29 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club �, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

sphiroth
post May 29 2008, 02:56 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(sharinling @ May 29 2008, 02:08 PM)
Bloody Hell!! got 74 pages already ka. This club is growing man. So when is TT night / Gathering?

Anyways i just got back from DJ Svc Ctr. Why? Coz yesterday while i was eating KFC at that gas station opposite the Aman Suria, when i started the engine it go TAK TAK TAK TAK. i tot what the hell. Call mechanic came, battery was weak. Bloody plotong sell me car with weak battery and wasted my RM200 for a new battery. Didn't had time to wait for the 24hr on call service to come coz rushing to pick up my wife.

Oh well atleast they replaced my flat crap battery with a new one.

Added on May 29, 2008, 2:12 pmOh yeah i forgot to mention. Now i know how you guys get to drive all the way to 500km and at 0.18c per km. Got to really drive at Max 90kph and RPM cannot pass 2.4k RPM. Like dat only i can reach 500km and the 0.18c mark. CHAIK!! tak boleh lah ini macam. 90 is too slow man.

Now as long as i get 400km cukup i satisfied as long as i can rev till 5k RPM than SOOONGGG.
I usually get 16cent/km, 18cent/km only when I drag kaw-kaw. brows.gif
sphiroth
post May 29 2008, 03:11 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ May 29 2008, 03:05 PM)
i think u are talking abt the small "blue coated" bulb in the high beam area rite??
i also thinking of changing tat.. although it was coated a layer of blue.. but it still appear abit of yellowish... haha not v nice when looking on it...
any one heard of a super bright LED? i saw some time ago in 0-100 but the seller no reply abt wat i ask lol so no news... it is even brighter than super LED
Thats the one. I think it looks weird when he HID is ON, need to change to a whitier colour bulb. sweat.gif
sphiroth
post May 29 2008, 03:23 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ May 29 2008, 03:17 PM)
but if change it.. will void head lamp waranty?
hmm.gif
My headlamp aready got no warranty, due to the 'smoking' process. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post May 29 2008, 10:25 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ May 29 2008, 09:34 PM)
got sound coming from my car rear right tyre. krek2 sound.  unsure.gif What's it actually? My car is nearing 5k service any time icon_rolleyes.gif
Issit the same sound that comes out on the front passenger side?
sphiroth
post May 29 2008, 11:04 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(radd @ May 29 2008, 10:48 PM)
hallo guyz, long time no post.. hehe.. quite buzy la last few weeks, always tido before 9. juz wan to inform, i reach my best fc rm0.16/km, 43L for 465km. dont have gut to wait until tank near empty, afraid not passing any petrol pump on my way. last week i went to simpang menggayau, kudat - the tip of borneo aka telinga anjing. road condition from kk to kudat is quite good, allowing me to drive constant 100-120kmh. very beautiful scenery there, u all should come if have chance. o ya, there i met a fren of my fren, he also driving cps, TB MT. jelous maa, his color is soo beauty.

the bad thing happen on my way back home, i hit a hole that blow up my front tyre!  mad.gif have to drive > 250km using spare tyre with speed less then 60kmh. also cost me 210 for new continental tyre. ciss!! nasib baik kudat cantik! (awek kudat pon cantik2 brows.gif ).

ive 1 q, have u all heard about filling nitro gas to tyres? i heard that it is better but dont know what so good about using it. anyone hv any infos on that?
Luckily you still use the 55 series tyre, if use 45 series, maybe you already cracked your rim. About the nitrogen thingy, not worth it.
sphiroth
post May 30 2008, 12:31 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ May 29 2008, 11:07 PM)
nitrogen is just lighten the tyre weight, reduce the gembang chances while cursing on high way due the the heat of the road... cos nitrogen is cool ma biggrin.gif
Normal air is already 70% nitrogen. No need to spend on 100% nitrogen (in reality can only achieved up to 95% pure nitrogen) whistling.gif
sphiroth
post May 30 2008, 11:01 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zeli @ May 30 2008, 09:47 AM)
Any update on the final free 3rd service done by members here? Sphiroth? brows.gif
Not yet, now at 9.1k km. Maybe go service on the 2nd week of June. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post May 30 2008, 11:34 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Lim Ling Yang @ May 30 2008, 08:36 AM)
Why is nitrogen cool ??  hmm.gif
Its not that nitrogen is cool, is just that it absorb less heat. Other gas will absorb heat, and will expand, therefore increasing its pressure. But this only taken into consideration in a race (a 24 hour endurance race, drag, F1)... laugh.gif
sphiroth
post May 30 2008, 02:39 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(MidBorneo @ May 30 2008, 02:36 PM)
Hi, Pros,

