7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! with**V12**, V12 engine ^_^ SIE

dopeisgood
post May 21 2008, 05:45 PM

Mr. Dopeisgood
1,487 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 21 2008, 04:50 PM)
this is what the chinese call them "wan kat"...  shakehead.gif
hav to survey properly 1st before dunk in the $$$$ haha

QUOTE(AhBeng967 @ May 21 2008, 04:58 PM)
I haven't run it the way they did with that Hypertune White Iswara but performances should be similar.  As far as I know, that Hypertune White Iswara will rev all the way to 8K, can reach 200kph on 4th, and have reached speeds 240+ kph

All from a 4g15 LOL
fast car!
dopeisgood
post May 21 2008, 06:57 PM

Mr. Dopeisgood
1,487 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ May 21 2008, 06:40 PM)
kesian.. Anyway, good luck.. hehe..

I feel wanna get this and put at my car. will look ugly?
diffuser?
dopeisgood
post May 21 2008, 08:11 PM

Mr. Dopeisgood
1,487 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 21 2008, 07:47 PM)
dun wan to wait for mine adi??..  rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 21 2008, 08:04 PM)
lolz... i'm not studying aeronautical engineering also... dont know much about aerodynamics lar.... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
sifoo make wan sure everyone rebut for it.. hahah
dopeisgood
post May 22 2008, 02:34 AM

Mr. Dopeisgood
1,487 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 22 2008, 02:13 AM)
oem sparkplug cables are sufficient la... if ur oem plugs not damaged, dun need to change larger sparkplug cables la... dun waste unnescassary money... icon_rolleyes.gif
sifoo cat bila balik ipoh??? might wanna get sumthg from u.. hehe brows.gif
dopeisgood
post May 22 2008, 12:38 PM

Mr. Dopeisgood
1,487 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 22 2008, 06:08 AM)
end of this weekend lor... what u wanna get from me??..  rolleyes.gif
ur special remedy plugs? haha
dopeisgood
post May 22 2008, 06:07 PM

Mr. Dopeisgood
1,487 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 22 2008, 04:01 PM)
brows.gif  brows.gif
tmr we will know.. straight go test! haha
dopeisgood
post May 22 2008, 11:35 PM

Mr. Dopeisgood
1,487 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 22 2008, 08:53 PM)
icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
sifoo tmr wat time free?? brows.gif
dopeisgood
post May 23 2008, 10:37 AM

Mr. Dopeisgood
1,487 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 23 2008, 02:19 AM)
evening.... around 5-9pm.... biggrin.gif
ok ok i will buzz u before i come.. hahah reali long time nvr rempit.. hopefully tonite can.. haha

QUOTE(calvin @ May 23 2008, 09:11 AM)
just wondering any differences with non rubber dampened crank pulley vs dampened crank pulley (mythelogy) and their side effects.. just installed mythelogy's crank pulley recently and tried another car which installed the one without the dampener ..
mind the share the experience on both types of pulleys?
IMHO,
the differences are the price and the long term effect..
mythelogy ones could protect ur crankshaft for long cuz they have rubber dampeners which absorb vibrations
those without may be cheaper than mythelogy ones by hundreds but the long term effect would be disasterous..
however there are some people still happily using those without dampener..
dopeisgood
post May 23 2008, 03:42 PM

Mr. Dopeisgood
1,487 posts

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ May 23 2008, 01:49 PM)
is the ori pulley damped?
i think the ori pulley is dampened.. but sum said no..
dopeisgood
post May 24 2008, 03:47 AM

Mr. Dopeisgood
1,487 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ May 23 2008, 10:12 PM)
Guy.. can put wira suspension on saga ar? I mean rear and front.. cause my good cousin baru come back from japan. He bought a set of suspension for me which can adjust low high, soft hard inside car using lcd de.. That suspension come with LCD de. It look awesome as he also bought it for his putra..
i heard before wira suspension on iswara but it need sum fabrication/mod on it.. or else cant fit..
both cars have diff suspension system..
as an example wira's rear is multilink while saga is torsion beam..
so ur suspension from japan the most can be used on the front..

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ May 23 2008, 10:33 PM)
hmm...if that is the case, then i can say that the ori one is not damped
and i dont see any disastorous effect from using the ori undamped pulley on the car

dope,
the engine will give you excellent performance (maybe not as much torque as when the lightened pulleys are used) through its life as long as you service it and take good care of it
the lighter pulleys may or may not improve performance noticebly,...i dont know therefore i wont say anything about it
but the undamped original pulley does not have any adverse effect to the engine
so dont worry  too much about your engine falling apart or shaking like a crackhead who hasnt had his shot yet if you are not using a damped pulley laugh.gif
i not into modding lightened crank pulley yet.. but in future if i looking LCP, i would rather choose the safer one.. haha
dopeisgood
post May 24 2008, 11:19 AM

Mr. Dopeisgood
1,487 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ May 24 2008, 09:15 AM)
anyone have good suggestions for a comfort and not lowered springs? i was recommended to GAB and HWL.. still unsure if they really do the trick... wanted to get eibach's but they don't make any for LMSTs.. wink.gif
stock standard spring is the best.. those brands u mentioned are lowered not reali for comfort..

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 24 2008, 10:19 AM)
TB???.... throttle body??.... where u guys going??... carbie engine got throttle body down there??...  rclxub.gif
i think wat they meant was TB = timing belt instead of throttle body lah.. haha
dopeisgood
post May 26 2008, 01:10 AM

Mr. Dopeisgood
1,487 posts

QUOTE(pojam @ May 25 2008, 11:28 PM)
look for weber DGAV 32/36.

for normal speeding it will use the 32 jetting (save petrol) but when you floor the pedal,
the 36 kicks in, giving you the necessary power you need.

