Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v10

jim18992
post Apr 23 2008, 12:13 PM

727 posts

RX 78-2 ver 2.0, this time include the core booster unit, hopefully it can have better posebility then OYW ver, if not, I rather opt for OYW. Or maybe there some sort of gimmick?
jim18992
post Apr 23 2008, 03:16 PM

727 posts

Ya, that what I been thinking about too, the eye piece are just totally wrong.
jim18992
post May 1 2008, 04:52 PM

727 posts

Which body frame it use? the body frame show that it a GM cause of it colour.

Also, about the LED in gunpla head, it can be time, but very time consuming. Unless you get Turn A gundam sort of head, those type of head is easier to mod for it to have LED, but need to figure out where to hide the power cell.

This post has been edited by jim18992: May 1 2008, 04:53 PM
jim18992
post May 1 2008, 10:53 PM

727 posts

It in production, just release actually, awesome looking kit if you ask me, I get this then Exia, hehehe.
jim18992
post May 1 2008, 11:08 PM

727 posts

U use Gundam golden marker to paint the whole frame? Why wont get those spray can, faster and easier.

1/100 Astrea Gundam got include a trading card inside right?
jim18992
post May 2 2008, 09:27 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(Demon_Eyes_Kyo @ May 2 2008, 08:17 AM)
Albeit, its an older one, but the articulation decently matches up to the new Strike Freedom. If you want articulation => why not a Zaku 2? Not the Tristar one.
Match up? Not actually, Strike Freedom have way better articulation, plus the new hand design. I own a Freedom once, it cool, but mine cant stand properly without the stand, plus it hand cant hold the weapon properly unless you carefully position it, but even if you get it right, it fall eventually.

Hmm, I say I dont like the head design for RX 78-2 ver 2.0, but if the articulation is too good, I think I get one of it, and put a OYW version head on it, hahaha.

This post has been edited by jim18992: May 2 2008, 09:27 AM
jim18992
post May 10 2008, 11:28 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ May 10 2008, 12:09 AM)
MG 1/100 真武者頑駄無 Musha Gundam

user posted imageuser posted image

June 2008 Release

5250 Yen
Guys, what frame do u think they use for this? Maybe OYW frame or the ver ka frame? Or will it be using a whole new frame? which part of it may use for RX 78-2 ver 2.0?
jim18992
post May 10 2008, 11:34 AM

727 posts

Really? Hmm, never know that. Cause it head and all look like a RX 78-2 instead.
jim18992
post May 11 2008, 12:37 AM

727 posts

Main character MS will have the highest if not gurantee to be release in an MG, exclude X gundam because the anime was release before Mg ever release.

You can use Kira Yamato from Seed and Destiny as an example, Strike, Freedom, and Strike Freedom have all come out in MG format.
jim18992
post May 11 2008, 12:54 AM

727 posts

Taken you 2 day? Then I guess MG will take you longer time already. MG suppose to be the next level, it suppose to be at a higher level then NG 1/100. Then the next level after MG of course is PG, hehehe.
jim18992
post May 11 2008, 10:15 AM

727 posts

New and old? Need see loh, sometime it do effect which Gundam get release in MG. But another reason, and I think main reason, how popular that MS is and how much money they can earn frm that particular kit. Also, another important factor is it comersial factor. I think one of the reason V Gundam and havent come out is because it so small, it size are nearly the same as the CCA HGUC line of kit. But also the technology is there.

But I do always wonder how come Bandai wont come out with MG GM SNiper II Custom, it will be one hot release I think.

Edit: Zeraato, you from Kuching? Cause I'm from Kuching.

This post has been edited by jim18992: May 11 2008, 10:21 AM
jim18992
post May 11 2008, 10:31 AM

727 posts

Nope, There a big different between those 2 Sniper GM

Here the GM SNiper II custom.

