130 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Ξ Sony Ericsson P1i Ξ V3 (Obsolete), Ultimate™ - Moving on to V4 !

-Y-
post Jul 22 2008, 03:14 PM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

hehe. thanks. but this is for u bro. w1i is a phone? how u mod to p1? dont quite understand.. hehe. sory.
uhlaw
post Jul 22 2008, 03:22 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Jul 22 2008, 03:14 PM)
hehe. thanks. but this is for u bro. w1i is a phone? how u mod to p1? dont quite understand.. hehe. sory.
LOL! I think i really make u misunderstand. Normally the name for SE phone with Walkman application, is started with "w" such as w810, w960, w880.

Since our P1i got Walkman 3.0 after modding, can we name it as "w1i"? tongue.gif
SUSprecsmo
post Jul 22 2008, 03:27 PM

301 posts

Hi all P1i users, well, I'm not sure how many of you already know this lovely beast can be used as a GPS device, but most of the info you can get from the web is of buying the only expensive Garmin bluetooth receiver with Garmin application for UIQ3 which was claim the only one can be use with P1i, well, I'm very happy to share to you all that it is not true, I'm using a very good and cheap GPS receiver, which is the popular brand Holux, and the P1i can be used with most of GPS receivers, and with the best maps available for Malaysia and Singapore, also, many other maps.

Do PM me if you are interested.

NOTE: I'm here to share how to get your P1i to work as a GPS device with your tied budget, I'm not here to offering or selling anything, so please don't get me to help you get anything other than information I can share with you. And for you info, I go to China regularly these days, and I manage to get the Holux M1000b for RM160 there!! So, now you know your P1i can use with any cheap GPS reveiver you can get! Do PM me!
uhlaw
post Jul 22 2008, 03:32 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(precsmo @ Jul 22 2008, 03:27 PM)
Hi all P1i users, well, I'm not sure how many of you already know this lovely beast can be used as a GPS device, but most of the info you can get from the web is of buying the only expensive Garmin bluetooth receiver with Garmin application for UIQ3 which was claim the only one can be use with P1i, well, I'm very happy to share to you all that it is not true, I'm using a very good and cheap GPS receiver, which is the popular brand Holux, and the P1i can be used with most of GPS receivers, and with the best maps available for Malaysia and Singapore, also, many other maps.

NOTE: I'm here to share how to get your P1i to work as a GPS device with your tied budget, I'm not here to offering or selling anything, so please don't get me to help you get anything other than information I can share with you. And for you info, I go to China regularly these days, and I manage to get the Holux M1000b for RM160 there!! So, now you know your P1i can use with any cheap GPS reveiver you can get! Do PM me!
Do u provide free installation for voice navigation? What application this Holux is using? Do u have Holux M1200?
driftmeister
post Jul 22 2008, 03:34 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Jul 22 2008, 02:58 PM)
okie... jack adapter HPM82 or HPM85 & crossroad earphone. nice combination. thanks guys.. im looking forward to buy it. but for sure the sound is ok with p1 rite. hehe. but between X3i, XBi, SVi, n LBi, which 1 is the best sound for metal, blues & rock?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...687&hl=creative
am using this 1 + HPM70 (from walkman series)
quite good for metal and soft/hard rock

Lord_Ashe
post Jul 22 2008, 03:37 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

Hay guise, my wife just bought a P1i, and she's loving it. I have some noob questions tho - how does the wifi surfing work? I need to be able to set it up for her. Last night I tried putting my home wifi into the list. It connected, but I couldn't surf anything! I guess it's a little different from my E61i. Does putting all other connections into a different group really help?

Appreciate all the help from you guys. Thanks!
-Y-
post Jul 22 2008, 03:52 PM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jul 22 2008, 03:22 PM)
LOL! I think i really make u misunderstand. Normally the name for SE phone with Walkman application, is started with "w" such as w810, w960, w880.

Since our P1i got Walkman 3.0 after modding, can we name it as "w1i"?  tongue.gif
is it? hehe. but if u write w1i @ google, there's a SE phone named like that. hehe.

QUOTE(precsmo @ Jul 22 2008, 03:27 PM)

wow. thats a good news. what the application? is it use mapking? if yes p1 can use GPS, i might order from u the GPS receiver.. pls keep us update. thanks bro..
uhlaw
post Jul 22 2008, 03:54 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Jul 22 2008, 03:37 PM)
Hay guise, my wife just bought a P1i, and she's loving it. I have some noob questions tho - how does the wifi surfing work? I need to be able to set it up for her. Last night I tried putting my home wifi into the list. It connected, but I couldn't surf anything! I guess it's a little different from my E61i. Does putting all other connections into a different group really help?

