Exiled_Gundam
post May 25 2008, 10:03 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(RCrex @ May 25 2008, 09:35 AM)
even ZZ gundam also seperated units n combine in the end

what i don like is
start from seed i do feels like power ranger coz 5 different colour (same to wing)
then destiny like transformers coz their gundam can change to doggie, stingray o even bat wif barrels -.-"?
Haha, the different colors make each MS to be easily distinguished. About the various transformation, it is for artistic purpose (people will be bored if the things that an MS can transforms into are only plane-looking wave rider etc).
Oh, if you argue about colors, even MS in UC have many different colors. The only thing that differs them from Non UC MS is that there are not much gundam-type MS, therefore less colorful Gundam.
StarGhazzer
post May 25 2008, 12:04 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

http://cagallibiz.web.fc2.com/mgimpls.htm

Quick pic review of the Impulse... What? The logo on the chest is not moulded in yellow? doh.gif Come on, this is an MG !!

I actually prefer the chunky 1/100's proportions, but of course the articulations just cannot match the newer MG.

UGH... the excalibur is even longer than the impulse's height... sad.gif
Sexorcist
post May 25 2008, 03:54 PM

Well i still believe that rengou vs zaft 2 plus game have been made very closely to every unique gundam in SEED to their details of fighting. The huge backpack of Justice can be used as a weapon itself when it is launhed and slam itself into the enemy unit, so not something that just fly here and there. It can also be a decoy where the Justice follows closely behind the backpack when it launches towards the target, where the enemy may dodge the first attack from the backpack, but not the Justice meelee attack. So it does helps Justice meelee combo moves.

The other guy ask why the gundam have to ride on his backpack to fly since Justice can fly himself, well i suppose that when the justice needs to launch the backpack to attack from it's back, it takes more time as compare to just jumping off the backpack.

And based on the game (some ppl can disregard this as they don't rely on it), when justice in MA mode (riding backpack) Justice have more thrust, and "homing" capability in his meelee moves. The game is detail that it considers things like your meelee would be faster if you already drawn out your beam saber, as compare to you originally holding your beam rifle, you would take another split second to keep that beam rifle and draw your saber out.

Back to the topics purpose which we should be discussing about the model, i think it is a cool kit, as i find all strike, strike rouge, and impulse design to be too oridinary. For a gundam newbie they can't differentiate between impulse and strike at 1st sight. Too many common looking design.
StarGhazzer
post May 25 2008, 08:26 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Sexorcist @ May 25 2008, 03:54 PM)
Well i still believe that rengou vs zaft 2 plus game have been made very closely to every unique gundam in SEED to their details of fighting. The huge backpack of Justice can be used as a weapon itself when it is launhed and slam itself into the enemy unit, so not something that just fly here and there. It can also be a decoy where the Justice follows closely behind the backpack when it launches towards the target, where the enemy may dodge the first attack from the backpack, but not the Justice meelee attack. So it does helps Justice meelee combo moves.

The other guy ask why the gundam have to ride on his backpack to fly since Justice can fly himself, well i suppose that when the justice needs to launch the backpack to attack from it's back, it takes more time as compare to just jumping off the backpack.

And based on the game (some ppl can disregard this as they don't rely on it), when justice in MA mode (riding backpack) Justice have more thrust, and "homing" capability in his meelee moves. The game is detail that it considers things like your meelee would be faster if you already drawn out your beam saber, as compare to you originally holding your beam rifle, you would take another split second to keep that beam rifle and draw your saber out.

Back to the topics purpose which we should be discussing about the model, i think it is a cool kit, as i find all strike, strike rouge, and impulse design to be too oridinary. For a gundam newbie they can't differentiate between impulse and strike at 1st sight. Too many common looking design.
I'm not trying to change anyone's mind, but it's apparent that the original Justice wasn't suitable for melee. As mentioned before, the only melee weapons Justice has are the two beam sabres and that's the same melee weapon that all CE gundams have. Technically Justice should not be able to fly in the atmosphere without the backpack attached... No mecha in CE can fly without a dedicated flight pack - The Freedom and Justice sustain flight with the HiMAT mode (Freedom = spreading wings, Justice = flipped up backpack). So if the Justice wants to fly it has to either ride on the backpack like the Dodai or attach itself to it. Can't argue about the IJ since it has far too many beam sabres sticking out in every direction.

At the end of the day, it's weird that Athrun fights melee with a bulky suit not designed for melee, while he rarely does so in the Aegis which has a more melee orientated design.

