127 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V7, Fun Furballs with attitudes

bidangayah
post May 5 2008, 03:28 AM

116 posts

hi guys, its been awhile i dont post any since busy with mmu pet club thread. so here i just got new hamster but i confused with the color coat, but for sure she is winterwhite... and her name is Leona. so any of experts here can tell me what type WW is this. as i can see the ears some kind wierd but i surely its WW.

This post has been edited by bidangayah: May 5 2008, 03:33 AM
-Nos-
post May 5 2008, 05:43 AM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ May 5 2008, 02:57 AM)
does the corn need to steam 1st b4 let them eat?
or fresh n let them eat?
No need to steam b4 letting them eat.

QUOTE(bidangayah @ May 5 2008, 03:28 AM)
hi guys, its been awhile  i dont post any since busy with mmu pet club thread. so here i just got new hamster but i confused with the color coat, but for sure she is winterwhite... and her name is Leona. so any of experts here can tell me what type WW is this. as i can see the ears some kind wierd but i surely its WW.

Ur new hammy seems more likely to be a RC rather than WW. Mottled WW doesnt exist unless it is hybrid. From ur pic it's mottled.
NeaRDeatH
post May 5 2008, 07:03 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(bidangayah @ May 5 2008, 03:28 AM)
hi guys, its been awhile  i dont post any since busy with mmu pet club thread. so here i just got new hamster but i confused with the color coat, but for sure she is winterwhite... and her name is Leona. so any of experts here can tell me what type WW is this. as i can see the ears some kind wierd but i surely its WW.

it is definitely a mottled RC hmm.gif hmm.gif
jayniel
post May 5 2008, 08:07 AM

802 posts

yah, i also think it's RC.. WW has no such color, unless it's a spoilt color pudding.. but WW have a wider line on its back than RC.. i'm guessing this is mottled normal/agouti.. i c a baby's leg there.. just given birth ar?

This post has been edited by jayniel: May 5 2008, 08:15 AM
RY yeeyee
post May 5 2008, 08:14 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ May 4 2008, 09:57 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif I'm not an expert, just tell base on my experiences, there's lots of sifus here instead. I have no problem with this situation as all my hamsters are toilet trained. Initially some like to pee in the wheel but now no more tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif They will pee in the bowl with toilet sand we gave them. We just need to wash the bowl and change the toilet sand once a week. Now only one particular hamster will pee in the wheel once a while but it doesn't make them wet, wheel have to wash once a week to assure cleaniness.  smile.gif
i hope they are too...
but everytime i change the bathing sand for them...
it is so clean...
no pee and poo sweat.gif
last time i bought WW...
it's so smart...
i put the bathing sand then it knows what is it for...
now...
the new ones always pee on the wheel~~
icon_question.gif
-Nos-
post May 5 2008, 08:16 AM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

Alwayz pee on the wheel?
It is normal to pee on the wheel. Hardly toilet train for hammies.
jayniel
post May 5 2008, 08:17 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(RY yeeyee @ May 5 2008, 08:14 AM)
i hope they are too...
it is so clean...
no pee and poo sweat.gif
last time i bought WW...
it's so smart...
now...
icon_question.gif
not the bathing sand, it's litter sand that u need now.. bathing sand is for bathing, not for pee & poo..

hamsters can be toilet trained, just need time & patience & the right way to do it smile.gif

This post has been edited by jayniel: May 5 2008, 08:19 AM
RY yeeyee
post May 5 2008, 08:18 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(-Nos- @ May 5 2008, 08:16 AM)
Alwayz pee on the wheel?
It is normal to pee on the wheel. Hardly toilet train for hammies.
i think so as well...
seems like when they are exercising, they pee as well
-Nos-
post May 5 2008, 08:18 AM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

Just noticed that Rc just gv birth. Nice observation Jayniel. biggrin.gif

@Bidangayah
Just get new hamster gv birth liao ah?
RY yeeyee
post May 5 2008, 08:20 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(RY yeeyee @ May 5 2008, 08:14 AM)
i hope they are too...
it is so clean...
no pee and poo sweat.gif
last time i bought WW...
it's so smart...
now...
icon_question.gif
i think mine is both bathing and litter sand?
coz it is written with japanese words...
but it shows a pic of hamster sitting on a toilet...
sweat.gif
jayniel
post May 5 2008, 08:23 AM

802 posts

bathing & litter sand can never be the same.. bathing sand has a very sweet smell, while litter sand smells like, i dunno, cement?

bathing sand is also usually white in color & is very very fine.. while litter sand is usually grey in color & it's very coarse & bigger than bathing sand particles..

This post has been edited by jayniel: May 5 2008, 08:26 AM
RY yeeyee
post May 5 2008, 08:29 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ May 5 2008, 08:23 AM)
bathing & litter sand can never be the same.. bathing sand has a very sweet smell, while litter sand smells like, i dunno, cement?

bathing sand is also usually white in color & is very very fine.. while litter sand is usually grey in color & it's very coarse & bigger than bathing sand particles..
mine is grey colour...
but the shopkeeper claimed it is the bathing sand blink.gif
thanks for clearing my doubt!
jayniel
post May 5 2008, 08:33 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(RY yeeyee @ May 5 2008, 08:29 AM)
mine is grey colour...
but the shopkeeper claimed it is the bathing sand blink.gif
thanks for clearing my doubt!
lolz nvm.. i also kena cheated by the shopkeeper when i wanna buy bathing sand for the first time.. so i was wondering y my hamsters never roll on the sand 1.. finally i realised i kena cheated sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif .. maybe some shopkeepers dunno wat products they're selling also..
RY yeeyee
post May 5 2008, 08:35 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ May 5 2008, 08:33 AM)
lolz nvm.. i also kena cheated by the shopkeeper when i wanna buy bathing sand for the first time.. so i was wondering y my hamsters never roll on the sand 1.. finally i realised i kena cheated  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif .. maybe some shopkeepers dunno wat products they're selling also..
no wonder...
last time i bought the bathing sand...
my hamster will roll on it...
when i change to this brand...
i never see them doing so~~
ah~~
kena cheated...
no wonder there are price difference also...
nezumitaro
post May 5 2008, 08:47 AM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

the food in green bowl is a mixed of vege, fruits can added vit, nutrition and proten.

Angle, they canot finished all, hehe but will finished 77 88.

Why dinner time is so busy?

I want to play b4 dinner! carry me out!! plssss...

blurjoey
post May 5 2008, 09:02 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ May 5 2008, 08:47 AM)
the food in green bowl is a mixed of vege, fruits can added vit, nutrition and proten.

Angle, they canot finished all, hehe but will finished 77 88.

Why dinner time is so busy?

I want to play b4 dinner! carry me out!! plssss...

Foo... Nice sable banded and umbrous banded there... Are they the breeding pair? Can't wait for your fat fat syrians... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
nezumitaro
post May 5 2008, 09:09 AM

4,711 posts

kakka u so smart one.. yes they are.
blurjoey
post May 5 2008, 09:18 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

The colors on both of them are very nice. Some more the sable banded is a full banded syrian. I wonder what colors will these two will give birth to... Hehehe... Me and sangels got 2 empty tanks waiting tongue.gif
nezumitaro
post May 5 2008, 10:35 AM

4,711 posts

heheh sorry make u waiting. but i want to wait everything is ready, then will start the program hehehe..
blurjoey
post May 5 2008, 10:37 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ May 5 2008, 10:35 AM)
heheh sorry make u waiting. but i want to wait everything is ready, then will start the program hehehe..
Don't mind waiting for bear bear... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

127 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:59 AM