*Proton CPS club �, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

sphiroth
post Jun 2 2008, 07:25 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(chap_de_x @ Jun 2 2008, 07:10 PM)
i have some experience using gps for testing a persona at my uni...to get accurate result the gps we are using must maintain atleast 7 satellite to get accurate result...i dun know about the satellite tolerance but the gps antenna tolerance also determine how accurate the reading...correct me if im wrong
True. Its receiver depend on its internal 'clock' (calculated using quartz). The quality of this clock determine the accuracy of location as it is used to calculated the satellite distance. GPS used in lab can easily reach RM20k oer unit due to the quality of its clock.
sphiroth
post Jun 2 2008, 07:31 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jun 2 2008, 07:27 PM)
ooh...that's is the max the car can go, similarly to my previous condition. Hold the acc pedal and get 170kmh, completely floor it 175kmh only. Get a drop in air filter, remove CAT, 421 extactor n muffler can solve the problem  rclxm9.gif

ooh yea...after change the 421, relocate the O2 sensor will help alot.
It feels quite strange really, as you can get 180 at 4th gear but cannot go beyond that... I also notice that the RPM stays constant at 5.2k at 5th gear no matter if you going downhill (supposed to increase right?). hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 2 2008, 09:17 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jun 2 2008, 08:13 PM)
actually it's depends on the ECU (EMS700), it's limiting the air and fuel that's why u end up having 5.2K RPM constant.

The downhill suppose won't increase the RPM, but yes to speed (momentum). The RPM is reflecting the movement of piston, therefore it's related to engine combustion instead.
If its true like you said that 180 is the engine limit, then when moving downhill we should see the RPM increase as less load on the engine right? But then again if it really the ECU is the one that limiting it, then its nothing we can do to remove it unless re-chip or re-map the setting as normal speed limit removal device will not work. sweat.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 2 2008, 10:11 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jun 2 2008, 09:42 PM)
Not the load who make the RPM move, the combustion does. If we let go our accelerator when downhill, the RPM drops instead of increase, am I right?  biggrin.gif

changing of the air and fuel might help in this case, that's why i mentioned about changing the extractor to 421 and relocate the O2 sensor. The ECU will compare the signal from MAP and O2 before it start to release more fuel and more widely open throttle.

Meanwhile get the drop in for better air flow and get a 8-10mm spark plug cable and iridium spark plug for better combustion.
Correct, RPM is revolution per minute, if I'm not mistaken is the amount of rotation of flywheel. But if we assume that the engine already run at its limit, when the load is less (or in ideal case, removed), the RPM should be able go higher right? And the engine itself able to rev till rev cut on every gears except the 5th gear. hmm.gif

I don't think changing air filter and spark plug can do anything if the 'limit' already imposed in the ECU. I think the most efficient way to gain performance is by installing Apexii Neo. icon_idea.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 2 2008, 11:08 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Jun 2 2008, 10:40 PM)
hey saw some one selling tat in drift.com.my hahaha cool2.gif
Need to get good feedback from CPS user after using it before consider buying. hmm.gif

QUOTE(Low Rider @ Jun 2 2008, 10:48 PM)
Hi guys,

I have been out from this forum for some time due to time constraint and I would like to add a little something regarding the top speed as I see that many have commented on this issue.

I have tried the top speed twice. First was daytime test on about a 3-4km stretch on the NKVE from the Bukit Raja interchange to the Setia Alam exit. Top speed - 190km/h. Second was a midnight test on the Elite highway from the USJ exit till the Putrajaya interchange. Top speed - 188-189km/h [ or thereabout as the needle hovered just below the 190 mark ]. Both tests were on level road. Totally disappointing outcome on both occasions if you ask me! I was expecting a higher reading on the night test due to the cooler air but it was not to be! Probably the xenon light took away a little of the engine power???

Anyway I personally do not think that there is any speed limiting device installed. I am not a highly technical person but I feel that something is wrong with the 5th gear [ probably the gearing ratio or something ]. There is plenty of kick in the 3rd and 4th but it all fizzles out in the fifth! I think many of you would agree that it just wouldn't do to have a 125hp engine churning out a top speed of just 190km/h!!

My car is still fully stock at the moment and I am seriously rethinking if I want to do anything to touch up the engine. Sorry guys to be so negative but fact is fact. My mileage is just over 6000km and I have driven the car for close to 2 months [mine is manual ]. This is my personal verdict for someone who is considering getting a CPS...

Pros...
- good handling
- good fuel consumption [ read one of my earlier posts ]
- good acceleration once it gets going but not on the 5th gear!
- comfortable seats for the price that we are paying

Cons..
- 190km/h top speed
- poor throttle response
- poor turning radius
- loud cabin noise
- engine buzzing sound at 2.5-3k rpm

Cheers!!!
I think they do not need to installed any speedcut, just programmed the ECU is enough as the throttle is control by electrical signal rather than mechanical (drive-by-wire, thus lowering the throttle response). sweat.gif

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jun 2 2008, 10:50 PM)
Probably you are right also, the best way is get a car (except CPS) and full rev at downhill then will know whether it suppose to increase or not  rclxm9.gif

changing of air filter will eventually let the air to flow in more and faster since the ECU is controlling the throttle opening via MAP sensor. Meanwhile the O2 sensor will work parallel with MAP sensor to obtain as perfect (perfect is 14.7) as possible in A/F ratio. The better A/F ratio the better combustion and the better combustion the better power generates.

