5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

iPhone Club Version 7

frozzbyte
post Jun 4 2008, 01:41 AM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

phone sellers will tell anything that u wanna hear. If iphone does not support bluetooth OBEX function, then how r they suppose to send the file? Bluetooth/any file transfer protocol need to work in both way. Maybe they got mixed up with wifi/ssh transfer for bluetooth. I've been following some developers progress to port the bluetooth stack from OS X but they are still far from getting it.

Added on June 4, 2008, 1:47 am@shadowcaster
2 mins just to get the signal? Somethings wrong somewhere. Mine would takeless then 5 sec to get the signal. Looks like yours taking a long time trying to search for the signal. FYI same time when use digi or maxis. Maybe u should try bootneuter and reflash the baseband, maybe that might help. But a word of caution, seek for guidance on how to use bootneuter if u don't know. Not to scare u but better safe than sorry right.

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Jun 4 2008, 01:47 AM
frozzbyte
post Jun 10 2008, 01:49 AM

3,657 posts

Mmmm ... most of the app in AppStore will cost around USD9.99. Thats kinda reasonable.
frozzbyte
post Jun 10 2008, 02:05 AM

3,657 posts

But for people thats used to free apps ... paying a single cent will be a challenge. Hehehehehehehe
frozzbyte
post Jun 10 2008, 02:12 AM

3,657 posts

Mmmm ... waiting game begins. Wooohooooo
frozzbyte
post Jun 10 2008, 02:25 AM

3,657 posts

@gengstapo
What time is the game? Whaaa ... really multi-tasking tonight. Watch keynote, pwned phone, surfing, watch football. Feels like MIB alien ... then one manning the control console. Hahahahahahaha
frozzbyte
post Jun 10 2008, 02:27 AM

3,657 posts

waaa akuadam ... phone have not launch u already taking orders. Really advance la.
frozzbyte
post Jun 10 2008, 02:38 AM

3,657 posts

Woooohoooooo !!!! Announced already. Looks like the first leaked photo.
frozzbyte
post Jun 13 2008, 12:05 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 12 2008, 12:14 PM)
i used to have the same sympton (1) & (4)

no idea how to solve it, find no answers from the net either, even i uninstalled the SMSD and reinstall it, still same outcome.

would like to hear some feedback from experienced users as well.
If u want to know why your app is not working i.e just return back to springboard then do this:

1. Login to PuTTY either thru WinSCP or PuTTY itself.
2. Now u are on root user. Change to mobile user by using this command "su mobile"
3. The "#" sign should change to "$". This is to indicate u r a mobile user.
4. Now go to the /Applications folder and to the app that u want to access i.e SMSD.app
5. Find the binary file i.e SMSD and type this in PuTTY "./SMSD"
6. The app will load in your phone and u can see error messages (if any) if the app is not loading properly
7. To terminate the app just hit Ctrl+C

Hope that help in troubleshooting with those app thats giving trouble.

Word of advice, if u don't know what u are doing than don't do it or u might make things worse.
frozzbyte
post Jun 14 2008, 08:06 PM

3,657 posts

Spoon feed time !!!
frozzbyte
post Jun 16 2008, 09:04 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(vassalle @ Jun 16 2008, 05:30 PM)
nahh.. I'm already on 1.1.4 + appsupport patch. It's just annoying to have that lag everytime i run my sms app. Frozzbyte where are thou? biggrin.gif
I'm here I'm here. Sorry la .. outstation maaa. Busy sket. Just pm me your email and i'll forward u the optimized AppSupport. Later uninstall the appsupport patch first before using the new one. U know how to SSH/iPhoneBrowser?

For the record, 1.1.2 have a limitation on the amount of sms it can handle. Around 800 sms if not mistaken. 1.1.4 lift up the limitation to more than 1000++. Right now i have around 900++ sms and its not lagging. If AppSupport not optimized, it takes a long time for the SMS.app to look up the number to match with the contact name.

So thats all for todays lecture. TQ

Added on June 16, 2008, 9:05 pm@Nokia2003
Finish exam? Want to follow me and corvinux meet chicken and pwned his phone?