My Mom asks me to buy Vios instead of Waja, as she will sponsor me 20k......(if I insist to buy waja, she will sponsor none)

Vios or Waja...... what to choose?????? rclxub.gif

For me, as i am a big size guy. ( 180cm and 100kg) Vios is not comfortable to me.  Also I think Vios is a car for lady.

Thx
Get what you want. Even if you lose the 20k she offered, she still can use the money for herself or sponsor your other siblings. 20k is a lot to be spend on what you dont want. nod.gif
sphiroth
post May 30 2008, 04:00 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(nutmeg @ May 30 2008, 03:20 PM)
hie guys,

i've been following this forum for quite sometime already and decided to get myself a Gen2 CPS.  Im about to book the car but i got several question to help me decide

1) im still unable to decide whether so i get AT or MT for my Gen2.  The main concern for AT is underpowered.  Furthermore i have to endure congestion everyday from my house in Sentul to my workplace in Glenmarie. But the desire for MT really overwhelming..haha

2)Any Gen2 CPS owners have any complain about your car?

If not for the daily congestion, I would say, take the MT. sweat.gif

QUOTE(MidBorneo @ May 30 2008, 03:53 PM)
Actually, I tried to sit on I.White Waja Cps in Edar, found out that the steering really low to me if I quickly "jump" inside the car.  But on this Tuesday, I try to test drive Blue Agate Waja from EON, I found out the steering is higher and seat is lower which really match my size.  (I had done Seat and Steering adjustment on both cars while i was trying).  Anyway, I am driving my Lousy 660 kancil now. tongue.gif

Very sorry to Forums Master.  I will never discuss other cars in this forums. pls don't ban me sweat.gif
Don't quickly jump into the car, take care of the leather seat. wub.gif

Its not we don't allow comparison between cars, it just that it will lead to flaming later as most people cannot accept any problem/disadvantage in their favourite car brand. laugh.gif You can use PM function though. icon_rolleyes.gif
sphiroth
post May 30 2008, 04:52 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ May 30 2008, 04:24 PM)
another thing is the side step bar area.. always kene my shoe... now got minor scratch d... sad.gif
i notice not only waja have this prob...my friend gen2 when i hop in tat time also will kene :S
tat piece of stepping area is too big d doh.gif ... but nvm la looks safer though hehe  icon_rolleyes.gif
Need to be extra careful to keep our car in mint condition. sweat.gif

QUOTE(zeli @ May 30 2008, 04:44 PM)
wah.. mine at 10.3k already shocking.gif . tomorrow hopefully gonna go servicing. Will insist to use my Mobil 1 as our discussion previously icon_idea.gif ... must be bold enough to resist their statements!!!  flex.gif AAarghh..
I'm thinking of using Motul engine oil. Last time use Motul 2T for my bike, the difference is significant compared to other brand. icon_idea.gif
sphiroth
post May 30 2008, 07:20 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(kornykrazzies @ May 30 2008, 07:10 PM)
eh guys.. wanna ask.. anyone who have AT car, do u guys still have the problem with check engine light? mine sometimes kene la.. but not all the time... need to "restart" the car again..then the light won't come out anymore...  doh.gif
Got one member with this problem. Turns out his VIM malfunction.
sphiroth
post May 30 2008, 08:50 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(smooky @ May 30 2008, 08:12 PM)
hi guyz...
im still waiting 4 my car gen2 cps mt nanbu black drool.gif ...last wednesday loan approved,the manager proton edar i booked call tried 'pancing' me 2 choose other colour coz nanbu black have no stock,his SA oso try 2 'pancing' me hmmm have 2 wait laa demmm! yawn.gif
What colour did he offered you? hmm.gif
sphiroth
post May 30 2008, 11:21 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(smooky @ May 30 2008, 08:58 PM)
hibiscus tea
If you seldom wash your car, this colour is nice. My TB need to be atleast wipe with damp cloth once every 2 day to maintain it beauty. sweat.gif

