Chubby Hamsters V7, Fun Furballs with attitudes

sangels
post Apr 20 2008, 02:46 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(raksaser @ Apr 20 2008, 02:37 PM)
Agouti Winter white..yaaa last time i use delikate bedding n the shop nt sell the delikate ady..hard to find a shop who sell hammie thngs in my area dee..haaa bout the cage,im juz considered to change it to tank..cant tahan he keep gigit the bar

Nyway is it ok to mix delikate bedding wit living world??
Where you staying? Maybe I know some pet shops there or some other people in here can help. Better change to tank as its not that expensive yet its spacious and easy to clean. The bar cage can use it as temporary place while cleaning tank and as carrier.

QUOTE(anderyna @ Apr 20 2008, 02:37 PM)
Thanks for your advice nod.gif
then i shall leave alone for few days 1st..
hope she will not be defensive again blush.gif
You are welcome. Give them time. Just like my Fumoffu first came to me, real good bitter. But after spent so much time with him, finally so tame. Climb up to my hand whenever I put food for him or just put my hand into the tank. He is a Syrian. But he is not here anymore.

anderyna
post Apr 20 2008, 02:49 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(raksaser @ Apr 20 2008, 02:40 PM)
Laaa still new..normal..gve time fr him to adopt u first..meanwhile tame sayang2 rub2 his back talk wif him..its help a lots
thx for the advice too^^
i tak sempat nak sayang sayang her only, use wrong method liao doh.gif
bidangayah
post Apr 20 2008, 02:50 PM

116 posts

can anyone list out do's and dont's about breeding hammy in terms of colour coat. what color coat can breed with, what color coat not recommended and so on...
anderyna
post Apr 20 2008, 02:50 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Apr 20 2008, 02:46 PM)
You are welcome. Give them time. Just like my Fumoffu first came to me, real good bitter. But after spent so much time with him, finally so tame. Climb up to my hand whenever I put food for him or just put my hand into the tank. He is a Syrian. But he is not here anymore.
sry for your lost.. hope he will happy in other world blush.gif
sangels
post Apr 20 2008, 03:01 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(bidangayah @ Apr 20 2008, 02:50 PM)
can anyone list out do's and dont's about breeding hammy in terms of colour coat. what color coat can breed with, what color coat not recommended and so on...
Please DO NOT breed before you understand the DO's and DONT's!!! People who are good breeder do so much of research before they really go into breeding. And your purpose of breeding, make it clear to yourself, hope you are not thinking of profit cos there's not much of profit if you wanna have good quality hamsters. I think Nezumitaro who known as a very good hamster breeder will agree with me in this point here.

QUOTE(anderyna @ Apr 20 2008, 02:50 PM)
sry for your lost.. hope he will happy in other world blush.gif
Thanks! I'm sure he is happier now as no more suffering and pain for him. sad.gif
raksaser
post Apr 20 2008, 03:03 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Apr 20 2008, 02:46 PM)
Where you staying? Maybe I know some pet shops there or some other people in here can help. Better change to tank as its not that expensive yet its spacious and easy to clean. The bar cage can use it as temporary place while cleaning tank and as carrier. 
Seremban..last time its ok cn buy online at buddy pet wagon..bt nw tutup ady lerr..n the food also hard to find ere..nasib baik still got stock at hme
sangels
post Apr 20 2008, 03:10 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(raksaser @ Apr 20 2008, 03:03 PM)
Seremban..last time its ok cn buy online at buddy pet wagon..bt nw tutup ady lerr..n the food also hard to find ere..nasib baik still got stock at hme
Aijo, Seremban not so far from KL la. You can travel once a month to get your stock and keep la. KL lots of pet shops and quality stuffs for out hammies. I just bought a pack of BC bedding from Pet Shack, good stuff with reasonable price. So kind of jtl to give me some discount. Thumbs up for her thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Go there and get your stock, the more you get from her, the more discount you can get. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
bidangayah
post Apr 20 2008, 03:19 PM

116 posts

sangels i know the do's and dont's, i just want to know what color coat can breed with, especially regarding to dwarf hamster, example, can agouti breed with pearl something like that sweat.gif
sangels
post Apr 20 2008, 03:25 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(bidangayah @ Apr 20 2008, 03:19 PM)
sangels i know the do's and dont's, i just want to know what color coat can breed with, especially regarding to dwarf hamster, example, can agouti breed with pearl something like that  sweat.gif
Oic. Do google and read up about genetics. I remember Crazymouse did mention before. Good luck in your research.

