130 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Official Asus EEE PC Thread #2, Love it ? Feel it !

Superman7
post Jul 7 2008, 10:29 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(jackdon @ Jul 7 2008, 03:17 PM)
Let me clarify,

There is no 910 nor is there any 901 with 30GB SSD or HDD. Currently the 901 only comes in 2 flavours which is 901 XP Home with 12GB SSD and the 901 Linux with 20GB SSD. Both split to 4GB / 8GB SSD or 4GB / 16GB SSD.

Only the 900 come 30GB HDD as indicated in the latest pricing I saw.

Now base on what I saw the RM 1,699/= for the 901 is base on the 4 Cell battery. If that is the case IMO you are better off getting the 1000H because the reason we get these sub notebook is battery life and mobility.

jackdon
A EeePC Black 901 XPH 12GB Owner.
SO that means you are having the one with 4cell? How is the battery performance?
jackdon
post Jul 8 2008, 12:06 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jul 7 2008, 10:29 PM)
SO that means you are having the one with 4cell? How is the battery performance?
No mine was purchase in Hong Kong with a 6 cell battery.

I tried to clarified with the sales & marketing staff from one of the 2 local distributors on this matter she cannot answer me because the pricing was prepare by someone else. So I am not too sure, is it a typo or really 4 cell is any bodies guess.

jackdon.

This post has been edited by jackdon: Jul 8 2008, 12:07 AM
charles889
post Jul 8 2008, 03:04 AM

32 posts

where can i get the eeepc900 30gb micro hdd in K.L? and the price is??
jackdon
post Jul 8 2008, 08:55 AM

719 posts

EeePC 901 vs MSI Wind U100

After setting up and using the MSI Wind for about 2 hours this is my opinion.

1. The speed of the MSI Wind and the EeePC 901 booting Windows XP is about the same speed
MSI Wind runs on an 2.5" SATA 80GB Hard Disk and the EeePC 901 runs off a 4GB SSD.

2. The MSI Wind with the 3 Cell battery is about the same weight as the EeePC 901 with a 6 cell battery.

3. The MSI Wind has a very useable keyboard unlike the 901 which is a bit difficult to type being so small but still OK.

4. The MSI Wind looks and feel flimsy and not as solid where as the 901 look and felt solid to hold.

5. Reading on the 901 smaller 8.9" screen and the 10" screen on the MSI Wind is not a big difference.

6. Windows battery meter - MSI Wind U100 - 2.15 hours - EeePC 901 - 5 hours.

7. The EeePC 901 has a slight better Audio output than the MSI Wind.

8. The EeePC 901 large touch pad with the multi touch gesture is a JOY to works with. The MSI Wind only have
region touch pad function. On the 901 3 fingers swipe to the left is back to previous page, 3 finger swipe to the
right forward to next page and lots of other function.

All the above are my own personal opinion base on the 2 hours I spend on the MSI Wind and my own EeePC 901. Given a chance to make a decision to buy again I am pretty sure I would go with the EeePC 901 because of it size and the SSD Hard Drive. I fail to see why I need such a big storage unless I plan to store lots of video, if so then 80GB would still be consider a small storage for video files. I can always get a small portable 320GB external USB drive for my movies. If you are talking about games then the Atom CPU is not cut out for that.

So a 5 hours battery is the main criteria and a solid built notebook just feels good to hold on to plus the multi touch function makes the EeePC 901 a great choice. With that said once I get my hands on the EeePC 1000H I may bends towards the 1000H rclxub.gif

jackdon

rahuldave
post Jul 8 2008, 10:14 AM

FAFC 'Forever Android Fan Club'
1,241 posts

QUOTE(jackdon @ Jul 8 2008, 08:55 AM)

EeePC 901 vs MSI Wind U100

After setting up and using the MSI Wind for about 2 hours this is my opinion.

1. The speed of the MSI Wind and the EeePC 901 booting Windows XP is about the same speed
    MSI Wind runs on an 2.5" SATA 80GB Hard Disk and the EeePC 901 runs off a 4GB SSD.

