Chubby Hamsters V7, Fun Furballs with attitudes

abang brother
post Apr 24 2008, 11:51 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Apr 24 2008, 11:30 PM)
when u guys say gutload mealworms with dog/catfood, any brand will do, is it?
Not all type of cat/dog food is good. Especially the pellets that can be obtained from supermarket. The ingredient is bad. Bad bad.

Try buying Science Plan, Acana, Orijen, etc etc. Some are cheap. Just buy the 0.5g,0.75,1.00kg packet. In Kuching sell it around 10-20kg.
hooverbell
post Apr 24 2008, 11:52 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 24 2008, 03:58 PM)
Syrians doesn't need sand bath as they will groom themselves. But I do put them in for sand bath with some help putting the sand bath over their body and they will just shake it off.
3 of my syrians has their own sand bath bowl... biggrin.gif they do like it and play and dig the sand... tongue.gif
jayniel
post Apr 24 2008, 11:53 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 24 2008, 11:36 PM)
Well, don't give those cheapo ones like alpo or pedigree lah.... go get some sample packs. Pet shops should have. Nurto, California Natural, Eaglepack.... or buy a trial pack like Blackwood.... is like less than RM20 for those trial packs, some Rm10 also got. Just take a look around. Read the ingredients. If you see it as ok, then buy or get. Stay away from colouring, by-products, artificial flavours, bad preservatives....
QUOTE(abang brother @ Apr 24 2008, 11:51 PM)
Not all type of cat/dog food is good. Especially the pellets that can be obtained from supermarket. The ingredient is bad. Bad bad.

Try buying Science Plan, Acana, Orijen, etc etc. Some are cheap. Just buy the 0.5g,0.75,1.00kg packet. In Kuching sell it around 10-20kg.

thanks for the reply, guys..
MooZz
post Apr 25 2008, 12:01 AM

833 posts

Actually Robo 1 time can breed how many baby???

hooverbell
post Apr 25 2008, 12:08 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Apr 24 2008, 11:51 PM)

Hi abang brother, long time no see... tongue.gif or maybe because i'm working niteshift, so more time to be in the forum... hahaha...
hooverbell
post Apr 25 2008, 12:22 AM

322 posts

This morning went to pasar and get some vegies and mix them with cat food to gutload the mealworms...

Goodness... i'm like someone who are raring mealworms instead of hamsters now... wahahaha....

Quite fun looking at them eating. And pity them this morning when i put in vegies and catfood, they eat non-stop as if they are really super hungry which i think they are really hungry... hahahaa, coz before this, i don't know that i need to gutload them and i only put newspaper for them... doh.gif Thanks for teaching me to gutload them... hahaha

SUSirkuysm
post Apr 25 2008, 12:23 AM

Hitsugi Of Nightmare
526 posts

QUOTE(hooverbell @ Apr 25 2008, 12:22 AM)
This morning went to pasar and get some vegies and mix them with cat food to gutload the mealworms...

Goodness... i'm like someone who are raring mealworms instead of hamsters now... wahahaha....

Quite fun looking at them eating. And pity them this morning when i put in vegies and catfood, they eat non-stop as if they are really super hungry which i think they are really hungry... hahahaa, coz before this, i don't know that i need to gutload them and i only put newspaper for them...  doh.gif  Thanks for teaching me to gutload them... hahaha

I want vomit...lulz
hooverbell
post Apr 25 2008, 12:26 AM

322 posts

Pics of my Baby... biggrin.gif Super hard to take his pics, running up and down, by the time my hp camera can focus him, he already run to another place rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Attached Image Baby cleaning himself (the only time to get some nice pic of him)

Attached Image Baby playing hide and seek.... sleep.gif sleep.gif

d100200
post Apr 25 2008, 01:00 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Apr 24 2008, 09:51 PM)
dun think so.. anyway, better dun try if u dunno wink.gif .. use sand bath instead.. sand bath makes them fragrant too..
All my hammies pee and poo inside the sandbath, very strong fragrant smell......................................the pee&poo smell...LOL

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
blurjoey
post Apr 25 2008, 01:03 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(hooverbell @ Apr 25 2008, 12:26 AM)
Pics of my Baby... biggrin.gif Super hard to take his pics, running up and down, by the time my hp camera can focus him, he already run to another place  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Attached Image Baby cleaning himself (the only time to get some nice pic of him)