Anyway, V Gundam is very very small, it smaller then F91, with that said, you can figure out how tall V Gundam is.
jim18992
post May 11 2008, 10:39 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(zeraato @ May 11 2008, 10:31 AM)
ooo i never actually did a size comparison on V series o.O V2 and V-dash would be great kits as MG versions tho...

and isnt the latest striker+launcher gundam a Mg version of the SD Strike Weapons system? im not really a SEED fan but judging from the looks, it should be the same.
'

Nope, to get all 3 pack like in the SD, you need to buy to box of MG. The MG Aile Strike Gundam and MG Sword and Launcher Stike Gundam
jim18992
post May 25 2008, 11:57 PM

727 posts

GFF standardly is 130 till 150 I guess, but I remember havent have any Gundam from the OO series release yet. My advise will be to get a Gundam from the 1/100 series, dont need to paint also look good.

You can get her Exia because it is the main Gundam frm the 00 series. Or if she want, Astrea would be a better choice eventhough it belong to 00 side story, but the kit itself have very good design plus good detail.

I think you can get it for RM 80 I guess, then the rest of the money buy a liner, make the Gundam look even better.
jim18992
post May 26 2008, 12:02 AM

727 posts

Lol, MG over the newbie standard liao, hahaha, somemore Impulse with the advance design(more complex too) plus RX 78-2 ver 2.0 design too plain(and release after his GF birthday) plus there are not from OO series, so not wat he wanted to get his GF.

But my advise is 1/100 Exia for original 00 series or 1/100 Astrea frm the 00 side story plus cooler design. And 1/100 eventhough it bigger, if you follow the manual, no problem, plus, more part is molded in correct colour if compare to HG 1/144.

This post has been edited by jim18992: May 26 2008, 12:05 AM
jim18992
post May 26 2008, 12:12 AM

727 posts

Lol, but Dynames model it self not that as well design if compare to Astrea Gundam.

Plus, how you know his GF does not belong to that 20% of ppl who dont like Lokon that much? hehehe

But my best advise, it would still between this 2, 1/100 Astrea or 1/100 Exia, they are suppose to be the main Gundam in there own Gundam 00 series. But the reason to go for Gundam Astrea is because it design are base on Exia a bit, it got the GN Sword(not sure if this name is correct) like Exia, minus those other sword though, plus, it have a beam rifle, and a big gun, plus beam saber, better weapon set compare to Exia if you ask me. But if you want to stay true to the original Gundam 00 series, then 1/100 Exia just because it the main Gundam.

Ya, maybe his GF will like Virtue, too bad Virtue over his price limit for the 1/100 series.

This post has been edited by jim18992: May 26 2008, 12:13 AM
jim18992
post May 26 2008, 12:28 AM

727 posts

Ya, paint can make it look even better. But just snap fit also look great(I just do snap fit) for the 1/100 series, cause most part are molded in correct colour if compare to 1/144 series. The most simple tool are nail clipper, those small knife(note: it for removing the small stuff that are left when you cut the parts out from the runner, and remember not to over cut so that it wont leave a hole or something) we use when we were at school, and a liner marker, and the final outcome of the kit will look great already.
jim18992
post May 26 2008, 12:33 AM

727 posts

Ya, that why I ask him to choo between Exia or Astrea. If his GF want one of those 4 Gundam frm the original 00 series, then Exia. If he want to get his GF something more special which also frm the 00 series but not the main series but the side stories(mostly are manga by the way) then should get Astrea. But Astrea better, due to the 2 gun it have. And better head design.
jim18992
post May 26 2008, 12:39 AM

727 posts

I like the Gelgoog Mass Production ver 2.0 better. It colour give it a more realistic military colour plus the rifle got a grenade launcher right?
jim18992
post May 26 2008, 12:45 AM

727 posts

You are welcome. Plus, if during the process of building it, got anything dont understand or such, you can got to either Hobbytiam or the moddeling tread to ask, we all will help you as much as we can.

0.0522sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:10 AM