14 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

iPhone disadvantages..., iPhone is not legend?

crazyconsumer
post May 8 2008, 01:30 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

You don't realise it, but your solutions are to tweak and install applications.

What's so superior about that? Any phone can do that.

I'm repeating... it's deja vu! blink.gif

Try selling something to someone .... but tell them they need to tweak/install to fix certain 'disadvantages' ... see how they feel.

QUOTE(blackchides @ May 8 2008, 01:25 PM)
There's a difference, my friend, you're coming on here acting like a know-it-all and demanding to know answers and when someone tries to tell you the difference, you shoot them down with sarcastic remarks and then whines when people do the same to you. What, you can dish it out but you can't take it?

If you notice the other proper posts, it's fair and everyone discusses them and suggest fixes. I think that's the last you'll hear from me. It's a waste of time stooping down to your level, although your replies are very funny: Remember folks, a PC is better than a phone and of course, computers are rubbish because you have to tweak/install software on them for them to be any good.

Haha, that's it from me. Have fun in your ignorant little world....
nkymark
post May 8 2008, 01:33 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ May 8 2008, 01:27 PM)
Tell that to your elders/ relatives. I'm sure they are tech savvy like you.  rclxms.gif

Yep, my 386 is still running and doing the same thing like you.
Whoa man!!! 386!!! I over-estimated you. drool.gif drool.gif

We have a dinosaur here. lol

Cheers
blackchides
post May 8 2008, 02:10 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

As opposed to telling the customer you CAN'T fix certain disadvantages at all? Every phone has disadvantages, what's so hard to get about that? I guess you can't teach an old dog new tricks. No point repeating myself. whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by blackchides: May 8 2008, 06:42 PM
LaskarCinta
post May 8 2008, 05:53 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ May 8 2008, 09:37 AM)
All these talk but nothiing solid or current to praise the phone for. I have said my 'actual' disadvantages (Read it), but others just talk about what the future brings or hope for... where is the 'actual' advantages over other phones? Present tense is wat we want to know.... not future tense. Google it? Sure, let's scrap lowyat forum for good ... cos google is our friend anyway.

And like wat others have said, touch screen is not for phones. Try doing something without looking at the phone. If touch screen is that good, we wouldn't need keyboards or phone buttons (office/home) anymore.
don't talk crap here. if people only praise their iPhone here, they don't have to let u know the potentials of the iPhone.

so far i've seen the "disadvantages" that u pushed until now in this forum is the SMS. oh, "disadvantage(s)"?
ok so to satisfy u and everyone, the SMS interface is intuitive, yet it tends to lag if have superduper amount of messages. and can't individually delete yet without tweaks. btw more and more functions are coming to the iPhone, just like when Apple add the group SMS feature in new firmware. ok i know u will not satisfied with something from the future, or maybe u r an SMS guy so u need that feature to be perfect badly (mmm...btw the balloon interface of threaded SMS in the iPhone is more than perfect to me), so maybe iPhone is not that suitable for u rite.

before this u asked bout potential, so people tell u it's potentials. oh if the future is too long for u, better check the video of iPhone software roadmap video at apple.com. it's a promised roadmap that already deployed as beta firmware versions for enterprise and developers. an it wil be available on the public this june. ok i realised that one month is that too long for you, so guess that no need to explain to u further that already knows "EVERYTHING" after using your "friend's" "iPhone". (oh "my friend's", "my wife's", or even no iPhone at all, i'm not at liberty to discuss further, i know my place).

so it's a promised future for the iPhone. not only some junks spread over the net.

bout the device itself, clearly it's a great combination of hardware. i don't have to explain that again, u r so clever that u already knows everything rite?

My wife had an iphone and I gladly gave it away. She hated it. (is that your excuse for me stating the disadvantages?)
maybe it's not suitable for her use. remember though that not every device in this world, and in fact not every product made in this world, can satisfy everyone's usage.
and i found that the text in bold is rather insignificant. i'd rather see it as your own excuse, not anyone's else here. something's wrong.

Tweaking?! biggrin.gif If the standard package sucks, it sucks ... if talk about tweaking, any phone also can be tweaked to the max. Might as well overclock it while at it.
oh if need tweaking it sucks? c'mon la, people tweak PSP so they can get homebrew. people tweak computer to bring great performance, features, etc etc (oh looks like u never tweak your computer, i dunno that). people tweak car so they can get what they desired. and we are not forcing people to do tweaks here either. but one thing for sure, it adds great functionalities to the iPhone, so nothing's wrong. oh and u will still say it sucks. ok then, have fun.