Attached Image Baby playing hide and seek....  sleep.gif  sleep.gif

Very cute hammy... Solid sable? drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
Jamien
post Apr 25 2008, 01:12 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ Apr 25 2008, 12:01 AM)
Actually Robo 1 time can breed how many baby???
Eh... 1-5 like normal? But my robos always have 3. always only 3. There was once had 4 but the mum ate one and left 3. sweat.gif Can say runs in the family?
MooZz
post Apr 25 2008, 01:15 AM

833 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Apr 25 2008, 01:12 AM)
Eh... 1-5 like normal? But my robos always have 3. always only 3. There was once had 4 but the mum ate one and left 3.  sweat.gif Can say runs in the family?
Icic...jus curious n ask..
coz robo is so small size ady....
n until now...i cant even hold my robo to check whether they are male or female...
lol...n their private part are too small to see...
how u check ?
Jamien
post Apr 25 2008, 01:18 AM

2,647 posts

hmm.gif I let them crawl on my hand. Then I use my hand cup the hand it is on and leave a small opening so the hamster will stick its head out of the hole. Then hold firmly and lift it up enough so you can see the privates.
smile.gif Try not to hold it in this position for too long because they will feel uncomfortable.
MooZz
post Apr 25 2008, 01:21 AM

833 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Apr 25 2008, 01:18 AM)
hmm.gif I let them crawl on my hand. Then I use my hand cup the hand it is on and leave a small opening so the hamster will stick its head out of the hole. Then hold firmly and lift it up enough so you can see the privates.
smile.gif Try not to hold it in this position for too long because they will feel uncomfortable.
Icic...i will try n check ...
thx for ya info.....
hope they wont bite me when uncomfortable..
lol..
hooverbell
post Apr 25 2008, 02:58 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 25 2008, 01:03 AM)
Very cute hammy... Solid sable? drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
Ya, is solid sable... biggrin.gif Have been looking high and low for solid sable till i got Baby from Malacca... biggrin.gif
Jamien
post Apr 25 2008, 05:16 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ Apr 25 2008, 01:21 AM)
Icic...i will try n check ...
thx for ya info.....
hope they wont bite me when uncomfortable..
lol..
If it makes you feel better I've never been bitten before. Worse case scenario is it starts spitting up all the food in its cheek pouch. Kinda like giving up its treasure for its freedom. sweat.gif But that's not good either so just try to make it as quick as possible lar.
abang brother
post Apr 25 2008, 06:35 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(hooverbell @ Apr 25 2008, 12:08 AM)
Hi abang brother, long time no see...  tongue.gif  or maybe because i'm working niteshift, so more time to be in the forum... hahaha...

Yeah. I'm lately inactive, PMR this year so got tuition here, there and everything in between.
hooverbell
post Apr 25 2008, 07:10 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Apr 25 2008, 06:35 AM)
Yeah. I'm lately inactive, PMR this year so got tuition here, there and everything in between.
I see... all the best to you then... biggrin.gif
-Nos-
post Apr 25 2008, 09:05 AM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

Roboroski normally litter size would be 4-6. Jamien, urs 3? But not predictable, coz my Rc gv birth to 1 pup b4 which i expected to gv birth to atleast 5 pups. Roboroski gestation period is between 23 days to 30days. Thats a long period of pregnancy time. Longest gestation period for hamsters.
anderyna
post Apr 25 2008, 11:36 AM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

Guys.... cry.gif my Binky gave a harsh bite yesterday, it almost wounded my hand cry.gif
It was her active time when I put my hand in, then she saw my hand just bite , a real bite now. When I put my hand in 2nd time she will crawl to my hand then doing the usual thing, test bite sad.gif
If I give her food , she will not stay in my hand, she will hoard the food in her finding an escape route from my hand... TwT

I have been thinking a few reasons for her to give that harsh bite
1. I saw lots of ants in her cage when I clean the cage just now, does the ants make her annoyed by biting her??
2.I think she is sick of being bored. She keep wanna come out when it was her active time. I haven let her out to play yet until today cos my place is abit small. Wanna wait until go home only let her out dy

What gone into her... sob sob sob

sad.gif sad.gif I dont have luck on tame tame tame hammy.. sob sob sob

This post has been edited by anderyna: Apr 25 2008, 01:10 PM

127 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:08 AM