Console Wars :Ps3 vs Xbox360, You decide what is best for you.
Jun 24 2008, 05:15 PM
1,038 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: El Classico Kajangski |
bro NUR, if u wanna play lego indiana jones and lego star wars online, please add me
Jun 24 2008, 05:52 PM
2,423 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Alor Star & Changlun |
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 24 2008, 04:49 PM) Thats the way to avoid 3rod lah... Added on June 24, 2008, 5:57 pm QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jun 24 2008, 05:52 PM) Thats how my Xbox360 have keep until now almost 2 years.This post has been edited by nakata101: Jun 24 2008, 05:57 PM |
Jun 24 2008, 06:36 PM
320 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Dead City |
perhaps those "literally" cannot afford Xbox live can use xlink kai or something
Jun 24 2008, 06:36 PM
39 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Got both console. Well, can't really say that one is better than the other. But, satisfied with the fun and joy they brought into my life.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 24 2008, 07:19 PM
1,443 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Bandar Baru Bangi |
for fanboys. you guys are missing out man. both have awesome exclusives lined up this year and the next. get both and play la, this thread is actually pointless to say the least. in the end its all about the games. ps3 is definitely quality hardware, but the xbox being a shitty and cheaply built console still performs on par as the ps3. and that's why owners hold on to it. its not as sucky as you people think.
Jun 24 2008, 07:23 PM
679 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In The Middle Of Miri City Fan |
QUOTE(NUR_VER.3 @ Jun 24 2008, 03:48 PM) @Xbox360 fanboys, there are some title that are not ported to the pc.... blue dragon, pgr, saintrow, forza 2 and the list can go on... and these title could go to pc but this game can say old game already not a hot game anymore, and this situation will also happen to the latest..i dont know any of you answered my first questions or not, but so far i only see some of you guys stated ONLY THE LATEST for Xbox and said "this title are not in PC" or something like that... QUOTE Sure, you guys can deny the fact that im comparing PC with XBOX is not fair, saying PC is for multitasking blablabla, i'll respect that so i'll stop comparing with PC.. Sorry bro... i dont deny it but its tru even if u gonna compare ps3 to pc also it gonna fail... pc is way much powerfull than any of the next gen console... pluss now with the quadcore proc, and new gen gc... i think no console can beat it... QUOTE I know some of you saying "Why People still buy Xbox when they still realize there are 3RODS prob in the system?" wanna know why?? cause they thought that 3ROD were uncommon prob,in fact M$ already faced a huge loss in year 2007 because of your favourites, the ROD faulty system... 3rod... an interesting issue to bash the xb user... but to say that its user thought that 3rod is not a common problem is total BS..,,, not all of us dont realize about the rrod problem... unless some noob la, that one i cant deny... but if one called himself an experience console gamer they will know and aware of the problem, even non xb user like urself also know about the problem. as for me i don countless of research b4 getting one... the current chipset, falcon even not a 100% cure since rrod cause by the gpu and not the cpu but its do help... and little tender and care for the console also help. and mainly bcos ps3 at the moment of purchase still dont have much quality title while xb already have lots of them... so why wait for good title from ps3 when i can get xb.... btw i already plan to get all 3 console so just need to figure out which one come first....QUOTE M$ lost more than 1 BILLION oh touching bout this uncle ho or uncle jack problem...mmm this problem will also hit ps3... just that right now ps3 are using bd .... one day bd will also available to the public.. and then u will see uncle ho do his ps3 game production.... ps3 is human made and also got its loophole and problem... so dont pretend that ps3 is 100% perfect since nothing is perfect unless creation of god... u as the current user know best... BTw dont just assume xb user are all for PIRATED stuff... we also buy ori game just like u do... go to the xb pasar malam thread... we do sell off our used cd meaning we are buying ori.... LATEST ROD NEWS... read this and think if you still want to waste gas,money, and time.. just to bring back your beloved console...its your choice Xbox fanboys anyway, its all up to you guys to choose which console to buy, whether to face CHEAP GAMES BUT FAULTY consoles or just change your past habits, and try originals and buy quality consoles like the PS3. btw as what i always say to most of my fren... GET 1 U HAVE THE FUN BUT GET BOTH U GET ALL THE FUN... enjoy the game not the console... |
