Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

Lol! nahh, he wouldn't bother looking at it. T.T
anderyna
post Apr 23 2008, 08:08 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Apr 23 2008, 06:20 PM)
Binky still bites u? strange, i've never got bitten by her before..
laugh.gif now she seldom bite me dy, just now sit on my hand dy
sometime she has the mood she give my palm some pinch, really light one la
Cloud9Nos3
post Apr 23 2008, 08:10 PM

Stay Happy ~
1,189 posts

QUOTE(hooverbell @ Apr 23 2008, 07:10 PM)
But but guys, i have a problem, how did u all introduce mealworms to the hamsters at the beginning?

I bring Baby out just now... and Baby seems like can't noticed that there is a mealworms around him.....  hmm.gif

How to let them eat ahhh??  ohmy.gif

Same to my hammies.. I chop off the worms head then put in front of her but she ran after smelling the worm.. Whats the prob? hmm.gif hmm.gif
anderyna
post Apr 23 2008, 08:11 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Apr 23 2008, 07:56 PM)
my dad hates small furry animals. at first when i bought hamsters i told my mom its a 'surprise gift' from me. then when my dad found out he was super furious. he even wanted to sell it back.  sweat.gif luckily now he's okay with my hamham.  biggrin.gif
lolz.. back at my home got tons of animals=.=
all is my dad punya shakehead.gif
birdy, fish, rabbits and even mini size chickens shakehead.gif
neshie
post Apr 23 2008, 08:15 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Apr 23 2008, 08:11 PM)
lolz.. back at my home got tons of animals=.=
all is my dad punya shakehead.gif
birdy, fish, rabbits and even mini size chickens  shakehead.gif
woah! i wish my dad was like yours. XD the only animal he's truly okay with are dogs. sad.gif
anderyna
post Apr 23 2008, 08:19 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Apr 23 2008, 08:15 PM)
woah! i wish my dad was like yours. XD the only animal he's truly okay with are dogs. sad.gif
give him a brain washing session brows.gif brows.gif

as for my dad, he is not okay with cats and dogs.. hahahaha
terbalik punya sweat.gif sweat.gif
neshie
post Apr 23 2008, 08:20 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

LOL brain washing tak cukup leh. But he always say that animals should not be kept in cages etc etc, maybe cause thats y he don't like hamsters. sad.gif
anderyna
post Apr 23 2008, 08:23 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Apr 23 2008, 08:20 PM)
LOL brain washing tak cukup leh. But he always say that animals should not be kept in cages etc etc, maybe cause thats y he don't like hamsters. sad.gif
blink.gif blink.gif same as my aunt saying that keeping animals in cage is not good... lost their freedom... bad karma.. blah blah blah blah blah
neshie
post Apr 23 2008, 08:28 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

hahaha, karma karma. sweat.gif sweat.gif

anderyna
post Apr 23 2008, 08:30 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Apr 23 2008, 08:28 PM)
hahaha, karma karma.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif i don care, as long as i treat my hamster well then i have nothing to fear
neshie
post Apr 23 2008, 08:32 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

same! biggrin.gif my hamham cage suddenly got black ants. sighh.
i just washed the cage just now, hopefully no more ants. sad.gif
blurjoey
post Apr 23 2008, 09:33 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

Ants are common around hamster tanks due to the food there. You get those ants powder to get rid of them or your tanks will be their nest.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 23 2008, 09:35 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(d100200 @ Apr 23 2008, 09:21 AM)
There is a pet counter inside Carrefour Sri Petaling selling dry mealworms.

But I notice dry mealworms seems like skin only......
Dried mealworms are dehydrated. There is nothing but skin and only a bit of flesh.

QUOTE(Cloud9Nos3 @ Apr 23 2008, 11:10 AM)
One of my hammies escaped yesterday !  cry.gif  cry.gif
Still thought want to buy mealworms and feed them today  cry.gif 
Now left only one and the fattest one in the cage..
If live alone will die on boring? sad.gif
Was reading.... you put 2 syrians together? Didn't you research on hamsters before you bought them?

QUOTE(neshie @ Apr 23 2008, 02:13 PM)
my mom says bad karma.  rclxub.gif
Nah, that means those that slaughter chickens and cows for us will get bad karma, then we eat them, we also get bad karma. So we become vegans? Feeding an animal insects has nothing to do with karma.

QUOTE(rubicube @ Apr 23 2008, 02:22 PM)
Thanks for the info.

What are the characteristics of the Russian Cambells? Can I mix a Winter white with the Russian Cambells?

My previous Russain Dwarf is off white in color without any stripes, just plain looking. Have never bitten me before!
It is Russian Campbell. Agouti colored. You SHOULD NEVER mix WW with RC.

