21 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Perodua Nautica 4WD, 1500 CC lauching May

kimurastanley
post May 17 2008, 06:51 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

i heard that this car is fully imported from Japan. Is it true? Then why the price is so high? Any user here share the experience about wat is so great bout this car?
mutt
post May 21 2008, 01:41 AM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

what the heck perodua with rm90k+ price tag?? im really pissed off.. for me it's a shame..

~~perodua kembara driver, proton supporter~~

Added on May 21, 2008, 1:44 amsomething i wanna add..

*quoted from member comment from paultan blog*

Nausicaa of the Valley of Wind sounds so much like it. lol. Peroduas greedy, flesh eating, bone spitting, or shall I say, money eating, bone eating, spit nothing machine has been mobilized. The greedy executives and shareholders of Perodua finally gave in to the alluring world of big-quick-bucks and I-dont-give-a-sh*t to the rest of the dumb*ss, oh-so-naive Malaysians.

sleep.gif

This post has been edited by mutt: May 21 2008, 01:44 AM
leowhy
post May 21 2008, 09:42 AM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(wlp9185 @ May 16 2008, 02:18 PM)
actually perodua has'nt got the title of national car yet according to one of their senior staff...................because their car need to be 70% local parts n assy then only can get the title.....................nautica? they just change logo, grill n front bumper only maaa...................maybe a few other things as well..................
one thing for sure... it'll be undergoing perodua's local malaysian standard of maintenance... tongue.gif
BeatIt
post May 21 2008, 11:01 PM

57 posts

Any Perodua salesman here..how many nautica have been sold until now?
mutt
post May 22 2008, 12:37 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(BeatIt @ May 21 2008, 11:01 PM)
Any Perodua salesman here..how many nautica have been sold until now?
not to be skeptical, but i wonder that this model can sell more than 100 units per month?
GodsLove
post May 28 2008, 01:29 PM

663 posts

i seriously dun think it can sell.

I understand its 4WD but how many actually buy it for that purpose and comparing with the likes of

Toyota Rush which has a 7 seater option with a Toyota brand and Grand Livina which has the comfort and looks and both with similiar price....

Just because its Made in Japan and 4WD doesn't (to me) worth the price tag...
BeatIt
post May 29 2008, 11:00 PM

57 posts

I predict this month sale not even reach 20 units.
mutt
post May 30 2008, 09:43 AM

1,288 posts

what's the diff between Jap CBU and Indon CKD? as long as the car have warranty, then it's not a prob. build quality? do u think all CBU Merc or BMW or Volvo no prob at all? my 4 years kembara (Msia CKD) still serve me well since day 1..
vin_ann
post May 30 2008, 09:59 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ May 22 2008, 12:37 AM)
not to be skeptical, but i wonder that this model can sell more than 100 units per month?
P2 is just targeting 200 units per months
BeatIt
post Jun 1 2008, 10:13 PM

57 posts

According to news today if the sales hit to 1,000 units per month then Perodua will consider to set up local assembly line.

I think it is too difficult to acheive the 1,000 units since the price tag is high.
mutt
post Jun 1 2008, 11:00 PM

1,288 posts

why dont they just set up a local assembly at the 1st place?? sure can sell if the price is 60-70k range..
kornelius
post Jun 1 2008, 11:15 PM

All Star Player
781 posts

If i were to pick a car don't care 2wd or 4wd, sedan sport what so ever... above 80k for this car?!?! damn i rather go for something like vios, city etc... I quite ok with the design when i first saw thn i see the price tag immediately... walk away...
selinix
post Jun 2 2008, 01:01 AM

7,343 posts

The problem is just because of the Perodua logo .. I bet no one will say this car is expensive if it have a Toyota or Daihatsu logo even it is going to be a CKD unit in Malaysia
mutt
post Jun 2 2008, 01:19 AM

1,288 posts

to know that perodua selling car almost RM100k really hard to accept.. it's not because the logo itself.. it's because why perodua wanna sell car almost RM100k? they suppose to sell car that affordable for average Malaysian.. what's the point to bring CBU and rebadged?
DaViDcHiN
post Jun 2 2008, 01:28 AM

2,720 posts

QUOTE(kornelius @ Jun 1 2008, 11:15 PM)
If i were to pick a car don't care 2wd or 4wd, sedan sport what so ever... above 80k for this car?!?! damn i rather go for something like vios, city etc... I quite ok with the design when i first saw thn i see the price tag immediately... walk away...
Yeah, 90k++, I would rather buy Vios/City also. laugh.gif

I c no point to buy this car at all, those who buy it r just simply giving their support to P2 only.
mockv1per
post Jun 2 2008, 03:21 PM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

Vios and City is a different league compared to Nautica.. 4X4 SUV compared to a sedan? be realistic. it is still the cheapest CBU 4X4.
Εdi8888
post Jun 2 2008, 03:24 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Jun 2 2008, 01:28 AM)
Yeah, 90k++, I would rather buy Vios/City also.  laugh.gif

I c no point to buy this car at all, those who buy it r just simply giving their support to P2 only.
vios is a cheap car..i mean the previous version one..

rally dam cheap..quality like proton only..this rosak that rosak..got sound some more...

malaysian thinking = moon at oversea is brighter shakehead.gif
CooShyRee
post Jun 2 2008, 03:42 PM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(GodsLove @ May 28 2008, 01:29 PM)
i seriously dun think it can sell.

I understand its 4WD but how many actually buy it for that purpose and comparing with the likes of

Toyota Rush which has a 7 seater option with a Toyota brand and Grand Livina which has the comfort and looks and both with similiar price....

Just because its Made in Japan and 4WD doesn't (to me) worth the price tag...
i very much agree wit u.. even if its 4wd, wat good is it gonna do anyway?? its not meant 2 do serious offroadin, its 4wd system could only cope wit very light minor offroading.. if u want it as a family car, the rush or the grand livina is a much practical proposition.. n if u only want a 5 seater family car, wats exactly is the matter wit a myvi or a persona?? yes, i admit the nautica has a much better interior than the rush, which is a big let down 4 the rush coz its really cheapo looking.. but, trust me, its a better option..

that is y i still maintain my opinion that the rush is the one 2 go for..
kb2005
post Jun 2 2008, 03:52 PM

Yahoo!
17,872 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 30 2008, 09:59 AM)
P2 is just targeting 200 units per months
That is very little! Not sure how much profit they make from the 200 units sale!
Εdi8888
post Jun 2 2008, 03:53 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Jun 2 2008, 03:52 PM)
That is very little! Not sure how much profit they make from the 200 units sale!
i thinkt they just wan to make the brand become branded?

21 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:48 PM