Suzuki Swift

quackpack
post Jun 9 2011, 06:26 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(Plus+ @ Jun 8 2011, 08:08 PM)
Planing to getting a swift, any common problem that swift having?

asking all owner of SS here...
thx icon_rolleyes.gif
Reaching 2 years CKD soon, no problems so far smile.gif

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Jun 9 2011, 05:18 PM)
for the price range of 2.5k for Titan is a bonus, cause they able to tune the suspension to the next level cause twintube is good but monotube is even better suspension
yes they are not fully adjustable on the fly but able to fine tune at their shop, why at their shop is because last time i also like most of the guys say i wan this adjust that adjust example rebound this setting and compress that setting .... not easy to get the perfect setting for our road here....

so i have drop by Titan for their demo ride.... their car able to corner like a gokart and the ride quality is not as hard as tein and GAB suspension....

i only can say almost all aftermarket suspension maker can make hard but not all suspension maker can make a comfort  ride.
True that Titan can tune until you are happy with your ride setup,but the time involve is just too much.

But then again,up to personal preference. Some people wants to tune the ride themselve on their own leisure without having to go back workshop as well smile.gif
quackpack
post Jun 10 2011, 07:36 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ Jun 10 2011, 07:17 PM)
Got my baby already!! Drove so many car before, and it got the best handling laugh.gif Pick up felt abit slow though...

Just wondering in taman just now, gotta feel in on main road tomorrow biggrin.gif
congrats on your new ride! rclxms.gif

now to poison you whistling.gif
quackpack
post Jun 10 2011, 08:52 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(Plus+ @ Jun 10 2011, 07:40 PM)
thx guys.....i will go for another test drive.....btw std model or with hikari bodykit nicer??

white!!?  nod.gif
how about the replacement parts? expensive?
Go 1.6 Swift sport la

but heard SMA not bringing in anymore?

QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ Jun 10 2011, 08:00 PM)
Hahahaha thanks man laugh.gif
Maybe cant get too much poison yet, as my wallet is heavy damaged tongue.gif maybe start with a spoiler is fine xD rolleyes.gif
Alot Swifter say no money, but ownself will poison ownself soon enough brows.gif
quackpack
post Jun 11 2011, 02:12 PM

327 posts

Just dont go install the twin muffler/exhaust box

install a fake muffler tip will be enough for the left exhaust hole
quackpack
post Jun 17 2011, 08:36 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(Myter @ Jun 16 2011, 02:34 PM)
40k maintenance = rm800++??deym mahal...need to save up...like this...
Yeah include the atf changing and aircond/air filter.

Oh well..i went the aftermarket way..so save abit
quackpack
post Jun 23 2011, 06:44 PM

327 posts

If not mistaken, monster spoiler share same hole
quackpack
post Jul 4 2011, 11:20 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(Neutralize @ Jul 4 2011, 09:37 PM)
dude... the price is a bit overprice to me... n the new model is coming out soon...

suzuki swift 2011

with new engine n etc... the price should be more expensive tho...
There wont be new model coming out,just same M15A with "facelift"
quackpack
post Jul 8 2011, 10:28 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ Jul 8 2011, 10:20 PM)
hi guys, tmr i am going to service, but i just noticed that i dont have the service manual, will it be given when first service? sweat.gif
Huh? Quickly call your service advisor,it comes together when you get the car blink.gif
quackpack
post Aug 5 2011, 09:13 PM

327 posts

You wont even know that your car being rev kao kao by the salesman before handing it to you. tongue.gif
quackpack
post Aug 19 2011, 04:39 PM

327 posts

check aircond belt
quackpack
post Aug 29 2011, 05:40 PM

327 posts

Major difference between CKD swift and CBU swift

-Welding
-amount of foam used in undercarriage
-metal seal on the door mentioning birth place (Japan) tongue.gif
quackpack
post Sep 9 2011, 06:05 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Sep 9 2011, 05:59 PM)
Really? what setup for air intake do you recommend?
Yours is a manual Swift Sport so you can see much more improvements with open pod, since you are the one deciding on when to shift the gears.

