10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Ξ Sony Ericsson P1i Ξ V3 (Obsolete), Ultimate™ - Moving on to V4 !

Shufflerz
post Apr 28 2008, 02:51 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Apr 28 2008, 02:49 PM)
Bro,i so sayang my P1 mah. This is my 3rd phone since i lost my phone in KL sentral while waiting for KTM (Pickpocketed  vmad.gif )

I scare some flash/mod here and there, will spoilt my phone.  tongue.gif

Even my girlfriend keep scolding me coz i care my phone more than her... Sorry, dear.. sweat.gif
Its also my 3rd phone.
N-Gage QD(still young ma that time tongue.gif) -> M600i -> P1i
Just follow every single step, do not miss it, then you'll get it right already.
And, since you just got your phone, you should start abusing it.
Why? Still under warranty ma. icon_idea.gif
Shufflerz
post Apr 28 2008, 06:14 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Apr 28 2008, 02:58 PM)
I bought this phone in the early of February. My name is on the 66th in the P1 user list.  biggrin.gif 

Do u even use stylus to write message? coz in SG or HK version, handwritting recognition will be slower or much more slower than GW version. Is it true, Shufflerz?

Eh...how to make backup from C drive in phone before modding to Walkman 3.0? just copy and paste lo?
Who care about stylus when you got QWERTY, right? rolleyes.gif

Backup = Copy and Paste
Don't let those words play you. laugh.gif

QUOTE(jlyeow @ Apr 28 2008, 05:54 PM)

In this case, you have to reinstall your SEUS already.
If *touch wood* still can't, I really don't know what to do already. unsure.gif
Shufflerz
post Apr 28 2008, 08:28 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ Apr 28 2008, 06:54 PM)
qwerty keypad really awesome!

but text with stylus very styloooo...  whistling.gif
Styloo got use meh? dry.gif
Speed, we want speed, so that we can reply chicks in no time. brows.gif

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Apr 28 2008, 07:15 PM)
Sometimes, u may need stylus to do some writing mah.  laugh.gif

So, u never use stylus for handwriting lo?

I wonder how to type using pinyin.. Just type using alphabet?  Example: "wo ai ni" hmm.gif
Yup just use keypad to type lo.
You can directly type WO AI NI, then you choose the word 1 by 1 by using the left and right button.
Or if phone can recognize those words, it will come out all the 3 words together.
I only use stylus when I'm on wifi, that I need to scroll up and down.
Other than that, I'm using my finger + the jog thingy on the left to function my phone.

QUOTE(jlyeow @ Apr 28 2008, 07:47 PM)
*SIGH*
i still can't manage to update my firmware via SEUS...
can somebody help?
so frustrated... sad.gif
Did you try to everything I've said?
Reinstall?
If really still can't, I also don't know how le. unsure.gif
Shufflerz
post Apr 28 2008, 08:55 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(jlyeow @ Apr 28 2008, 08:37 PM)
I've tried reinstalling twice already, still failed...
The progress was all the way fine until last...
UPDATE FAILED - Please disconnect your phone and try again...
What to do leh? Any suggestion?
So sad~ wuuuuuuuuu~~~  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Try to wait for fx_53_xt and see lor.
You can drop him a PM as well.
See what's his opinion.

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Apr 28 2008, 08:42 PM)
One thing that I still dont understand. How come u got the oldest and the latest firmware together in 1 phone?  rclxub.gif
2 CDAs of course got 2 firmwares lor. smile.gif
Shufflerz
post Apr 29 2008, 07:13 AM

913 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Apr 29 2008, 12:02 AM)
Do u even format your memory card through phone? If yes, it will rename to "No Name".  smile.gif

Added on April 29, 2008, 4:16 amI have flashed my phone to SG version this morning.. and my phone facing the same problem...

"UPDATE FAILED!"

Now my phone have 2 CDA.. and there is still no chinese input...

Added on April 29, 2008, 5:06 amFinally, I restore my GDSF backup to my original CDA, which is CDA 162024/52 R8A. So, now i only have my original CDA (no more 2 CDA)

No matter which CDA that i have flashed to, there sure will be 2 CDA in phone, together with original CDA (which i dont know how to eliminate it..)

UPDATE FAILED maybe due to 2 CDA in phone and SEUS cant decide update which CDA. This is just my assumption..
Okay when only 1 people fail, we'll think that is user's problem.
Now, there're 3 continuous failure, which made me think that the problem came from SEUS.
How about wait until next week, and update the phone again, see how.
Yes you can flash with 2 CDA, I've tried it before already.
What I did last time was, change CDA to W960i GW.
Yes a W960i GW. thumbup.gif
After SEUS, it turned out to be I've 2 CDA.
But then I flashed it again back to CDA/95, and SEUS it again, its back to 1 P1i CDA. smile.gif
Shufflerz
post Apr 29 2008, 10:04 AM

913 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Apr 29 2008, 08:58 AM)
Before downloading the firmware, the SEUS auto update its verison to 2.8.4.11

Shufflerz, your SEUS is which version?

