Sugar Glider V6, Pocket Marsupials
May 10 2008, 08:54 PM
3,706 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
yup..the cage is damn clean..
May 10 2008, 10:08 PM
865 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Melaka/JB/Penang/PJ |
I really dun know what to do with Micah already.. he is bullying Joey..
i was watching them in front of the cage and Micah launch an attack at my face at 1st.. than he saw Joey looking out of the tunnel and attacked him.. than he calmed down n climbed around the face of the cage where i stood.. than when Joey came out of the tunnel Micah jumped at Joey n attacked Joey.. No wonder in the morning they were sleeping separately.. Micah was in the pouch and Joey was in the tunnel.. I am really thinking of neutering Micah n take away his manhood to keep him calm.. |
May 11 2008, 01:34 AM
1,254 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(sharil_routh @ May 10 2008, 06:35 PM) Hahaha... I see dat u scare with bite eleh bodek.. ingat tukar avatar baru dah kira comel la tu...Even I'm newbie, starting I got my glider until now she never bite just nibble my finger , because at first i dont know how to make her not nib my finger. After Bonai gave me some tips, I can see dat she less nib now. Hope she forget how to nib if u want glider u can try get at Bonai, I think he can give u a good services good to hear she's less nibbing already.. QUOTE(LoveDoggY @ May 10 2008, 07:56 PM) they wont nib until koyak skin punya.. they're bite also won't koyak skin but it'll give u a free piercing..QUOTE(babymiki @ May 10 2008, 08:08 PM) usually the first thing that they'll do when wake up from sleep is to pee/poo...QUOTE(EvanSoon @ May 10 2008, 10:08 PM) I really dun know what to do with Micah already.. he is bullying Joey.. from my humble opinion, it think u need to spend more time with your gliders..i was watching them in front of the cage and Micah launch an attack at my face at 1st.. than he saw Joey looking out of the tunnel and attacked him.. than he calmed down n climbed around the face of the cage where i stood.. than when Joey came out of the tunnel Micah jumped at Joey n attacked Joey.. No wonder in the morning they were sleeping separately.. Micah was in the pouch and Joey was in the tunnel.. I am really thinking of neutering Micah n take away his manhood to keep him calm.. spend time with micah more during the day.. |
May 11 2008, 03:12 AM
1,356 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(bonai @ May 11 2008, 01:34 AM) eleh bodek.. ingat tukar avatar baru dah kira comel la tu... good to hear she's less nibbing already.. they wont nib until koyak skin punya.. they're bite also won't koyak skin but it'll give u a free piercing.. usually the first thing that they'll do when wake up from sleep is to pee/poo... from my humble opinion, it think u need to spend more time with your gliders.. spend time with micah more during the day.. and yup I'm comel hope she wont nib again , hee... but it is impossible for animal not nib. This post has been edited by sharil_routh: May 11 2008, 03:15 AM |
May 11 2008, 05:14 AM
2,778 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: about:robots |
QUOTE(EvanSoon @ May 10 2008, 10:08 PM) I really dun know what to do with Micah already.. he is bullying Joey.. i've heard stories about sg changing personality and they might just fight each other just like human.i was watching them in front of the cage and Micah launch an attack at my face at 1st.. than he saw Joey looking out of the tunnel and attacked him.. than he calmed down n climbed around the face of the cage where i stood.. than when Joey came out of the tunnel Micah jumped at Joey n attacked Joey.. No wonder in the morning they were sleeping separately.. Micah was in the pouch and Joey was in the tunnel.. I am really thinking of neutering Micah n take away his manhood to keep him calm.. maybe jealous who knows. try separating them first, like how to introduce a new joey. they've never fight before, in fact most of the time joey should be more dominance even though micah appears to be more playful QUOTE(sharil_routh @ May 11 2008, 03:12 AM) and yup I'm comel hope she wont nib again , hee... but it is impossible for animal not nib. |
May 11 2008, 06:52 AM
406 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: serdang, seri kembangan |
ayiesz.. i tot evansoon glider was urs last time...
May 11 2008, 08:12 AM
699 posts Joined: May 2006 |
dun worry about the nibble ,
1st time i got xena she crab and bite like hell,crak crak crak but now she damn quite and i miss that sound again when the bonded they less bite but more to nibble mine like to nibble bcoz of playful maybe light from cam coder is dangerous or not? when i switch on the light she run back to pouch so i change to lower level light but kinda worried dangerous or not? |
May 11 2008, 10:41 AM
4,538 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Singapore |
evan, one advise for u, dont give up. u dont come telling me ur lifestyle not ngam la. dont say need study need this that, ppl keep asking u out, blame this that. when u start buy u need to know that u must have commitment. i ask u b4, u says no problem, got commitment. now says wanna sell off pulak. zzzzzzz.... just bond each of them one by one la. seperate them if they giving trouble to each other. then once they settle down and a little bonded to u. slowly introduce them to each other. wanna get them to tame isnt as easy as abc. thats why, dont buy on impulse.