On what brand, really hard to give proper advise. You can either go trusted Jap brands which will cost a bomb or go other brands that may cost lesser
quackpack
post Sep 9 2011, 06:08 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(GEFORCEXTREME @ Sep 9 2011, 06:06 PM)
Only do open pod when you're able to get a good decent heatshield and CAI. Otherwise it's just a waste of money.

But since someone said it's RM 900, I feel its not worth it at all.
+1

Thats why some people go to PFX400 + carbon heat shield. Of course if you got the moolah
quackpack
post Sep 9 2011, 06:11 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Sep 9 2011, 06:07 PM)

If you have the chance, go Singapore and test drive a 1.5 manual SS.
quackpack
post Sep 9 2011, 06:19 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Sep 9 2011, 06:14 PM)
Actually looking forward to a specialize tuner jaz for swift AUTO lol. if u have any links, do give me a heads up. JWRC definitely not present in malaysia  sad.gif

Added on September 9, 2011, 6:15 pm

i will if i have, but... mine is auto.. n whats the purpose if i cannot get the manual GB for my swift?  laugh.gif
If you want a manual then just ask. There are a few in Malaysia already.

Our Swift 1.5 is severely limited by our auto gearbox that is why alot of people rather just turbo charge until a reasonable bar.

You only see most of the JWRC style modding done on Swift Sport since its a manual and the engine has all the forged stuff in it.
quackpack
post Sep 9 2011, 06:28 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Sep 9 2011, 06:23 PM)
Bro, please gimme the link! im dying to swap a manual gb for my fockin swift!  drool.gif
Sorry no link, this is brought in by enthusiast.

Got ZC31 4.2 final drive
Got ZC11 4.1 final drive + strengthen driveshaft

Performance / cost wise = turbo charging is cheaper but just going to 0.6 bar your gearbox is already slipping and causing your radiator to heat up unnecessarily.

Got alot marnee, go manual and turbocharge, nothing to worry later.

No marnee, save for future car laugh.gif

This post has been edited by quackpack: Sep 9 2011, 06:29 PM
quackpack
post Sep 9 2011, 07:34 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Sep 9 2011, 06:31 PM)

Well, if my car is a manual tranny, i wud definitely try to avoid getting Turbo. Im an NA freak. but i know to custom the slow swift into a maniac JWRC will cost me more than RM30k. So, i wud really want that gearbox ur saying. is it stock? or getrag style? better...dogbox?  laugh.gif
Its manual gearbox, you can go sequential shifter if you want. Yes it is possible, again its all about the money. This is as close to being JWRC already tongue.gif

If you are serious, just pm me your contact and I will past on to those swift sifu to arrange something for you.
quackpack
post Sep 10 2011, 12:10 AM

327 posts

If you have 10k to throw.

I think getting in a manual gearbox and sequential shifter is not a problem include installation, means everything nice nice.

quackpack
post Sep 11 2011, 11:03 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Sep 10 2011, 09:00 AM)
And i almost forgot to ask, how reliable is the gearbox? n what exactly is the technical detail else than what you provide on the final drive with strengthen shaft? How will my swift perform after the transplant? Will it be a 10% better or... 50% better? short ratio? wide ratio? to involve a 10k budget, i will expect some performance esp when a sequential is install along  nod.gif
Sorry I do not have all those technical details you need.

Most of the time, when someone wants to install manual gearbox + sequential shifter they would already know what they are expecting.

So if you really are serious and want to get it done,just pm me your contact details and I past it to the person who have the source for those items as well as the knowledge to install it.

I am just the messenger laugh.gif
quackpack
post Mar 8 2012, 10:20 PM

327 posts

like what ah seng said, most probably is the aircond belt.

To confirm, you only experience this during cold start and after engine is hot you won't hear this anymore.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0446sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:41 PM