iPhone disadvantages..., iPhone is not legend?

blackchides
post Apr 26 2008, 05:59 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Apr 26 2008, 12:02 PM)
another this is it looks and feels more fragile compared 2 other phones. makes u paranoid if u're not using any protection on it.
Haha, I beg to differ. The iPhone feels way more solid than all the other phones out there, in terms of build and weight, mainly because everything is sealed in, other than the SIM card lid. I do agree, however, that all users will be paranoid about keeping it safe. It's an iPhone, for crying out loud!

Added on April 26, 2008, 6:01 pm
QUOTE(Coner32 @ Apr 26 2008, 05:22 PM)
Anyone can comfirm or prove the new generation of iPhone will launch in next few months??? If yes then maybe i will consider to wait... XD

Btw... If i order iPhone online will apple send it to M'sia??? Cause is much more cheaper...$499 => RM1560-1570  icon_rolleyes.gif
It's definitely coming out in the next few months. And you can't order from the US Apple store. What you can do is, get someone from the US to bring one back for you. You can ask them to ship it back here, but if the package gets stopped by the customs, then SIRIM+tax = RM4-500 more + a lot of wasted time.

Bottom line, if you have friends in the US/UK, ask them to buy. If not, just get from the local sellers, more expensive but a lot less hassle.

This post has been edited by blackchides: Apr 26 2008, 06:01 PM
blackchides
post Apr 26 2008, 11:46 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Apr 26 2008, 07:17 PM)
APPLE = EXPENSIVE  rclxms.gif
Give or take RM1700 for an 8GB storage, full featured iPhone = expensive?

You have got to be kidding me...
blackchides
post May 2 2008, 03:58 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ May 1 2008, 06:40 PM)
Iphone is used more like a fashion accessory, instead of phone.
.............. I won't dignify that post with a response....... shakehead.gif
blackchides
post May 5 2008, 04:44 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

QUOTE(c_calvin @ May 4 2008, 05:30 PM)
but that option only comes with itunes 7.6
i thought itunes 7.5 is better for iphone? last time i can see some guide alwiz recommend itunes 7.5..
so now it's ok to use itunes 7.6 already?
I've been using 7.6 since forever. No noticeable issues for me..
blackchides
post May 6 2008, 05:29 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ May 6 2008, 04:35 PM)
Yes, I have held and used one before.

And accept it or not ... the craze for the iphone started with its appearance. Same like any other new phone in the market.

And fyi, many people have canggih phones but dunno how to use functions other than call/sms. So no need to be touchy.

Maybe you would like share why you said it is the best phone compared to all your other phones. What does it have that others don't?

Added on May 6, 2008, 4:37 pmWhat IS the full potential ... share wif us. You sound like Emperor Palpatine.
Come on, dude. We're not iPhone salesmen here, dying to convince you that it's the best thing since sliced bread (btw, what on earth is so great about sliced bread anyway? hmm.gif )

If you don't like it, that's your prerogative. Some people do and think it's the best phone they've ever had. That's a fair statement to me. After all, one man's meat etc etc. If you feel that the iPhone is just about looks and nothing else, no worries, just stay content in your state of ignorant bliss. No hard feelings smile.gif
blackchides
post May 7 2008, 05:28 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ May 7 2008, 09:49 AM)
If someone is attacking another person for condemning a phone without proper details, it is downright fair to ask back the same thing (more details) for praising a phone.  So don't be bias.

This thread is obviously not for any iphone owner who is has bias.
And do you consider it a fair statement that "IPHONE is the best after using/comparing all the brands" mentioned by that fella?
Your meat is in question, this is the purpose of the thread. You are the one with hard feelings.
Reply which obviously has nothing to do with the main post, hence "spoiler-ed":

This post has been edited by blackchides: May 7 2008, 06:14 PM
blackchides
post May 8 2008, 11:56 AM

HiiiPower
779 posts

Okay for the sake of ending this, I'll bring myself down to his level:

Your argument is so flawed, I don't know where to start. I would really like to see you overclock a Nokia N95 processor, no, really. Sure, any phone can be tweaked to the max, hey, why not tweak the HTC Touch so its touch screen won't be so shite? Try "tweaking" the Symbian phones so it won't lag as much. Or hey, "tweak" the Internet Explorer/Opera Mini browsers to render pages properly.

