Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v10
May 24 2008, 05:24 PM
2,134 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
rayloke's haha...
May 24 2008, 05:33 PM
5,517 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: On Earth. |
Yeah we recognize at least half of the contestant this time...
May 24 2008, 05:34 PM
101 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
guys paiseh to ask the compe until which day????
i lost the paper......sweat..... |
May 24 2008, 05:34 PM
tomorrow only....
May 24 2008, 05:36 PM
May 24 2008, 05:38 PM
come meet us... we got gathering also tomorrow... go to pinned thread for more info....
May 24 2008, 05:40 PM
May 24 2008, 05:42 PM
2,134 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
LYN Gathering : 11 am BTS Foodcourt
ZeroG Gathering : approx 5pm Sg Wang |
May 24 2008, 05:43 PM
May 24 2008, 05:54 PM
lol.. correction about the date.... the event last until 29...
May 24 2008, 05:59 PM
1,447 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ May 24 2008, 05:13 PM) I dun think it would be Athrun.....his MS sucks color sucks (damn curse u for being red while u aint mono eye), his weapon sucks (why the hell need a flying sheet to hold on while it already can fly), it MS too skinny! My wishing list of MS tat should be MG for Seed era would be Gundam Astray Red Frame and Gundam Legend (damn it color scheme and it is bulky and mean). Others all sux, dunno why all their design sux so much! Maybe it is time for Gundam F91 baddie to be turn into MG (those Russian Special forces look MS) |
May 24 2008, 06:44 PM
1,850 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
er... where where is the gundam competition that you guys hav been talking about ? sg wang ? these few days?
May 24 2008, 07:05 PM
5,355 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cera |
QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ May 24 2008, 05:13 PM) http://www.tudou.com/programs/view/i6IPoy8B4ic/Watch the vid here. I too think it's going to be MG IJ although I would rather see a MG Justice first. IJ is just too messy with beam blades sticking out every possible orifice. I have no idea why they want to make the IJ into such a messy design when the old Justice is sleek and clean. QUOTE(300078 @ May 24 2008, 05:59 PM) I dun think it would be Athrun.....his MS sucks color sucks (damn curse u for being red while u aint mono eye), his weapon sucks (why the hell need a flying sheet to hold on while it already can fly), it MS too skinny! Colour sucks haha... it's pink My wishing list of MS tat should be MG for Seed era would be Gundam Astray Red Frame and Gundam Legend (damn it color scheme and it is bulky and mean). Others all sux, dunno why all their design sux so much! Maybe it is time for Gundam F91 baddie to be turn into MG (those Russian Special forces look MS) Oh well, Char's zaku is also pinkish in colour but it follows the anime's pale red so that doesn't matter. I think the best MG for CE will be either Aegis (let's see how they solve the articulation problem with the complicated transformation hehe) or the bulky big and badass Providence. Legend just doesn't have the enemy boss feel of its predecessor. Just look at how wonderful le Klueze's toy is. ![]() |
May 24 2008, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(clivengu @ May 24 2008, 06:44 PM) er... where where is the gundam competition that you guys hav been talking about ? sg wang ? these few days? in Sg Wang! Read the pinned thread above there have the detail listed!Dunno lah i really dislike the design of Justice and his upgrade IJ, 2 of them dun look nice, its weapon and all those backpack just make it looks kinda of weak....... feel like it is a car make for girls to stare at onli. I have no such problem with all the others CE mecha setting, Savior gundam was much better compare to tat pink gay gundam. |
May 24 2008, 08:54 PM
550 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(300078 @ May 24 2008, 08:48 PM) in Sg Wang! Read the pinned thread above there have the detail listed! Well, Justice and IJ are designed for melee combat. The backpack provide them better maneuverability and speed (they are faster than Freedom and Sf respectively). The backpack also doubles as distraction to enemy (also serves as melee weapon for IJ). For IJ, the beam melee weapon around various parts of its body do become useful when it was used to decapacitate Destiny's legs.Dunno lah i really dislike the design of Justice and his upgrade IJ, 2 of them dun look nice, its weapon and all those backpack just make it looks kinda of weak....... feel like it is a car make for girls to stare at onli. I have no such problem with all the others CE mecha setting, Savior gundam was much better compare to tat pink gay gundam. Savior Gundam was designed for hit n run attack. If u see from melee point of view, it only got beam sabers |
May 24 2008, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 24 2008, 08:54 PM) Well, Justice and IJ are designed for melee combat. The backpack provide them better maneuverability and speed (they are faster than Freedom and Sf respectively). The backpack also doubles as distraction to enemy (also serves as melee weapon for IJ). For IJ, the beam melee weapon around various parts of its body do become useful when it was used to decapacitate Destiny's legs. har....it was for melee.........i din even know it was suitable for melee....all i know when i watch the anime is it flying around doing road show. Melee MS should be more like Gouf, Kampfer (close range)........Where their weapon show really close melee atk! For gundam can refer to Epyon Gundam! Where it onli equip with whip and beam saber!Savior Gundam was designed for hit n run attack. If u see from melee point of view, it only got beam sabers |