And like wat others have said, touch screen is not for phones. Try doing something without looking at the phone. If touch screen is that good, we wouldn't need keyboards or phone buttons (office/home) anymore.
phone buttons are lot more cheaper to be manufactured. and the touchscreen of the iPhone is not the regular one, it's multitouch. mmm...ok i've said before that not every product can cater everyone's need, so maybe iPhone is just not that suitable for u (based on your preference for user input). yeah touchscreens still got long way to go for other appliances like desktop computers, but for the iPhone it already works great. it's not only bout the touchscreen, its also bout the underlying software that makes it happen. guess that i don't have to tell u further how other companies also adopt touchscreen technologies for future computers (oh sorry i dunno u don't like the future that bad). at least there are already some tablet computers that make use of touchscreen (of course some still got keyboard, but some get full touchscreen for input), and even the full touchscreen hardware Surface (sorry i got a bit off topic), but this is the way of future (sorry again crazyconsumer)
oh maybe u love SMSing while driving, and iPhone will distract u from your driving and leads to higher probability of accident. so clearly iPhone is not suitable as for your input preference.

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ May 8 2008, 12:41 PM)
Again, future tense.
uh oh, u got it wrong, it gives example on the current and future software, making use of the same functionality on the hardware, but greater outcome on the software in very near future. what's wrong with that?

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ May 8 2008, 12:41 PM)
Get a pc / notebook if you can afford
i really love how people compare apples to oranges. it's a comparison for small mobile portable devices.
or maybe in your realm, these type of small mobile portable devices shouldn't exist.
sorry i have to write it as mobile + portable + small, so u'll not spin it off for your bashing efforts.

this thread becomes so dirty with all your bashing effort. while people tried to get friendly and tries to explain, u do that again. guess that i have tried to explain before. if people just ask u to google, u said "scrap this lowyat forum", but when people starts explaining, u start to bla bla bla again. so next time, google is your best friend. believe me. oh u don't have to take my words actually, sorry.

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ May 8 2008, 12:27 AM)
oh, i'm not an iPhone seller. so looks like i don't have to explain more rite?
(i'm really heartbroken. how people can be that rude nowadays?)
TheWandererX
post May 8 2008, 07:01 PM

1,862 posts

Good one, Laskarcinta..

Well, @crazyconsumer: keep your flaming and un-constructive criticism to YOURSELF before I call in a mod. This is a topic to discuss about the disadvantages of the iPhone, not to flame it, so if you're not happy about it say it in 1 sentence. And that's enough.

If your english is THAT shallow, well, let me help you, just say:

I hate the iPhone.

We won't flame you for saying that, but we really can't stand seeing you flame something which DOESN'T HAVE A LIFE. For goodness sake, leave this topic please..
crazyconsumer
post May 9 2008, 09:19 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

Whatever, IPHONE has the biggest disadvantage .... it needs tweaking. Out of the box, it sucks.

Can't accept that, close the tread.
nkymark
post May 9 2008, 09:25 AM

433 posts

If you can't accept that....LEAVE THE THREAD...

Go back to your cave and bertaubat.

P.S. Your computer is A BIG DISADVANTAGE: YOU NEED TO INSTALL PROGRAMS ON IT!!! Your handphone also is A BIG DISADVANTAGE: YOU NEED TO SET THE BRIGHTNESS AND CHANGE THE RINGTONES!!! That's tweaking also. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

(I'm not putting my cheers this time)

This post has been edited by nkymark: May 9 2008, 09:27 AM
TheWandererX
post May 9 2008, 02:37 PM

1,862 posts

Exactly what nkymark said.

Everything as its advantages and disadvantages, so why are you whining so much? Is it that your phone is some kinda 22nd century one which can read your mind and knows what you wanna do with it...

Face it, the iPhone still has its advantages... so stay stuck up in your own world with a Nokia 3310 which you think is flawless..

On topic: I still can't get used to touchscreen typing =/ any recommendations?
LaskarCinta
post May 9 2008, 02:48 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ May 9 2008, 09:19 AM)
Whatever, IPHONE has the biggest disadvantage .... it needs tweaking. Out of the box, it sucks.

Can't accept that
well, u prove my post before to be right. asking people this and that, and then u start again.
mmm...maybe iPhone still not that good for u, so for a better mobile phone with more great features, maybe u need something from the future (future? i know u really hate future tense).

oh btw i remembered u said this before:
if talk about tweaking, any phone also can be tweaked to the max. Might as well overclock it while at it.
yup, phones can be tweaked to the max, but the outcome will not be as spectacular as on the iPhone. remember the iPhone itself is on a completely different platform, and the performance itself is still the same in comparison of the tweaked and the non-tweaked ones (as still no overclocking is involved). so performance-wise, it's still the same. they just added the softwares via Installer that downloads directly from the iPhone itself OTA, adding the functionalities. actually it's hardly called "tweaking", it's just "installing", and the process is automated too.

oh the hardware itself, it brings greater performance than other smartphones in market relatively with currently one of the most powerful ARM processor in it's heart. so try to compare tweaking a phone with a lower end processor and a high ender, u should already know what u'll get. and that's not inclusive of how efficient is the OS itself compared to the other smartphone platform. eye candy yet reliable, this is still not achievable on other platforms, and yet OSX Mobile is still new in market.

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ May 8 2008, 01:13 PM)
Of course, this thread should be on kopitiam.
it's YOU that make this thread looks like kopitiam, loaded with craps on how u try to defend yourself. u still don't get it rite?

