130 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

Official Asus EEE PC Thread #2, Love it ? Feel it !

razlan
post Sep 19 2008, 06:23 AM

115 posts

those into photo editing, can use faststone image viewer, its free and doenst hog ram as much as photoshop
emino
post Sep 19 2008, 07:13 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(razlan @ Sep 19 2008, 06:23 AM)
those into photo editing, can use faststone image viewer, its free and doenst hog ram as much as photoshop
I found photofiltre is also quite good for lite editing. Also, photoshop 7 runs pretty fast and smooth. Most CS photoshops only provides additional automation process that people can do manually in photoshop 7 anyway.

Added on September 19, 2008, 7:16 am
QUOTE(137807102 @ Sep 18 2008, 07:48 PM)
i dont think the eee charger is that heavy
even i always carry it in my bag...including my camera..hehe
I dont think its that heavy either. I just dont like carrying too many wires in my bag. I got my ds charger, ext hd power cable (i'm using one with multimedia function, so it needs power cable), phone charger in my bag already and they get tangled up sometimes.

This post has been edited by emino: Sep 19 2008, 07:16 AM
kulaan
post Sep 19 2008, 10:13 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(Perfect-Stranger @ Sep 19 2008, 01:20 AM)
Yea, now for me, the charger adi smaller and lighter if were to compare with normal laptop adapter.

Hm, if you guys requested for car charger, can order from Imbi Plaza ASUS royal club.  smile.gif
what price for car charger? any picture for it?

Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 19 2008, 11:36 AM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(kulaan @ Sep 19 2008, 11:13 AM)
what price for car charger? any picture for it?
RM120.
The picture not so sure.
I gues it would be something like your handphone car adaptor. blush.gif

This post has been edited by Perfect-Stranger: Sep 19 2008, 11:37 AM
WHITE ACE
post Sep 19 2008, 12:44 PM

256 posts

U Mobile prepaid was only RM38 i purchased that card solely for internet purpose.

Verdict:
RM38 use for call lah~ but it offers 2 months free internet unlimited surf.
It is definitely faster than that butt shit YellowMan Digi. Upload also faster than Digi since i had uploaded many pics into Facebook, Digi even failed to upload it. That is Y i cancelled n complained Digi. Digi download rate was a pity 6kps/s max.
Not bad LAH RM38 for 2 months online n call,wat 2 expect more? Bluetooth on my 901 LAH Ofcoz.
But if u use 3G USB modem, it can reach 1MB/s transfer rate.
I don't want waste RM300 to buy a modem for tis LAH...

post Sep 19 2008, 01:44 PM

169 posts

photoshop 7? is that an old version od adobe cs...
i like using photoshop since im compatible with it..hihi
emino
post Sep 19 2008, 01:56 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(137807102 @ Sep 19 2008, 01:44 PM)
photoshop 7? is that an old version od adobe cs...
i like using photoshop since im compatible with it..hihi
its an old version alright, before the whole cs thing started, but I've been using that for years before finally switch to CS3.
and you know what, I design stuffs for my company, and still have my job, so I think thats enough to say its good enough tongue.gif.
carpathia
post Sep 19 2008, 02:01 PM

2,619 posts

say
any EEEE pc owner here managed to install OSX ? or did anyone even try ?
http://howto.wired.com/wiki/Run_Mac_OS_X_on_an_Eee_PC
post Sep 19 2008, 06:04 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Sep 19 2008, 02:56 PM)
its an old version alright, before the whole cs thing started, but I've been using that for years before finally switch to CS3.
and you know what, I design stuffs for my company, and still have my job, so I think thats enough to say its good enough tongue.gif.
really? will try it now..hihi
SKY 1809
post Sep 19 2008, 06:17 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(WHITE ACE @ Sep 19 2008, 12:44 PM)
U Mobile prepaid was only RM38 i purchased that card solely for internet purpose.

