11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Official Asus EEE PC Thread #2, Love it ? Feel it !

Hico
post Aug 13 2008, 08:35 AM

4,709 posts

Is lowyat now got more stock of 901 and 1000h compare to last month??? if my place still cannot get it, i will go to lowyat to get one since i am going to kl end of the month!!
Hico
post Aug 13 2008, 11:53 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(ProDigital @ Aug 13 2008, 10:39 AM)
Hico where is your place?
I am from Sarawak... blush.gif cry.gif
Hico
post Aug 13 2008, 10:06 PM

4,709 posts

For those who owned 1000H, may i know how many hours the battery can last if with wifi on???
Hico
post Aug 14 2008, 08:32 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Aug 14 2008, 07:42 PM)
Is there any free copy like avg free ?

Or need to pay for ?
I agree! ..go for aao better than 701..or 901 or 1000 if wan more.. drool.gif
Hico
post Aug 18 2008, 01:30 PM

4,709 posts

haiih..you guys all are playing with your small baby..but me here still dun even see the shadow yet!! ....what is happening with the stock!!! Asus pls do something!!!!
Hico
post Aug 19 2008, 09:13 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(jackdon @ Aug 19 2008, 12:05 AM)

Being a EeePC 901 owner I am very sure most of us are frustrated with the small keyboard but also how the keyboard felt like very flimsy when you type. The keyboard especially the middle of the keyboard seems to bounce up and down as we type and that makes us miss some character as we type.

Well I had come across a few fix from the eeeuser forum and tried and it actually works. Now my keyboard is solid as I type all this thanks to a small sheet of kitchen aluminium foil. The aluminium was choosen because the keyboard is also part of the cooling part and aluminium do fine. Just cut out a small sheet of foil and I fold it 3 times and just place it under the keyboard in the middle part and that just does the job.

jackdon
If open the cover to put the aluminium, will it void the waranty????
Hico
post Aug 19 2008, 07:36 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(WHITE ACE @ Aug 19 2008, 04:01 PM)
@ Emino

hahaha^_^
this Logon Loader didn't operate like yours, more like a scarecrow very 'Kayu'...  i need to find another one.

Added on August 19, 2008, 7:08 pmAny bros want to own a whole big Arcade into his Eee with minimum space?

Dungeons & Dragons?
Rygar classic?
Aliens?
Street Fighters?
Raiden?
Superman?
Shinobi?
Robocop? ....and more... 

Check out www.rom-world.com
Download the games and it's emulator.
* Arcade games were under MAME - download MAME Emulator too.
*you want more? Nintendo? Super Femicom? Neo-Geo? Atari?.....
Is all here.

Enjoy, cheers n chill out!~  wink.gif
wow lots of games! but free space enuff?? rclxub.gif
Hico
post Aug 21 2008, 08:23 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Aug 21 2008, 07:19 AM)
sounds like more office oriented and minimal entertainment value.
Still prefer 901!!! rclxms.gif
My place here will have mini pc fair tomolo!! hope can see 901 or 1000 drool.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Aug 21 2008, 08:26 AM
Hico
post Aug 21 2008, 08:47 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Aug 21 2008, 08:44 AM)
looking at the spec, i think it's more appropriate to say that 904 is 900 in 1000 body, with additional HDD space & 6-cell batery
the price also in btw 900 and 1000!! hmm.gif
Hico
post Aug 21 2008, 10:19 PM

4,709 posts

i dun think so, the processor is totally different..i dun think asus will go backward to celeron unless atom got problem...
Hico
post Aug 22 2008, 08:29 AM

4,709 posts

haiih..even though the price for aao is very attractive..but i still prefer 901! cos of the battery life!!!!
Hico
post Aug 22 2008, 02:49 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(seaotter @ Aug 22 2008, 02:34 PM)
I bet the shops are saying that because they ran out of stock because, if the 904 is SERIOUSLY replacing the 901, then its like a backwards step seeing that the 904 is using the same celeron that they are using on the original 701.

