130 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Official Asus EEE PC Thread #2, Love it ? Feel it !

Hico
post Sep 6 2008, 03:54 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(cowboy_bebop @ Sep 6 2008, 11:26 AM)
i got the 80gb version with the 2gb ram upgrade the other day for rm1949 at lowyat

yeah, heard somebody got it for 17xx

dang! shudve haggle, or at least ask for free gifts!  doh.gif
this morning i saw one of the shop in my place sell 1000h for rm1799...sigh..if i wait for one more week..i will save more money... anyway..i get myself a black colour and saw this morning the white colour, i still prefer black..especially the keyboard with black...cool and look classic..i am going to get ezstick for my little baby..perhaps it will solve the finger print problem...anyway..i also saw a lot of finger print on white 1000h tongue.gif so no regret to get black colour!!

i get myself a small tiny philip mouse rm29..look cute!! i saw my10 also got with rm19..but the quality look poorer..now i am looking for a small sleeve which can put the power cord and 1000h and mouse together...

the sound quality produce by 1000H really great!! quite sharp, clear and loud but of cos cannot compare with some high end one...

so anyone can teach me how to make the pen drive bootable??? i still cant fingure out myself icon_question.gif

Added on September 6, 2008, 4:00 pm
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 5 2008, 08:25 PM)
Sony Viao TZ is under recall bcos of fire hazard ...lowyet.net headline.

So be careful with 3rd party battery which might void the warranty of your 1000H.
i tot they recall due to the faulty wirining??? not cos of the battery..but nowadays a lot of battery selling in the town especially for handphone is not original...especially those AP set..but nobody know..so it depend onur luck too tongue.gif

anyway the price asus quote you is quite attractive! can consider too! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Sep 6 2008, 04:00 PM
vixxiee
post Sep 6 2008, 05:29 PM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

QUOTE(137807102 @ Sep 6 2008, 02:40 PM)
thanx bro, the tiny little sticker make me wonder, is it 533 mhz?
should be DDR2-533/667...or u can just add it at the shop...then any prob can change..dono if there is any ram that is not compatible with eee pc at the moment..
SKY 1809
post Sep 6 2008, 10:36 PM

23,851 posts

Just bought a simple set up optical drive, dvd/cd writer for rm 80. And it can be run with a simple usb to ide/sata with power input cable costs rm 40. It is bare without any portable casing.

This cable can be used for either ide/sata cd/dvd drive or hdd.

Meant for home eee pc software installation or xp recovery.

Also do away with the pendrive bootable problem.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Sep 6 2008, 10:38 PM
zamanjaafar
post Sep 6 2008, 10:58 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

anybody using Mushkin 2gb ddr2 667 so-dimm here?
SKY 1809
post Sep 6 2008, 11:34 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Sep 6 2008, 10:58 PM)
anybody using Mushkin 2gb ddr2 667 so-dimm here?
Apparently there are 2 types of muskin ddr 2 so dimm ram

one meant for eee pc and it is labeled on the ram, the other one is not label n could be for normal notebook.

I am using muskin ddr2 so dimm 2 gb ram eee pc, no problem so far. Consumes 30% less power.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Sep 6 2008, 11:37 PM
vixxiee
post Sep 7 2008, 12:08 AM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

theres an eee pc ram?? can i see the pic..never know about that..i think all ram are the same..hehe
zamanjaafar
post Sep 7 2008, 12:22 AM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 6 2008, 11:34 PM)
Apparently there are 2 types of muskin ddr 2 so dimm ram

one meant for eee pc and it is labeled  on the ram, the other one is not label n could be for normal notebook.

I am using muskin ddr2 so dimm 2 gb ram eee pc, no problem so far. Consumes 30% less power.
any web links pls. im interested on which has CL4 timing. didnt know mushkin has specific ones for EEE.

btw, where u bought yours?

This post has been edited by zamanjaafar: Sep 7 2008, 12:23 AM
Hico
post Sep 7 2008, 12:38 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 6 2008, 10:36 PM)
Just bought a simple set up optical drive, dvd/cd writer for rm 80. And it can be run with a simple usb to ide/sata with power input cable costs rm 40. It is bare without any portable casing.

This cable can be used for either ide/sata  cd/dvd drive or hdd.

Meant for home eee pc software installation or xp recovery.

Also do away with the pendrive bootable problem.
for the cable,. after you install with ur dvd writer, did you try to burn dvd??? issit function well when burn cd or dvd??
SKY 1809
post Sep 7 2008, 12:54 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Sep 7 2008, 12:22 AM)
any web links pls.  im interested on which has CL4 timing.  didnt know mushkin has specific ones for EEE.

btw, where u bought yours?
Evernew lowyat, where i bought my 1000H.

Sorry i lost the box and cannot find further info.

msiathot
post Sep 7 2008, 11:01 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Sep 6 2008, 03:31 PM)
the 900 cheapest one can get is RM1299. Was in Hong Kong yesterday and after conversion, 900 is sold there for RM1100. And that also, he said he is making a profit, albeit normal profit

So you can imagine the margin the Msian retailers make.
The "culprits" are the distributors. I suspect the profits are higher compared with mainstream notebooks. The netbooks will be competitively priced once there are more players. Obviously, the rakyat will welcome Dell and Lenovo with open arms.
michaeltan1943
post Sep 7 2008, 11:50 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(msiathot @ Sep 7 2008, 11:01 AM)
The "culprits" are the distributors. I suspect the profits are higher compared with mainstream notebooks. The netbooks will be competitively priced once there are more players.  Obviously, the rakyat will welcome Dell and Lenovo with open arms.
maybe retailers, not distributors. I don't believe their bull when they say they only make RM30 to RM50 margin per netbook or notebook.