QUOTE(kornykrazzies @ May 30 2008, 10:36 PM)
ya ya... i remember that.. but mine is sometimes only... not like him.. the light always on all the time.. if im not mistaken la... correct me if im wrong
Better get it check, maybe early symptom. nod.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 1 2008, 05:33 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zeli @ May 31 2008, 10:43 AM)
I got mine same day after car got registered wif JPJ brows.gif . The date was 04 March 2008. AFAIK Sphiroth by date and in forums are among the first to get his Waja CPS  icon_idea.gif .  TS, why not add date received the car to our profile? icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif

oh ya.. I hereby disclose another part of my car registration number for more easy to recognize me on the road. >> X801 << honk me if you guys think it's me okay (members only aaa  wink.gif TS, update on it please. rclxms.gif ).

Service Update: Right now still waiting my car in the customer lounge at Kepong Bukit Maluri SE. Guess what? No question asked when i told them i'm using my own engine oil (Mobil 1) thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif .
Mine registered on 29th February, so theoretically my car should re-new road tax and insurance every 4 year. laugh.gif

QUOTE(yinho @ Jun 1 2008, 05:41 AM)
anybody went to sepang drag today? used the new cyberjaya highway to go there at the same time managed to test high end speed. to 160 no prob then it takes soooo long to reach 170. that it, don't think can go any further.
Easily can get 180 on 4th gear after changing to K&N. nod.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 2 2008, 10:23 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jun 1 2008, 10:29 PM)
to answer ur questions:-
you can try the PE shop at greenlane (next to Shell), the salesman there quite nice, they let me test drive their show car after few hours landed from the lorry.

1. The dual pipe behind don't produce vrooommm noise, so dun worry.
2. yes, the interior are pretty quiet.

you may forget about the Hyundai, it certainly will drown you when u sell it in future. Quality wise haha, u can trust the waja. So, save ur RM9K for other things. it's just my personal opinion.
Hyundai has a 'fresh' looks compared to Waja. laugh.gif Exhaust sounded nice, but soundproofing kinda lack. But my friend said it kinda acceptable for this segment car. His Vios sounded worst at high speed. nod.gif

QUOTE(skyancient @ Jun 1 2008, 10:41 PM)
interior wise.. accent already consider not tat spacious as waja d loo...
price wise? i think i wouldn't pay tat much for a car in tat kind of.. design i guess tongue.gif
IF i got the 73k.. rather spend on other things else.. like suzuki swift biggrin.gif

but any way...  the sound prove of the car is horrible... lol don expect too much from it  sweat.gif

Added on June 1, 2008, 10:47 pmbtw.. went up to genting last nite.. on 12am ~! and reach there around... 1:00am i think... from BU to genting top hill hehe...

personally feel the car power on 1st and 2nd gear of cos is v good la.. but when change into 3rd or 4th... totally feel powerless >.< aii so sad to feel it tat way...

but the HID does helps alot on the dark road with the reflector.. biggrin.gif tats the only things i am satisfied on this 2 issue hehe biggrin.gif
Agreed, for 73k better go for swift drool.gif

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jun 1 2008, 11:00 PM)
how many ppl in a car? perhaps u can consider to install Lighten Crank Pulley.

