126 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Collectibles TOMY TOMICA Fan Club, Welcome to the World of TOMICA !!!

TSLittleCow
post Apr 26 2008, 09:51 PM, updated 18y ago

185 posts

Any collectors of TOMY TOMICA diecast ?

I am interested to get the Tomica / 114 JSDF Light Armored Vehicle, any idea how much? and where to
get it in KL ? i tried Jusco but can't find it.... cool2.gif

http://www.takaratomy.co.jp/products/tomica/

This post has been edited by jhcj: Jul 8 2008, 09:06 AM

Attached image(s)
ejat
post Apr 26 2008, 10:30 PM

377 posts

why don't u try find it at toy r us instead of jusco? i've saw many of tomica product in TRU SJ. now got clearance sale at TRU avenue K, up to 70% less. good luck in ur finding..icon_rolleyes.gif
raptorclans
post Apr 26 2008, 10:48 PM

333 posts

I have a feeling I've seen the Megacruiser Patrol Car before. I like it too, will let you know if I spot it smile.gif

Btw coolness, Tomica cars now finally has it's own thread? rclxm9.gif
(excited even tho I've been posting my Tomicas and Matchboxes together with HotWheels in the HW thread hehe)

LanEVOchris
post Apr 26 2008, 11:33 PM

861 posts

my tomicas

The S200 is Tomy, not the 350z

so far thats all i have
cham2020
post Apr 26 2008, 11:40 PM

210 posts

i do like tomica's though wink.gif
they have models that aint available from other diecast car manufacturer
but i will never buy yellow color tomica......
cause the paint job aint good wink.gif
paanjang16
post Apr 26 2008, 11:51 PM

335 posts

Wah, Tomica got its own thread now thumbup.gif

Another Tomica collector here.

Here is my Daihatsu Mira and Civic Type R I bought when I was in Japan

Openable boot and hood!!

Some other Tomica die-cast toys. Disneyland monorail trains from Tokyo Disneyland

The problem with collecting Tomicas is similar to that of collecting HWs or MB, it is near impossible to find good cars. Like the Civic Type R, so far have not seen it in M'sia. Got ppl here managed to find a few, but I even saw someone with so many of them!! shocking.gif Buat apa keep so many I pun tak tahu doh.gif

Also have skylines and Toyota passo aka myvi.

This post has been edited by paanjang16: Apr 26 2008, 11:52 PM
Doomsday
post Apr 27 2008, 04:51 AM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

Can discuss in here --> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/669585
TSLittleCow
post Apr 27 2008, 09:58 AM

185 posts

I saw the tomy mega cruiser patrol car at the Jusco IOI Mall Puchong....RM7.90....but no sign of
Integra Type R.....

I saw the Nissan Z...(silver colour), Honda Fit/Jazz(pink), Mitsu Grandis, ....
but noticed that tomy cars a bit out of proportion ...right?
nlik
post Apr 27 2008, 11:13 AM

876 posts

.. my Skyline R34 and the Civic Type R

Carbon texture of the hood.

The Civic, I bought at 6th floor Sg Wang litt tak shop.
raptorclans
post Apr 27 2008, 11:27 AM

333 posts

The bonnet texture is sick man... coolness!
sonic_cd
post Apr 27 2008, 01:15 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(LittleCow @ Apr 27 2008, 09:58 AM)
I saw the tomy mega cruiser patrol car at the Jusco IOI Mall Puchong....RM7.90....but no sign of
Integra Type R.....
I saw the Nissan Z...(silver colour), Honda Fit/Jazz(pink), Mitsu Grandis, ....
but noticed that tomy cars a bit out of proportion ...right?
porption wise ok .. though the price only .lol
TSLittleCow
post Apr 27 2008, 05:47 PM

185 posts

any bros owns the Tomica animal truck carrying Pandas/Penguin/Aquarium/Shark.... ??? is cool drool.gif

I would like to own the followings tomica:- nod.gif

1) Nissan skyline safety car
2) tomica hummer 2
3) Mega cruiser patrol
4) Honda VFR police bike
5) Subaru unmarked police car
6)

Added on April 27, 2008, 5:50 pm
THERE IS EVEN A PIC CARRYING TRUCK....DAMN FUNNY... cool2.gif

This post has been edited by LittleCow: Apr 27 2008, 05:50 PM

Attached image(s)
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSLittleCow
post Apr 27 2008, 06:05 PM

185 posts

shark carrying truck rclxms.gif

ipodluvya
post Apr 27 2008, 06:13 PM

121 posts

LC, we pretty much have the same taste. Though i havent ventured into Tomicas yet as i just started with HW.

But i luv big vehicles from Tomicas, namely Hummers, trucks, transporters, fire engines. The light transport vehicle u posted in the 1st post is chun la. Hope u can find it, get one for me as well heheh
TSLittleCow
post Apr 27 2008, 06:21 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(ipodluvya @ Apr 27 2008, 06:13 PM)
LC, we pretty much have the same taste. Though i havent ventured into Tomicas yet as i just started with HW.

But i luv big vehicles from Tomicas, namely Hummers, trucks, transporters, fire engines. The light transport vehicle u posted in the 1st post is chun la. Hope u can find it, get one for me as well heheh
I am new to tOMY TOMICA too, I find it quite interesting with its various vehicles genre eg. commercial vehicles, buses, animal
truck, police patrol cars, JDM models, etc...

but I think is not as easy to find as Hotwheels (suprisingly, I can't find it at Isetan Garden midvalley) ....
I am getting the mega cruiser soon...from jusco (it will be my first Tomy)

This post has been edited by LittleCow: Apr 27 2008, 06:24 PM
ipodluvya
post Apr 27 2008, 06:24 PM

121 posts

LC, can help me get the Megacruiser as well?
how to get wan? order or buy from shelve?
TSLittleCow
post Apr 27 2008, 06:28 PM

185 posts

so far i have seen tomy at jusco, isetan, metrojaya...

normally they have a display of the range in a transparent cabinet/or posters,...and the stocks are stored below
the cabinet....that is locked. u need to ask the staff to open and take for you.....first u choose the car u want from the
poster or the display cabinet...then u c below whether the stock is there or not....I guess Tomy do not have any reissue
or yearly edition like Hotwheels....

so i guesss is cheaper to collect ?? less variations... biggrin.gif

I saw the tomy vintage and also tomy limited collection such as mini cooper, Toyota Levin (at jusco midvalley)
tkt
post Apr 27 2008, 10:00 PM

336 posts

mean i have 2 repost pics again... doh.gif
not so fast lah....lazy~ shakehead.gif
zefflodo
post Apr 27 2008, 11:03 PM

101 posts

haiz i also looking for that partrol bike sad.gif
cawan
post Apr 28 2008, 10:56 AM

404 posts

i dont know which is which my 1st TOMY collection..

maybe start with this..

// specifics TOMY collector thread? eeemmm.. anyway i just post je laaa.. cheers..

126 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:45 AM