2. The MSI Wind with the 3 Cell battery is about the same weight as the EeePC 901 with a 6 cell battery.

3. The MSI Wind has a very useable keyboard unlike the 901 which is a bit difficult to type being so small but still OK.

4. The MSI Wind looks and feel flimsy and not as solid where as the 901 look and felt solid to hold.

5. Reading on the 901 smaller 8.9" screen and the 10" screen on the MSI Wind is not a big difference.

6. Windows battery meter - MSI Wind U100 - 2.15 hours - EeePC 901 - 5 hours.

7. The EeePC 901 has a slight better Audio output than the MSI Wind.

8. The EeePC 901 large touch pad with the multi touch gesture is a JOY to works with. The MSI Wind only have
    region touch pad function. On the 901 3 fingers swipe to the left is back to previous page, 3 finger swipe to the
    right forward to next page and lots of other function.

All the above are my own personal opinion base on the 2 hours I spend on the MSI Wind and my own EeePC 901. Given a chance to make a decision to buy again I am pretty sure I would go with the EeePC 901 because of it size and the SSD Hard Drive. I fail to see why I need such a big storage unless I plan to store lots of video, if so then 80GB would still be consider a small storage for video files. I can always get a small portable 320GB external USB drive for my movies. If you are talking about games then the Atom CPU is not cut out for that.

So a 5 hours battery is the main criteria and a solid built notebook just feels good to hold on to plus the multi touch function makes the EeePC 901 a great choice. With that said once I get my hands on the EeePC 1000H I may bends towards the 1000H  rclxub.gif

jackdon
Look forward for a good review of Asus Eee PC 1000h

charles889
post Jul 8 2008, 03:27 PM

32 posts

where can i get the eeepc900 30gb micro hdd in K.L? and the price is??

somebody tell me~ =.=

This post has been edited by charles889: Jul 8 2008, 03:28 PM
stevenlys
post Jul 8 2008, 03:54 PM

846 posts

Is the eeepc 901 arrived in Malaysia? Or the EeePC 900 6 cell battery available in Malaysia?
raoul
post Jul 8 2008, 04:31 PM

576 posts

For those outside of KL area....900 (30GB) *4 cells battery* will only be available anytime between tomorrow until next Tuesday.

Be patient as I believe our Jackdon or others will be posting more details as soon as 900 (30GB) being sold at any of the outlets in Imbi/LowYat.

901 only be in the next couple of weeks...no idea the exact date and no any idea if it comes with 4 or 6 cell battery.

Susuwatari
post Jul 8 2008, 04:47 PM

1,260 posts

Today I called AllIT, 1000h not arrived also, but according to AllIT digital mall, only the lowyat branch will get it.
charles889
post Jul 8 2008, 05:23 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(raoul @ Jul 8 2008, 04:31 PM)
For those outside of KL area....900 (30GB) *4 cells battery* will only be available anytime between tomorrow until next Tuesday.

Be patient as I believe our Jackdon or others will be posting more details as soon as 900 (30GB) being sold at any of the outlets in Imbi/LowYat.

901 only be in the next couple of weeks...no idea the exact date and no any idea if it comes with 4 or 6 cell battery.
so the price is? rm1299?
jackdon
post Jul 8 2008, 05:24 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Jul 8 2008, 04:47 PM)
Today I called AllIT, 1000h not arrived also, but according to AllIT digital mall, only the lowyat branch will get it.
I believe limited stock. So u should ask if pre order can or not.

vmad.gif

jackdon

My office is in Imbi Plaza so I know some of the dealer and will keep an eye out.

Updted. i just called one of the distributor, limited stock of all 3 model is on the way.

900 with 30gb
901 white 12gb xphome
901 black 12gb xphome
1000h white 80gb linux
1000h black 80gb linux

all already ordered and they cannot even tell me if the 901 is 4 cell or 6 cell.

vmad.gif

Added on July 8, 2008, 5:38 pm
QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Jul 8 2008, 04:47 PM)
Hmm...