A large and heavy backpack doesn't help in melee as it impedes the dexterity. Sure, the boosters increase thrust but it's mainly for straight line acceleration rather than ease of manoeuvre. Agile units are lightweight and has verniers facing many directions, hence enhancing the ability to change direction quickly... note Xbone units vs the chunky EF suits in F91. The Xbone units are mainly designed for melee/close range use that's why they are not bulky.

As for newbies who cannot diff between an Impulse and a Strike, well that's because they are newbies sweat.gif no offence, just joking. But it makes sense for ZAFT to create their own version of Strike in the form of Impulse as the Strike is the one suit that kicked their butts far too often in GS. Versatility is the key in the military, not churning out fancy designs with angel wings every week.

CE MGs... IMO the best is still the original Aile Strike as it is a clean, simple, yet not exaggerated design and comes with a sweet launchpad. Apart from the Aegis, I'd like to see a Duel in an MG form since it's another clean design... pop on the assaultshroud and you have a tank, take it off you have a typical gundam.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: May 25 2008, 08:27 PM
Sexorcist
post May 25 2008, 09:33 PM

Great post StarGhazzer, everybody can have their own opinion and this is the best place to voice it out.

Model kit wise, i think we all like fancy design rather than common oridinary one, because we are paying it, and i feel it have to looks nice. Then only when other take a look at my collection they are more impressed brows.gif

If i bought impulse, strike, duel, and other similiar looking ones, my gf and parents would be screaming at me of why buying the same gundam model over and over again with just some colour variations tongue.gif haha....

pcomet
post May 25 2008, 09:57 PM

75 posts

What is the difference from lastest gelgoog compare to char gelgoog? is that just the beam rifle and color?

Thinking getting this ~
zefflodo
post May 25 2008, 10:30 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ May 25 2008, 12:04 PM)
http://cagallibiz.web.fc2.com/mgimpls.htm

Quick pic review of the Impulse... What? The logo on the chest is not moulded in yellow? doh.gif Come on, this is an MG !!

I actually prefer the chunky 1/100's proportions, but of course the articulations just cannot match the newer MG.

UGH... the excalibur is even longer than the impulse's height... sad.gif
hmmm looks like still no improvement since 1997.....GP01 also like that hmm.gif hmm.gif
speedoom
post May 25 2008, 11:36 PM

471 posts

guys need ur help...........
my gf is quite an otaku...she have vast collection of anime dvds n cd....n she like a lot gundam especially gundam 00, addicted to it......

but a gundam fan would be incomplete witout a gundam model rite? so i thinking of buying her a gundam model 4 her bday....

but then which grade/type suitable 4 her..a noob n newbie in modelling....without any tools n kits....

from what i read in dis page http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/488910
SG n GFF looks suitable.....
but i like sd gundam.....so maybe givin her a sd too.....btw what is da diff between sd n bb gundam?

so ...can u guys suggest a gundam model n sd/bb from gundam 00 that is painted out of the box and may/may not assembled(if not assembled, need one that is easy to assemble, so we can spend time build it together brows.gif )

notworthy.gif

p/s : need price too ....my budget around rm100 only for both

This post has been edited by speedoom: May 25 2008, 11:38 PM
Exiled_Gundam
post May 25 2008, 11:46 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(speedoom @ May 25 2008, 11:36 PM)
guys need ur help...........
my gf is quite an otaku...she have vast collection of anime dvds n cd....n she like a lot gundam especially gundam 00, addicted to it......

but a gundam fan would be incomplete witout a gundam model rite? so i thinking of buying her a gundam model 4 her bday....

but then which grade/type suitable 4 her..a noob n newbie in modelling....without any tools n kits....

from what i read in dis page http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/488910
SG n GFF looks suitable.....
but i like sd gundam.....so maybe givin her a sd too.....btw what is da diff between sd n bb gundam?

so ...can u guys suggest a gundam model n sd/bb from gundam 00 that is painted out of the box and may/may not assembled(if not assembled, need one that is easy to assemble, so we can spend time build it together brows.gif )

notworthy.gif

p/s : need price too ....my budget around rm100 only for both
Hmm, if i'm not mistaken, SD and BB is the same lah, bcoz both are cute version of gundam. For Gundam OO SD/BB, currently there are none. If mecha from Gundam OO is what you seek and ur budget is below RM 100, maybe you can go with 1/100 Exia or Dynames(they are cheap, and with the remaining money after buying them, you can buy action base to display the model), or better, 1st you better ask your gf which mecha in Gundam OO she likes.
Almost all GFF is over RM 100
pcomet
post May 25 2008, 11:48 PM

