101 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

3G iPhone officially launched, $199 only with 2 years AT&T contract.

ff8ong
post Jun 10 2008, 03:07 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jun 10 2008, 03:06 PM)
hmm..NOWAY??

i dunno r bro..there is sure to be a way lor..i mean some one will find a way..George Zhu? some teenageR??
Hey,bro..now only see you post in iphone 3G thread.. biggrin.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Jun 10 2008, 03:08 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

sorry lor..hehe..just so much to read la.. tongue.gif
megatron007

4,000 posts

can make $ n great demand

the way will come rclxms.gif
youngkies

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Jun 10 2008, 02:58 PM)
I don't think the new phone is worth it. You'll have to sign a contract and the new features aren't there to woo me over.

3G is okay, but come on, you have wi-fi built in the 1-gen iphones already. It also has a PLASTIC enclosure, and not a metallic enclosure like the previous iphone.

The gps isn't even a real gps, its ASSISTED-GPS (whatever that means).

I'm only looking forward to the new firmware for all the new apps that will be available for the iphone.

The 1-gen phones will sky rocket now because theres NOWAY to get an iphone without signing a contract.
i think it is quite worthy now for those on contract, hopefully. have to wait til july 11 to see if it is really worth it though.

previously in UK, you will have to pay GBP269 for 8gb with / without contract. with contract, it cost GBP35 per month for 18 month on top of it. yes, you can buy it without a contract, but quite pointless to have a nice phone without plenty of minutes to call like other typical phone on contract and 10pence per 10kb data transfer, meanwhile on contract specifically made for iphone, you can have unlimited data transfer with wide wifi coverage and edge if wifi is unavailable.

so my observation, you have to pay gbp35 monthly anyway, but with equivalent of maybe $199 (GBP100), you can get an iphone too, which is a great deal compare to current non-3g deal.
MoNnY
post Jun 10 2008, 03:09 PM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

u say that, but if 1st gen sky rocket, who the hell gonna buy ?
sure people will find a way to get 3g in..

mine got stolen, if i had the money i would search for 1st gen... but i don't.. so i'm trying to find a way to get 2nd gen

to be honest, i still prefere the aluminium back we got from first gen.. more scratch resistant.. plus, looks good.. but the 2nd gen look is starting to sink in to me..

This post has been edited by MoNnY: Jun 10 2008, 03:10 PM
ff8ong
post Jun 10 2008, 03:11 PM

2,550 posts

I still love you...lol biggrin.gif

Why dont apple keep current iphone tech spec,gallery....in apple.com?
SUSMike3300
post Jun 10 2008, 03:15 PM

6,866 posts

Apple tend to remove old stuff and put new stuff on their webpage, only Support page has infos on old products. That's just their style. Also, they discontinued their products after new product announced.
d3vilzzzz
post Jun 10 2008, 03:15 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

1st gen..2nd gen...y worry..both oso get la.. smile.gif

y don't apple keep it there? erm...dey 1 2 be updated? tongue.gif
ff8ong
post Jun 10 2008, 03:17 PM

2,550 posts

This morning i was so excited and listen live stream..it feel like buying TOTO..lol

But apple piss me off for the design,because i thought will be a huge big diffrent.
megatron007
post Jun 10 2008, 03:18 PM

4,000 posts

compare both

lighter how much ar?
SUSMike3300
post Jun 10 2008, 03:19 PM

6,866 posts

135g on the old model, 133g on the new one.
d3vilzzzz
post Jun 10 2008, 03:19 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

the 2nd gen..is lighter like 1gm?..the non 3G is heavier by just a tiny bit

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Jun 10 2008, 03:23 PM
ff8ong
post Jun 10 2008, 03:20 PM

2,550 posts

little bit only..hehe

i only comfirm current iphone is thinner,but dunno why steve jobs say the coming iphone 3G thinner
megatron007

4,000 posts

waaa conflict liao
nkymark

433 posts

He said the edge is thinner...not the whole profile. Tricky word there....

Cheers

SUSMike3300
post Jun 10 2008, 03:23 PM

6,866 posts

Bad news guys: Customers who purchase the iPhone 3G will have to activate it in Apple Stores or 30 days (penalties will be charged by AT&T). So you can't bring home a sealed unit, get me?
youngkies
post Jun 10 2008, 03:24 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

no WOW factor in term of the design. apple-phailed tongue.gif but then when job mentioned 'affordable', the crowd was back. laugh.gif
sukhoi37
post Jun 10 2008, 03:27 PM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Jun 10 2008, 02:51 PM)
i expect GBP100 (hopefully way lower tongue.gif) for the phone with the typical gbp 35 per month for 18 month with o2 uk.

though gbp 35 = rm250 per month, but gbp 35 is a typical tariff in uk.
wow... sweat.gif
but then the salary there is high compare to what you got in malaysia.
this is the same with comparing our fuel price with other countries.
bodowi **** mad.gif vmad.gif
ff8ong
post Jun 10 2008, 03:29 PM

2,550 posts

Suddenly iphone 3g related with politik alr...lol
nuazfx
post Jun 10 2008, 03:30 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Jun 10 2008, 03:27 PM)
comparing our fuel price with other countries. 
bodowi **** mad.gif  vmad.gif
lol biggrin.gif

101 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:55 AM