I'm currently on weber DCNF 40. really bad fuel consumption, RM 50 = 220 ++ km only.
but I drive also quite aggressive lah.

cheers.
QUOTE(pojam @ May 25 2008, 11:51 PM)
bro, weber = universal carburetors.

so as long as your car is running on carbs, you can fit in weber carbs.

so far from what i gather the types starts from DGAV, DCNF, DCOE.

DGAV = most fuel efficient

DCNF = intermediate fuel/power ratio

DCOE = use petrol like water but power is the best lah.
I am thinking about getting the extractor from Powerzone.

Anyway paycheck's coming soon already, hooray for my car!

Cheers.
fc wise can b better if u got the right tuning.. me lookin for weber too.. DCNF series.. sad.gif but hard to find..

dopeisgood
post May 26 2008, 07:09 PM

Mr. Dopeisgood
1,487 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 26 2008, 05:40 AM)
dcnf vr hard to find adi.... halfcut hardly can be seen around... mostly also come from those previously used in 4g15/4g13 and upgrading to bigger engine....
hav to try my luck.. if not den just look for DGAV like urs... haha

QUOTE(pojam @ May 26 2008, 10:20 AM)
btw catacombs & dopeisgood, your idle RPM is how much? (mine is 1k RPM)
and when you turn on AC compressor? (mine is 700-800RPM)

you guys did the linkage/FICD thing? (going to do this also lah)
linkage/FICD is when you turn on aircond and it would not affect the engine performance that much.
cheers, and good morning.
my car rpm not reali consistent too.. my stock carb autochoke kong-ed d.. when the engine reaches normal temperature den the idling is quite stable at around 900rpm.. when cold it will b like 100-300rpm..
dopeisgood
post May 26 2008, 11:50 PM

Mr. Dopeisgood
1,487 posts

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ May 26 2008, 07:40 PM)
all upgrading to weber  sad.gif
i also wan...but kenot find sponsor cry.gif
im upgrading to weber due to my current stock carb is not functioning properly.. or else i will jus stay stock..

QUOTE(pojam @ May 26 2008, 08:08 PM)
second hand unit is about 350-550, air filter is around 250, installation & mod the mounting is around 100-200...

start saving now bro, cheers.

EDIT: if you are still studying, i'd advise against putting a weber since your fuel consumption would be really really expensive.
QUOTE(wkho555 @ May 26 2008, 09:16 PM)
walau. nid rm 1k to
hv pro n cons. same say save fc some say no.
proper tuning is needed in order to achieve good fc and power.. haha
dopeisgood
post May 27 2008, 04:57 PM

Mr. Dopeisgood
1,487 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 27 2008, 02:59 PM)
100-300rpm??...  sweat.gif
same like mine la... early morning start car like 2 piston running only...  doh.gif
mine jus stock carb know.. urs diff case mah.. brows.gif
dopeisgood
post May 28 2008, 06:05 PM

Mr. Dopeisgood
1,487 posts

QUOTE(pojam @ May 28 2008, 04:50 PM)
btw, dopeisgood & catacombs, my car have to really wait until the car warm up (the temp meter goes one notch up), otherwise, the car is very prone to dying... you face the same thing?
i dun face this prob.. just the idling rpm very low when the engine is cold..
dopeisgood
post May 28 2008, 08:02 PM

Mr. Dopeisgood
1,487 posts

QUOTE(kahheng @ May 28 2008, 06:24 PM)
check ur autochoke and do a bit of tuning my fren
my autochoke spoiled n the stock carb is haywire.. after tuned still not so good.. now spotted 1 baby.. in nego now.. hopefully can get dat THING! haha
dopeisgood
post May 28 2008, 09:28 PM

Mr. Dopeisgood
1,487 posts

QUOTE(radiancephil @ May 28 2008, 09:23 PM)
Hey, can some of you sifus here teach me how to DIY change speakers??? I plan to get a component speakers set with 2 mid range and 2 tweeters and 2 crossovers... Where do I start??? Few questions:

1. Where do I put the crossovers?
2. How do I do the wiring?
3. Do I need to replace the stock wirings? My new speaker set is only going to be around RM300-400.
4. Do I need to open up the dashboard? If yes, how?
i suggest that u better let the pro do the job.. mid range need to drill and put on the door panel..
dopeisgood
post May 29 2008, 01:35 AM

Mr. Dopeisgood
1,487 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ May 28 2008, 09:47 PM)
hmm.gif whats that
adalah.. haha we will wait and see.. haha

QUOTE(pojam @ May 28 2008, 10:57 PM)
anyone tried powerzone extractor and can vouch for it?
i think blackpc using it.. and many claim tat the performance is proven but at a higher price..
dopeisgood
post May 29 2008, 09:35 AM

Mr. Dopeisgood
1,487 posts

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ May 29 2008, 09:19 AM)
i dont like shop wiring
they always do very ching chai and messy
then samo their connections not good oso
just twist and use black tape
its bad enough for electrical connections
samo for audio oso they go do that
whats the use of spending a lot of money on a good sound system and then having crappy connections all over dry.gif
well it depends.. this will happened if the shop is normal accessories shop.. if choose a proper ICE shop, they will do a good job for u..

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0593sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:21 AM