Actually the AFC Neo can't really work perfectly with campro ECU system, as the EMS700 is using emission control (ie, close loop). Furthermore AFC Neo can't control the Ignition timing and O2 sensor, therefore even we manage to alter the MAP sensor voltage then after awhile (about 3-4k rpm time) the ECU will reduce it back to preset setting with the feedback from O2 sensor. rclxub.gif

But i still like AFC Neo  sweat.gif .
Already tried full throttle on downhill, RPM stuck at 5.2k. nod.gif

Using better airfilter and plugs will improved combustion (tested thumbup.gif ) but no effect on top speed, just easier to rev the car. thumbup.gif

I don't know much about Neo, but if Campro's are closed loop system, there's not much it can do. doh.gif But AFAIK, Neo can 'fool' the ECU by giving the incorrect reading from tha sensor (O2 sensor also). hmm.gif Other option is to wait for R3 to do the re-mapped (like the they use for S.Noe R3).
sphiroth
post Jun 3 2008, 11:18 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jun 3 2008, 08:03 AM)
The air filter, plug and cable has to be match with complete redo exhaust only can get optimum out of it. Else it will be like what u said, better response. Probably can try up the adjustable cam pulley after done the air filter, plug and cable, exhaust.

I have seen the AFC Neo wiring, there is no wiring or connection for O2 sensor and it don't have the function for O2 sensor as well.

I've heard rumours saying about the rechip by R3, but stillno new, as far as i know the Satria Neo R3 is using piggyback (Haltech).
For the optimum setup, stick to standard. laugh.gif

How bout we bypased the O2 sensor and let the ECU use the default value, then use NEO to control the air and fuel. It will make the ECU to works as an open loop system. hmm.gif

I think Haltech is the safest bet.. but costly. sweat.gif

QUOTE(Safe Driver @ Jun 3 2008, 10:37 AM)
YES YES YES... the enthusiasts are finally trying to add HP to the car.... MUAHAHAHA.. it's the CPS'S time to shine!

Added on June 3, 2008, 10:39 ami've done the apexi power intake  , grounding, a VS and one of those fabled microcompressors( dont know if it DOES really add.. but had one spare =p)
POWER INTAKE: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/504647

that one... bought from kakimotor at RM170

no CAI...

next is the lightened pulleys
Do update us on the improvement... notworthy.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 3 2008, 11:28 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jun 3 2008, 11:21 AM)
try to do heat shield or CAI bro if u use the open pod setting, as our campro engine are freaking hot hehe...

for me the VS is not necessary since the car still so new. it's just my own personal point of view.
Yeah, go for CAI 1st, no need VS. Atleast for now. nod.gif

BTW, last weekend on my way back to Johor using NSE, spotted a white GTR R35 (Singapore plate, yellow colour) drool.gif Try to follow (170++ that time) cause I know that it has a speed limiter, but can follow only for a short while tongue.gif The accelaration is damn superb but can still be closely followed by a Golf GTI (also Singapore plate). notworthy.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 3 2008, 01:25 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(yinho @ Jun 3 2008, 01:21 PM)
champion la you, wanna kepit between r35 and GTi ah, haha
Because I assume both still got speed cut. laugh.gif Damn, if my car can go beyond 180km/h, I will smoked them just for fun and bragging right brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Jun 3 2008, 01:38 PM
sphiroth
post Jun 3 2008, 05:36 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jun 3 2008, 04:55 PM)
Hey Guys,

wahhh so many infos about the technical aspect...huhu..good for me~~

1 question~~
did someone notice that when we rev the engine(until reach 3.8 to 4k)..there a tik tik sound came from the dashboard(very gentle the sound)...its like a signal to the driver that RPM is reaching 4k above?gear 2..RPM reach 4k above ...tik..gear 3 RPM touch 4, again the tik sound....but after the tik sound, u can feel that what my fren said `a vtec open`...is it true?or im insane....huh

pls i need to know...or my car have probs..
Didn't notice any tik-tik sound.. you must have a very sharp hearing. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 3 2008, 10:35 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(kornykrazzies @ Jun 3 2008, 10:32 PM)
ya... i noticed that too.. sound like a switch... i dunno whether its a problem or it is just as it is...
Better they use light to indicate CPS open. drool.gif Just like mu friend Charade Aura Turbo. Got blue light to indicate the boosting. notworthy.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 4 2008, 10:36 AM

