130 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Ξ Sony Ericsson P1i Ξ V3 (Obsolete), Ultimate™ - Moving on to V4 !

clieman
post Jul 21 2008, 10:31 PM

731 posts

Is it possible to improve the WLAN reception for this phone?
uhlaw
post Jul 21 2008, 10:40 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(clieman @ Jul 21 2008, 10:31 PM)
Actually it depends on signal from access point. If signal is strong, then u'll have better connection.
bluehyppo
post Jul 21 2008, 10:41 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(clieman @ Jul 21 2008, 10:31 PM)
Short of disassembling the phone and soldering an extra antenna to the existing one, or replacing the transmitter / receiver module, I don't see how can you do it. What did you have in mind? USB antenna?

Added on July 21, 2008, 10:47 pm
QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jul 21 2008, 10:40 PM)
Actually it depends on signal from access point. If signal is strong, then u'll have better connection.
As an additional reference note, it also depends on the phone's transmission strength (not only the access point). Comparatively with a WiFi USB dongle for the computer, the phone's transmission strength is not as strong as the dongle. Case in point: PC in my room can detect my house WiFi, but my phone can't (different floor and have to pass a few walls). tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bluehyppo: Jul 21 2008, 10:47 PM
kuntaker
post Jul 21 2008, 11:27 PM

React!
1,008 posts

Is P1 nice in using Wifi?

for a internet user, is it good?

juz wondering is it a good idea to buy P1..
jcmf
post Jul 22 2008, 12:08 AM

661 posts

my wifi experience nt so good either...

can connect bt canot surf(using opera 4)...
any reason behind? bt some times can.
lessoon
post Jul 22 2008, 12:52 AM

QUOTE(bluehyppo @ Jul 21 2008, 06:13 PM)
Suggest you copy the files inside each of the folders individually (instead of copying the folders itself).
bluehyppo,

reflash and try again. manage to see the walkman, but when open, the information states that folder not found. wat happen? cry.gif icon_question.gif
yweising
post Jul 22 2008, 01:04 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Jul 21 2008, 11:27 PM)
Is P1 nice in using Wifi?

for a internet user, is it good?

juz wondering is it a good idea to buy P1..
p1i only come with Wi-Fi 802.11b
so dun put too much hope on it while using it in the area hv a lot of notebook/laptop which is surfing youtube.
bluehyppo
post Jul 22 2008, 10:01 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(lessoon @ Jul 22 2008, 12:52 AM)
bluehyppo,

reflash and try again. manage to see the walkman, but when open, the information states that folder not found. wat happen? cry.gif  icon_question.gif
Only 2 things i can think of at the moment:
1) restarted the phone already?
2) accidentally didn't copy all the required files. If you don't succeed, try and try again smile.gif smile.gif
-Y-
post Jul 22 2008, 10:18 AM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

i find most of sonyericsson phones dont have good quality of mp3 sound. including p1. i recently using p1 & w380i. i should say, it quite disappointing to have nice phones but dont have quality sound. im using earphone hpm64. is there any earphone that really 'kick' 1? im hoping to have i-pod-like quality sound... help me guys.
uhlaw
post Jul 22 2008, 11:07 AM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Jul 22 2008, 10:18 AM)
i find most of sonyericsson phones dont have good quality of mp3 sound. including p1. i recently using p1 & w380i. i should say, it quite disappointing to have nice phones but dont have quality sound. im using earphone hpm64. is there any earphone that really 'kick' 1? im hoping to have i-pod-like quality sound... help me guys.
I m using both HPM-82 and HPM-85. Sounds not bad icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by uhlaw: Jul 22 2008, 11:53 AM
-Y-
post Jul 22 2008, 11:19 AM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

which one u prefer bro? u're using the earphone with ur p1? so, which 1 do u recommend? thanks bro..
uhlaw
post Jul 22 2008, 11:59 AM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Jul 22 2008, 11:19 AM)
which one u prefer bro? u're using the earphone with ur p1? so, which 1 do u recommend? thanks bro..
1st picture shows HPM-82

2nd picture shows HPM-85

I more prefer HPM-85 lo coz more bass and treble.

I use HPM-82 when i outside. Hehe thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by uhlaw: Jul 22 2008, 12:09 PM

-Y-
post Jul 22 2008, 12:06 PM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

nice info bro. whats the price for both? which phone ur using?
uhlaw
post Jul 22 2008, 12:15 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Jul 22 2008, 12:06 PM)
nice info bro. whats the price for both? which phone ur using?
Of course I am using SE P1i.... sweat.gif
-Y-
post Jul 22 2008, 12:39 PM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

ofcouse. but ur siggny said u also got walkman phone. thats why im asking.
squall_kay
post Jul 22 2008, 12:55 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Jul 22 2008, 12:39 PM)
buy a good adapter like martin fields 3.5mm jack adapter for p1i, then buy audiophile earphone like crossroad mylarone x3i or xBi..worth every penny...really rocks...last time use it..
the adapter price around rm35+10 shipping to malaysia
the earphone here
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...81&hl=crossroad
price around rm160-175 n at least u can use it with any other mp3 player
btw, hpm64 = quite bad earphone
if u wanna save budget n hv quite okla sound production, then get the hpm70 or hpm82
n SE might release latest version of their earphone, hpm77 (latest one, not sure already available or not)
-Y-
post Jul 22 2008, 01:08 PM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

wow. thanks bro. yup, im going to get the great earphone for my SE. but where can i buy the jack?

This post has been edited by -Y-: Jul 22 2008, 01:26 PM
uhlaw
post Jul 22 2008, 02:22 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Jul 22 2008, 12:39 PM)
I put walkman siggny coz i have a SE w1i now (after walkman 3.0 mod in my P1i tongue.gif )

Added on July 22, 2008, 2:28 pm
QUOTE(-Y- @ Jul 22 2008, 01:08 PM)
wow. thanks bro. yup, im going to get the great earphone for my SE. but where can i buy the jack?
Actually u can use HPM-70 or HPM-82 or HPM-85 3.5mm jack adapter, with any headphone that u like

Jack adapter for HPM-82 and HPM-85 got remote control. That is what i love the most. Can control my walkman using that! Cool! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by uhlaw: Jul 22 2008, 02:36 PM
-Y-
post Jul 22 2008, 02:58 PM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

okie... jack adapter HPM82 or HPM85 & crossroad earphone. nice combination. thanks guys.. im looking forward to buy it. but for sure the sound is ok with p1 rite. hehe. but between X3i, XBi, SVi, n LBi, which 1 is the best sound for metal, blues & rock?
uhlaw
post Jul 22 2008, 03:09 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Jul 22 2008, 02:58 PM)
okie... jack adapter HPM82 or HPM85 & crossroad earphone. nice combination. thanks guys.. im looking forward to buy it. but for sure the sound is ok with p1 rite. hehe. but between X3i, XBi, SVi, n LBi, which 1 is the best sound for metal, blues & rock?
I never use either X3i, XBi, SVi, or LBi before. U need squall_kay's help to judge them for u. smile.gif

130 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:09 PM