Jun 24 2008, 08:18 PM
85 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(mambo @ Jun 24 2008, 07:23 PM) there are some title that are not ported to the pc.... blue dragon, pgr, saintrow, forza 2 and the list can go on... and these title could go to pc but this game can say old game already not a hot game anymore, and this situation will also happen to the latest.. respect mespect u mambo jumbo..!! Sorry bro... i dont deny it but its tru even if u gonna compare ps3 to pc also it gonna fail... pc is way much powerfull than any of the next gen console... pluss now with the quadcore proc, and new gen gc... i think no console can beat it... 3rod... an interesting issue to bash the xb user... but to say that its user thought that 3rod is not a common problem is total BS..,,, not all of us dont realize about the rrod problem... unless some noob la, that one i cant deny... but if one called himself an experience console gamer they will know and aware of the problem, even non xb user like urself also know about the problem. as for me i don countless of research b4 getting one... the current chipset, falcon even not a 100% cure since rrod cause by the gpu and not the cpu but its do help... and little tender and care for the console also help. and mainly bcos ps3 at the moment of purchase still dont have much quality title while xb already have lots of them... so why wait for good title from ps3 when i can get xb.... btw i already plan to get all 3 console so just need to figure out which one come first.... oh touching bout this uncle ho or uncle jack problem...mmm this problem will also hit ps3... just that right now ps3 are using bd .... one day bd will also available to the public.. and then u will see uncle ho do his ps3 game production.... ps3 is human made and also got its loophole and problem... so dont pretend that ps3 is 100% perfect since nothing is perfect unless creation of god... u as the current user know best... BTw dont just assume xb user are all for PIRATED stuff... we also buy ori game just like u do... go to the xb pasar malam thread... we do sell off our used cd meaning we are buying ori.... btw as what i always say to most of my fren... GET 1 U HAVE THE FUN BUT GET BOTH U GET ALL THE FUN... enjoy the game not the console... |
Jun 24 2008, 09:02 PM
308 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Dun ya |
QUOTE(mambo @ Jun 24 2008, 07:23 PM) there are some title that are not ported to the pc.... blue dragon, pgr, saintrow, forza 2 and the list can go on... and these title could go to pc but this game can say old game already not a hot game anymore, and this situation will also happen to the latest.. i get your point, in the end its up to the user who want to take the risk buying these consoles, cause i also have to admit both consoles have pros and cons..Sorry bro... i dont deny it but its tru even if u gonna compare ps3 to pc also it gonna fail... pc is way much powerfull than any of the next gen console... pluss now with the quadcore proc, and new gen gc... i think no console can beat it... 3rod... an interesting issue to bash the xb user... but to say that its user thought that 3rod is not a common problem is total BS..,,, not all of us dont realize about the rrod problem... unless some noob la, that one i cant deny... but if one called himself an experience console gamer they will know and aware of the problem, even non xb user like urself also know about the problem. as for me i don countless of research b4 getting one... the current chipset, falcon even not a 100% cure since rrod cause by the gpu and not the cpu but its do help... and little tender and care for the console also help. and mainly bcos ps3 at the moment of purchase still dont have much quality title while xb already have lots of them... so why wait for good title from ps3 when i can get xb.... btw i already plan to get all 3 console so just need to figure out which one come first.... oh touching bout this uncle ho or uncle jack problem...mmm this problem will also hit ps3... just that right now ps3 are using bd .... one day bd will also available to the public.. and then u will see uncle ho do his ps3 game production.... ps3 is human made and also got its loophole and problem... so dont pretend that ps3 