127 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Suzuki Swift

Deja Vu
post Aug 26 2009, 03:18 PM

1,864 posts

Heard bout d 1.3 Swift many times before. Seriously looking fwd to it especially if manual.

To existing 1.5 Swift owners be it CBU or CKD, this junior version should not affect d resale value at all. Otherwise, practically no one would be looking at Swift Sport, rite?

Anyway doubt d performance would b a close fight. If not mistaken the 1.3 block is a generation behind d current VVT unit, rite?
Zaypher
post Aug 26 2009, 06:27 PM

297 posts

Fifth Gear did a review on this Swift. It is really well received. Personally, I like the Suzuki Swift Sport but the prob is that it has 4 doors and darn pricey (well it is supposed to be cheap)
metalslayer
post Aug 30 2009, 02:11 PM

13 posts

helo guy n gal, dust anyone noe the suzuki swift engine VVT DOHC is running on timing chain or timing belt ..? and hw many type of bodykit can choose from when buy premier package ?

This post has been edited by metalslayer: Aug 30 2009, 02:33 PM
nameeh
post Aug 30 2009, 04:16 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(metalslayer @ Aug 30 2009, 02:11 PM)
helo guy n gal, dust anyone noe the suzuki swift engine VVT DOHC is running on timing chain or timing belt ..? and hw many type of bodykit can choose from when buy premier package ?
iirc, timing chain and 1 bodykit.
mybiebie
post Sep 1 2009, 04:13 AM

1,419 posts

any1 try SSS with Ron95...any feedback??
McRyan
post Sep 11 2009, 01:08 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(mybiebie @ Sep 1 2009, 04:13 AM)
my fren accidently pump wf RON95 yesterday n worried bout the car now
will it have any side eefect ?
nagflar
post Sep 11 2009, 01:35 PM

1,813 posts

i hear swift is underpowered compare vios or city . is that true..??

This post has been edited by nagflar: Sep 11 2009, 01:36 PM
xin
post Sep 11 2009, 02:50 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Sep 11 2009, 01:35 PM)
i hear swift is underpowered compare vios or city . is that true..??
True for normal Swift. Swift Sport has more HP compared to both though.
blurjoey
post Sep 12 2009, 10:11 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(mybiebie @ Sep 1 2009, 04:13 AM)
Swift Sport cannot use RON95. Recommended is RON98. Heard can use the RON97.
Amedion
post Sep 12 2009, 10:26 AM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

Swift is heavier than vios and city, right?
Plus it comes with 15" rim.. Maybe that's the reason to be underpowered compare to those 2...
blurjoey
post Sep 12 2009, 10:40 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Sep 12 2009, 10:26 AM)
Swift is heavier than vios and city, right?
Plus it comes with 15" rim.. Maybe that's the reason to be underpowered compare to those 2...
Heard from the SA that the Swift 1.5 VVT engine is actually a Toyota engine. Not sure true or not.
abesabraham
post Sep 12 2009, 11:18 AM

OH. ok.
717 posts

No they are using their own engine. Toyota is not the one who came up with VVT.
Hawarizmi
post Sep 12 2009, 10:01 PM

81 posts

Hi all, Sorry to interrupt. mind if someone can share opinion on Suzuki swift..

btw, i'm looking for a new car; I'm not into 'racing²' kinda person, just wanna a small & good looking car, hence k-car would suit me best. Suzuki swift is one of my options.

Question is;
1) in term of maintenance & services; does the spare-part always easy get?
2) under normal circumstances; does this vehicle easy to maintain? less problem? any market-claim before? (esp for CKD one)
3) fyi, I'm just a normal salary guy, no side-income, 1 years working. does I'm 'day-dreamer' aim too high to afford this car ?

Kindly advise. Thanks in forward

p/s: 2nd option might be viva or myvi sad.gif

xian_kgx
post Sep 12 2009, 10:06 PM

189 posts

This car has low maintenance, service every 10k. I don't think it is underpowered, but you certainly need to rev it a little, power suddenly comes all of a sudden after about 2.5k. Before that, acceleration seems slow.

Yeah, it seems the car is a little heavy, that's what u feel when you drive it.
yanhui95
post Sep 12 2009, 10:13 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

guys, do you know where to get the best deal for suzuki swift 1.5 A/t?

metalslayer
post Sep 13 2009, 12:53 AM

13 posts

i am getting my swift at monday and changed d bodykit too ... smile.gif
btw, i saw the coollent is green colour .. can i noe wat type of brand is d coollent and can it change to red collent like d other toyota vios or honda or myvi ..?? any idea ..

This post has been edited by metalslayer: Sep 13 2009, 01:31 AM
abesabraham
post Sep 13 2009, 01:17 AM

OH. ok.
717 posts

QUOTE(Hawarizmi @ Sep 12 2009, 10:01 PM)
Hi all, Sorry to interrupt. mind if someone can share opinion on Suzuki swift..

btw, i'm looking for a new car; I'm not into 'racing²' kinda person, just wanna a small & good looking car, hence k-car would suit me best. Suzuki swift is one of my options.

Question is;
1) in term of maintenance & services; does the spare-part always easy get?
2) under normal circumstances; does this vehicle easy to maintain? less problem? any market-claim before? (esp for CKD one)
3) fyi, I'm just a normal salary guy, no side-income, 1 years working. does I'm 'day-dreamer' aim too high to afford this car ?

Kindly advise. Thanks in forward

p/s: 2nd option might be viva or myvi sad.gif
1) spare part is okay. not to say very cheap.

2) yes it is easy to maintain. but you also have to take car of your car well la. No problems with CKD, but try to not drive behind a lorry, our windshields have a defect. if you are one of the unlucky ones. DO insure your windscreen. Its due to the car shape.

3) This car will serve you well. Interest rate very low.

QUOTE(xian_kgx @ Sep 12 2009, 10:06 PM)
This car has low maintenance, service every 10k. I don't think it is underpowered, but you certainly need to rev it a little, power suddenly comes all of a sudden after about 2.5k. Before that, acceleration seems slow.

That is if your using really good oils. If you really love your car, and wanna take care, service every 5km also can. Yes it is heavy at first.
limyusiong
post Sep 13 2009, 12:00 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(xian_kgx @ Sep 12 2009, 10:06 PM)

ya, i do agreed with this...before 2500 rpm, acceleration is damn slow...but once hitting around 3000rpm, u will feel de ooohmss...

previously, i really felt my ckd swift is like under power...but after my major service (40k km), walao eh, damn shiok la...i feel is much much more powerfull...i nt sure is those technician tune it or is it because i change to ron95???
Amedion
post Sep 13 2009, 01:13 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

Ron95 give me a smoother ride but power-loss..
Ron97 is the same like the previous one just more expensive..

My swift okay but sometimes slow and sometimes can feel more torque..
metalslayer
post Sep 13 2009, 08:30 PM

13 posts

r there anyone here r from swiftclub ..? i got a question here to ask ..
ok, is like that i wan to register i got a prob wit tis metter and dono wat to write ..? any member from swiftclub here can guide me ... thankue very much ..

Shortform of Swift Club Malaysia
I wrote This field is REQUIRED, for spam protection. If you don’t fill this in, I’ll assume you’re a robot.
(..............................................)

127 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0328sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:17 AM