Verdict:
RM38 use for call lah~ but it offers 2 months free internet unlimited surf.
It is definitely faster than that butt shit YellowMan Digi. Upload also faster than Digi since i had uploaded many pics into Facebook, Digi even failed to upload it. That is Y i cancelled n complained Digi. Digi download rate was a pity 6kps/s max.
Not bad LAH RM38 for 2 months online n call,wat 2 expect more?  Bluetooth on my 901 LAH Ofcoz.
But if u use 3G USB modem, it can reach 1MB/s transfer rate.
I don't want waste RM300 to buy a modem for tis LAH...
Yes , you are right.

I was thinking of buying a 3G modem last year when it was selling at RM 850. So I did not buy.

3 months ago , i took a relook at 3G modem and then again I did not buy.

But since, Celcom could upgrade my RM 88 +15 ( streamyx plus hotspots ) to RM 108 ( streamyx plus 3g celcom ). Then i said why not ?

I think for a long time, finally i bought the 3G modem. The beauty of it, I do not need to look for Starbucks or hotspots like that to surf . Mamak stalls will do. I think there are more mamak stalls than starbucks or hotspots combined. Quite easy to locate one when caught in trafffic jams in KL.

Honestly, i think the price of 3G modem would drop to less than rm 200. Since, i am in financial services sector, i do not want to wait.

For the purpose of sharing my personal view with others. Do not mean to poison you.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Sep 19 2008, 06:20 PM
emino
post Sep 19 2008, 07:12 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 19 2008, 06:17 PM)
Yes , you are right.

I was thinking of buying a 3G modem last year when it was selling at RM 850. So I did not buy.

3 months ago , i took a relook at 3G modem  and then again I did not buy.

But since, Celcom could upgrade my RM 88 +15  ( streamyx plus hotspots )  to RM 108 ( streamyx plus 3g celcom ). Then i said  why not ?

I think for a long time, finally i bought the 3G modem. The beauty of it, I do not need to look for Starbucks or hotspots like that to surf . Mamak stalls will do. I think there are more mamak stalls than starbucks or hotspots combined. Quite easy to locate one when caught  in trafffic jams  in KL.

Honestly, i think the price of  3G modem would drop to less than rm 200. Since, i am in financial services sector, i do not want to wait.

For the purpose of sharing my personal view with others. Do not mean to poison you.
I just use my handphone as modem (via bluetooth) to connect to Maxis 3g. less hassle and expense! icon_rolleyes.gif
SKY 1809
post Sep 19 2008, 07:36 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Sep 19 2008, 07:12 PM)
I just use my handphone as modem (via bluetooth) to connect to Maxis 3g. less hassle and expense! icon_rolleyes.gif
Sorry i do not have a 3G phone, so a new 3G phone is costing me RM 350 or more.

Secondly i am using only a 3G data card. So to reserve s 3G phone just to surf web is a waste for me. Unplug and plug sim cards less hassle ?

Then again through bluetooth, what is your speed, mind to share. ?

But the end result is the same, we both got connected to the world.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Sep 19 2008, 08:18 PM
emino
post Sep 19 2008, 08:20 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 19 2008, 07:36 PM)
Sorry i do not have a 3G phone, so a new 3G phone  is costing me  RM 350 or more.

Secondly i am using only a 3G data card. So to reserve  s 3G phone just to surf web is a waste for me. Unplug and plug sim cards less hassle ?

Then again through bluetooth, what is your speed, mind to share. ?
A long, long time ago, before I even thinking of buying eee pc, I bought a k810i. Not for its 3g though, but for it's 3.2 mp camera.

And now, I just use it as a modem since its already have that function.

Secondly, I used myphone sim card since its already a 3g simcard. so another thing that is already there for me icon_rolleyes.gif

And here is my speedtest data (attachment). Its enough I guess, sine I only use it for simple surfing. Like right now I'm at jusco, waiting for a friend to finish shopping. I just take a seat and whip out my eee. thumbup.gif

SKY 1809
post Sep 19 2008, 08:24 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Sep 19 2008, 08:20 PM)
A long, long time ago, before I even thinking of buying eee pc, I bought a k810i. Not for its 3g though, but for it's 3.2 mp camera.