2,804 posts

Mine don't have that sound... But CPS can engage (felt the push). hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 4 2008, 10:47 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(yinho @ Jun 4 2008, 10:40 AM)
i dont feel anything, only noticeable exhaust node louder. the engine is so more louder than the tyre noise la. if its a v8 then i don't mind la. haha
Try using twinloop muffler, people says it suitable for engine with valve lift system. hmm.gif

Added on June 4, 2008, 10:48 am
QUOTE(Safe Driver @ Jun 4 2008, 10:46 AM)
hahaha... no it was really very comical... it looked like i was bending to the front to take a good look at him.. looks like i was asking for a drag or sth... he wasnt too happy =p ... BTW... it was a normal BLACK  waja hahaha... now ppl think CPS drivers want to challenge every CP waja they see =p to prove the extra 15hp =p
Better not play2 with normal Waja, most of them are modified ones. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Jun 4 2008, 10:48 AM
sphiroth
post Jun 4 2008, 10:59 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jun 4 2008, 10:52 AM)
twin loops? u mean S-flow?
It has the feature of both s-flow and straight flow (theoritically). When low rev, it perform more like s-flow (quieter) and when high rev, straight flow (more power) notworthy.gif But donno how much truth in real application. sweat.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 4 2008, 11:25 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jun 4 2008, 11:01 AM)
Hey guys,
im late to work this morning..so need to speed up...its true..the tik sound came out again...this time i really push the car, rev til 5k 6k..

its true after the tik sound i can feel the car jump ahead like geanie pushing from behind(hehe....poyo ckit)beside the screaming engine..huhu..

but afraid also,myb there a problem...humm this friday need to go to s.petani...
QUOTE(Safe Driver @ Jun 4 2008, 11:05 AM)
tat's why we must build the CPS reputation up... not the ah beng way =)
Really got tik sound arr? Maybe will try to hear it later. hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 4 2008, 03:08 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jun 4 2008, 11:35 AM)
coming over to northern? hng hng hng careful i wait u at highway road side hahahaha.... flex.gif

oooh that is called twin loops, izzit something like got switch inside then the driver can swicth the flow rite? ....

hmmm if auto it problem when switch to straight flow...
Twin loop (as the name implies) dampened the exhasut sound two times as the the exhaust gas go through the muffler two times, intead of one. nod.gif

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jun 4 2008, 02:46 PM)
yeah, i agree...others???any opinion??but we also should think the proper position in placing the logo..me,myself...i dont like to put sticker at my car body..afraid it will ruin the paint..i suggest place it on the rear/front glass...my uncle ES civic club use no. to determine the member of the club i.e 24...or 56  n have the orange colour to  outline the number...
Better stick on glass, so it will not harm the paint. nod.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 4 2008, 04:06 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jun 4 2008, 03:43 PM)
hey how about stick on top of the grille there is a chrome plastic there. I forget what is the name is.

Numbers hahaha...i have 1 from teamimperials.
Been thinking to tinted that chrome part to black. hmm.gif

What do you guys think?
sphiroth
post Jun 4 2008, 06:25 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jun 4 2008, 04:39 PM)
mine already tinted with flat black sticker.
last time i put other forum url there...it looks nice
After tinted, change to this grille. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jun 4 2008, 05:24 PM)
humm...is it true feul price will increase 80cent more tmoro????sad.gif...im travel 68km to office at sri kembangan from tmn. melati...with 2 toll...humm...gilalah if feul increase more)

>>>>
humm luckily i pump full already...after work im heading to  proton R3 spareparts n accessories at wangsamaju...want to survey stuff first....
QUOTE(sinclairZX81 @ Jun 4 2008, 06:04 PM)
This is same as NST online, so must be correct - tonight midnight increase!
So, after 12 midnight today, TS need to update the FC on the 1st post

21cent/km to 25cent/km whistling.gif cry.gif

Wah, fuel price increase still looking for performance part arr. hmm.gif I think I need to improve my ICE so can drive slowly to enjoy it, thus saving petrol. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Jun 4 2008, 06:29 PM
sphiroth
post Jun 4 2008, 08:16 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Jun 4 2008, 08:10 PM)
Previously the RM0.18/km is for AT or MT woh ?
016 cent/km for MT. nod.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 5 2008, 11:30 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Jun 4 2008, 10:06 PM)
i only manage 2 fill up rm39... cos last weekend b4 go up genting already pump full >.<

the skirt i think got PU... can check with the supplier ma.. in team imperials got few ppl selling accessories part biggrin.gif

Added on June 4, 2008, 10:07 pm
bro sphiroth and zeli... we need another test of FC after 12am haha... waiting for u guys 2 update me tongue.gif so i can update on 1st page lol  rclxm9.gif
No need to re-calculate lar, just add 35% to the current FC. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 5 2008, 12:26 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jun 5 2008, 11:48 AM)
aiiyakk yawn.gif ..so the current price is 51 liter for RM 137.70....humm...patah kaki poket meletop... cry.gif
No more playing with CPS, just revving below 4k rpm. laugh.gif

BTW, I notice traffic is quite slow today, everyone seems to be following the 60km/h speed limit. tongue.gif

29 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:59 PM