iPhone Club Version 7
uniquexme
Jul 2 2008, 08:44 AM
oh yah, i did hold down the home button for 5-7sec, coz i m in the middle of installing other sw. maybe thats the cause, will try again. thanks.
Added on July 2, 2008, 10:32 ameh, i try to change the file permission with iphone browser and iphone pc suite, but can't leh, one of them (can't remember which), show the permission, but it says error when i load them, so there is no way to change. i only have cable, no wifi, is there anyway to change them?
i have googled, but then it says squid and mobile finder can change permission, but not for 1.1.4, which left with term-vt100, but have to key in which is troublesome. guess only term-vt100 is the only choice, anyone has the source for that?
This post has been edited by uniquexme: Jul 2 2008, 10:32 AM
uniquexme
Jul 2 2008, 03:13 PM
one last try, anyone successfully setup swirly for celcom? i key in those that are listed, and even added :8080 for proxy, failed. try to key in edge APN, oso fail. i can't even use GPRS!!!!!!!!!
uniquexme
Jul 2 2008, 07:30 PM
yes, i just tried that again, it still says error. i wonder if we need to set permission for it to 755
uniquexme
Jul 4 2008, 11:31 AM
yeah, saw that a few days ago. but i was wondering what video is nice. muhaha...
uniquexme
Jul 4 2008, 03:12 PM
wah, ur "prawn" seems fishy leh. muhaha....
uniquexme
Jul 7 2008, 04:23 PM
guys, currently customize ringtone can be more than 30sec?
uniquexme
Jul 8 2008, 08:24 AM
ha. previously was using the old method that i use for my mobile phones, cutting out the chorus with mp3 cutter, then convert to m4a > m4r, rather tedious. last nite i tried using the itunes to convert it. wah, way more easier, ooh, i can set it more than 30sec, but i try to stay lower than 40sec, all worked. but one thing i dun like about it is that we can't fade in and out for the beginning and end, but ok lah. haha.,.. wat to expect.
reason i want it more than 30sec for some is that some songs, the chorus is long mah, and if i cut it w/n that 30sec, it stopped suddenly, not nice. haha.
This post has been edited by uniquexme: Jul 8 2008, 08:27 AM
uniquexme
Jul 8 2008, 08:28 AM
oh can meh? so does it recognise m4r? or do we need to recut it again? coz i deleted that m4a already. hmmm.... would be interesting to do it.
uniquexme
Jul 9 2008, 08:20 AM
how come web browsing is fast, but download, its kindof slow leh. is it me or the network? can we download from pc and ssh into it? faster that way rite?
Added on July 9, 2008, 8:22 amoh. want to ask. when our phone set to auto lock, like when we download something, and then the light dim, is it still downloading or cut off when its auto-locked?
Added on July 9, 2008, 8:23 amhijack thread here. for RC fans, head to www.borneorc.com and check out my our new forum. its just started yesterday. keke.. i have post all my DIY parkjets, 3D planes, and heli review there. thanks....
This post has been edited by uniquexme: Jul 9 2008, 08:23 AM
uniquexme
Jul 9 2008, 11:42 AM
i think u shd google for that if no one responded. sorry can't help coz last time i tried smsd not working for 1.1.4
uniquexme
Jul 9 2008, 01:43 PM
i just installed smsd once again, still not working with 1.1.4. i wonder if his is really 1.1.4. i uninstall it again. i think isms is better rite?
uniquexme
Jul 10 2008, 08:17 AM
uninstall "ANTS" off will greatly (almost double) ur battery life.
uniquexme
Jul 11 2008, 04:00 PM
guys, anyone has the price of iphone 3G in HK? coz all i can find is it is selling under "3" hutchison telecom, and the contract price. wonder how much if buying outright. might get one for my wife!
uniquexme
Jul 11 2008, 10:31 PM
is there anyway to manually download iphone app or games, then SSH to iphone? coz i m trying to install the 13mb Band instrument add on pack which i always got cut off in the middle, no way i can install it tru iphone. thx
uniquexme
Jul 14 2008, 08:21 AM
just install intelliscreen, cool application, but it really tends to slow ur iphone down. esp when u slide to unlock, its like when u slide, the icon is not moving, have to wait 1-2 sec before it bring u to summerboard.
uniquexme
Jul 19 2008, 08:17 AM
man, the iphone stress test is crazy. WTF with that guy? might as well give me that iphone.
uniquexme
Jul 23 2008, 09:33 AM
are those cool games compatible with 1.1.4? also, video tone is not working for me, i have tried install and uninstall twice, still no luck.
uniquexme
Jul 23 2008, 01:50 PM
got it. thanks.
uniquexme
Jul 30 2008, 08:41 AM
wah lau u guys everyday talking about 2.0 games, damn it. making my hands so itchy leh. so how for the rest of us w/o 2.0? no new games? btw, those games have to be paid via itunes appstore is it? no longer demo version?
uniquexme
Jul 30 2008, 04:40 PM
guys, pls dun bomb me, may i ask if our iphone can play RSS podcast? actually i have no idea what the hell is this, but there is a RSS that i want to play. may i know which app to install? and how it work? does it download all to ur iphone when there is internet connection, then maybe after u listen, u delete them or its like live radio streaming?