QUOTE(KTCY @ Apr 16 2008, 05:52 PM)
is it risky? im not good at these things, havent done things like these before Sony-Ericsson ★ Sony Ericsson K850i 5MP Cybershot(tm) -V3- Threa, It's not all about Megapixels!
Sony-Ericsson ★ Sony Ericsson K850i 5MP Cybershot(tm) -V3- Threa, It's not all about Megapixels!
Apr 16 2008, 06:06 PM
630 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Apr 16 2008, 07:01 PM
1,220 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Kerteh |
QUOTE(KTCY @ Apr 16 2008, 05:06 PM) AP set I assume ? Mine is APAC-ANZ.. whats yours mate?? If so, it should be your CDA number incompatible with APAC region firmware CDA number. To have yourself enjoy update from SEUS in future, you can try to flash your firmware to the latest R1EA037 with APAC region CDA number. |
Apr 16 2008, 07:19 PM
8,621 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(zacktan @ Apr 16 2008, 05:43 PM) QUOTE(KTCY @ Apr 16 2008, 05:52 PM) K850i (DB3150 if not mistaken) still unsupported by free flash tool like XS/Settool. So far only wotan/davinci pay service capable to upgrade K850i firmware if AP (for those CDA & IMEI not match base on SEUS calculation) |
Apr 16 2008, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(iRonTech @ Apr 16 2008, 07:19 PM) K850i (DB3150 if not mistaken) still unsupported by free flash tool like XS/Settool. So far only wotan/davinci pay service capable to upgrade K850i firmware if AP (for those CDA & IMEI not match base on SEUS calculation) so that means im stuck with my old firmware? |
Apr 16 2008, 09:13 PM
3,311 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In a pee jay |
the cheapest i found for pay service is kulankendi.... 8 euro.... other like davinci and wotan need 10 euro ler.. haih
my CDA is not compatible lar.. i also dunno how lar..... R1EA037 got chinese support? will SE service center update my firmware even i want to pay? any1 know who can reflash k850i around 50 or abit more? i ask in 1 shop in digital mall.. he say charging 120 to reflash and update to R1EA031..... damm expensive... This post has been edited by eng98: Apr 16 2008, 09:24 PM |
Apr 16 2008, 09:31 PM
830 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: AOR <-> PJ |
QUOTE(dragna @ Apr 16 2008, 06:43 AM) Good to hear that they have fixed the theme bug (always felt annoyed once it unplug my phone from the PC and it switches to crystal just realised it didn't fixed the theme bug for the latest firmware.. cause just now i was talking on the phone, half way, the call suddenly dropped and the screen went black... and guess what, the theme changed automatically to crystal again... |
Apr 16 2008, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(eng98 @ Apr 16 2008, 09:13 PM) the cheapest i found for pay service is kulankendi.... 8 euro.... other like davinci and wotan need 10 euro ler.. haih and not the latest too? damn my CDA is not compatible lar.. i also dunno how lar..... R1EA037 got chinese support? will SE service center update my firmware even i want to pay? any1 know who can reflash k850i around 50 or abit more? i ask in 1 shop in digital mall.. he say charging 120 to reflash and update to R1EA031..... damm expensive... |
Apr 16 2008, 09:45 PM
145 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Just got my phone moments ago, checked the firmware and it is R1CA029, anyone can help teach on how to update the phone, including the changing of CDA number if possible, pls and tq everyone ^^
Apr 16 2008, 10:33 PM
51 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Sungai Buloh |
hey peeps,
know where to get a good skinning sifu to skin a transparent one for my phone? or is the 3 way film better? how much, and where to get it? Thanks!! |
Apr 16 2008, 10:43 PM
8,621 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(eng98 @ Apr 16 2008, 09:13 PM) the cheapest i found for pay service is kulankendi.... 8 euro.... other like davinci and wotan need 10 euro ler.. haih 10 Euro consider cheap. my CDA is not compatible lar.. i also dunno how lar..... R1EA037 got chinese support? will SE service center update my firmware even i want to pay? any1 know who can reflash k850i around 50 or abit more? i ask in 1 shop in digital mall.. he say charging 120 to reflash and update to R1EA031..... damm expensive... if pay rm120 to ericserve, future update can DIY via SEUS? |
