Perodua Nautica 4WD, 1500 CC lauching May

BeastX
post May 11 2008, 06:32 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(prozac @ May 10 2008, 06:54 PM)
Most owners probably won't use the 4x4 anyway and turn it off for better fuel consumption.....
Natica's (& Kembara's) AWD system is engaged all the time (where most of the power goes to the 2 front wheels, back wheels only kick in in certain situations)... there is no option to switch to exclusively 2wd.. the only switch you have is to lock the central diff. so that all 4 wheels get the same power. This is only used if you are in a muddy/gravel/sand pits. Definitely not for tar roads even in wet situations. Some sales people and customers don't know this and ending up destroying/damaging their gears/axle/central diff.

Very few cars have the option for 4wd and 2wd on tar roads... of all of Toyota's models only Hilux Surf comes to mind.
sonic_cd
post May 11 2008, 10:25 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ May 11 2008, 06:32 AM)
Natica's (& Kembara's) AWD system is engaged all the time (where most of the power goes to the 2 front wheels, back wheels only kick in in certain situations)... there is no option to switch to exclusively 2wd.. the only switch you have is to lock the central diff. so that all 4 wheels get the same power. This is only used if you are in a muddy/gravel/sand pits. Definitely not for tar roads even in wet situations. Some sales people and customers don't know this and ending up destroying/damaging their gears/axle/central diff. 

Very few cars have the option for 4wd and 2wd on tar roads... of all of Toyota's models only Hilux Surf comes to mind.
i thinik the x-trail can select 2wd or 4wd if i not mistaken ...
vin_ann
post May 11 2008, 10:26 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ May 11 2008, 10:25 AM)
i thinik the x-trail can select 2wd or 4wd if i not mistaken ...
yaya. just press the button only.
TheWandererX
post May 11 2008, 10:29 AM

1,862 posts

That is something we would NOT find in a Not-the-car. tongue.gif

It looks startlingly like a car I have seen before....
bravobronzo
post May 14 2008, 11:48 AM

MALAYSIAN
547 posts

a bit pricey compare to others perodua product..range of 30-40k..for me it's just not worth to buy for student or small budget family car..maybe if compare to rush, it's worth
kcng
post May 14 2008, 12:00 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

problem is in an actual environment where u really need 4WD power, can this car perform?
hmm.gif
sonic_cd
post May 14 2008, 12:25 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ May 14 2008, 12:00 PM)
problem is in an actual environment where u really need 4WD power, can this car perform?
hmm.gif
you get the car we see can or not lor ... tongue.gif
kcng
post May 14 2008, 12:31 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

90k for this piece of shiat?

u give me money la
i am willing to spend 55k max on this......
Invader Zim
post May 14 2008, 12:41 PM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

one thing I know about previous kembara car is you can speed like hell laaa

last month , my cute little friend ( she's 160cm only and 21 years old only ) drove 150km/h from ipoh to kl on highway with no worries...

last week, i drove my sister's viva 130km/h already takut.. sweat.gif

I think that's where we can take advantages of this 4wd on the road blush.gif

This post has been edited by Invader Zim: May 14 2008, 12:42 PM
skool
post May 14 2008, 12:42 PM

Just imagine a cbu car from japan with myvi's steering wheel, redesign front and back bumper (with local reverse sensor) and yet it's called cbu from japan.

The toneau (spelling) cover and heat insulator under the front bonnet is missing. The holes is there though. When asked the SA, he replied it is optional accessories = more money = more profit.

Really really really dissapointed for RM90k car.
sonic_cd
post May 14 2008, 12:44 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ May 14 2008, 12:31 PM)
90k for this piece of shiat?

u give me money la
i am willing to spend 55k max on this......
might as well dd another 90k and a 2008 rav4 .lol
Invader Zim
post May 14 2008, 12:59 PM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

sonycd..

long time no see
BMW7
post May 14 2008, 04:54 PM

814 posts

Too expensive for a small car~!!!
hugo_chong
post May 14 2008, 05:57 PM

120 posts

too expensive for a local car maker.....
look alike with rush .... at the same time have two diff car maker produce the same product at the same time.... just weird tongue.gif
SUSeggtart
post May 14 2008, 07:51 PM

101 posts

80k? for a local car made in japan?

1 word..

Hilarious!!
TheWandererX
post May 14 2008, 08:18 PM

1,862 posts

LOL! ...

I doubt it'll work as good as any other 4WD. It's prolly a budget car...

... wait, is it seriously rm90k?!
kb2005
post May 14 2008, 08:24 PM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

I have a look at it yesterday and i would prefer Toyota Rush or Nissan Livina.
vin_ann
post May 14 2008, 08:28 PM

10,912 posts

today if im not see wrong at the Kesas highway, i saw Nautica without front bumper, and without the spare tyre.

Maybe they send the car to Perodua factory to put on the front bumper...
ykc8
post May 14 2008, 09:02 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 14 2008, 08:28 PM)
today if im not see wrong at the Kesas highway, i saw Nautica without front bumper, and without the spare tyre.

perodua bumpers r made by contractor...one of them is ace polymer...last time located at sg buloh
kb2005
post May 14 2008, 10:27 PM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 14 2008, 08:28 PM)

Maybe it is test drive car ?

21 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:54 AM