*Proton CPS club �, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

sphiroth
post Jul 8 2008, 02:07 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jul 7 2008, 11:40 PM)
How much is the price? Just for suspension only?
Adjustable suspension is a coilover set. Spring + Damper. There are 2 types. The cheaper one can only adjust heights while the more expensive one can adjust the height and also dampening rate (soft/hard).
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 8 2008, 03:33 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Jul 8 2008, 12:20 PM)
cos they no give full info.. how am i going 2 update >.< doh.gif
all the new members just said they got new car.. but no give full details ... didn't follow the format stated on 1st page also  blink.gif
hummm yeahh...i`ve suggest that new member should provide detail such as car type,color n nickname...its useful for future plan.. tongue.gif 2 sen icon_rolleyes.gif

what therrrr......R3 suspension finish doh.gif aiiyah...humm...the link u provide says they have R3 stuff...issit real(original) hmm.gif n its same price or what?
spacepilot
post Jul 8 2008, 05:06 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jul 8 2008, 12:25 PM)
Well, my car got this problem also(from the first minutes I drove it), and ask the sc to check it during 1k service. The do something the left fender, let me test drive it to make sure it's gone. Until today, there is no more sound appear from that part thumbup.gif .
eastwest,
Which service center did you go to?
I am just afraid it will make matter worse if not fixed. I remember last time a Japanese make car also have this problem on new cars and the fender is remove and hammer on the body.

TS, please add me to the Waja CPS member list smile.gif
Spacepilot - Burgundy - 88** - (MT) 7th July 2008

This post has been edited by spacepilot: Jul 8 2008, 05:11 PM
futobuta
post Jul 8 2008, 09:16 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(spacepilot @ Jul 8 2008, 05:06 PM)
eastwest,
I am just afraid it will make matter worse if not fixed. I remember last time a Japanese make car also have this problem on new cars and the fender is remove and hammer on the body.

TS, please add me to the Waja CPS member list  smile.gif
Mine also kena hammered liao, 3x!!!! blush.gif They first tried to tighten all the nuts. Then they checked the absorbers n other related parts. Only when all those didn't solve the problem, they removed the fender cover and started to knock here n there to determine the source of the noise. Then by chance they knocked on the right place and the sound was gone and i was very pleased..... for 5 days. Then it came back. So I sent it back to be hammered. This time, they knew where to knock and it was done in 30min. But the problem came back the same day mad.gif ! Have to schedule another 'date' with the SC to have them really hammer the car. Well, frankly speaking, seeing them hammering your car is not as heartbreaking as many said it to be. In fact, hearing my car nyet-nyet every min is even more heartbreaking. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by futobuta: Jul 8 2008, 09:17 PM
eastwest
post Jul 8 2008, 10:34 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(spacepilot @ Jul 8 2008, 05:06 PM)
eastwest,

TS, please add me to the Waja CPS member list  smile.gif
I send my car to an authorized sc, not proton edar. Where do you live? If in PJ, can try to send the car to the sc at taman mayang jaya smile.gif

for note, the nyek2 sound from my car, from first day until send for 1k service, getitng louder everyday. luckily, the problem has been rectified icon_rolleyes.gif .

Anyone has sounds coming from right rear tyre? unsure.gif

Added on July 8, 2008, 10:36 pm
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 8 2008, 02:07 PM)
Adjustable suspension is a coilover set. Spring + Damper. There are 2 types. The cheaper one can only adjust heights while the more expensive one can adjust the height and also dampening rate (soft/hard).
the adjustment can be done automatically, press button or how actually? hehe..noob..noob blush.gif

This post has been edited by eastwest: Jul 8 2008, 10:36 PM
sphiroth
post Jul 8 2008, 10:51 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jul 8 2008, 10:34 PM)
the adjustment can be done automatically, press button or how actually? hehe..noob..noob blush.gif
Manually using a wrench. But can try those that can be adjusted electronically, but I doubt the price would 'affordable'. laugh.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 9 2008, 09:50 AM

246 posts

I send my car to an authorized sc, not proton edar. Where do you live? If in PJ, can try to send the car to the sc at taman mayang jaya smile.gif

for note, the nyek2 sound from my car, from first day until send for 1k service, getitng louder everyday. luckily, the problem has been rectified icon_rolleyes.gif  .

