127 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V7, Fun Furballs with attitudes

hooverbell
post Apr 24 2008, 12:19 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(Cloud9Nos3 @ Apr 23 2008, 08:10 PM)
Same to my hammies.. I chop off the worms head then put in front of her but she ran after smelling the worm.. Whats the prob? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Ya man.... duno what's the problem... probably tomorrow, i will try again... wanna see if i dare to cut off the head and let them smell the mealworms... nod.gif
sangels
post Apr 24 2008, 12:21 AM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(hooverbell @ Apr 24 2008, 12:19 AM)
Ya man.... duno what's the problem... probably tomorrow, i will try again... wanna see if i dare to cut off the head and let them smell the mealworms...  nod.gif
No problem with them. Just they never eat before and dunno that's good food. Try to feed them during their makan time when they are looking for food. Once they tried it, sure they love it rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
bidangayah
post Apr 24 2008, 12:22 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Apr 24 2008, 12:18 AM)
We  dunno whether it will be ok or not by u just telling us the price instead of the brand. I think should be no problem as all the bathing sands are the same, correct me if I'm wrong.
no brand, they sealing their own.
jayniel
post Apr 24 2008, 12:23 AM

802 posts

wanna ask, is pet shack open on saturday evening?
sangels
post Apr 24 2008, 12:25 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Apr 24 2008, 12:23 AM)
wanna ask, is pet shack open on saturday evening?
Yes. They open till 8pm if I'm not mistaken. Went there last Saturday biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif You going there?
jayniel
post Apr 24 2008, 12:27 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Apr 24 2008, 12:25 AM)
Yes. They open till 8pm if I'm not mistaken. Went there last Saturday biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif You going there?
maybe, if going for steamboat la.. c first biggrin.gif
hooverbell
post Apr 24 2008, 12:27 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 23 2008, 09:35 PM)

Not every hamster like mealworms. Need to introduce a few times before they really eat mealworms. Change your bedding, don't use newspaper. Gut load with veggies and dry catfood.

Okie, i will try few more times... just now only manage to take Baby out... Hammy and Sappy was sleeping, so i didn't take them out. (now im at work, graveyard shift... kekeke)

Oh, and for the newspaper, those are for the mealworms, not the bedding for hamsters. Do i need to put the hamsters inside that tupperware with mealworms?? I just took out a few and put on the tupperware cover but Baby didn't noticed it i guess...

Question: Gut load means?? mix together?? hmm.gif

hooverbell
post Apr 24 2008, 12:33 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Apr 23 2008, 09:39 PM)
Don't worry. You got the forceps mah. Can use that to squeeze the head flat. try feed them during their makan time.
Yes, gonna use that forceps / tweezer to do it... hehehhee
sangels
post Apr 24 2008, 12:34 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(hooverbell @ Apr 24 2008, 12:27 AM)
Okie, i will try few more times... just now only manage to take Baby out... Hammy and Sappy was sleeping, so i didn't take them out. (now im at work, graveyard shift... kekeke)

Oh, and for the newspaper, those are for the mealworms, not the bedding for hamsters. Do i need to put the hamsters inside that tupperware with mealworms?? I just took out a few and put on the tupperware cover but Baby didn't noticed it i guess...

Question: Gut load means?? mix together??  hmm.gif

Gut load means feed the worms fat fat before feeding it to your hamsters. She means newspaper bedding for the worms, not your hamsters.

I used to put my hammy into a small empty tank and feed him 1 by 1 so they won't leave the remaining part of the worms everywhere in their tank. I scared the remaining part of worms will get rotten and make the tank smell and dirty. Also I feel gerli if I touch it when I handle my hammies and my hammies body also might stick with those parts rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Added on April 24, 2008, 12:36 am
QUOTE(hooverbell @ Apr 24 2008, 12:33 AM)
Yes, gonna use that forceps / tweezer to do it... hehehhee
My hammies did chasing after the forceps instead of the worm itself cos the forceps got the smell of the 'worm juice' when I use that to crush the head sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif I think they thought the forceps is the one yummy... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sangels: Apr 24 2008, 12:36 AM
hooverbell
post Apr 24 2008, 12:39 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Apr 23 2008, 09:49 PM)
hi all, asking a noob question. where can we buy forceps?? i went to guardian but they say none =.=
This forceps / tweezer that i got just now, is for those ppl who make cloths... it's RM1.50 only.

This post has been edited by hooverbell: Apr 24 2008, 12:45 AM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 24 2008, 12:41 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(hooverbell @ Apr 24 2008, 12:27 AM)

Question: Gut load means?? mix together??  hmm.gif

I meant the bedding for the mealworms... coz if the mealworms eat the newspaper and your hamster eat the mealworms... poison loh. That's toxic!