Who died and made you the king of all consumers? The touch screen is not for you, not everyone thinks this way but hey, speak for everyone else, why don't you.

But hey you know what, I totally agree. My wife hates it so the iPhone suxzorss!!!! Now, I must preach to the whole world that it's useless like a 5 year old brat. Who cares if it's a DISADVANTAGES thread, I wanna know the ADVANTAGES because, you know, I understand English, really, I do. Yep, that sounds like logic to me. rolleyes.gif

Hahaha, run along now, little boy, you're pathetic. Hehehe, crazy consumer, his nickname is such an irony. biggrin.gif

Okay, now that we got that out of the way, we can leave the sad troll behind and get on with the thread... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by blackchides: May 8 2008, 12:18 PM
blackchides
post May 8 2008, 12:57 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

That's why we need a new Education Minister. Look at how the education system has failed this guy so badly.

So let me get this straight, your whole rubbish argument can be summed up as:

1)I'm too dumb to use an iPhone

2) My comprehension of English is rubbish

3) I don't know that using EDGE will rack up high bills

4) and this is really funny, check this out, no really, you have to read this:

Get a PC and a TV! Of course, now why didn't I think of that? Quick, everyone, ditch your smartphones, switch to a Nokia 3310 and get a laptop instead! Wanna watch a movie while you're on the go? Carry a bloody 20" TV on your back wherever you go!

What a plank this guy is, always good for a laugh. You give stupid people a bad name, really biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by blackchides: May 8 2008, 06:40 PM
blackchides
post May 8 2008, 01:01 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ May 8 2008, 12:57 PM)
This is really getting out of hand here.
Not that I wanna attack you with intention, I've been looking at the postings here and obviously you're stepping on a Apple subforum with no less of fanboys around like the other sections, I'm sure you're familiar with the Audiphile where everybody have their own preferences. Everything have their own advantages and disadvantages, come on la you're just here picking a fight refuting point by point from the postings around.

Instead of picking a fight here try getting your hands on a mac, iphone or whatever, touch and see for yourself if you haven't have a chance yet.

To BlackChides
Ignorance is bliss laugh.gif
Too bad this is straying out of topic, Hanxz, because this guy is comedy gold. Just nudge him a bit and he spews out gems like "A PC is better than a phone". No shit, Sherlock. I've never laughed so much at a fool before but yeah, this is really getting out of hand, so I think we can just ignore him from now on.

This post has been edited by blackchides: May 8 2008, 01:04 PM
blackchides
post May 8 2008, 01:25 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ May 8 2008, 01:12 PM)
Maybe you should stop school then. Get a job.

Added on May 8, 2008, 1:13 pm
Of course, this thread should be on kopitiam. Never talk about someone's shortcomings in their own territory... duh! rclxms.gif
There's a difference, my friend, you're coming on here acting like a know-it-all and demanding to know answers and when someone tries to tell you the difference, you shoot them down with sarcastic remarks and then whines when people do the same to you. What, you can dish it out but you can't take it?

If you notice the other proper posts, it's fair and everyone discusses them and suggest fixes. I think that's the last you'll hear from me. It's a waste of time stooping down to your level, although your replies are very funny: Remember folks, a PC is better than a phone and of course, computers are rubbish because you have to tweak/install software on them for them to be any good.

Haha, that's it from me. Have fun in your ignorant little world....

blackchides
post May 8 2008, 02:10 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

As opposed to telling the customer you CAN'T fix certain disadvantages at all? Every phone has disadvantages, what's so hard to get about that? I guess you can't teach an old dog new tricks. No point repeating myself. whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by blackchides: May 8 2008, 06:42 PM

0.0213sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:35 AM