126 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ★ Sony Ericsson K850i 5MP Cybershot(tm) -V3- Threa, It's not all about Megapixels!

PGV3910
post Jul 16 2008, 06:28 PM

1,885 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jul 16 2008, 06:15 PM)
Anyone mind posting some pictures captured using the new firmware? smile.gif
i edy post some picture wif new FW 035 before rclxms.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/674549/+1060
see post #1070 and #1099 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by PGV3910: Jul 16 2008, 09:05 PM
iRonTech
post Jul 16 2008, 08:31 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(Ver @ Jul 16 2008, 07:49 AM)
Hi guys, just to give you an overview of what happened after i flash my phone via KK. I had 2 restarts on the first 1 or 2 days. and it has been perfect since, no BROD (not even possible), no restarts, perfect firmware update and everything went really really well, so don't have any doubts flashing via KK and it will make your phone more stable =P
OT: wave.gif long time no see biggrin.gif

rclxms.gif good to hear that kkclient did a good job for your K850i. ur kkclient still entitled another last flash credit isn't it?
wakmerah
post Jul 16 2008, 10:20 PM

13 posts

tq bro i should try d KK svc with hope nothing happen,,,tq 2 bro iron n pgv3910...
once me fon hang n blue ring is lid but after i take me battery off n insert it back,its goes just find.
sometimes reboot when hearing music tho...

Added on July 16, 2008, 10:29 pm
QUOTE(general @ Jul 16 2008, 03:49 PM)
tgh update ke R1FA035..tatau after this it will ok o not...update without insert m2 it will be ok right?takut dia delete data2 je kalau insert
rclxm9.gif very luckylah bro GENERAL...me fon seems have some problem with updating firmware even dah hantar ke kedai...huhu cry.gif

This post has been edited by wakmerah: Jul 16 2008, 10:29 PM
Icehart
post Jul 17 2008, 07:53 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(PGV3910 @ Jul 16 2008, 06:28 PM)
i edy post some picture wif new FW 035 before rclxms.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/674549/+1060
see post #1070 and #1099 tongue.gif
Thanks! biggrin.gif
general
post Jul 17 2008, 03:32 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(wakmerah @ Jul 16 2008, 11:20 PM)
tq bro i should try d KK svc with hope nothing happen,,,tq 2 bro iron n pgv3910...
once me fon hang n blue ring is lid but after i take me battery off n insert it  back,its goes just find.
sometimes reboot when hearing music tho...

Added on July 16, 2008, 10:29 pm
rclxm9.gif very luckylah bro GENERAL...me fon seems have some problem with updating firmware even dah hantar ke kedai...huhu cry.gif
find the buyer and let him explain to u bro..huhuhu rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif mine seems ok after upgrade FW
wakmerah
post Jul 17 2008, 04:30 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(PGV3910 @ Jul 13 2008, 11:32 PM)
hehe..or to solve it---->my eyes ignore it laugh.gif

Added on July 13, 2008, 11:36 pm
i heard some FW flash will make u can't use SEUS..
hope bro irontech can help to explain a little regarding this rclxms.gif
LG KU990??imo,K850 picture more better than this viewty tongue.gif
yup bro KU990 su**s,me fren fon cant receive more than one bluetooth transfer it will received non aka 0.0mbytes...hahaha n terlalu cekik darah when recording video lol.......my 850 APAC is APAC ANZ but me cda is invalid right so i have to change me cda number jelah bro?
Ver
post Jul 17 2008, 07:03 PM

145 posts

Erm, there are 3 actually, but they expire within 24 hours, so it isn't much help lur >"<

iRonTech
post Jul 17 2008, 10:27 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(Ver @ Jul 17 2008, 07:03 PM)
Erm, there are 3 actually, but they expire within 24 hours, so it isn't much help lur >"<
wacko.gif within 24 hours? I tot could last for one or three months sweat.gif sweat.gif

but important is as long solve the problem smile.gif
wakmerah
post Jul 17 2008, 10:29 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Ver @ Jul 17 2008, 07:03 PM)
yup tat is true...we got three cts that xpired within 24hrs dho...huhuhu....rugi tu only if can share it with others

Added on July 17, 2008, 10:33 pmiron me mate,what do u think about SE G900?is it cool gadget o not?

This post has been edited by wakmerah: Jul 17 2008, 10:33 PM
iRonTech
post Jul 17 2008, 11:01 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(wakmerah @ Jul 17 2008, 10:29 PM)
yup tat is true...we got three cts that xpired within 24hrs dho...huhuhu....rugi tu only if can share it with others

Added on July 17, 2008, 10:33 pmiron me mate,what do u think about SE G900?is it cool gadget o not?
cool SE Symbian phone with almost of features, only lack of edge & 3.5G
G-Izzat
post Jul 18 2008, 09:53 AM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

I noticed something while flashing my Z770 using SEUS.
It actually reflashes the whole firmware, which is a good thing for K850 users. This can probably solve the "BROD" problem. smile.gif
iRonTech
post Jul 18 2008, 10:12 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Jul 18 2008, 09:53 AM)
I noticed something while flashing my Z770 using SEUS.
It actually reflashes the whole firmware, which is a good thing for K850 users. This can probably solve the "BROD" problem. smile.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/744306 biggrin.gif one of the possibility too
wakmerah
post Jul 18 2008, 09:18 PM

