126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson â˜… Sony Ericsson K850i 5MP Cybershot(tm) -V3- Threa, It's not all about Megapixels!

naith
post Apr 27 2008, 01:00 AM

158 posts

RM 1590

My armored up k850 smile.gif

illegaldragon87
post Apr 27 2008, 01:16 AM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(naith @ Apr 27 2008, 01:00 AM)
RM 1590

My armored up k850 smile.gif

itz special to me... nice hp u got thr... if i not mistaken, u r the 1st black user... congratzzz... rclxms.gif
naith
post Apr 27 2008, 01:23 AM

158 posts

Thanx. still hoping to find the nightwatch theme to use on it though. The colors would be quite matching IMHO.
Redundant
post Apr 27 2008, 01:38 AM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Apr 27 2008, 01:16 AM)
itz special to me... nice hp u got thr... if i not mistaken, u r the 1st black user... congratzzz...  rclxms.gif
first quicksilver black user shud be irontech rclxms.gif

btw, tried toying the camera in the dark juz now...

the Xenon flash isnt strong enough for far objects in the dark =/

it's better to take photos without the flash during the night? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Redundant: Apr 27 2008, 10:37 AM
khun_khun
post Apr 27 2008, 03:15 AM

Past is history, Today is gift, Future is mystery.
1,698 posts

iey, how come people near car door looks blurry?

norazwan79
post Apr 27 2008, 03:34 AM

i love fullHD
1,414 posts

without flash, shutter speed become slow. thats why any movement make the picture looks blur. correct me if i wrong.
teikwing
post Apr 27 2008, 03:55 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

what is the first picture looks so underexposed?
khun_khun
post Apr 27 2008, 04:10 AM

Past is history, Today is gift, Future is mystery.
1,698 posts

i think SE still dun make improvement on K850i cam
Ver
post Apr 27 2008, 07:11 AM

145 posts

It's a flash sync problem which prevails in the older firmware problem, or probably just a camera setting problem ba.
SonicSpyro
post Apr 27 2008, 07:30 AM

500 posts

Haih...so far 3 BRODs with the EA037 firmware. Anyone did NOT have ANY BROD with the new firmware?
naith
post Apr 27 2008, 09:30 AM

158 posts

Could anyone suggest some settings for the camera for basic picture taking?
cyborx
post Apr 27 2008, 10:30 AM

204 posts

i really wanted to buy this phone, but after i google on BROD, i found tons of issue regarding this problem. now really donno is it worth to buy or not... sad.gif
Redundant
post Apr 27 2008, 10:36 AM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

QUOTE(Ver @ Apr 27 2008, 07:11 AM)
It's a flash sync problem which prevails in the older firmware problem, or probably just a camera setting problem  ba.
the flash sync is ok but when the object is far away (notice the head lamps of the car is illuminated in the 1st pic), it's just not strong enough to light up the environment for it... cannot compare it to those from a real digital camera where the amount of flash can be adjusted according to the environment rolleyes.gif

here's one of the close up shot with the flash on =)

p/s: the place was realli dark as the picture was taken at the parking area outside jusco w.maju

This post has been edited by Redundant: Apr 27 2008, 10:39 AM
bsl555
post Apr 27 2008, 11:36 AM

8,046 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Apr 27 2008, 10:36 AM)
cannot compare it to those from a real digital camera where the amount of flash can be adjusted according to the environment   rolleyes.gif
I could only think it'll be worse if it had an ordinary LED flash. Anyway, time and again here and other threads, don't compare with dedicated digicam. The smaller the flash the shorter its effective range, eventhough xenon or whatever.
Phone cam works best with good natural lighting or in sunlight, then you can tweak the photos digitally with software...thats about it. Thats why I keep and still use my 4 year old Olympus C-760 3.2MP BIG LENS camera for party pics or any other general purpose. It beats most and even latest compact cam in many departments. The bigger the lens, the bigger the flash..you get better results..thats it!.

QUOTE(cyborx @ Apr 27 2008, 10:30 AM)
i really wanted to buy this phone, but after i google on BROD, i found tons of issue regarding this problem. now really donno is it worth to buy or not...  sad.gif
BROD is NO rumor at home or abroard, its a serious issue that makes this model a liability and risk. Of course no one will stop you from buying if you still insist..just be forewarned.

This post has been edited by bsl555: Apr 27 2008, 11:44 AM
teikwing
post Apr 27 2008, 01:15 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

even upgrading to the latest firmware still does not solves the BROD problem? wonder when SE wanna solve it. its like SE phones tend to have so much problem nowadays. cracked keypad, peeling keypad, unstable firmware etc. not to really complaint about it but just feel kinda disappointed sometimes. SE produce great phones but they gotta start ensure their phones are up to the quality their customer expectations.

This post has been edited by teikwing: Apr 27 2008, 02:05 PM
Redundant
post Apr 27 2008, 01:31 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

Yea, i feel tat Samsung is still better in the R&D segment =)
I also hav my 5MP Nikon E5700 digicam but i dun really like bringing it out to everywhere i go... this is where the k850i could really come in handy biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Redundant: Apr 27 2008, 01:47 PM
squall_kay
post Apr 27 2008, 01:36 PM

5,725 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Apr 27 2008, 01:15 PM)
even upgrading to the latest firmware still does not solves the BROD problem? wonder when SE wanna solve it. its 'like SE phones tend to have so much problem nowadays. cracked keypad, peeling keypad, unstable firmware etc. not to really complaint about it but just feel kinda disappointed sometimes. SE produce great phones but they gotta start ensure their phones are up to the quality their customer expects.
might be SE not very good in customers feedback and customers service..even in p1i, the latest FW still has bug sweat.gif
Ver
post Apr 27 2008, 01:50 PM

145 posts

As mentioned before, only a total reflash ( not only update through SEUS ) can solve the BROD problem in ver. 037
iRonTech
post Apr 27 2008, 01:53 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Apr 27 2008, 01:36 PM)
might be SE not very good in customers feedback and customers service..even in p1i, the latest FW still has bug  sweat.gif
biggrin.gif maybe SE office block all forums access where din't realize SE bugs posting tongue.gif tongue.gif
teikwing
post Apr 27 2008, 02:07 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Apr 27 2008, 01:36 PM)
might be SE not very good in customers feedback and customers service..even in p1i, the latest FW still has bug  sweat.gif
SE should start looking in forums like LYN, Esato, NSE-SE to get the real picture of what's happening to their phones. for real. smile.gif

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:44 AM