The firmware update is still saved in our pc, right?
I wish.
My laptop mobo kong'ed last week.
Sent to RMA already. sad.gif
Shufflerz
post Apr 30 2008, 07:37 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(investor @ Apr 30 2008, 07:14 PM)
Nope. I didn't flash any firmware. As of first page in V2, I followed what it stated, since HK got a new firmware therefore I would like to update it using SEUS but it fail me.  cry.gif

So do you think it is SEUS problem, as heard a lot also having problem update firmware lately using SEUS?
You know, when 2 people say a same thing, still okay.
When 3, still acceptable.
When it comes to 5, it really getting annoyed already.
You got the point?
No offense here, but we've already asked people to stop updating their phone in short time until 1 manage to get thru SEUS.
So, be patient.

This post has been edited by Shufflerz: Apr 30 2008, 07:38 PM
Shufflerz
post Apr 30 2008, 10:49 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Apr 30 2008, 10:04 PM)
Guys,
I just got a new batch of 08' manufactured P1 phone with R9K009 F.W  and it seems that the Camera Green Tint issue is still there. I dont think S.E ever rectified this problem. But I read from this forum that some of the users here dont face this problem. Does anyone here know how to eliminate the green tint? This is a great upgrade from my previous P990i but the green tint is really annoying me. Anybody got a solution to this?
From what you've stated above, seems like your green tint issue is very serious.
Mind to post up some sample pics?
Shufflerz
post May 1 2008, 01:10 AM

913 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Apr 30 2008, 11:14 PM)
Eh.. Shufflerz, how to make english input as default input? everytime i enter messenging, the default input is chinese de..@@
There's no default input.
The phone will remember your last input.
Which mean if you last used English, then the next time you open will be English, and vice versa. smile.gif

QUOTE(teikwing @ May 1 2008, 12:24 AM)
hey guys..just got my P1i today. sold off my K770i to get this new baby.  rclxm9.gif biggrin.gif

just checked my firmware & its written R9H004.

THE CDA is CDA162024/95 R5A, singapore firmware?

wanted to flash it to the latest GW firmware as i do not really need Chinese.

so i just follow the steps given in the guide in the first page of this thread?

09. Under 'Write Smartphone CDA/Version change', select 'P1i_R9G007_R2A03_R6D23_CDA162022_1(GW1)_R6D22.gdfs', and press 'Run Script'.

where do i get the script? or it's already available in XS++?  blink.gif

thanks in advance. smile.gif
Its already on XS++.
For GW, we no need to run custom script, as XS++ already scripted some famous firmware on it.
So just select from the list, and you're good to go. smile.gif
Shufflerz
post May 1 2008, 11:54 AM

913 posts

Question:
Do GPS thingy really a necessity?
Or just for fun?
I was wondering...
Shufflerz
post May 1 2008, 02:19 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(pantyryder69 @ May 1 2008, 12:27 PM)
I think both..I'm in NYC and I use Tomtom on my P1 all the time to find which subway to take to get to places thumbup.gif
New York City? ohmy.gif That's different story.
I'm asking those that staying in Malaysia. nod.gif
Shufflerz
post May 1 2008, 08:30 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ May 1 2008, 05:39 PM)
i unsitalled divx player mobile some time ago. but now either i power on phone or unplugged usb from the phone, there will be a pop up asking me to install divx player. how to get rid of it ah? i already uninstalled it a while a go and deleted the installation file.
Why don't you try format your M2 and see how. sweat.gif

QUOTE(metfan @ May 1 2008, 06:41 PM)
Bros,
Is it necessary to update to R9K009 before applying the walkman 3.0 feature?
From what I read it's causing the phone to act strange...
Pls advice.
I don't think its necessary.
But we do want the latest firmware for latest updates, in both speed and stability.
I can't imagine an older firmware with WALKMAN 3.0.
I think it might be even more laggy, and I mean MORE. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Shufflerz: May 1 2008, 08:32 PM
Shufflerz
post May 1 2008, 10:27 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ May 1 2008, 08:51 PM)
what's the difference between Walkman 2.0, 3.0 and the original one? in terms of UI,functions or just looks?
2.0 and 3.0 is whole different thing, IMO.
3.0 is way much easier to manage if you have a lot of songs.
And of course, we want the 3.0's visualizers.
They're way too cool.
Shufflerz
post May 2 2008, 03:07 AM

913 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ May 1 2008, 11:19 PM)
do i need to upgrade to 2.0 first before proceeding to 3.0?
anyway, just realised my set has the green tint issue.  sad.gif any way to solve it? i'm already on the latest R9K009.
[attachmentid=458724]
by the way, any of your P1i is from china? mine the wordings on the battery & the sticker behind phone are all in chinese.  blink.gif
Hmm, I don't think that's really a serious matter, as everyone is facing the same problem.
But, try to think, are you going to take pics like what(blank white paper) all the while with your phone?
I don't think so.
Under a very good lightning, with full of colors, the green tint is not very visible, or serious.
I've tried to take photos like clouds, plants, flowers, chicks, so far no people notice or mention to me about the green tint thingy.
So, I personally don't take the green tint as a very serious problem.