May 11 2008, 11:20 AM
2,778 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: about:robots |
May 11 2008, 11:38 AM
well, u should have asked properly if that person can really commit or not. not just anybody that wanna get, u just sell off. now somebody is giving up on it. =.=
May 11 2008, 11:40 AM
279 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
hrm.. evan.. ur glider still that ganas ah? =P how do u treat them during the day?
May 11 2008, 11:40 AM
yeah try first evan
dun give up Where is ur Flame desire about sugar glider? |
May 11 2008, 11:44 AM
remember wat u said to me, confirm commitment when i doubt bout it. now not even few days after that statement u give up. he got plenty of time to go do club stuffs no time for SG. oh ya evan, eventhough i dont spend few hours everyday for my SG, my sg is still healthy, tame and doesnt crab. so dont say my glider are untame like wat u said in msn. come have a look and u know. i must confess i dont play with them a lot, but at least they are tame and comes to me coz i been with them 1 year plus
May 11 2008, 11:45 AM
Evan since u put ur glider in the flexarium already.. why not buy another sleeping pouch and hrm.. change their sleeping pouch with each other every day? can try that.. for 1 week then try to put them next to each other's cage.. then see if they are ok or not.. then place two of the sleeping pouch in the cage sama sama? then see again if they will fight or not ler?
May 11 2008, 11:56 AM
reason : not suit his lifestyle... zzzzz
May 11 2008, 12:08 PM
1,254 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
so sad to hear evan selling off his glider when it hasn't been a month yet of struggling...
i was talking to Jack & Joan yesterday how i'm feeling miserable with 15 gliders at my home plus another few pets... i bet 15 gliders won't even suit anyone's lifestyle evan.. will drive you crazy.. and the barking at night??? just dont ask me why i have 15 gliders now... but dear evan, if you can't take care of them (and not man enough to handle a gliders attitude.. keeping the gliders happy is one thing, and keeping ourselves happy is another thing to keep up too.. so if you think you're not ready yet and that's the best to do, go on... i was personally shocked when suddenly you said gonna buy from ayiesz.. the gliders are 7 months old ++ huh... you should start off with a 2-3 months joey.. and as for all the others out there who will get your gliders soon, make sure you're ready for it.. |
May 11 2008, 12:13 PM
865 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Melaka/JB/Penang/PJ |
u know theres 1 thing i really dun understand about you people!
when people dun have time for their suggies and let them unattended you scold them and ask they to let them to another people who can care n love them.. now that the person is feeling down and thinks he cant cope with them and is thinking of letting them to another owner you guys make a big fuss about it.. define commitment and responsibility if u want to continue shooting me.. what do u call keeping the suggies in the cage n just giving them food, commitment / responsible? what do u call some1 who thinks he cant cope with them and tries to let them to other owners, no commitment/ being responsible? what do u call shit asses that wants flames ppl saying he keeps his suggies for 1 year + already n plans to sell them off also! or what about people who wants to sell their snake n get a new 1 cos he think it's not nice to play with? no worries.. since u guys want me to keep them i will keep them longer.. since i can no longer think well also.. |
May 11 2008, 12:24 PM
just a quick question
about their activeness , i put three rod in the cage the wodden one and i can see her less active, when i cabut one she jump like crazy so is the packness of cage reduce their activeness? |
May 11 2008, 12:58 PM
ok ok.. enuff of burning-ness.. dun wana see gaduh gaduh sini.. =P evan.. u're still new to gliders.. just chill k? =P there will be time of up and downs when ur glider carik pasal with u.. but well.. this is where patience comes into place.. patience is a virtue? we all have our own experiences since all glider has their own diff personalities.. so happen ur glider have a gangster personalities.. but well.. take good care of it.. noe u can..
there are owners let them bite till bleed that i saw in youtube and never complain on it.. and try to tame it.. same with human we have diff personalities.. that makes us all different.. and unique.. and that's why gliders are sooooo widely acceptable.. so.. =) be happy.. that's the main point.. bonai already sifu already.. so many gliders.. so many years.. well.. he's just being a super pet lover.. and dun wana see their owners give up that easily only.. chill ok? i belanja one Cube of glider slurp for u guyz to makan k? =P |
May 11 2008, 01:00 PM
929 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
ahaha..maybe same like me oso..
| Change to: | 0.0307sec