This post has been edited by sangels: Apr 20 2008, 03:26 PM
-Nos-
post Apr 20 2008, 03:27 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

What breed hamster u wanna noe?
anderyna
post Apr 20 2008, 03:28 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Apr 20 2008, 03:25 PM)
Oic. Do google and read up about genetics. I remember Crazymouse did mention before. Good luck in your research.

i agree. this genetic thingy is so complicated doh.gif
i rmb i wanna sleep while i study my bio last time brows.gif

i prefer experiments drool.gif
bidangayah
post Apr 20 2008, 03:29 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(-Nos- @ Apr 20 2008, 03:27 PM)
What breed hamster u wanna noe?
i want to know about winterwhite, but if u can list out all maybe just for my information its ok too... sweat.gif
sangels
post Apr 20 2008, 03:41 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Apr 20 2008, 03:28 PM)
i agree. this genetic thingy is so complicated doh.gif
i rmb i wanna sleep while i study my bio last time brows.gif

i prefer experiments drool.gif
Hahaha... Human's genetic is much more simpler cos there's only female and male with dominant and non dominant gene. Human no need to look at colors. LOL laugh.gif laugh.gif You wanna sleep, I slept already. laugh.gif laugh.gif
-Nos-
post Apr 20 2008, 03:43 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

HERE IS THE LINK

PRESS IT.. what hamsters breed also got. biggrin.gif
drexar
post Apr 20 2008, 03:48 PM

Drexar21.my
718 posts

QUOTE(-Nos- @ Apr 20 2008, 03:43 PM)
HERE IS THE LINK

PRESS IT.. what hamsters breed also got.  biggrin.gif
nice one perfect guide for me smile.gif
shayne
post Apr 20 2008, 03:53 PM

262 posts

@sgangels

sorry to know that u hav to make such a painful decision. but then we all know that's the easiest way for ur Fumoffu to release from the sufferness. RIP Fumoffu flex.gif

QUOTE(bidangayah @ Apr 20 2008, 03:29 PM)
i want  to know about winterwhite, but if u can list out all maybe just for my information its ok too... sweat.gif
i think it's better that u can do more research urself n only ask here when u faced any doubt with the article. i can tell u there r many many to learn n it's not easy for any ppl to list out all these answers for u. i'm sure nobody will like to spoon-feed any1 with their hardwork. i dun mean to make u feel bad but i also do a lot of googling when i'm free n still in the learning stage too.

anderyna
post Apr 20 2008, 03:57 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

laugh.gif just finish my 1st communication with my cutie.
i sat there talk to her while she is eating until she went to sleep again wub.gif

i think hamster really response to their owner when they call their name brows.gif
jayniel
post Apr 20 2008, 04:21 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Apr 20 2008, 03:57 PM)
laugh.gif just finish my 1st communication with my cutie.
i sat there talk to her while she is eating until she went to sleep again wub.gif

i think hamster really response to their owner when they call their name brows.gif
hi there, how's Binky doing?
from my experience she's the tamest of this batch.. usually at 3 weeks of age, when it's time to start taming the pups, they will bite, even though i just put my hand inside(how dare they.. lolz, just jk..))but i remember Binky never bitten me before, she'll come sniff sniff n ignore my hand.. after few days of doing this, she becomes more daring, n climbed up my hand..
the key to taming hamsters n letting them adjust to new environment is by being Patient.. but i'll have to say that from my experience of taming WW, RC n Robo, WW is the easiest n fastest to tame.. it just takes a few days to a week of constant handling, n they can be super tame.. so, be patient, n she'll love u as an owner smile.gif

good luck thumbup.gif
weefung2003
post Apr 20 2008, 04:33 PM

151 posts

Rip for Fumoffu....
anderyna
post Apr 20 2008, 04:33 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Apr 20 2008, 04:21 PM)
hi there, how's Binky doing?
from my experience she's the tamest of this batch.. usually at 3 weeks of age, when it's time to start taming the pups, they will bite, even though i just put my hand inside(how dare they.. lolz, just jk..))but i remember Binky never bitten me before, she'll come sniff sniff n ignore my hand.. after few days of doing this, she becomes more daring, n climbed up my hand..
the key to taming hamsters n letting them adjust to new environment is by being Patient.. but i'll have to say that from my experience of taming WW, RC n Robo, WW is the easiest n fastest to tame.. it just takes a few days to a week of constant handling, n they can be super tame.. so, be patient, n she'll love u as an owner smile.gif

good luck  thumbup.gif
thx for the advise^^
I think I accidentally woke her up from her sleep sweat.gif thats why she bitten me, haha my fault
she is doing great^^ but i notice she seldom drink the water hmm.gif hmm.gif

she is very cute, guess what, she can berak while she is running on the wheel rclxm9.gif

erm.. have to put in the hand for them to sniff while their active time is it [ nite time]?? the hand have to rub with the bedding or not??
can put in while they just awake from sleep finding for food in the day time ??

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
She woke up just now finding for food then i put my hand in.
i don know whether she wanna bite it or just sniff it cry.gif

so scare unsure.gif

This post has been edited by anderyna: Apr 20 2008, 06:40 PM

127 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:54 PM