Added on June 1, 2008, 11:00 pmhow many ppl in a car? perhaps u can consider to install Lighten Crank Pulley.
I don't think it will help much when the gear ratio is quite long (1st gear: 50km/h, 2nd gear: 90km/h: 3rd gear: 140km/h and 4th gear:170km/h @ 6500 rpm). So using only the 1st two gears I think is OK. nod.gif

QUOTE(yinho @ Jun 2 2008, 12:38 AM)
haha, no matter how good is cps its still a 1.6litre car with 1.2 tonne body. so can expect to drive up genting like a sports car le..
QUOTE(skyancient @ Jun 2 2008, 09:52 AM)
only 3.. including me  doh.gif  hehe.... i consider drive v fast d.. cos don 1 2 lose the momentum of speed.. but my gf keep nagging tat don drive so fast >.< so slow down abit when reach corner.. but then after tat wanna acc back... oh NOOOO~~~ need 2 pull the car from 1st or 2nd gear  doh.gif  haha laugh.gif
Try to keep revving above 4k rpm, use brake but keep accelarating at the same time. Works for me. thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 2 2008, 12:20 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zeli @ Jun 2 2008, 11:53 AM)
Okay.. last Saturday's servicing exercise got me to pay RM77.96. I brought along my own fully synthetic oil to be used.

after all that, one thing puzzled me was that it stated in the invoice that for the next 4th service it should be done at 5,000km not the 10,000km stated in the service book. i asked the clerk how's that and she confidently said only Savvy service can be done at 10k interval others need to be done at 5k interval.  huh.gif  and I was WTF., I also did show her the service book to mention the 10k intervals.. I left and in the car i looked at the next service sticker sticked at the windscreen also stated next service need to be done at 15,XXXkm. What???!! 5k interval??? WTF one more... mega_shok.gif

My big question now was issit 10k interval or issit 5k interval?
p/s: This is my summary of service done there:

Bukit Maluri, Kepong SC
3rd service: RM 77.96
- Own engine oil: Mobil1 SuperSyn 0W-40
- Oil Filter
- Gasket-Plug-Oil Drain
- Spark Plug
- Radiator Coolant
Try caling i-Care or use the online chatting service at Proton-Edar website.
sphiroth
post Jun 2 2008, 04:17 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jun 2 2008, 03:04 PM)
proton dun have speed limiter.

the GPS is using accelerometer and there is a GPS antenna as well.
AFAIK, GPS system uses coordinate to determine your current speed. Let say the distance you travel in 1 minute is 1km, therefore your speed in km/h is 60. The reason why the difference in speedometer and GPS is due to (1) speedometer not calibrated properly (maybe uses the Waja setting with 16" rim) or (2) the GPS assume the surface is flat (no going up/dpwn hill) or (3) the satellite got +/- reading when giving coordinate value.
sphiroth
post Jun 2 2008, 04:32 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jun 2 2008, 04:21 PM)
humm really?

so the reading is correct?
Not quite, as the 'free' satelite that we are using has quite high tolerance (some up to +/- 10 meters) and when determining coordinat, we need atleast 3 satelite, so the error can be up to +/-15 meter (worst case). nod.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 2 2008, 06:09 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Jun 2 2008, 04:42 PM)
bro sphiroth.. just wondering how old are u? haha  cool2.gif
whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jun 2 2008, 04:44 PM)
humm...sphiroth,

u seem to know much...r u in the technical industry?
Engineering, but electrical. nod.gif

QUOTE(mirage81 @ Jun 2 2008, 05:21 PM)
@Sphiroth

just wanna ask u... how was ur R3 suspension going on? is it worth to change ar? ermmmm ... RM 601.30 @@"
Worth it for that price. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jun 2 2008, 05:35 PM)
to make it easy, the speedo and GPS has it own tolerence.

about the speed limit, try to remove the stopper behind the accelerator pedal and you will get something extra from there.

2nd, the CATALYST CONVERTER that we have in between the exhaust, it's really create much restriction there. We usually said, kill the CAT then u kill the problem hehehe
In 5th gear 180km/h@5.2k rpm, the accel pedal just need to be press 1/2 to maintain that speed, even when you floored it down, the speed and RPM will not increase. sweat.gif

29 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0883sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:28 AM