is 100% perfect since nothing is perfect unless creation of god... u as the current user know best... BTw dont just assume xb user are all for PIRATED stuff... we also buy ori game just like u do... go to the xb pasar malam thread... we do sell off our used cd meaning we are buying ori.... btw as what i always say to most of my fren... GET 1 U HAVE THE FUN BUT GET BOTH U GET ALL THE FUN... enjoy the game not the console... but when you said Xbox have more games than PS3 its true, but for how long?? one of the reason Xbox is having more titles is because the launch it earlier than PS3, so developers started to switch to Xbox to sell thier titles, they also need money what...we'll wait in few years time, and see which consoles have good games like MGS4..no offense but i've played Gears of WAR, Bioshock and other Xbox titles, but IMHO in the console gaming genre, i think nothing comes close with MGS4 or uncharted, drakes fortune..the only downside of MGS4 is that gamers have to know its previous titles storyline to understand the game, but i've heard first time MGS4 player said the gameplay are great and all... also, i bought PS3 because the console will have game titles from PS2 like tekken, gran turismo, resident evil, MGS, PES, FF series, and more therefore i can make sure that most games in ps3 have games that i played in ps2, but in better graphics,story, depth, and game play..i know Xbox 360 have new jRPG titles by hironobu sakaguchi,and other new titles like Gears of war and ninja gaiden but then how will i know that these games are sure to satisfy my expectation? they might change the whole concept to fit american markets needs just like what happen in Gears of war, which does not have the depth in its story and gameplay like MGS4, in GOW? only point and shoot la bro..so thats why i buy PS3, cause i know american developers does not have games with deep storylines, unlike japenese developers...and american games are sure to fill most of Xbox 360 libraly... so i get your point, in the end gamers still have to surf and do some research in choosing thier consoles, cause as we all know both consoles are expensive,but still the purpose are still the same, is to play games..i dont think we have to argue about which consoles the best, i know my time are more precious, so i'll stop arguing here..and will try to give my opinion if its needed... @all fanboys in the end we're console gamers after all, im sorry about bashing Xbox in all posts, i know my posts might give bad impression towards Xbox owners therefore i really want to apologize to all xbox owners.. lets play games as games and not serious issues as if choosing the wrong consoles might kill you.Peace too all gamers, consoles war brings the dark side of us,it'll do us no good.... @nakatak try your best to say people's posts are the worst, it might increase your reputation as a guy who like to flame peoples opinion...Some people don't know thier own shortcomings, i appreciate your comments saying im the worst poster here, i really am..thank you for your time judging me in this thread..and enjoy your torn system while its still working... |
Jun 24 2008, 09:25 PM
2,678 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PutraCyberjaya |
QUOTE(mambo @ Jun 24 2008, 07:23 PM) .. btw i already plan to get all 3 console so just need to figure out which one come first.... try use this broCODE String WhichToGet(){ If (!bolGotHDTV){ return "WII"; } Else If (!bolFreeRROD) { return "PS3"; } Else { return"Xbox 360"; } } This post has been edited by eone: Jun 24 2008, 09:26 PM |
Jun 24 2008, 09:30 PM
2,423 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Alor Star & Changlun |
QUOTE(NUR_VER.3 @ Jun 24 2008, 09:02 PM) @nakatak try your best to say people's posts are the worst, it might increase your reputation as a guy who like to flame peoples opinion...Some people don't know thier own shortcomings, i appreciate your comments saying im the worst poster here, i really am..thank you for your time judging me in this thread..and enjoy your torn system while its still working... |
Jun 24 2008, 09:49 PM
1,443 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Bandar Baru Bangi |
yea, and american developers are catching up in the RPG department dude. And I think I'm starting to prefer western style RPG rather than japanese ones. Some of them include Mass Effect, Elder Scrolls, Fable and not to mention upcoming sequels to mass effect and fable and of course I'm really looking forward to Too Human. whoa!! All of these have very deep storylines, and complex game mechanics. And with multiple endings too if I might add.