Apr 16 2008, 11:22 PM
1,362 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(callmelesbie @ Apr 16 2008, 10:33 PM) hey peeps, know where to get a good skinning sifu to skin a transparent one for my phone? or is the 3 way film better? how much, and where to get it? Thanks!! ermmm... in my opinion, 3 way protector is good enough edi... coz if skinning, scare it will leave unwanted mark when u peel it off... jus my 2 cent... |
Apr 16 2008, 11:49 PM
1,220 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Kerteh |
QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Apr 16 2008, 11:22 PM) ermmm... in my opinion, 3 way protector is good enough edi... coz if skinning, scare it will leave unwanted mark when u peel it off... jus my 2 cent... But the 3 way protector doesn't provide protection on the side wor, am i right? so if you are a velvet blue user better be more careful.. coz the silverish side if got scratch can be seen easily. Last time my phone did skin an when removed its mark-free |
Apr 17 2008, 12:45 AM
455 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
question about the Camero ISO again ..not answered in Thread V2 ler.. :S :S
Apr 17 2008, 02:16 AM
8,046 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I now a new inductee of K850i hall of fame!..my previous 810i is now owned by someone else within my family.
I was really torn between W960i and 850, but in the end, the K850i fits my bill and the W is priced just a bit too much and I think I prefer the K series features better. This post has been edited by bsl555: Apr 17 2008, 02:19 AM |
Apr 17 2008, 02:51 AM
1,362 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Apr 16 2008, 11:49 PM) But the 3 way protector doesn't provide protection on the side wor, am i right? so if you are a velvet blue user better be more careful.. coz the silverish side if got scratch can be seen easily. Last time my phone did skin an when removed its mark-free ya.... the blue k850 really need to handle it wit extra care... coz really will cause an obvious scratches easily... oic... so can share wit us whr u skin ur hp?? n how much?? |
Apr 17 2008, 03:08 AM
12,504 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Triumph in the Skies Status:In LoV3 Again |
QUOTE(niwooe @ Apr 17 2008, 12:45 AM) ISO or ASA in the most basic terms is the speed with which your film or digital camera responds to light, so the higher the ISO/ASA rating the more sensitive the film or CCD/CMOS sensor is to light. |
Apr 17 2008, 09:43 AM
4,152 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Apr 17 2008, 12:13 PM
145 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
The driver stuff so mafan @@
Apr 17 2008, 12:23 PM
4,152 posts Joined: May 2005 |
K850i | Macro Mode with image stabilizer | Spot AEM
![]() This post has been edited by mumeichan: Apr 17 2008, 12:24 PM |
Apr 17 2008, 12:35 PM
8,046 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I updated my firmware to latest through SEUS. There was some trouble doing it on my Athlon XP pc..somehow the USB flash drivers didn't initialize and ended up failed or error. Nevermind that..took a bath, relax a while, I used my HP Compaq laptop which also stores all my ringtones, themes and anything else phone related.. Kick up the SEUS program and everything went smoothly according to instructions. All kau tim in 15 mins I think. I think there's some speed difference in Media Player when it reads your media library catalog. Before, it somehow took a while longer. Imagine you store HUGE number of media files in bigger memory card, am sure it'll take longer to read, WHICH owners complain of lag...OF COURSE LAG lah..more files to read!
I really like the MegaBass feature, although audiophiles may say its "un-natural or bloated", its can sound richer and less fatigue. I really missed this on the K810i. This post has been edited by bsl555: Apr 17 2008, 01:06 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0196sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:42 AM |