QUOTE(louis6 @ May 1 2008, 11:41 PM)
hi, i'm considerin AP set of this fon... So i hv few ques here...
1) r u guys bought AP sets or Ori ? i mean mostly... .
2) do u all think it suits gal?
3) wat's de cons for tis fon til need back to service centre?
4)can i assume the chinese character input solved if i buy frm Renee since she sellin P1i is free upgrade to chinese language de?
Sry for askin so many ques coz  this is de 1 st time i gonna buy SE phon... i'm a nokia user~~~ Thanks.
1) AP. Most probably for the sake of our wallet.
2) Why not? On last PC Fair when I was working, I saw 3 flers with P1i passing by, and 2 of them are chicks. drool.gif
3) Unless your phone died, or else I don't think you need to send back to service center as we all are here ready to help, especially a girl, I assume. rolleyes.gif
4) Yup considered solved. If you got a set without Chinese characters input, you can always follow the guide on my sig in order to get things done. Many people thanked my sig before you know. tongue.gif

We do asked a lot of questions before trying something new.
And this is the right place to ask, so feel free to come anytime.

P/s: Can i have your phone number? brows.gif * Just jk

QUOTE(louis6 @ May 2 2008, 12:05 AM)
thanks for ur reply... i try to c de posts frm V1 to V3 n blieve me, i really cant do tat coz too many posts~~~ T_T... i juz noe is a fabulous fon but many details i dunno.. like upgrade to walkman 3.0, chinese support version n those firmwares... many alphabets n no. make me blur...

act i'm juz use to call n sms..sometimes take pic or listen music... do u think is a waste for P1i ?? is like askin a PhD to bcome alam flora cleaner~~~
Call, SMS, take pics, and listen to music are more than enough.
I feel sorry towards my P1i.
1. I only use my phone to call and sms, and sometime WIFI in class only.
2. I only got 3 full songs in the phone.
3. I only got like 15 photos taken by my phone.
4. I only got 2 softwares installed in my phone.
5. I'm on default ringtone and default theme since the day I bought it.
And this is what you call a waste. nod.gif

This post has been edited by Shufflerz: May 2 2008, 03:09 AM
Shufflerz
post May 2 2008, 04:57 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 2 2008, 03:54 PM)
Here are some sample pics I took with my camera. Please review whether is it a common problem faced by all P1 users or isit me alone. To me...its quite bad and I very annoyed with it. It normally happens if we take pictures indoor where the lighting is not bright enough. If outdoors should be ok.
W T F O M F G B B Q S A U C E ph34r.gif
That's way too much.
Are you sure you're in the latest firmware?
This kind of picture we can only see in the early stage of the released of P1i.
Shufflerz
post May 2 2008, 08:03 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ May 2 2008, 08:02 PM)
i'm already on R9K009 & still can see some green tint. sad.gif
True, you still can see, but not that visiable.
I've already said, you ain't going to take white paper with your phone for the rest of your life, right?
Shufflerz
post May 2 2008, 09:05 PM

913 posts

Here's my, not so visible.
Shufflerz
post May 2 2008, 11:09 PM

913 posts

This isn't working, for me.
9. Use the LED as a torch
http://www.esato.com/board/viewtopic.php?topic=166812
put the phone in camera mode, press and hold the camera button just to focus, spin the jog dial and then release the camera button
Shufflerz
post May 3 2008, 10:59 AM

913 posts

QUOTE(NSkyline @ May 3 2008, 10:31 AM)
bro...is it easy AS 123 installing software into p1
Put the .sis into your M2.
Go File Manager to look for the file, and tap it once.
And tap Next everytime you can, and you'll get it done. nod.gif
Shufflerz
post May 4 2008, 09:12 AM

913 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ May 4 2008, 07:10 AM)
my walkman 3.0 keep showing the same album picture although it plays another song. why eh?

my crystal case broken alredi.. takde kualiti langsung. i'm thinking to skin it with clear plastic. wat bothers me is the keypad. will the plastic suppress it? huhu
Did you edit your songs' details? Eg. Song title, Artist name, & Album name?
I got 3 songs with 3 different album art, and my WALKMAN 3.0 is working well in changing them.

Skin? That's a no no for P1i.
If you skin it you'll lost the rubberish feel, and it would be way much harder to press the keypad.
So far, I've skinned 2 phones before, Z610i Pink(yes PINK) and Nokia 6300.
After skinned, although they look the same, but its a completely different feel on pressing them.
And for Z610i, I lost the glossy-ness on it, the pink became very not-so-bling-bling.
So for me, I rather let my P1i on original housing mode, instead of spending like RM80 for those skins.

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0565sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:16 PM