IF they say the 900A is replacing the 901 maybe i will believe, but even then i wont get it (smaller battery, crappier camera, no BT etc etc)

i did say earlier that Asus is planning 23 more models under the eee line, so the chance that a 901 replacement is coming soon.

But 904HD as a 901 replacement?
No.
I am totally agree!! Asus will not go backward to celeron since Atom is newer ...unless something wrong with Asus or they prepare to lose the market!
Hico
post Aug 22 2008, 11:03 PM

4,709 posts

in mini Pc fair here, I saw one stall got sell 901 and 1000H..but no display them,,according to the seller, he say in his office got! but i think the leaflet print wrong..cos it put 900 RM1749 and 901 RM1469 and 1000H RM2099..

but he say cannot use credit card interest free installment! very disapointed le! how abt kl there?? can use the installment or not??? if can, i think i wan go kl buy liao lor!!!
Hico
post Aug 23 2008, 01:21 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(recoil @ Aug 23 2008, 12:00 PM)
yeah, buy one for me too if the price is messed up... P

by the way, 904 is in store now?
904 with the price rm1699 and 900A with the price rm1699 and 1000H with the price rm1999!!!

i am planning to get 1000H. According to the seller, the latest price list they receive from asus don have 901 anymore...he also say 901 no more produce and change to 900A...sigh...if like this i think i will just get 1000H!! he confirmed that if i place the order, i can receive it on Tues!! rclxms.gif
Hico
post Aug 23 2008, 02:35 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Aug 23 2008, 02:26 PM)
Yeah lucky for me too, otherwise I may never get the right 900-series. Seems like ASUS is creating a mess here. They wanna maintain the RM1699 price point throughout the 900-series family. So they mix this and that. To make matters worst, a consumer may never get the right 900-series. Currently I think the 901 is the right balance between performance and form factor. The rest is basically so close.

I guess they are trying to force consumers to go straight for the 1000H?
yeah..if 900A or 904..the price different with 1000H only rm300..but lack of so many thing...maybe they see aao xp version also sell 1699 so they change this that and just to make a bit better spec than aao to get more earning! sigh...

anyone here get white colour of 1000h???? the seller here say only got black colour!! rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Aug 23 2008, 02:35 PM
Hico
post Aug 23 2008, 03:24 PM

4,709 posts

it looks great! i saw some web stating the estimated price is USD 799....thats expensive!!
Hico
post Aug 23 2008, 06:50 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Aug 23 2008, 05:32 PM)
went to LY & imbi plazas today. 901 is no where to be seen. 900 still got. few salesmen said 901 no more & replaced with 904. i told one salesman that 904 use celeron, how come it replace 901? he said really ah? let me check, but i just left. what la... sad.gif
did you see 1000h????
Hico
post Aug 23 2008, 11:22 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Aug 23 2008, 10:20 PM)
i saw 1000 but didn't check detail. frustrated since no more 901 sad.gif
mm...too bad 901 no more!! at the moment none of the eee pc got like 901 spec except 1000H but a bit bulky!! but no choice lor..either get 900A or 1000...tats the only choice at the moment..!
Hico
post Aug 24 2008, 12:38 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Aug 24 2008, 12:28 AM)
get the 1000H and get used to the weight
the extra sized keyboard and the bigger screen definately will help u do more work tongue.gif
you own 1000????
Hico
post Aug 24 2008, 12:46 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Aug 24 2008, 12:42 AM)
This could be the reason why the Eee PC 901 is nowhere to be seen and instead 904 coming into the picture. As far as 901 is concern it is still the best Atom platform for the 8.9" form factor. If this shortages of Atom is true, the 1000H should be affected real soon since it uses the same CPU too.

Dailytech: Shortages of Intel Atom CPU Leads ASUS to Celeron M
http://www.dailytech.com/Shortages+of+Inte...rticle12742.htm
yeah ..i agree too!! maybe now 1000h still not as welcome as 901, so still got many x stock left...who knows after no more 901, most of ppl will go to 1000h..then..... hmm.gif

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0461sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:59 PM