May 24 2008, 09:28 PM
75 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Well , i am not really like all Gundam destiny gundam coz too comic style , for UC era all damn nice and at least like real and logic. Just my opinion~
May 24 2008, 09:32 PM
5,355 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cera |
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 24 2008, 08:54 PM) Well, Justice and IJ are designed for melee combat. The backpack provide them better maneuverability and speed (they are faster than Freedom and Sf respectively). The backpack also doubles as distraction to enemy (also serves as melee weapon for IJ). For IJ, the beam melee weapon around various parts of its body do become useful when it was used to decapacitate Destiny's legs. Justice was not originally designed for melee. Savior Gundam was designed for hit n run attack. If u see from melee point of view, it only got beam sabers It's this misconception of Athrun = melee and Kira = ranged that led to the designs of SF and IJ. The only melee weapons that the original Justice had were beam sabres. The backpack was there to provide additional thrust/carrier unit; and to be used as a remote controlled fighter, something like a giant sized dragoon with more weapons. I guess the designers didn't know exactly regarding Justice's role and let Athrun assume the "melee" since Freedom has the ranged rainbow spam. IJ is just UGH. The oversized boomerang was redundant and in fact a downgrade since Justice had 2. The lance was pretty much an oversized beam sabre which would be harder to wield because it's fixed to the shield. Giant ramming backpack? LOL... Kamikaze ain't the prettiest way to fight. I agree with the distraction thing, but that's the same purpose of the original Fatum backpack. The only useful thing on IJ was the shin sabres but it looked hideous. A better design would be deploy them at the feet like the Aegis or Chaos. The backpack's speed cannot be judged from animation and there's no tech info on them either. SF and IJ are ridiculously fast, and they ideally should not be faster than Destiny's WoL... yet they are equally quick, hence rendering the WoL nothing more than a fancy gimmick. And sorry to be an ass, but decapitate = chop off the head, so technically you can't decapitate a leg Aegis is a much better melee unit as it has 4 sabres which deploys without the hassle of removing sabres from their hilts/chargers. It charges into close range at high speed, grabs the enemy and blasts it with the Scylla. That's how it was designed, but again Aegis was not being used to its maximum potential by Athrun (thanks to the writers). All Athrun did was fly here and there and pew pew pew. Still, it's the most innovative design in the entire CE. Saviour was useless, again thanks to the writers. Fly here and there, transform 1000 times in one episode, pew pew pew, did nothing, and get thrashed by Freedom in 2 seconds. The Saviour on paper should have similar firepower as the Freedom, the only thing it lacks is the nuclear engine. Another sleek unit wasted. At the end of the day, Impulse is probably the most versatile and practical GSD unit. It's an upgrade of the Strike, and has double the amount of backpack weapons. Abyss is overpowered with guns, but it's advantage is mainly in water... Makes one think WTF was ZAFT planning when they designed it as PLANT colonies are in space... planning to invade Earth perhaps? QUOTE(300078 @ May 24 2008, 09:19 PM) har....it was for melee.........i din even know it was suitable for melee....all i know when i watch the anime is it flying around doing road show. Melee MS should be more like Gouf, Kampfer (close range)........Where their weapon show really close melee atk! For gundam can refer to Epyon Gundam! Where it onli equip with whip and beam saber! Yup, The Gouf is ideal for melee - whip + blade + highly mobile. Kampfer was designed to operate in tight areas, hence having shotguns and numerous boosters for high dexterity. I won't say it's melee, but rather more close-range. Epyon = crazy... The max length of the sabre is probably twice the height of Epyon (from animation) so it's probably 30m at max.. The whip's length may be longer, but definitely not more than 100m. Zero guns = useless at distance >100m. This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: May 24 2008, 09:43 PM |
May 24 2008, 09:35 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 24 2008, 08:54 PM) Well, Justice and IJ are designed for melee combat. The backpack provide them better maneuverability and speed (they are faster than Freedom and Sf respectively). The backpack also doubles as distraction to enemy (also serves as melee weapon for IJ). For IJ, the beam melee weapon around various parts of its body do become useful when it was used to decapacitate Destiny's legs. Justice designed is for melee ??? Savior Gundam was designed for hit n run attack. If u see from melee point of view, it only got beam sabers Savior Gundam design is so sad.. only advantage is high flying abilty... in the anime is just flying around here and there and do nothing .... |
May 24 2008, 10:08 PM
206 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
actually all of athrun's gundams were cool and useful...jsu the writers wan give everything to kira and shin athrun oni come out shoot sum laser and go back.
justice backpack is one thing i didnt like...so i thnk its upgrade the backpack was quite nice. |
| Change to: | 0.0268sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:39 PM |