126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ★ Sony Ericsson K850i 5MP Cybershot(tm) -V3- Threa, It's not all about Megapixels!

naith
post Apr 24 2008, 11:15 AM

158 posts

Is there a particular firmware I can flash the phone to which doesn't suffer from this BROD? I'm planning to buy mine this Sunday. Can I ask them to give me the latest software version immediately?
iRonTech
post Apr 24 2008, 11:29 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(bsl555 @ Apr 24 2008, 11:11 AM)
Its been reported by foreign owners in their own places but I've no idea how rampant it is in Malaysia...perhaps we only know so much through the internet. Not everyone reports it over the internet here, so we really can't say.
Yes, your AP service center should replace or repair the phone, but if it happens again, hard to say what the AP will do. You know the working culture here of people..they can Ah chee, Ah chaw being evasive. Thats why its sometimes more worth for less risk to buy ORI. WHilst owning this phone, I always felt its a flawed design. Its also being reported the CPU is barely sufficient processing power (same or worse than K810/K800), resulting in being laggy and just NOT ENOUGH cpu speed. Even the lastest firmware update changelog doesn't hint of any relation to BROD.
any original midland set facing such problem so far?

QUOTE(naith @ Apr 24 2008, 11:15 AM)
Is there a particular firmware I can flash the phone to which doesn't suffer from this BROD? I'm planning to buy mine this Sunday. Can I ask them to give me the latest software version immediately?
still back to the question, 'depend which AP company'
naith
post Apr 24 2008, 12:01 PM

158 posts

Actually, the model I'm planning to get is original
davidgm16
post Apr 24 2008, 01:43 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(bsl555 @ Apr 24 2008, 11:11 AM)
Its been reported by foreign owners in their own places but I've no idea how rampant it is in Malaysia...perhaps we only know so much through the internet. Not everyone reports it over the internet here, so we really can't say.
Yes, your AP service center should replace or repair the phone, but if it happens again, hard to say what the AP will do. You know the working culture here of people..they can Ah chee, Ah chaw being evasive. Thats why its sometimes more worth for less risk to buy ORI. WHilst owning this phone, I always felt its a flawed design. Its also being reported the CPU is barely sufficient processing power (same or worse than K810/K800), resulting in being laggy and just NOT ENOUGH cpu speed. Even the lastest firmware update changelog doesn't hint of any relation to BROD.
hmm... i'd try to go tonite, btw my AP set was buy from final choice. thanks for the info anyway... thumbup.gif
michael9413
post Apr 24 2008, 01:56 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(naith @ Apr 24 2008, 12:01 PM)
Actually, the model I'm planning to get is original
i don think you can...
you have to go to service center to do it...
the shops don have it... smile.gif
except you flash it in ur home...
but i rather save all the troublesome jus send it to SE center... smile.gif
Ori they will free the upgrade firmware for you 1 yr also... smile.gif
Sealsmaster
post Apr 24 2008, 02:31 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(davidgm16 @ Apr 24 2008, 03:22 AM)
Urgent!! HELP!! icon_question.gif
My K850i can't startup after i plug in the data cable to my friend's pc to transfer some files. when i on the phone, the keypad light and the camera cover blue light just stay there.. LCD dun have anything, and the phone is just freeze there.. so i try to reflash it by using the SEUS, it can detect my phone in flash mode, but when it show the percentage to transfer the firmware into my phone, it keep freeze at the 0%... after few min, got error saying that "error to update phone, please try again." i've tried many times, but looks no help.
So anyone do face this kind of prob b4? my firmware is the latest 1: R1EA037 if not mistaken, coz when i try to update tru the SEUS, it said my phone already the latest firmware.

so any taiko do knwo how to solve??? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  please help...
( i suspect will it infected by virus? my friend pc didn't install any antivirus, n his pc is very messy 1... rclxub.gif )
I'm having the same problems like this but mine is after charging then it just won't "wake up" cry.gif Anyway, mine is AP and still under warranty. Went back to the shop, they say will send for warranty and they won't try to repair it themselves. So far it's 6 days liaw.. still no news from the hp shop. doh.gif