Anyone has sounds coming from right rear tyre? unsure.gif

Added on July 8, 2008, 10:36 pm
wahh... nyek2 sound..luckily my cps didnt have that problem... smile.gif hopefully not in future...
futobuta
post Jul 9 2008, 10:24 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jul 9 2008, 09:50 AM)
wahh... nyek2 sound..luckily my cps didnt have that problem... smile.gif hopefully not in future...
You lucky lor.... but when i complain to ppl who are already using Waja, all they can say is that there will be more to come!! Gosh... that really terrifies me.
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 9 2008, 02:11 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Jul 9 2008, 10:24 AM)
You lucky lor.... but when i complain to ppl who are already using Waja, all they can say is that there will be more to come!! Gosh... that really terrifies me.
i think u asking to previous owner kot laugh.gif laugh.gif ... biggrin.gif ..i have few ppl that ive know..didnt having much problem..except like i said..the tik..tik sound..

pity lorr...feel sorry too...hope willresolve very soon aight smile.gif
spacepilot
post Jul 9 2008, 11:39 PM

887 posts

Would like to share my Waja CPS FC, based on the distance I travel versus amount of fuel used with 75% North - South highway drive at speed between 110 - 120km/h and 25% traffic and trunk road my FC is 13.1km/ltr. which is about RM0.206/km.
But 100% city drive is about RM0.245/km.
This is just an estimation of my car and myself driving carrying 1 passenger.
But not very satisfy with this estimation, too much 'Ralat' = inaccuracy
I will do a more accurate measure by going back to the same petrol station, same pump and same hour and then do calculation again.

There are a few problems found today.
1. Wind noise from frontside at speed over 100km/h
2. Driver side Aircond Vent cannot shut
3. Shift gear from 3 - 4th sometimes hard.
4. Road noise at speed over 100km/h noisy

Added on July 9, 2008, 11:42 pm

for note, the nyek2 sound from my car, from first day until send for 1k service, getitng louder everyday. luckily, the problem has been rectified icon_rolleyes.gif  .
the nyek noise is not very loud, just worried if send to sc to check will make it worse.

This post has been edited by spacepilot: Jul 9 2008, 11:46 PM
eastwest
post Jul 9 2008, 11:54 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(spacepilot @ Jul 9 2008, 11:39 PM)
Would like to share my Waja CPS FC, based on the distance I travel versus amount of fuel used with 75% North - South highway drive at speed between 110 - 120km/h and 25% traffic and trunk road my FC is 13.1km/ltr. which is about RM0.206/km.
I will do a more accurate measure by going back to the same petrol station, same pump and same hour and then do calculation again.

1. Wind noise from frontside  at speed over 100km/h

the nyek noise is not very loud, just worried if send to sc to check will make it worse.
Hmm, based on my calculation, my car never reach reach 13km/l. the best is around 12++km/l hmm.gif

Any idea on how to improve our car sound insulation? unsure.gif For nyek2 sound, hopefully the sc will be able to rectified it smile.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 10 2008, 09:37 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(spacepilot @ Jul 9 2008, 11:39 PM)

1. Wind noise from frontside  at speed over 100km/h

broo...u just receive ur car right? its better 4 u to complete ur 1k journey first...then u try to calculate back...about the problem.. hmm.gif ..i think most agree that we here facing the same no.1 problem......others, didnt happen to me.. rclxms.gif
eastwest
post Jul 10 2008, 10:20 AM

1,608 posts

My latest FC as below

Distance travel : 606.7km
fuel comsume : 49.301 litre

.......RM0.22 per km and 12.31 km/l rolleyes.gif and 8.12liter per 100km.

about 65% highway, 35% city driving(assuming only)....with 60-98 km/h..... wink.gif

