QUOTE(singchaii @ Jun 18 2008, 09:33 PM)
on ur car?? heheLYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! with**V12**, V12 engine ^_^ SIE
LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! with**V12**, V12 engine ^_^ SIE
Jun 18 2008, 09:43 PM
1,487 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Malacca, PeeJay |
Jun 18 2008, 10:12 PM
Jun 19 2008, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(singchaii @ Jun 18 2008, 10:15 PM) Got budget, matspeed lor. No budget, pipercams lor.. With adj pulley as well... Got highcam no adj cam pulley, hard to retard. hehe. budget wise i still ok.. but the i need the best/good product.. im thinkin bout powerzone, but some said its betta to go for matspeed.. im in dilemma |
Jun 19 2008, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(singchaii @ Jun 19 2008, 06:33 AM) I bought new pipercam baru Rm550. wah.. rm550 is cheap.. if plus tuning, installation and adj cam pulley, the whole highcam project is still less than rm1k rite? hahaha.. sounds tempting to me.. hahaha.. racun racun!My classmate father open performance shop at Sunway geh.. Some more everyday lansi me.. Always said he got a workshop waiting for him.. If his father workshop pass, we maybe going to that shop for on job training. And another classmate, Kakikereta founder punya adik. Then you go for powerzone lor. Cause powerzone high cam, siap pasang and tuning ma. If you but matspeed, go out install and tuning also lain harga already. I can get the cheap price, because of FRIEND ma. haha... Some more need to survey alot.. I get sure different price lor. If i get cheaper for many units, later the fella say I bring go out sell ler.. |
Jun 19 2008, 10:39 AM
Jun 19 2008, 11:06 AM
Jun 19 2008, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(singchaii @ Jun 19 2008, 01:48 PM) RM550 new de pipercams, adj cam pulley Rm190, install and tuning by my own. hahah den can look for u d.. buy from u n tune by u.. haha goood!My 1 baru de.. Hehe.. =P But my friend told me, put highcam already then is time to change clutch.. Then only can maximize the powarrrrrzzz.. |
Jun 21 2008, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jun 20 2008, 10:31 PM) den how much if convert to 1.5 EFI??? probably my next target QUOTE(wkho555 @ Jun 20 2008, 10:32 PM) i think BOT no need.. they ask u to go back.. hahaQUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Jun 21 2008, 12:25 AM) u are not the 1st 4g13p turbo UNICHIP more features n mapping point.. but i heard they dun provide u the harness.. so cant tune by urself.. if i not mistaken.y use unichip?so good meh???mortech?...etc? 4g13p max boots around 0.8-1.2.depands on the setting n ecu. 1.3 engine betta to stand below 1.0 bar boost or even lower. the engine internals cant cope with it. higher boost need stronger internals like forged pistons etc... |
Jun 21 2008, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(pojam @ Jun 21 2008, 04:48 AM) is there anything you can do to the 4g15 stock so that you have that top end power band? sometimes i feel bad when a honda speed away from 130-180km/h. u can choose highcam with adjustable cam pulley, then advance cam degree abit to higher power band. also u can try 4-1extractor and s-flow muffler? correct me if im wrong. or mayb u can add 1.6 stroker kit? Added on June 21, 2008, 11:08 amhey guys, anyone know the market price of a 1.5EFI engine halfcut? thx This post has been edited by dopeisgood: Jun 21 2008, 11:08 AM |
Jun 21 2008, 01:57 PM
Jun 21 2008, 03:34 PM
Jun 21 2008, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jun 21 2008, 05:22 PM) u can maintain ur standard fuel tank and that would be a better choice.... because most old uk version, fuel tank might be rusty or what.... not vr good lor... ok ok thx alot for info.. now sourcing.. hahahif maintain standard tank, must use external fuel pump... opt for a bigger fuel pump as many cases ppl convert to efi using external fuel pump, they experience fuel surge (insufficient fuel delivery).... remember to use fuel pressure regulator to control the fuel pump extra pressure... |
Jun 22 2008, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(blackpc @ Jun 21 2008, 07:03 PM) u guys know what, the bearing of my 3max 4 point strut i bought from a shop in bangi 4 months ago was damaged today. and guess what, the salesman there told me that there's no warranty for the bearing??!! Then i told him if the steel bar only might as well dont give warranty at all... what could possibly happen to the bar??!!! I was like wtf?!!! Finally they asked me to come tomorrow and they will help me fix it. I was thinking maybe i should contact the manufacturer and report about this dealer... QUOTE(blackpc @ Jun 21 2008, 08:06 PM) that's why... i got in touch with miragers, he will try forward my complaint to 3max manufacturer. hey bro, this is exactly same case as me.. fix it for 2 weeks den the bearing spoilt, and absorber straight kong after the bearing damaged. take out and claim new one!here's the pics of the damaged bearing, driver side. left side still looks ok at the moment. |
Jun 23 2008, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(singchaii @ Jun 22 2008, 08:39 AM) How much actually the bar cost? i bought the bar at rm120 last time..Last night I tested the UTR SFOEM air filter and K&N air filter. Both of us exchanged the air filter and use. And you know what? No different. Both air filter giving more smooth revving and more smooth when climbing hill.. Both air filter also can be cleaned. while UTR is cheaper. Now I feel regret edi. Spend more money but get same outcome. but i think K&N filtration is better cuz got oil to trap those dirt QUOTE(singchaii @ Jun 22 2008, 09:06 AM) How many people here is really serious wanna change to efi kit? If really, then I will help you guy get it BUT, you guy need to bank in deposit for me once I got those stuff.. me me.. can plz quote the price and duration of the convertion? thx sifoo singchaii QUOTE(singchaii @ Jun 22 2008, 09:10 AM) Err.. What Mech is that? But nevermind. Let me done first. When I finish done, then I let you guy know. most probably I will install it by my own. If you guy wanna install by me, then I can install but need charge for labour for my coming school fees. Haha.. izit fair enough? of cuz will pay u lah.. but oso hope tat u give us a reasonable price loh haha.. kita kawan mah.. hahaQUOTE(wkho555 @ Jun 22 2008, 09:12 AM) yeah yeahQUOTE(calvin @ Jun 22 2008, 09:46 AM) ah okay then.. and does the brands (powerzone, hotbits) make any difference as well ? i've seen most cars that have done extractor mod got their heatshield removed as well, is it compulsory? powerzone extractor is by far the best extractor for saga iswara.. u can ask blackpc.. he's using itany recommended places to get this done ? QUOTE(singchaii @ Jun 22 2008, 01:14 PM) But one thing I wanna say here.. No matter you use K&N or UTR, your carburetor also will spoile in the future as it claimed by proton itself. that the reason why proton void the warranty if using aftermarket air filter. K&N filter got oil 1 meh? Why my K&N look dry only? yeah k&n got oil wan.. i bought mine oso with oil wan.. hahaJust came back from the challenger. See satria club and vsixer club have their TT there... I just curious to know, how much does the 3max bar cost? Cause now I see the price list of 3MAX, the price is slightly different that Ultra Racing. And I just installed the UR rear strut bar, and I see the 3max rear strut bar price, the 3max is more expensive. Why? Now 3max have better quality and more solid that ultra racing already? UR is much more established.. soon i will get UR front strut, fender and rear strut bars.. hopefully got budget lah |
| Change to: | 0.0570sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:10 PM |