White with no stripes. What colour were the eyes? Most likely an albino RC if no stripes.

QUOTE(rubicube @ Apr 23 2008, 03:04 PM)
Oh yes, Thanks!
here are my two naughty rascals!
[attachmentid=451684]
From picture, confirm 100% WW....

QUOTE(shayne @ Apr 23 2008, 03:30 PM)
laugh.gif i remember there was 1 ppl secretly keep all the hamster/rat/mice in the bathroom cabinet n the mother never noticed them for long time also. who was that already ar? crazymouse u still remember ar?
Can't remember loh....

QUOTE(rubicube @ Apr 23 2008, 05:27 PM)
crazymouse_yyh mentioned that those mini hamsters sold in Ikano is this breed (of course it was just a assumption cos at that time i didn't have any pics). If its WW how come it bites?

It has the profile of RC wor!
I said mini hamsters in Ikano are RCs.... not robos. They are not WW so that is why they are more aggressive coz they have never had kind human hands touch them. They are bred in bad conditions at suppliers so that is why they bite.

QUOTE(shayne @ Apr 23 2008, 06:27 PM)
i understand that WWs are more vocal in general n we can sumtimes hear them scream... but these few days my BB tend to scream for a very long time everyday. wonder any problem with it or not? tried to find sum fact on web but seems not so supportive(dunno whether i did put-in the correct keywords or not)

Can any1 share with me on this?
Sometimes they just scream coz scared or uncomfortable.

QUOTE(hooverbell @ Apr 23 2008, 07:10 PM)
But but guys, i have a problem, how did u all introduce mealworms to the hamsters at the beginning?

I bring Baby out just now... and Baby seems like can't noticed that there is a mealworms around him.....  hmm.gif

How to let them eat ahhh??  ohmy.gif

Not every hamster like mealworms. Need to introduce a few times before they really eat mealworms. Change your bedding, don't use newspaper. Gut load with veggies and dry catfood.

QUOTE(neshie @ Apr 23 2008, 08:32 PM)
same! biggrin.gif my hamham cage suddenly got black ants. sighh.
i just washed the cage just now, hopefully no more ants. sad.gif
If you do not want ants to come, then use white vinegar and spray white vinegar on your table or area you put your cage. Let it dry naturally. Ants don't like vinegar. Another way is to pour a circle of normal baby powder around the cage. Ants don't like powder as well.
-Nos-
post Apr 23 2008, 09:39 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 23 2008, 09:33 PM)
Ants are common around hamster tanks due to the food there. You get those ants powder to get rid of them or your tanks will be their nest.
Ants powder? can explain more?
sangels
post Apr 23 2008, 09:39 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(hooverbell @ Apr 23 2008, 07:36 PM)
Bought RM1 only lerrr...

Added on April 23, 2008, 7:37 pm

This sounds soooo disgusting sweat.gif  super geli weiiii...  rclxub.gif
Don't worry. You got the forceps mah. Can use that to squeeze the head flat. try feed them during their makan time.
anderyna
post Apr 23 2008, 09:49 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

hi all, asking a noob question. where can we buy forceps?? i went to guardian but they say none =.=
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 23 2008, 09:51 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

guardian got the smaller kind.... I call them tweezers. The pharmacies I go to normally have the normal longer type. ACE hardware also got.
sangels
post Apr 23 2008, 09:55 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(-Nos- @ Apr 23 2008, 09:39 PM)
Ants powder? can explain more?
I manage to get those ants powder from wet market, sold mainly by those china people. It use for ants. I only pour some of the powder from the packet and put in a small plate, then place it on the floor near all my hammies tanks. All ants gone instantly the next day. Very cheap product instead, like RM2 for 5 packets and can use up to 2-3 times per packet.

The powder look like this:

You can PM me if you want it.

Added on April 23, 2008, 9:57 pm
QUOTE(anderyna @ Apr 23 2008, 09:49 PM)
hi all, asking a noob question. where can we buy forceps?? i went to guardian but they say none =.=
You can get something call 'basic dressing pack/set', inside contain small plastic forceps which can use also. You can found it in the medical supplies section in Guardian, the place where you can get plasters, bandage and etc. The set is not that expensive also.

This post has been edited by sangels: Apr 23 2008, 10:10 PM
anderyna
post Apr 23 2008, 10:00 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 23 2008, 09:51 PM)
guardian got the smaller kind.... I call them tweezers. The pharmacies I go to normally have the normal longer type. ACE hardware also got.
which pharmacy did you go?? i went to the guardian at wangsa maju and ask ada penyepit and show the action but they say none... rclxub.gif
maybe have to try jusco see see.. haha

127 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:55 AM