QUOTE(jackdon @ Jul 25 2008, 11:48 AM)
Thanks! Share with us ur experience after you install it! Official Asus EEE PC Thread #2, Love it ? Feel it !
Official Asus EEE PC Thread #2, Love it ? Feel it !
Jul 25 2008, 11:53 AM
4,709 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(jackdon @ Jul 25 2008, 11:48 AM) Thanks! Share with us ur experience after you install it! |
Jul 26 2008, 07:25 AM
QUOTE(seaotter @ Jul 25 2008, 10:55 PM) The battery i will look forward to (9 hour battery life wow every month?? then i will need to diet and my eee pc will be super fat! and if you have the correct tools and stuff, yeah, its that easy. |
Jul 27 2008, 02:56 PM
Jul 27 2008, 08:08 PM
Aug 1 2008, 10:35 AM
Aug 1 2008, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(okk @ Aug 1 2008, 04:42 PM) Evernew selling EEE PC 1000(H) at RM2,099 at PC Fair!!! 1000h price really so expensive compare to wind..anyone know why and what the different btw this 2 spec? They jacked up the RM1,999 price from Asus. They give you a free backpack and convert your warranty to on-site warranty, which I don't need anyway.... Very bad from Evernew....jacking up the price even though they are the authorized distributor for Asus product. Notebook Studio in Lowyat is selling RM1,999 but they ran out of stock.. I rather go Lowyat to buy !! |
Aug 1 2008, 10:34 PM
Aug 1 2008, 10:41 PM
Aug 1 2008, 10:45 PM
The pricelist for C zone! they also increase the price for 901 !
Aug 6 2008, 08:17 AM
1000H compare with 901, what is good and bad?????
Aug 6 2008, 08:30 AM
QUOTE(davidmak @ Aug 6 2008, 08:28 AM) People may want the 1000H because it has more storage capacity, larger keyboard and a more comfortable display while people may want the 901 because of the very compact form factor. The 1000H isn't a lot larger than the 901 actually but the ergonomics is a lot better. Although the screen is larger by an inch the resolution stays the same. So you only get larger fonts and icons. I am comfortable with 901's screen size though so it all depends on your expectations. icic...how abt the glossy finishing??? same like 901?For me the only reason why I should get the 1000H is the storage capacity. |
Aug 6 2008, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(davidmak @ Aug 6 2008, 08:50 AM) Yes same as 901. The same glossy surfaces on the top surfaces (display outer shell and keyboard area). The bottom LCD casing and bottom chassis is a very light matte surface which is great for slightly rough terrain. Overall, it gives you a hint of quality and nice finishing. My advice is to get the white color because it hides finger prints and grease extremely well. You won't see a thing unless you scrutinize every inch of the surface diligently. It is also not noticeable with scratches. i also noticed if white colour, the keyboard look a bit low quality like will easily get yellowish...The only thing we don't know yet is discoloration. I am extremely worried about the keyboard which may suffer yellowish coloration after long term use or exposure to light and UV rays. Also, the 6-cell battery's color tone and finishing is slightly different from the rest of the 901 (white). The color is slightly off white which kinda spoils the overall look. Black colour will be more attractive due to its glossy ! This post has been edited by Hico: Aug 6 2008, 08:59 AM |
Aug 6 2008, 07:23 PM
anyone here tried both 1000h and 901 b4?? i am still thinking which one to get after reading so many comments!
Aug 7 2008, 09:17 PM
Aug 8 2008, 08:45 AM
after installed xp, how much free space left on your 4gb ssd???
Aug 8 2008, 09:44 PM
Aug 10 2008, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Aug 10 2008, 08:15 PM) that is what your friend tells you. Its like the retailer showing us a printed paper telling us that it is his cost and he is only making RM20. When I bought my Nokia N95 for RM2800, the retailer showed me a printed paper showing me he only earns RM20. Linux version of 901 available oledi????yeah right. Bought a plasma and surprisingly, retailer can discount RM2000. Added on August 10, 2008, 10:12 pmFor those who owned 1000H, may i know it comes with 1gb ram or 2gb ram??? This post has been edited by Hico: Aug 10 2008, 10:12 PM |
Aug 11 2008, 09:27 PM
anyone know whats the con and pro for 1000h compare to 901?? i know the keyboard and screen is bigger..apart from that, anymore advantage?
Aug 12 2008, 03:09 PM
so envy! my place here still dun have 901 yet!!!!
Aug 12 2008, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Aug 12 2008, 05:48 PM) They are shipping out 904/5 models in 2 weeks time, with bigger keyboard . But i cant wait to hold this baby with me! maybe to yr advantage. Price of 901 may drop then. Added on August 12, 2008, 6:05 pm I thought you need to press fn and F1 ( sleep ) key together ( if you set the power in the screen saver properly ). Do not need to go out of the windows. If the price drop, my place here also wont drop so fast! cos less ppl got stock mah then they will take advantage lor.. This post has been edited by Hico: Aug 12 2008, 10:54 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0604sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:40 AM |