I personally know one of the director of AllIT, hehe....will call him tomorrow.

jackdon knows quite a few industries player whistling.gif

This post has been edited by jackdon: Jul 8 2008, 05:38 PM
raoul
post Jul 8 2008, 05:47 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(charles889 @ Jul 8 2008, 05:23 PM)
so the price is? rm1299?
Suggested retail price is 1399 but dealer might be selling at a higher price cause there's no any price control for EeePC.

The pricing structure formula is that 900, 901 & 1000 will have a price gap of RM300 difference.

If you want longer a battery life...u will have to go for 901 running on Intel Atom.

charles889
post Jul 8 2008, 05:57 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(raoul @ Jul 8 2008, 05:47 PM)
Suggested retail price is 1399 but dealer might be selling at a higher price cause there's no any price control for EeePC.

The pricing structure formula is that 900, 901 & 1000 will have a price gap of RM300 difference.

If you want longer a battery life...u will have to go for 901 running on Intel Atom.
if 900(linux/30gb)=rm1299, i 'll go to buy nw~
jackdon
post Jul 8 2008, 06:06 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(charles889 @ Jul 8 2008, 05:57 PM)
if 900(linux/30gb)=rm1299, i 'll go to buy nw~
Looks like u will be waiting for a while before you get that price blink.gif

jackdon
charles889
post Jul 8 2008, 06:11 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(jackdon @ Jul 8 2008, 06:06 PM)
Looks like u will be waiting for a while before you get that price  blink.gif

jackdon
watch>>http://www.qwerty.com.my/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=155&sort=20a&filter_id=10&alpha_filter_id=0
Susuwatari
post Jul 8 2008, 06:30 PM

1,260 posts

jackdon,

If it's possible, can you ask whether we can pre-order it or not?
Tiptopperoo
post Jul 8 2008, 07:48 PM

Hi guys, I'm an Australian living in Thailand at the minute but need to do a border run to KL on around the 7th August. Was hoping to pick up a black EeePC 901 w/linux (or xp if thats the only one available) while in KL. Has anyone got any hot tips on good stores to visit to pick one up?

Also any further news on actual firm release dates and availability of the 901's in Malaysia?

Cheers
Dave
jackdon
post Jul 8 2008, 09:04 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(Tiptopperoo @ Jul 8 2008, 07:48 PM)
Hi guys, I'm an Australian living in Thailand at the minute but need to do a border run to KL on around the 7th August. Was hoping to pick up a black EeePC 901 w/linux (or xp if thats the only one available) while in KL. Has anyone got any hot tips on good stores to visit to pick one up?

Also any further news on actual firm release dates and availability of the 901's in Malaysia?

Cheers
Dave
WOW...

Am I the only guy with a Black EeePC 901 in KL rclxm9.gif

hehe.... well I can tell you this, junk the 900 and go for the 901. The battery life is well worth it.

jackdon.
scripted
post Jul 8 2008, 10:38 PM

608 posts

was just back from the aspire one launch in one u tadi, rrp is rm1399 >_> i hope this makes the 900 price go down even more
post Jul 8 2008, 10:44 PM

Henshin
2,157 posts

QUOTE(jackdon @ Jul 8 2008, 05:24 PM)
I believe limited stock. So u should ask if pre order can or not.

vmad.gif

jackdon

My office is in Imbi Plaza so I know some of the dealer and will keep an eye out.

Updted. i just called one of the distributor, limited stock of all 3 model is on the way.

900 with 30gb
901 white 12gb xphome
901 black 12gb xphome
1000h white 80gb linux
1000h black 80gb linux

all already ordered and they cannot even tell me if the 901 is 4 cell or 6 cell.

vmad.gif

Added on July 8, 2008, 5:38 pm
Hmm...
I personally know one of the director of AllIT, hehe....will call him tomorrow.

jackdon knows quite a few industries player  whistling.gif
ingram micro?

which director? ms keye/mr yee/mr khong?

QUOTE(scripted @ Jul 8 2008, 10:38 PM)
was just back from the aspire one launch in one u tadi, rrp is rm1399 >_> i hope this makes the 900 price go down even more
woot, the 2 models were so leng lui XD

This post has been edited by 8431: Jul 8 2008, 10:45 PM

130 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:07 AM