edit:- OOOHH!! can't believe I forgot about FALLOUT!!! This post has been edited by ' or 1=1 --: Jun 24 2008, 09:50 PM |
Jun 24 2008, 09:59 PM
1,484 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE anyway, its all up to you guys to choose which console to buy, whether to face CHEAP GAMES BUT FAULTY consoles or just change your past habits, and try originals and buy quality consoles like the PS3. rclxms.gif I think that u shouldnt have said that word..Its like assuming that all Xbox 360 owners play pirated games..Dun forget that most of the PS2 owners in Malaysia also play cheap games before the PS3 was launched.. Just feel like insulted when u said that...Just my two cents.. As long as people start to support ORI gaming,dun care which console is the best.. |
Jun 24 2008, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Jun 24 2008, 09:59 PM) I think that u shouldnt have said that word..Its like assuming that all Xbox 360 owners play pirated games..Dun forget that most of the PS2 owners in Malaysia also play cheap games before the PS3 was launched.. actually, ori 360s games is cheap compare to ps3 Just feel like insulted when u said that...Just my two cents.. As long as people start to support ORI gaming,dun care which console is the best.. |
Jun 24 2008, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(eone @ Jun 24 2008, 09:25 PM) try use this bro hahaha... i didnt use that .. hehehe mine one start with xb then ps then wii.. lolCODE String WhichToGet(){ If (!bolGotHDTV){ return "WII"; } Else If (!bolFreeRROD) { return "PS3"; } Else { return"Xbox 360"; } } btw nakata xb360 is not torn but really he already unlock 1 secret achievement(uber cold 360) open air cooling... This post has been edited by mambo: Jun 24 2008, 10:33 PM |
Jun 24 2008, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(mambo @ Jun 24 2008, 10:27 PM) yeah, me also starts with 360.. one of the first batch and got unlucky.. anyway, will get it again when its really 99% free rrod. I had only finished playing 2 from dozens original games i bought. The second game finished actually from another 360 i bought... which I sell it for a ps3 coz playing on it is very uncomfortable with fear of getting rrod again. |
Jun 25 2008, 12:29 AM
277 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Ampang/Puchong |
QUOTE(eone @ Jun 24 2008, 10:48 PM) yeah, me also starts with 360.. one of the first batch and got unlucky.. anyway, will get it again when its really 99% free rrod. I had only finished playing 2 from dozens original games i bought. If you want to buy a new xbox 360 then you should wait until August-October for the release of the Jasper revision of xbox 360. I heard that its guaranteed 3rrod free mainly due to the gpu being 65nm from 90nm in size, with the addition of better cooling solution. For the time being, enjoy your ps3 The second game finished actually from another 360 i bought... which I sell it for a ps3 coz playing on it is very uncomfortable with fear of getting rrod again. |
Jun 25 2008, 02:20 AM
13 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
I own a PS3. But i think around October i wanna get Xbox 360 for title such as Infinite Undiscovery, Star Ocean 4, Tales of Vesperia and more. I just want to play the game ... not the console
Jun 25 2008, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(Maya Aimi @ Jun 25 2008, 02:20 AM) I own a PS3. But i think around October i wanna get Xbox 360 for title such as Infinite Undiscovery, Star Ocean 4, Tales of Vesperia and more. I just want to play the game ... not the console i'll wait till confirm the new jasper is problem free... may be 2Q next year. Microsoft only slack in their hardware, else it might be the best nextgen console.. Who cares the BD when you can play HD movies from flash memory devices... .. i've been thinking, If dvd is not enough to put later next gen games, why not just extend it to flash mem... or just store games all of em in flash. No more rotating mechanical parts or laser problems... just my 2 cents |
Jun 25 2008, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(eone @ Jun 25 2008, 12:50 PM) i'll wait till confirm the new jasper is problem free... may be 2Q next year. Microsoft only slack in their hardware, else it might be the best nextgen console.. Who cares the BD when you can play HD movies from flash memory devices... waiting a lil bit longer after jasper just to confirm of the free from rrod could be best bet.... just incase for a cautious buyer that dont want to gamble. if jasper is much more better than falcon i might sell off my falcon and get jasper instead.. hehehe .. i've been thinking, If dvd is not enough to put later next gen games, why not just extend it to flash mem... or just store games all of em in flash. No more rotating mechanical parts or laser problems... just my 2 cents btw about watching movie from thumbdrive.. can we do that???? since i dont know much about watching movie on my console.. lol.. |
Jun 25 2008, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(mambo @ Jun 25 2008, 02:28 PM) waiting a lil bit longer after jasper just to confirm of the free from rrod could be best bet.... just incase for a cautious buyer that dont want to gamble. if jasper is much more better than falcon i might sell off my falcon and get jasper instead.. hehehe yup, you can do that, at least for xbox 360, you can pumped more GB (HFS+) compared to fat32 that ps3 only capable of reading.. periodbtw about watching movie from thumbdrive.. can we do that???? since i dont know much about watching movie on my console.. lol.. |
| Change to: | 0.0560sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:35 PM |