By the way, i did try to reflash mine and it doesn't work either.. i'm using latest firmware! sweat.gif
davidgm16
post Apr 24 2008, 04:48 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(Sealsmaster @ Apr 24 2008, 02:31 PM)
I'm having the same problems like this but mine is after charging then it just won't "wake up" cry.gif  Anyway, mine is AP and still under warranty. Went back to the shop, they say will send for warranty and they won't try to repair it themselves. So far it's 6 days liaw.. still no news from the hp shop. doh.gif

By the way, i did try to reflash mine and it doesn't work either.. i'm using latest firmware! sweat.gif
omg rclxub.gif ... which AP company u get yours from? u not directly get to the AP company rite? maybe this cause it slower? shakehead.gif how can... 6 days no phone to use....
bsl555
post Apr 24 2008, 05:16 PM

8,046 posts

QUOTE(davidgm16 @ Apr 24 2008, 01:43 PM)
hmm... i'd try to go tonite, btw my AP set was buy from final choice. thanks for the info anyway... thumbup.gif
If yours from Final Choice, go directly and get it serviced at Final Choice whom they operate during normal working hours. If you go tonight, you hand it over to the shop, the shop will hand it over to FC like next day or so..
You don't have to go through the shop, I believe they can't do anything to it.

BTW, I'm confident new firmware CANNOT be responsible for the BROD..its a mobo problem most likely. (as proven in your case where latest firmware already updated, yet it happened..right?)
davidgm16
post Apr 24 2008, 06:13 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(bsl555 @ Apr 24 2008, 05:16 PM)
If yours from Final Choice, go directly and get it serviced at Final Choice whom they operate during normal working hours. If you go tonight, you hand it over to the shop, the shop will hand it over to FC like next day or so..
You don't have to go through the shop, I believe they can't do anything to it.

BTW, I'm confident new firmware CANNOT be responsible for the BROD..its a mobo problem most likely. (as proven in your case where latest firmware already updated, yet it happened..right?)
just go thru some forums... i planned to try to solve it using the kulankendi 1st... just cost 8 Euro. it might better incase i really so bad luck kena brod again, i still can recover myself without wasting 1 cent again.
bsl555
post Apr 24 2008, 06:46 PM

8,046 posts

QUOTE(davidgm16 @ Apr 24 2008, 06:13 PM)
just go thru some forums... i planned to try to solve it using the kulankendi 1st... just cost 8 Euro. it might better incase i really so bad luck kena brod again, i still can recover myself without wasting 1 cent again.
I'm not sure if those 3rd party firmware will be the same as here, where here got BM, Chinese language within. Not a problem if you don't use those languages.
Anyway, I hope it works out for you, otherwise best to have it solved at your AP service center. They should be prepared for any eventuality under warranty. I'm really sick to hear for SE flagship K series model, its so prone to problems. I've already disliked its keypad UI within first few days. Now, even HALF the price also I won't buy. SE really need to be cursed this time round!. Sorry folks if I'm a spoilsport, but this is ONE BAD model from SE!.

This post has been edited by bsl555: Apr 24 2008, 06:49 PM
davidgm16
post Apr 24 2008, 06:50 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(bsl555 @ Apr 24 2008, 06:46 PM)
I'm not sure if those 3rd party firmware will be the same as here, where here got BM, Chinese language within. Not a problem if you don't use those languages.
Anyway, I hope it works out for you, otherwise best to have it solved at your AP service center. They should be prepared for any eventuality under warranty. I'm really sick to hear for SE flagship K series model, its so prone to problems. Now, even HALF the price also I won't buy. SE really need to be cursed this time round!.
i remember my firmware was xxxCHINAxx.. so i think i look back for this should have the language pack like old time.... sweat.gif
Ver
post Apr 24 2008, 07:23 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(bsl555 @ Apr 24 2008, 06:46 PM)
Anyway, I hope it works out for you, otherwise best to have it solved at your AP service center. They should be prepared for any eventuality under warranty. I'm really sick to hear for SE flagship K series model, its so prone to problems. I've already disliked its keypad UI within first few days. Now, even HALF the price also I won't buy. SE really need to be cursed this time round!. Sorry folks if I'm a spoilsport, but this is ONE BAD model from SE!.
The newest firmware, which is Raxxxx037 is confirmed to be safe from BROD. The hardware doesn't have much problem as i am sure that SE won't release such a high end hp with low-end useless hardwares. It's all bout the firmware to fully release the potential of the phone. Regarding the design and how the phone is designed, that's personal view and opinion on it ba =P
bsl555
post Apr 24 2008, 07:23 PM

