Suzuki Swift

GEFORCEXTREME
post Jun 10 2011, 09:31 PM

60 posts

Don't get Hikari rear bumper, can clearly see the exhaust not fit in the day!
GEFORCEXTREME
post Jun 11 2011, 10:37 AM

60 posts

By not fitting means if you look closely, the ori exhaust muffler outlet is lower than the 2 holes provided by the rear Hikari bumper.

Yeah, get the SSport one, design is better, the rear bumper at least.
GEFORCEXTREME
post Jun 11 2011, 01:22 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Plus+ @ Jun 11 2011, 12:54 PM)
It is? I tot is fit nice wit the ori muffler....how much it cost for the sss bodykit?
Someone with Hikari bodykit please post pic of rear bumper. It fit perfectly but it looks weirld, because the bumper exhaust hole is too high, while the rear muffler is actually lower.
GEFORCEXTREME
post Sep 1 2011, 03:09 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(torreto @ Sep 1 2011, 01:35 PM)
trust me u made a right choice to go for the swift sport instead of normal swift. 9 out of 10 normal swift owner i met regret for not gettin the swift sport at the first place. RON97 still affordable la, if u can afford the ZC31s i'm sure RON97 not a huge problem. brows.gif
Yeah, the Swift Sport is better, but the Swift is good enough, only problem with it is the low compression. In the future maybe wanna put high compression piston inside lar...
GEFORCEXTREME
post Sep 9 2011, 05:50 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Sep 9 2011, 11:24 AM)
guys, wana ask. any of u who bored with their 1.5A performance n thinking of upgrade?

i know there are some options for our Zc31 engine. but not as much as the Zc32 coz manual and m16A engine which have bigger pistons and wateva nots better than m15A.

So im asking, any of u like think wanna mod their Zc31? im sure ur bored with the performance after sumtime rite? What options are u having in mind? Can you u guys list out? I jaz wanna have some ideas to how shud i treat my slow swift. hehe. Cheers!

forgot to add.. this is not a NOOB question FYI. Im asking to make my swift as agile as it is now, do not sacrifice on handling, involve budget more than Rm20k, and can touge and do highway very fast. Pls give some suggestions ya  laugh.gif
You have budget less than RM20k? So RM19k is ok lar, then you can do a lot of things. Turbo charged it!

Added on September 9, 2011, 5:51 pm
QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Sep 9 2011, 05:16 PM)
Guys, is there any recommended intake kit for the SSS? its a manual. so im looking for a good open pod + heat shield? I asked hot bits, its rm900 for kNn open pod + their custom heat shield. Abit pricey dont you think? Any other recommendation ?
Avoid getting the open pod, not much real improvement and might even make everything worse if done wrongly.

This post has been edited by GEFORCEXTREME: Sep 9 2011, 05:52 PM
GEFORCEXTREME
post Sep 9 2011, 06:04 PM

60 posts

Just drop in would do. Actually I think SSS no need mod la, its fast enough already.

Depends on which road you wanna go, N/A or FI.

For N/A, the usual things la, exhaust mod, wilder cams, intake, retune.
GEFORCEXTREME
post Sep 9 2011, 06:06 PM

60 posts

Only do open pod when you're able to get a good decent heatshield and CAI. Otherwise it's just a waste of money.

But since someone said it's RM 900, I feel its not worth it at all.
GEFORCEXTREME
post Sep 9 2011, 06:10 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Sep 9 2011, 06:07 PM)

Don't cry my friend. Since you have such a big budget, everything is possible. You don't need a specialized kit for your car, you can custom a bolt-on-turbo.
GEFORCEXTREME
post Sep 9 2011, 06:18 PM

60 posts

D2 stuffs, are they genuine or not? Or local ripoffs?
GEFORCEXTREME
post Sep 9 2011, 06:23 PM

60 posts

ridox,

You have the budget, get forged low compression pistons, rebore block, engine balancing, garett ball bearing turbos + management.
GEFORCEXTREME
post Sep 9 2011, 06:24 PM

60 posts

ridox,

If you want reliability, do it correctly and properly, which means changing the internals too, but you need to have some big budget of about RM10k lar...
GEFORCEXTREME
post Sep 9 2011, 11:07 PM

60 posts

Wow, you really love manual cars so much meh...
GEFORCEXTREME
post Jan 15 2012, 08:20 AM

60 posts

It's ok lah, use RON95 all the while no problem. RON97 are only needed for cars with high compression like SS Sport.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0517sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:16 AM