130 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Official Asus EEE PC Thread #2, Love it ? Feel it !

blueworm
post Apr 27 2008, 10:19 AM

~~~ HEHE ~~~
633 posts

I m currently using the new video drivers provide by eeeuser.com
It also include the latest Astray Plus............ icon_rolleyes.gif

These r the selection of screen resolution u can choose after sucessfully install:
800x480
800x600
850x510
880x528
900x540
900x540
1000x600
1000x600
1024x768

So far i m using , no problem at all. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by blueworm: Apr 27 2008, 10:20 AM
hangy2k
post Apr 27 2008, 10:25 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(blueworm @ Apr 27 2008, 10:19 AM)

These r the selection of screen resolution u can choose after sucessfully install:
800x480
800x600
850x510
880x528
900x540
900x540
1000x600
1000x600
1024x768

So far i m using , no problem at all.  thumbup.gif
i think there is one common problem for this driver, you cant put your eeepc in sleep mode..
blueworm
post Apr 27 2008, 10:38 AM

~~~ HEHE ~~~
633 posts

Haven't try yet!
But i heard about it also...
Normally i'll disable it once i finnish install my new OS.
BTW, i nvr use sleep mode also............
Superman7
post Apr 27 2008, 02:30 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(blueworm @ Apr 27 2008, 10:38 AM)
Haven't try yet!
But i heard about it also...
Normally i'll disable it once i finnish install my new OS.
BTW, i nvr use sleep mode also............
You're referring to standby or hibernate mode?

So, which RAM manufacturer is the right one for the Eee PC900 upgrade?

This post has been edited by Superman7: Apr 27 2008, 02:32 PM
CityLife
post Apr 27 2008, 05:13 PM

325 posts

Questions to ask:

1.What is the type of DDR2 RAM that eeePC uses? Is it the same with other current notebook?

2.Without voiding the warranty, is self-installing an option?
blueworm
post Apr 27 2008, 06:24 PM

~~~ HEHE ~~~
633 posts

The eeePC using DDR2 533/667MHz RAM which is most of nowadays notebook using type.
xeNOS
post Apr 27 2008, 08:01 PM

.:floccinaucinihilipilification:.
1,194 posts

QUOTE(blueworm @ Apr 27 2008, 10:19 AM)

800x480
800x600
850x510
880x528
900x540
900x540
1000x600
1000x600
1024x768

So far i m using , no problem at all.  thumbup.gif
bro is there any distortion in the fonts ? for higher res ?
huh?
post Apr 27 2008, 08:34 PM

eh? ada 4 stars? lol
533 posts

yes there is.. but it is readable.. me myself is using it right now.. and playing DOTA without any hiccups with it..
blueworm
post Apr 27 2008, 08:38 PM

~~~ HEHE ~~~
633 posts

QUOTE(xeNOS @ Apr 27 2008, 08:01 PM)
bro is there any distortion in the fonts ? for higher res ?
u mean use on the eeePC or when using external monitor??
so far i m using either 800x600 or 850x510, ok 4 me......
but the fonts got bit blur if u compare wif using the orginal driver....
if u intend of using 1024x768,then i can tell u the fonts is 'extremely' small (not recomended)...........

This post has been edited by blueworm: Apr 27 2008, 08:39 PM
toughnut
post Apr 28 2008, 07:40 AM

3,239 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 25 2008, 05:18 PM)
Gua tarak paham what u say leh?  unsure.gif  unsure.gif

i meant 8GB SSD used in older eeePC 701 8GB suppose to be same type as 16GB SSD used in newer model.

eeePC use two types of storage memory. onboard 4GB flash memory and SSD that occupy PCIE
Superman7
post Apr 28 2008, 09:14 AM

11,086 posts

What's the max SDHC that is possible to be read by the Eee PC900? Any idea?
toughnut
post Apr 28 2008, 11:14 AM

3,239 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 28 2008, 09:14 AM)
SDHC standard allow theoretically 32GB. as long as the slot is SDHC compliant, it will accept all SDHC card.
sniper on the roof
post Apr 28 2008, 01:25 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Apr 28 2008, 11:14 AM)
SDHC standard allow theoretically 32GB. as long as the slot is SDHC compliant, it will accept all SDHC card.
Just spamming here but "compliant" is always a relative term. We have to consider the fact that Asus never advertised or put in writing that the card reader is SDHC compliant.

Real SDHC compliant card readers (which they have to pay money for the logo) are $$$
toughnut
post Apr 28 2008, 02:19 PM

3,239 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 28 2008, 01:25 PM)
Just spamming here but "compliant" is always a relative term. We have to consider the fact that Asus never advertised or put in writing that the card reader is SDHC compliant.

Real SDHC compliant card readers (which they have to pay money for the logo) are $$$
to continue spamming biggrin.gif , i found out that eeePC actually DOESNT have actual SDHC slot. they just tweak the IC of the SD reader to accept SDHC. that's is why eeePC killed many SDHC. check eeeuser forum for detail
Superman7
post Apr 28 2008, 08:41 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Apr 28 2008, 02:19 PM)
to continue spamming  biggrin.gif , i found out that eeePC actually DOESNT have actual SDHC slot. they just tweak the IC of the SD reader to accept SDHC. that's is why eeePC killed many SDHC. check eeeuser forum for detail
Is this really true? If that's the case, then it's dangerous.. probably ASUS will have to answer to this claim..
FlamingIT
post Apr 28 2008, 08:46 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Apr 28 2008, 02:19 PM)
to continue spamming  biggrin.gif , i found out that eeePC actually DOESNT have actual SDHC slot. they just tweak the IC of the SD reader to accept SDHC. that's is why eeePC killed many SDHC. check eeeuser forum for detail
u mean it will burn the sdhc card?
hangy2k
post Apr 28 2008, 09:59 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 28 2008, 09:14 AM)
so far the biggest is 16gb, and it can be used in eeepc 900.. biggrin.gif
tunasandwich
post Apr 29 2008, 12:33 AM

974 posts

Just a stupid question (please ignore my ignorance), does the EeePC strong enuf to run games?

3D games like World of Warcraft? At the lowest settings?
vailance
post Apr 29 2008, 04:37 AM

wat??
841 posts

anyone heard of 900 coming in malaysia? anyone called them? read some news from eeeuser , uk site got stock d. launching in another 2-3 days.
huh?
post Apr 29 2008, 06:40 AM

eh? ada 4 stars? lol
533 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Apr 29 2008, 12:33 AM)
Just a stupid question (please ignore my ignorance), does the EeePC strong enuf to run games?

3D games like World of Warcraft? At the lowest settings?
yes it could but at the low setting.. and with some tweaks... you can get more info at

wiki.eeeuser.com

a lot of useful information there regarding eeepc

130 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:53 PM