130 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Official Asus EEE PC Thread #2, Love it ? Feel it !

hangy2k
post Apr 25 2008, 10:22 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 25 2008, 10:15 PM)
You mean the battery on 900 has an even lower capacity than the 701?
yes, i also dont understand why asus change the battery to lower capacity blink.gif
sniper on the roof
post Apr 25 2008, 10:32 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(hangy2k @ Apr 25 2008, 10:22 PM)
yes, i also dont understand why asus change the battery to lower capacity blink.gif
Battery cell shortage.... LG factory that produces the cell burnt so there's 6million piece of backorder in the industry for higher capacity battery.
Superman7
post Apr 25 2008, 10:34 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 25 2008, 10:32 PM)
Battery cell shortage.... LG factory that produces the cell burnt so there's 6million piece of backorder in the industry for higher capacity battery.
That means the 900 should also be equipped with the higher capacity as the 701?
hangy2k
post Apr 25 2008, 10:40 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 25 2008, 10:34 PM)
That means the 900 should also be equipped with the higher capacity as the 701?
for the media preview set, the battery is 5800mAh
Superman7
post Apr 25 2008, 10:48 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(hangy2k @ Apr 25 2008, 10:40 PM)
for the media preview set, the battery is 5800mAh
That means we have to beware that we check the battery before purchasing the 900.. by the way, is there a 5800mAh sold in Taiwan at all?
Also, I have heard several reviews saying that the battery capacity are the same for both 900 and 701.. now i'm confused, I'm not sure which is which now.. rclxub.gif
sniper on the roof
post Apr 25 2008, 10:51 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 25 2008, 10:48 PM)
That means we have to beware that we check the battery before purchasing the 900.. by the way, is there a 5800mAh sold in Taiwan at all?
Also, I have heard several reviews saying that the battery capacity are the same for both 900 and 701.. now i'm confused, I'm not sure which is which now..  rclxub.gif
I haven't gone to the shops yet as I was outstation for a while.. but the webshop states the specs as 5800mah
hangy2k
post Apr 25 2008, 10:56 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 25 2008, 10:48 PM)
Also, I have heard several reviews saying that the battery capacity are the same for both 900 and 701.. now i'm confused, I'm not sure which is which now..  rclxub.gif
i think the current batch for eeepc 900 is all using 4400
blueworm
post Apr 25 2008, 10:57 PM

~~~ HEHE ~~~
633 posts

Damm..........!! vmad.gif
i've just got my 701 recently, now the 900 is out d........... doh.gif
sniper on the roof
post Apr 25 2008, 11:01 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(blueworm @ Apr 25 2008, 10:57 PM)
Damm..........!! vmad.gif
i've just got my 701 recently, now the 900 is out d........... doh.gif
Then those people who buys the 900 will say oh damn,.... the 1000 out di. Hahahaha... expect to see A LOT of competition coming out in June.

Acer, Dell and Compaq among them
blueworm
post Apr 25 2008, 11:13 PM

~~~ HEHE ~~~
633 posts

wat 2 do........ rolleyes.gif
since tis lovely lappy out 1st in the market n the others are jealous about it............
so there is so many competitor now in the market loh... tongue.gif
hahaha....... biggrin.gif
xeNOS
post Apr 25 2008, 11:23 PM

.:floccinaucinihilipilification:.
1,194 posts

the price if for direct conversion is very tempting le... hm... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by xeNOS: Apr 25 2008, 11:23 PM
huh?
post Apr 25 2008, 11:28 PM

eh? ada 4 stars? lol
533 posts

the new eeepc is coming out ready.. i can feel it...huhuhu

but then again, ill just stick to my lovely 701 cause it is the what my money could buy.. and im loving it!!
hangy2k
post Apr 25 2008, 11:30 PM

2,158 posts

Asus HK will probably provide free battery upgrade for 4400mAh hmm.gif

if you can read chinese, here is the link wink.gif
http://www.hkepc.com/?id=1058&fs=sbar
blueworm
post Apr 25 2008, 11:44 PM

~~~ HEHE ~~~
633 posts

QUOTE(huh? @ Apr 25 2008, 11:28 PM)

but then again, ill just stick to my lovely 701 cause it is the what my money could buy.. and im loving it!!
Same 2 me also............ icon_rolleyes.gif
vailance
post Apr 26 2008, 04:23 AM

wat??
841 posts

QUOTE(hangy2k @ Apr 25 2008, 09:59 PM)
got my eepc900 today.. tongue.gif
old one is closed due to too many pages already icon_rolleyes.gif
it will be local warranty in taiwan only..  nod.gif
you also bought at taiwan huh? wondering is it real launching date for eeepc 900 its 1st of May?? how bout malaysia? same or not.. damn.. cant wait
hangy2k
post Apr 26 2008, 09:24 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(vailance @ Apr 26 2008, 04:23 AM)
you also bought at taiwan huh? wondering is it real launching date for eeepc 900 its 1st of May?? how bout malaysia? same or not.. damn.. cant wait
i bought it in singapore.. wink.gif
S$798 about RM1800
blueworm
post Apr 26 2008, 10:21 AM

~~~ HEHE ~~~
633 posts

Which part of singapore u bought it laa bro..........???
mayb i can go n look c look c the item........
can't wait to c the original item............ tongue.gif
hangy2k
post Apr 26 2008, 10:56 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(blueworm @ Apr 26 2008, 10:21 AM)
Which part of singapore u bought it laa bro..........???
mayb i can go n look c look c the item........
can't wait to c the original item............ tongue.gif
Microware Systems at Funan IT Mall, 3rd floor.. wink.gif
xeNOS
post Apr 26 2008, 11:01 AM

.:floccinaucinihilipilification:.
1,194 posts

Added on April 26, 2008, 11:02 am
QUOTE(vailance @ Apr 26 2008, 04:23 AM)
jz contacted the dist in KL... according to them they oso dunno when coming yet.. anyhow i'll keep u guys updated la icon_rolleyes.gif
waiting eagerly oso here tongue.gif

This post has been edited by xeNOS: Apr 26 2008, 11:02 AM
hangy2k
post Apr 26 2008, 11:14 AM

2,158 posts

ASUS Eee PC 900 Free Upgrade to larger capacity 4-cell battery (5800mAh) Link
Posted on 04/25/2008 @ 11:39 AM

ASUS Eee PC 900 Free Upgrade to larger capacity 4-cell battery (5800mAh)

Customers who have purchased ASUS Eee PC 900 will be entitled to a free upgrade to a larger capacity 4-cell battery (5800mAh)*. They will need to contact ASUS office at for registration and notification will be sent upon availability of replacement battery.

*Free upgrade to 4-cell battery (5800mAh) is only valid for purchase in Singapore with original valid invoice from authorized ASUS resellers and must be presented to enjoy the free upgrade. The original 4-cell battery (4400mAh) will have to be returned upon upgrade.

ASUS Authorized Resellers:

Harvey Norman, Challenger Superstores, Best Denki, @Notebook.com Pte Ltd, AAAs Com Solution Pte Ltd, Digital Asia (S) Pte Ltd, Microware Systems Pte Ltd, Newstead Technologies Pte Ltd, PC Connect Pte Ltd, Skylet Computer Pte Ltd, South Asia Computer Pte Ltd.

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

http://www.ocworkbench.com/

130 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0156sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:42 AM