8,046 posts

QUOTE(davidgm16 @ Apr 24 2008, 06:50 PM)
i remember my firmware was xxxCHINAxx.. so i think i look back for this should have the language pack like old time.... sweat.gif
Should be APAC_ANZ firmware like my previous one. My K810i is China_APAC.
The K850i have more EU languages.
Ah..doesn't really matter to most local users here.

Added on April 24, 2008, 7:25 pm
QUOTE(Ver @ Apr 24 2008, 07:23 PM)
The newest firmware, which is Raxxxx037 is confirmed to be safe from BROD. The hardware doesn't have much problem as i am sure that SE won't release such a high end hp with low-end useless hardwares. It's all bout the firmware to fully release the potential of the phone. Regarding the design and how the phone is designed, that's personal view and opinion on it ba =P
Then how do you explain David's phone with that newest 037 firmware and he suffered BROD?. Coincidence?.

This post has been edited by bsl555: Apr 24 2008, 07:27 PM
Ver
post Apr 24 2008, 08:44 PM

145 posts

In order to fully get over BROD from firmware RAxxx037, u will have to reflash the whole phone, as SEUS only updates ur phone with minor parts and leaves the rest unchanged, it is already said in forums that a total reflash (not update), will totally solve the BROD problem.
kcar6562
post Apr 24 2008, 09:03 PM

55 posts

i'm wondering how often u guys charge this phone?? once a day?? once 2 day??

This post has been edited by kcar6562: Apr 24 2008, 09:34 PM
bsl555
post Apr 24 2008, 10:18 PM

8,046 posts

QUOTE(kcar6562 @ Apr 24 2008, 09:03 PM)
i'm wondering how often u guys charge this phone?? once a day?? once 2 day??
For me, not everyday..but till the battery reads somewhere 10-20%. I do the same to my laptop, which luck on my side the battery is coming to 4 years old and can still last an hour or so. Most important is to charge the battery overnight on Day 1...then pray it'll not give problems.

Having said that, it can be said laptop batteries consist of multiple cells and should one or more prematurely fail, it'll pull the rest down and the whole battery pack will act up and fail.
Redundant
post Apr 24 2008, 11:36 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

swt, i totally forgot to over charge my phone during the 1st time... omg ><
davidgm16
post Apr 24 2008, 11:57 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(Ver @ Apr 24 2008, 08:44 PM)
In order to fully get over BROD from firmware RAxxx037, u will have to reflash the whole phone, as SEUS only updates ur phone with minor parts and leaves the rest unchanged, it is already said in forums that a total reflash (not update), will totally solve the BROD problem.
if not mistaken.. 037 is not the newest 1... 031 only the latest.. which suspect the BROD(est) version... rclxub.gif
Redundant
post Apr 25 2008, 12:03 AM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

QUOTE(davidgm16 @ Apr 24 2008, 11:57 PM)
if not mistaken.. 037 is not the newest 1... 031 only the latest.. which suspect the BROD(est) version... rclxub.gif
nope, R1EA037 shud be the latest firmware... not sure abt the BROD though =/
davidgm16
post Apr 25 2008, 12:06 AM

470 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Apr 25 2008, 12:03 AM)
nope, R1EA037 shud be the latest firmware... not sure abt the BROD though =/
hmm... i'm wrong then... should be the R1CA037 is the BRODless..

Added on April 25, 2008, 3:32 amyes... my phone recovered from BROD! rclxm9.gif now using back the R1CA037... not dare to update the latest 1 anymore... just wait for the newer firmware coming out 1st...

This post has been edited by davidgm16: Apr 25 2008, 03:32 AM

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:54 AM