13 posts

bro iron,when i was tryin' to update me w660 yesterday its seems like forever untill i fell to sleep.when i woke up in d morn,its already finish(i thinkla)but me fon cant start untill i take out d batery n reinstall it baru boleh on but wat tat i notice is when making calls d sound is like sometin' tear inside the speaker when me fren talks from d other side...y r?n today i tried to update it again n still waiting it like forever coz i'm afraid there is sumtin wrong yesterday when i fell asleep..
iRonTech
post Jul 18 2008, 09:46 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(wakmerah @ Jul 18 2008, 09:18 PM)
bro iron,when i was tryin' to update me w660 yesterday its seems like forever untill i fell to sleep.when i woke up in d morn,its already finish(i thinkla)but me fon cant start untill i take out d batery n reinstall it baru boleh on but wat tat i notice is when making calls d sound is like sometin' tear inside the speaker when me fren talks from d other side...y r?n today i tried to update it again n still waiting it like forever coz i'm afraid there is sumtin wrong yesterday when i fell asleep..
its normal + must procedure to reinsert the battery (after finish download the FW from net to your pc, upload from your pc to your phone).

"tear"? try make the call at different location, its probably your area station issue.

FYI, the Firmware size btw 25-32MB size, it shouldn't be too long if you using broadband
wakmerah
post Jul 18 2008, 11:44 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jul 18 2008, 09:46 PM)
its normal + must procedure to reinsert the battery (after finish download the FW from net to your pc, upload from your pc to your phone).

"tear"? try make the call at different location, its probably your area station issue.

FYI, the Firmware size btw 25-32MB size, it shouldn't be too long if you using broadband
thx mate,all have been settle already n d tear like sound is because i drop me lovely 660 once.i think its bcoz of dat lah cry.gif ..i tried 2 suck the speaker gently n all is OK now.hihihi sweat.gif ..i dunno y be4 this never happen???
n bout the like "waiting 4 ever update",i try to reinstall d SEUS n all working fine n just waiting 4 bout 15-20mnts icon_rolleyes.gif ...but still me 850 not changed its CDA tho tongue.gif.thinking bout G900....but dunno lah...takut macam p1 me fren had,a little bit slow functioning..
farro
post Jul 19 2008, 07:53 AM

a certified newbie who spams a lot
1,914 posts

what is accelerometer?
why is my k850 cam shutter sometimes it won't open even if i switched on the camera?
is it a normal?
anyone?
PGV3910
post Jul 19 2008, 09:05 AM

1,885 posts

QUOTE(farro @ Jul 19 2008, 07:53 AM)
what is accelerometer?
why is my k850 cam shutter sometimes it won't open even if i switched on the camera?
is it a normal?
anyone?
Accelerometer
When you rotate ur K850i from portrait to landscape, the accelerometer detects the movement and changes the display accordingly.
but seems like this function is quite buggy for K850 and its might fix with other FW updates..hope so sweat.gif
btw,regarding ur cam shutter,is an advice to go for SE Service center to fix it back. rclxms.gif
its more on the mechanical component faulty. sad.gif
iRonTech
post Jul 19 2008, 11:40 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(wakmerah @ Jul 18 2008, 11:44 PM)
thx mate,all  have been settle already n d tear like sound is because i drop me lovely 660 once.i think its bcoz of dat lah cry.gif ..i tried 2 suck the speaker gently n all is OK now.hihihi sweat.gif ..i dunno y be4 this never happen???
n bout the like "waiting 4 ever update",i try to reinstall d SEUS n all working fine n just waiting 4 bout 15-20mnts  icon_rolleyes.gif ...but still me 850 not changed its CDA tho tongue.gif.thinking bout G900....but dunno lah...takut macam p1 me fren had,a little bit slow functioning..
laugh.gif SEUS given problem ya.. biggrin.gif Good to hear u solve it

QUOTE(PGV3910 @ Jul 19 2008, 09:05 AM)
Accelerometer
When you rotate ur K850i from portrait to landscape, the accelerometer detects the movement and changes the display accordingly.
but seems like this function is quite buggy for K850 and its might fix with other FW updates..hope so sweat.gif
btw,regarding ur cam shutter,is an advice to go for SE Service center to fix it back. rclxms.gif
Too bad this feature only limited at the media browser but not to web browser... sad.gif
farro
post Jul 19 2008, 12:39 PM

a certified newbie who spams a lot
1,914 posts

QUOTE(PGV3910 @ Jul 19 2008, 09:05 AM)
Accelerometer
so how much will i be charged?
any idea bro? hmm.gif
PGV3910
post Jul 19 2008, 01:55 PM

1,885 posts

QUOTE(farro @ Jul 19 2008, 12:39 PM)
so how much will i be charged?
any idea bro? hmm.gif
if still under warranty i think u will not be charged rolleyes.gif
but if no warranty,i believe its not more than 100 bucks.maybe it depends on the problem.
afaik,got fren here edy got this problem, try to see previous post rclxms.gif

126 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:02 AM