75 posts

For SD u need buy gundam marker to paint it. Cutter is require too . And the price for SD is around RM20 - RM 25++ . If u look for more better then go for HG which is more complicated than SD , but also easy to assembled compare to MG , u can try SD or HG ~ Or else get HG00 1/100 scale price around RM70 -80++
speedoom
post May 25 2008, 11:50 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 25 2008, 11:46 PM)
Hmm, if i'm not mistaken, SD and BB is the same lah, bcoz both are cute version of gundam. For Gundam OO SD/BB, currently there are none. If mecha from Gundam OO is what you seek and ur budget is below RM 100, maybe you can go with 1/100 Exia or Dynames(they are cheap, and with the remaining money after buying them, you can buy action base to display the model), or better, 1st you better ask your gf which mecha in Gundam OO she likes.
Almost all GFF is over RM 100
im going to giv her suprise.....i think any gundam from 00 she wouldnt mind....

da model u r refering is MG? then.....need to paint it?
how bout MSiA?

usually what is da price for GFF?

post May 25 2008, 11:52 PM

1,447 posts

Stargazzer bro and Sexorcist chill lah! Lets all enjoy our gunpla!
For me gundam is not as good as those Big, mean, nasty, bulky, Mono-eye which are in Red Color! So let all enjoy gunpla, u can buy ur justice i can buy my impulse.

Today did not build anything my fren came ove r to my house at 5pm and play ps3 Haze all the way till 1030pm conclusion is the game sux!
edan1979
post May 25 2008, 11:53 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,517 posts

Double 00 got no sd/bb size...

you can choose HG1/144 size or NG 1/100

with the budget of RM100 maybe can get 2 HG 1/144... and most of the unit in 00 also release in this 1/144 version (the height is around 13cm)

if you like a bigger one 1/100 (around 23cm in height) you got exia, dynames, kyrios, astrea and flag

for more info you can go to www.dalong.net and look at the picture...

This post has been edited by edan1979: May 25 2008, 11:54 PM
wmconan
post May 25 2008, 11:54 PM

RM 100 also can buy some MG...Like GPO4, GPO5, RX-78 Ver KA, n some old MG kits. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by wmconan: May 25 2008, 11:54 PM
jim18992
post May 25 2008, 11:57 PM

727 posts

GFF standardly is 130 till 150 I guess, but I remember havent have any Gundam from the OO series release yet. My advise will be to get a Gundam from the 1/100 series, dont need to paint also look good.

You can get her Exia because it is the main Gundam frm the 00 series. Or if she want, Astrea would be a better choice eventhough it belong to 00 side story, but the kit itself have very good design plus good detail.

I think you can get it for RM 80 I guess, then the rest of the money buy a liner, make the Gundam look even better.
speedoom
post May 25 2008, 11:58 PM

471 posts

super quick reply lh u guys notworthy.gif appreciate it

but i hope u guys understand......me n my gf r totally noob bout modellin......
better if u guys can suggest a simple n easy one to play wit....
Tsubasa66
post May 25 2008, 11:59 PM

85 posts

impluse the latest MG is good to consider !! or RX 78 v2.0
pcomet
post May 26 2008, 12:00 AM

75 posts

Then get SD and start with it . Cute and easy to assemble , but no Gundam 00 SD yet. Or else HG ~
Exiled_Gundam

550 posts

QUOTE(speedoom @ May 25 2008, 11:50 PM)
im going to giv her suprise.....i think any gundam from 00 she wouldnt mind....

da model u r refering is MG? then.....need to paint it?
how bout MSiA?

usually what is  da price for GFF?
Nah, you just ask her which mecha she likes, dont tell her that you gonna buy it for her (do some cover by discussing that mecha after asking her the question)
Nope, the one i mentioned is not an MG. The model kit look great even without painting.
Unpainted looks of 1/100 Dynames:
http://www.dalong.net/review/00/0102/p/0102_00a.jpg
http://www.dalong.net/review/00/0102/p/0102_00b.jpg
Unpainted looks of 1/100 Exia
http://www.dalong.net/review/00/0101/p/0101_00a.jpg
http://www.dalong.net/review/00/0101/p/0101_00b.jpg

About MSiA, it is more to toys, rather than model (didnt require assembling at all, and the paint job is...)
Price for GFF is from around RM 100++ till RM400++, but most are RM1xx
edan1979

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,517 posts

simple and easy one go for fix figuration onelah.... it look nice and dont need to color one...

126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0173sec    1.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:35 AM