If you feed the mealworms to your hamsters or any animal without letting the mealworms to eat nutritional things, then it is plain worthless to feed mealworms. You want your hamster to get high protein and high nutrition. So you of course need to feed the mealworms with veggie and high protein food like dried cat food. You have to let them gut load 24 to 48 hours before feeding to any pets.
sangels
post Apr 24 2008, 12:42 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(hooverbell @ Apr 24 2008, 12:39 AM)
This forceps / tweezer that i got just now, is for those ppl who make cloths... it's RM1.50 only.

hooverbell,

What are you trying to say??? I don't really understand leh.... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Added on April 24, 2008, 12:44 am
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 24 2008, 12:41 AM)
I meant the bedding for the mealworms... coz if the mealworms eat the newspaper and your hamster eat the mealworms... poison loh. That's toxic!

If you feed the mealworms to your hamsters or any animal without letting the mealworms to eat nutritional things, then it is plain worthless to feed mealworms. You want your hamster to get high protein and high nutrition. So you of course need to feed the mealworms with veggie and high protein food like dried cat food. You have to let them gut load 24 to 48 hours before feeding to any pets.
Can put dry dog food ar? How about those worms bedding? I saw someone using oats, what are the other alternative? What can we put inside with the mealworms to gut load them? Thanks!

This post has been edited by sangels: Apr 24 2008, 12:51 AM
MooZz
post Apr 24 2008, 12:45 AM

833 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Apr 24 2008, 12:12 AM)
Well well, if we dare to hand feed them then we doesn't need to look for forceps already la... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif We wanna give the best thing for our hammies but yet we are phobia or afraid, therefore we use another alternative. My hammy do come to me whenever I put my hand inside the tank, so I think don't need to hand feed them with worms to make them come to me blush.gif  blush.gif
haha...coz i feeding Robo ham...
they wont come near my hand ....
but with worms....hoho...here they come...
i need to use this to tempt them...lol...
coz they seldom come to me...n will run away for sure...lol.
sangels
post Apr 24 2008, 12:47 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ Apr 24 2008, 12:45 AM)
haha...coz i feeding Robo ham...
they wont come near my hand ....
but with worms....hoho...here they come...
i need to use this to tempt them...lol...
coz they seldom come to me...n will run away for sure...lol.
Hmm... then they are not coming for your hand also la, they are coming for the worms...LOL laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 24 2008, 12:47 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Apr 24 2008, 12:42 AM)

Added on April 24, 2008, 12:44 am

Can put dry dog food ar? How about those worms bedding? I saw someone using oats, what are the other alternative? What can we put inside with the mealworms to gut load them? Thanks!
Dried dogfood also can. It is better not to use oats coz apparently when oats become wet, it causes mold to grow. I rather see them eat the veggies and dogfood. I don't use any bedding for mine. You should only use oats if you wanna breed your own... which i think is not much since buying RM1 to feed is easier than waiting a few months for them to breed.

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Apr 24 2008, 12:48 AM
sangels
post Apr 24 2008, 12:51 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 24 2008, 12:47 AM)
Dried dogfood also can. It is better not to use oats coz apparently when oats become wet, it causes mold to grow. I rather see them eat the veggies and dogfood. I don't use any bedding for mine. You should only use oats if you wanna breed your own... which i think is not much since buying RM1 to feed is easier than waiting a few months for them to breed.
Oooo... ok ok. Thanks! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif Wanna go and buy mealworms for my hammies as they love it.
shayne
post Apr 24 2008, 12:51 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 24 2008, 12:47 AM)
wait for them to breed? the mealworms? i thot who said the worms will become beetle if put few months...
hooverbell
post Apr 24 2008, 12:52 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 24 2008, 12:41 AM)

OOOHHH... NOW I GET U... tongue.gif tongue.gif Thanks for the explanation.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

coz putting newspaper was what the auntie from the aquarium shop taught me... so i follow loo... okok, tmr i will put some vegies / cat food for the mealworms to gut load 24 - 48 hrs first... biggrin.gif

goodness, this is like i'm raring the mealworms pulak... hahha

lisia
post Apr 24 2008, 12:52 AM

54 posts

hi, is there anyone who can help me...
where i can find any mealworms near bangsar?
sangels
post Apr 24 2008, 12:53 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(shayne @ Apr 24 2008, 12:51 AM)
wait for them to breed? the mealworms? i thot who said the worms will become beetle if put few months...
The 'who' is Blurjoey la. He told me is 90 days. I don't wanna my house full of beetles, so scary... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif Not going to breed those wormies also.

Added on April 24, 2008, 12:54 am
QUOTE(lisia @ Apr 24 2008, 12:52 AM)
hi, is there anyone who can help me...
where i can find any mealworms near bangsar?
I think you gotta look for aquarium shop lor.

This post has been edited by sangels: Apr 24 2008, 12:54 AM

127 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:24 PM