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Jun 16 2008, 09:05 PM
frozzbyte
post Jun 16 2008, 09:15 PM

3,657 posts

Here's the file. Forgot i have a copy in my thumb drive. There's an instruction in there also.

@Nokia2003
Ok then. I'll call u when the time and place already set. Now still outstation. Thursday only come back.
frozzbyte
post Jun 16 2008, 11:52 PM

3,657 posts

Maybe we can ask the moderator to throw away all button i.e reply, quote, and others and just leave the search button ... a BIG search button so when nOOb want to post something or want to create new thread, they have to search first only then the other button will appear.

Ok or not?
frozzbyte
post Jun 18 2008, 02:47 AM

3,657 posts

Malaysians simply dont like to read. Its not in our culture. Repeating a question thats already been answered is more simple and easy.

Now still can tolerate. Later if go green already (ahaks just got back from watching hulk) then maybe i chow from here la. This place more and more becoming a 'kaunter pertanyaan' than a place of discussion.
frozzbyte
post Jun 22 2008, 10:10 PM

3,657 posts

If i'm not mistaken, the small caller pics thinggy applies if u sync the contacs from iCal. It's an existing contacts with pics from iCal sync to iPhone.

Correct me if i'm wrong.
frozzbyte
post Jul 3 2008, 05:22 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jul 1 2008, 03:29 PM)
but how come when i set the setting according to the setting in the pc and my previous pda, it state that it cant verify my email with SSL. i pun pening coz my 6120c and previous pda all share the same setting.

or is there any other program that can retrieve email like symbian's profimail..?
U can use POP account in Mail. I've been using it to retrieve mail from office POP servers (but not streamyx). Just turn off the SSL in advance setting.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good news for those who like to keep their current mobile number but fed-up with current mobile provider, i just receive news that the MNP (Mobile Number Portability) will be implemented by August (finally). What this mean? This mean u can keep the existing number and change to any mobile provider that you like. So if u don't like maxis ... then change to digi or any other telco but retain the phone number. Good if you been using the number for a long time.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I don't mind if you want to use 'ahem' or cra*k or 'patch' app. Its your choice. I do use 'ahem' Vista (coz i think its over-priced for such instability). What i'm trying to say is that if u think that app is good (like swirlyMMS) then why not buy it so they can develop more interesting and good app. Something like a motivation for them. Heck it only cost USD8 = RM25. Like i said over and over ... if u can buy a phone worth RM1k++ then few bucks more wont hurt the pocket right. But sometimes its not about the money but our mentality coz we're so used to 'ahem' stuff.

Just my 2 cents.
frozzbyte
post Jul 4 2008, 01:09 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jul 3 2008, 11:29 PM)
the law firm who is dealing with the draft, says that its far from completion. may take a couple more years.
Mmm ... The email from digi states that MNP will be launch this august. This thing have been postponed for so many years already. Singapore already adopt this in 1999 and so as australia in 2001. Malaysia have too many red tapes to go thru. Thats why it takes a long time to impliment this.

The email from digi also state that we need to use the 10 digits no for calling digi to digi no i.e with the prefix not as before when we only need to dial the 7 digits without the prefix. This is to prepare for the MNP.

Well u dont have to take my word wholly. Just wait till august and see how it goes.
frozzbyte
post Jul 5 2008, 08:09 PM

3,657 posts

[attachmentid=518747]

The best fakes ever!!!

Source
frozzbyte
post Jul 5 2008, 08:18 PM

3,657 posts

A good info on the upcoming app on the Official AppStore.
frozzbyte
post Jul 7 2008, 02:18 AM

3,657 posts

1.1.4 need itunes 7.5 and higher. Update your itunes.
frozzbyte
post Jul 7 2008, 02:36 PM

3,657 posts

Cydia can't add sources .... yet. This is because the way they handle sources is different from installer. They use the Debian apt-get. But later in the developement, they will include the feature. Its ok to use cydia and installer together as there is no conflict between those two. Cydia is more to the System tools ported from Debian and caters more to developers and advance users. Installer is more prefered by most user because of the usability.

BTW u can 'add' more source in Cydia by installing new repositories under the Repositories category.

Hope that helps.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:57 PM