Appreciate all the help from you guys. Thanks!
Do u set WPA or WEP for your network?
-Y-
post Jul 22 2008, 04:09 PM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Jul 22 2008, 03:34 PM)
thanks for the opinion bro..
uhlaw
post Jul 22 2008, 05:36 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Jul 22 2008, 03:34 PM)
How's the sound from Creative earphone, compared to SE earphone from HPM-70?
TScarbon14
post Jul 22 2008, 07:28 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Jul 22 2008, 03:37 PM)
Putting the different connections into separate groups will help you avoid a nasty surprise on your phone bill. In case Wifi fails (assuming both 3G and Wifi same group), the phone will switch to 3G, as its the next connection on the list. If you use any encryption would might wanna use :

•WEP
•Shared WEP
•Dynamic WEP
•WPA Personal and WPA2 Personal

But remember to set your router into mixed mode and not G-only.
driftmeister
post Jul 22 2008, 08:25 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Jul 22 2008, 04:09 PM)
thanks for the opinion bro..
no problem
sharing is caring rclxms.gif

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jul 22 2008, 05:36 PM)
How's the sound from Creative earphone, compared to SE earphone from HPM-70?
630 is more bassy and more detail than the stock hpm70
depends on ur need
bass - creative ep630
detail - mylarone
uhlaw
post Jul 22 2008, 08:35 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Jul 22 2008, 08:25 PM)
630 is more bassy and more detail than the stock hpm70
depends on ur need
bass - creative ep630
detail - mylarone
i will try this earphone tonight as 1 of my housemate has it. The earphone is free gift from Dell when he bought his Dell laptop.

My new objective: Save money to buy GPS receiver! Bless me! notworthy.gif
squall_kay
post Jul 22 2008, 09:16 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Jul 22 2008, 02:58 PM)
okie... jack adapter HPM82 or HPM85 & crossroad earphone. nice combination. thanks guys.. im looking forward to buy it. but for sure the sound is ok with p1 rite. hehe. but between X3i, XBi, SVi, n LBi, which 1 is the best sound for metal, blues & rock?
i only use x3 which is x3i older version, impressive actually, n when u pair it with dedicated mp3 player also nice n good...if money not a problem, get the x3i, the xBi base on review by yuheng (the seller), produce more bassy...x3/x3i suit my ears more..hehe...
other model im not sure.
try consult the seller n refer to the link that i pm u b4...

oh nway, forgot to tell u, the adapter i mention b4, 4 me its better than normal hmp70 adapter, reason, the cable for the martin field adapter placed at the centre while the cable for normal hpm70 in bengkok style..huhu...

n i js noticed, SE already launch new set of earphone, u might wanna hv look at it...hpm 88 (with remote) n the hpm77 also might perform better than the old hpm70

hpm88
allenultra
post Jul 22 2008, 09:35 PM

9,027 posts

I have good wifi surfing experience with my phone.

Using it at home, connect the wifi router with Streamyx connection.
The signal strength is certainly better than my USD wifi dongle.

Have good experience with Opera Mini browser, Frings.

Instant messaging and light surfing, no problem at all.
jcmf
post Jul 22 2008, 09:38 PM

661 posts

uhlaw,
the new capswitch gt prob la. haha.
i cant paste d ting. tot wana do vista startup.. canot delete oso. help.. btw, delete d old capswitch and atr d..
uhlaw
post Jul 22 2008, 09:41 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(jcmf @ Jul 22 2008, 09:38 PM)
uhlaw,
the new capswitch gt prob la. haha.
i cant paste d ting. tot wana do vista startup.. canot delete oso. help.. btw, delete d old capswitch and atr d..
Huh? got problem? U sure u switch Caps "OFF"? shocking.gif
jcmf
post Jul 22 2008, 10:34 PM

661 posts

yes yes. can view the folder bt canot paste d... swt man. haha
lessoon
post Jul 22 2008, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(bluehyppo @ Jul 22 2008, 10:01 AM)
Only 2 things i can think of at the moment:
1) restarted the phone already?
2) accidentally didn't copy all the required files. If you don't succeed, try and try again smile.gif smile.gif
bluehyppo,

restarted. double check with computer screen-wm3 and c: on the phone. every file on computer wm3 is in the rescpective folder on c: except some files that has no sub folderin c: is in the main folder. nothing missing.
pls advised.
when open walkman in the tools, "folder not found" not found appears. sweat.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
jcmf
post Jul 22 2008, 11:27 PM

661 posts

open d capswitch and send again... it happned to me when i first mod. haha.

130 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:43 PM