High end Lenovo Ideapad, here its RM7000 plus, Hong Kong, its RM5000. Margin RM2000. Same with Toshoba R500. Its about RM2500 less in Hong Kong.
vixxiee
post Sep 7 2008, 01:43 PM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

any1 have use Microsoft Office 2007 Enterprise - Portable?? how is it..its is much more smaller compare to normal office 2007..mine is 623MB
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 7 2008, 01:50 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Sep 6 2008, 04:54 PM)
this morning i saw one of the shop in my place sell 1000h for rm1799...sigh..if i wait for one more week..i will save more money... anyway..i get myself a black colour and saw this morning the white colour, i still prefer black..especially the keyboard with black...cool and look classic..i am going to get ezstick for my little baby..perhaps it will solve the finger print problem...anyway..i also saw a lot of finger print on white 1000h tongue.gif so no regret to get black colour!!

the sound quality produce by 1000H really great!! quite sharp, clear and loud but of cos cannot compare with some high end one...

Yea, 1000h with 80GB version price has been reduced to RM1799 coz the new 160Gb selling at RM1999.
All the retailers are trying their best to clear out 80Gb stocks, that is why you hardly see 160Gb on their counter. rclxm9.gif

1000H good sound quality because it got Dolby sound system. thumbup.gif
Hico
post Sep 7 2008, 02:47 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(Perfect-Stranger @ Sep 7 2008, 01:50 PM)
Yea, 1000h with 80GB version price has been reduced to RM1799 coz the new 160Gb selling at RM1999.
All the retailers are trying their best to clear out 80Gb stocks, that is why you hardly see 160Gb on their counter.  rclxm9.gif

1000H good sound quality because it got Dolby sound system.  thumbup.gif
any different btw the 80gb and 160 gb?? or only the hd space??
vixxiee
post Sep 7 2008, 02:55 PM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

only the hdd space..the spec is the same..cpu, ram, etc
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 7 2008, 02:56 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Sep 7 2008, 03:47 PM)
any different btw the 80gb and 160 gb?? or only the hd space??
As far as i am concern, just the HDD capacity.
Apart from that, i noticed that 80GB only comes with black colour. And 160GB comes with White colour.
Correct me if Im wrong. Coz mayb wrong info provided from Asus.
wareyenet
post Sep 7 2008, 07:17 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(vixxiee @ Sep 7 2008, 01:43 PM)
any1 have use Microsoft Office 2007 Enterprise - Portable?? how is it..its is much more smaller compare to normal office 2007..mine is 623MB
im using office 2007 portable, no installation needed. about 520mb.
SKY 1809
post Sep 7 2008, 07:25 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Sep 7 2008, 12:38 AM)
for the cable,. after you install with ur dvd writer, did you try to burn dvd??? issit function well when burn cd or dvd??
I spent only rm 120, so for the purpose of installing softwares. I do not expect more than . I do not even bother to buy dvd write disc and i dump my data to external hdd. And through usb, I do not expect it to perform likes the internal dvd drive. There is also a max speed of 48mb reading through usb . I think so.

Perhaps other can share more.

post Sep 7 2008, 08:17 PM

Henshin
2,157 posts

QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Sep 6 2008, 03:31 PM)
the 900 cheapest one can get is RM1299. Was in Hong Kong yesterday and after conversion, 900 is sold there for RM1100. And that also, he said he is making a profit, albeit normal profit

So you can imagine the margin the Msian retailers make.
QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Sep 7 2008, 11:50 AM)
maybe retailers, not distributors. I don't believe their bull when they say they only make RM30 to RM50 margin per netbook or notebook.

High end Lenovo Ideapad, here its RM7000 plus, Hong Kong, its RM5000. Margin RM2000. Same with Toshoba R500. Its about RM2500 less in Hong Kong.
that's pretty bias for u to say malaysian retailers make more profit than their counterpart from other country.

if u buy from small shops or small kiosk then u might bought it @ higher price cause they are profit based to cover rental and etc, but this does not reflect all malaysian retailers are making more than what u think.

retailers get the stock from distri, distri get from principal, in this case is Asus. u know why the price diffference? coz the trade are all based on US dollar exchange rate and that's the reason u can see the price different from other countries. Principal set the pricing, not the retailers, unless the retailers wan2 jack up the price. as a consumer u can alwiz ask around or refer to official/latest broucheres as reference. dun just listen to those sales assistant.

just my 2cents.
Hico
post Sep 7 2008, 09:14 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 7 2008, 07:25 PM)
I spent only rm 120, so for the purpose of installing softwares. I do not expect more than . I do not even bother to buy dvd write disc and i dump my data to external hdd.  And through usb, I do not expect  it to perform likes the internal  dvd drive. There is also a max speed of 48mb reading through usb . I think so.

Perhaps other can share more.
i am thinking to get a ide to usb converter and ide dvd burner. it will be much cheaper compare to get an external dvd burner. but i am wondering if one day my 1000h xp crashed and unable to log into window, how to set it to start from external drive?? issit at bios there do the setting???

Added on September 7, 2008, 9:18 pm1000h can support up to wat size of HDD??? and if getting a new hdd, how can i clone everything to the new hdd??? it will save times to reinstall everything...

This post has been edited by Hico: Sep 7 2008, 09:18 PM

130 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:05 AM