My car fuel gauge before refilling is near empty.....several time the needle in position way below E mark sweat.gif sweat.gif . At that time, I thought the tank is really near empty, but refueling show different result.
futobuta
post Jul 10 2008, 10:40 AM

1,519 posts

Sorry for being so long winded.... but my Waja CPS is now 2nd time admitted into hospital liao for nagging nyet-nyet problem. My 'regular' technician was looking at my Ultra Racing bars and i thought, "Oopss". But he just asked me if the handling improved with it. tongue.gif Lucky! Hope they can solve it this time around.
spacepilot
post Jul 10 2008, 11:27 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jul 10 2008, 10:20 AM)
My car fuel gauge before refilling is near empty.....several time the needle in position way below E mark sweat.gif  sweat.gif  . At that time, I thought the tank is really near empty, but refueling show different result.
My car with the Fuel needle below the red line constantly steadily I know is left about 5liters only. I went refuel untill nozzle autostop is 55liters cost me RM150.00.

Added on July 10, 2008, 11:28 am
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jul 10 2008, 09:37 AM)
broo...u just receive ur car right? its better 4 u to complete ur 1k journey first...then u try to calculate back...about the problem.. hmm.gif ..i think most agree that we here facing the same  no.1 problem......others, didnt happen to me.. rclxms.gif
You are lucky la man.. but I think those are minor problem can be easily fix just that the noise problem on the fender, just luck if can be found the source of the nyek2 noise and eliminate it.

Anyone knows if the Reverse Sensor sensitivity can be adjusted, mine about 1 meter close only will make noise and I want make it response earlier a liltlle bit.

This post has been edited by spacepilot: Jul 10 2008, 11:31 AM
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 10 2008, 12:40 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(spacepilot @ Jul 10 2008, 11:27 AM)
My car with the Fuel needle below the red line constantly steadily I know is left about 5liters only. I went refuel untill nozzle autostop is 55liters cost me RM150.00.

wahh...so nearly empty sweat.gif

Added on July 10, 2008, 11:28 am
You are lucky la man.. but I think those are minor problem can be easily fix just that the noise problem on the fender, just luck if can be found the source of the nyek2 noise and eliminate it.

hehe...

Anyone knows if the Reverse Sensor sensitivity can be adjusted, mine about 1 meter close only will make noise and I want make it response earlier a liltlle bit.
i think its standard...so when long beep warning..u know.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Jul 10 2008, 12:41 PM
mytrader
post Jul 10 2008, 12:48 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jul 10 2008, 10:20 AM)
My latest FC as below

Distance travel : 606.7km
fuel comsume : 49.301 litre

.......RM0.22 per km and 12.31 km/l rolleyes.gif  and 8.12liter per 100km.

about 65% highway, 35% city driving(assuming only)....with 60-98 km/h..... wink.gif

My car fuel gauge before refilling is near empty.....several time the needle in position way below E mark sweat.gif  sweat.gif  . At that time, I thought the tank is really near empty, but refueling show different result.
Yours is an AT, right ? Pretty good FC there.. rclxms.gif

for me, 80% city driving, daily jam..... , only managing around 9.6km/L ..... Ouuuch....
TSskyancient
post Jul 10 2008, 12:50 PM

681 posts

hey guys... anyone or ur friends looking for room to rent in bandar utama?? i got a medium room with attach bath room for rent... RM380 EXCLUDE utilities biggrin.gif

will be available on 1st of sept
interested do feel free to call 012-2235232 ric biggrin.gif cheers

This post has been edited by skyancient: Jul 10 2008, 12:50 PM
sphiroth
post Jul 10 2008, 12:50 PM

2,804 posts

The problem when calculating FC is that the fuel station pump autostop function and nozzle length is not really the same. Thus, the inaccuracy. hmm.gif
futobuta
post Jul 10 2008, 12:53 PM

1,519 posts

Actually, I also malas to count FC liao. Just drive lah. Sigh..... even if it consumes a bit more petrol also nevermind lah... just as long as we get pleasure by flooring the pedal a bit. Cannot kira too much one lah.....

128 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.3201sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:54 AM