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ May 8 2008, 01:27 PM)
Yep, my 386 is still running and doing the same thing like you.
mmm...so yeah, in the end, it's up to the "consumer" that decides which product to buy and to be used in daily life. so u find that it still serve your needs, then why not stick with it rite? no problem.
but this "my 386 is still running and doing the same thing" thing looks weird to me. oh maybe it's a tweaked 386! i dunno it's that good...

oh guess that "maybe" this is the last time u get the response from me regarding this issue. i know u haven't asked for it, but it's just like a chatter with people (but not an empty one), more like a social service to me. and i already know that u already grab the concept of what i've said in here, but u just try to ignore the facts. maybe because u just bought a WinMo device and then u regret that so much, and then u channeled all your frustrations here (but in a reversed way). most of us here have already used WinMo devices before (and also other smartphone platforms), and we understand.

or if i'm wrong, just let me know.

have a nice day!

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: May 9 2008, 03:04 PM
ff8ong
post May 9 2008, 03:23 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ May 9 2008, 09:19 AM)

Can't accept that, close the tread.
Why need to close the thread just because of you!! mad.gif
that so many iphone owner got thier opnion to tell here..

u are the 1 that should leave this thread!!
SUSMike3300
post May 9 2008, 03:34 PM

6,866 posts

Cool down guys, no point to argue over technology devices because every, I say it again: EVERY devices have it's own pros and cons. Just compare and suit the needs and the features of the device to adapt with your life. You're a frequent traveler and afraid that you might get lost, then get a phone with GPS. If you're a music freak, get an iPod or iPhone as it's a converged device, bonus you get a full featured HTML browser.

Just see what you want or need, then get the phone with the features and if not, just get other phones that have the features that you might use. It's as simple as that. Really, Apple is sacrificing some of the features that all the current phones have like MMS, seriously... with the full featured e-mail client who needs to use the last century MMS.

TheWandererX
post May 9 2008, 04:38 PM

1,862 posts

I agree with ff8ong.

=/

Please leave the thread (or preferably THE FORUM), people with NO common sense at all like you have no place in this forum.
ff8ong
post May 9 2008, 05:01 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ May 9 2008, 04:38 PM)
I agree with ff8ong.

=/

Please leave the thread (or preferably THE FORUM), people with NO common sense at all like you have no place in this forum.
Haha!!cool down..he dont have to leave this forum(this is superb IT forum for malaysian)
He just have to stick with his best handphone thread then OK loh tongue.gif
xTraVagaNza
post May 9 2008, 09:47 PM

184 posts

Never argue with idiots,they will drag u to their level and beat u with experiences..

but maybe didnt beat u this time..ops i did it again... tongue.gif
TheWandererX
post May 9 2008, 09:48 PM

1,862 posts

LOL! yeah, quite agreeable. =/

Anyway, anyone knows where this is sold?

(not sure whether these kinda links allowed, if not, mod please remove)
http://www.ipodnn.com/articles/08/05/05/ke...owers.up.ipods/
waeguk
post May 10 2008, 08:46 AM

633 posts

As expected, this topic is just another playground for bashing.

Mod should close this thread.
TSConer32
post May 10 2008, 10:09 AM

119 posts

Kensington Battery Pack and Charger for iPhone, iPod

wow...anyone know where to get this?

TheWandererX
post May 10 2008, 01:19 PM

1,862 posts

I want one, it SUPPOSEDLY comes along with a wall charger.... correct me if I'm wrong
young_mane
post May 28 2008, 02:09 AM

242 posts

I am actually very noob all things concerning Iphone, so I would like to ask some questions here. Hopefully sifus are able to help me.

a) May I know the Ipod music player has any issues with those mixtape tracks, like those mp3 for DJ mixsets? Pardon me because I am using V3i's itunes and it keeps on rejecting such mp3s.

b) So far is it quite hard to find public hotspots to use the WiFi? Because I do understand Iphone is running on different WiFi security setting requirement as compared to other PDA/Smartphones.....

TQ very much in advance for your assistance.
LaskarCinta
post May 28 2008, 02:40 AM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(young_mane @ May 28 2008, 02:09 AM)
a) May I know the Ipod music player has any issues with those mixtape tracks, like those mp3 for DJ mixsets? Pardon me because I am using V3i's itunes and it keeps on rejecting such mp3s.

b) So far is it quite hard to find public hotspots to use the WiFi? Because I do understand Iphone is running on different WiFi security setting requirement as compared to other PDA/Smartphones.....
a) mmm...i dunno much bout this, but so far i don't have problem with mp3 files. as long as it is in mp3 format it should be fine, and of course the AAC format. in case u still have problem with transferring the audio files, just select "Convert Selection to MP3 / AAC / etc etc", following the format u have set in Preference > Advanced > Importing.
b) looks like u can tap to virtually any wifi spot that's connected to the internet. in fact, tapping into wireless access point is superduper easy. so far i got no prob on connecting with public wifi hotspots.

or maybe some expert can clarify these.

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: May 28 2008, 02:44 AM

14 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:49 AM