And now, I just use it as a modem since its already have that function.

Secondly, I used myphone sim card since its already a 3g simcard. so another thing that is already there for me icon_rolleyes.gif

And here is my speedtest data (attachment). Its enough I guess, sine I only use it for simple surfing. Like right now I'm at jusco, waiting for a friend to finish shopping. I just take a seat and whip out my eee. thumbup.gif
Thank brother for sharing. Your speed is fast, quite unbelievable.

Just wondering how the charges like for voice and data, or one charge for unlimited use including voice ?

My basic plan 384 Celcom. Near Jusco Cheras Selatan.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Sep 20 2008, 03:54 PM
Hico
post Sep 19 2008, 10:23 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 19 2008, 06:17 PM)
Yes , you are right.

3 months ago , i took a relook at 3G modem  and then again I did not buy.

But since, Celcom could upgrade my RM 88 +15  ( streamyx plus hotspots )  to RM 108 ( streamyx plus 3g celcom ). Then i said  why not ?

I think for a long time, finally i bought the 3G modem. The beauty of it, I do not need to look for Starbucks or hotspots like that to surf . Mamak stalls will do. I think there are more mamak stalls than starbucks or hotspots combined. Quite easy to locate one when caught  in trafffic jams  in KL.

Honestly, i think the price of  3G modem would drop to less than rm 200. Since, i am in financial services sector, i do not want to wait.

when you upgrade ur streamyx, the first month did they charge any service fee or any other fee??? i am planning for the rm108 package too!
SKY 1809
post Sep 19 2008, 10:43 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Sep 19 2008, 10:23 PM)
when you upgrade ur streamyx, the first month did they charge any service fee or any other fee??? i am planning for the rm108 package too!
No other charges except stamp duty of RM 10 . But you have to remind the staff bcos the package is provided by two companies namely celcom and telekom. And the staff may not be aware of the plan. They may collect one month advance from you.

The plan name is called HOME, HOP AND AWAY. Check their celcom web for more.

You still have a hidden cost and that is the basic fixed line rental charge of RM 25 or 26 a month.

Celcom is deemed to be better than Maxis from market feedbacks.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Sep 20 2008, 10:15 AM
chicky86
post Sep 19 2008, 10:45 PM

320 posts

dude...
wanna ask bout da hip hop and away plan... some say they charge rm138 after da 4th months
izit true??
can confirm wit u?
coz i oso wanna apply... smile.gif
SKY 1809
post Sep 19 2008, 10:50 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(chicky86 @ Sep 19 2008, 10:45 PM)
dude...
wanna ask bout da hip hop and away plan... some say they charge rm138 after da 4th months
izit true??
can confirm wit u?
coz i oso wanna apply... smile.gif
I do not think so. But you can call celcom at 1 300 111 000 to find out more.

The agents are not getting any comm from this plan. So it is better for u to find out fr celcom directly.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Sep 20 2008, 10:16 AM
WHITE ACE
post Sep 19 2008, 11:56 PM

256 posts

This is my speed test on U-Mobile with BlueTooth connection to my EEE PC 901
Hand phone is k610i Sony Ericsson[attachmentid=598906]

Added on September 20, 2008, 12:12 am sweat.gif
i had no idea how come d screen shot turned out this way?
i tried bmp n jpg. ... i think this will help... Result -Download: 1963 kb/s
Upload: 40kb/s

My U Mobile test result 

This post has been edited by WHITE ACE: Sep 20 2008, 11:03 AM
SKY 1809
post Sep 20 2008, 12:16 AM

23,851 posts

Speedtest.net

There is a copy button under the share your result , just click it and paste it to yr thread here.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Sep 20 2008, 08:36 AM

130 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:59 PM