127 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Suzuki Swift

xDjWanNabex
post Jul 30 2012, 02:18 PM

932 posts

My mums planning on getting the mid range one, the glx. So it would be of not much difference right? Waiting for the new one and getting the current one?
Just worried about resale, as price will definitely drop when a newer model is out.

Added on July 30, 2012, 2:25 pmBtw, u guys recommend any good sales person? I saw a couple at mudah, some GX models, with high standards? like this http://www.mudah.my/Suzuki+Swift+1+5+Auto+...ts-13091489.htm

Dual air bags, EBD etc..its similar to the glx model no? Any good? thanks guys!!~

This post has been edited by xDjWanNabex: Jul 30 2012, 02:25 PM
batusaix
post Jul 30 2012, 03:08 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Jul 30 2012, 12:50 PM)
Guys, im planning on gettng a swift. I read somewhere that a newer version is coming out(already is out in SG?) Whats the difference between the two? Tried googline but not much info..

Thanks a heap guys!
It is going to take a while for the new swift to launch in Malaysia.
I think it wont happen this year.

QUOTE(darknight6070 @ Jul 30 2012, 01:44 PM)
any body know when the new swift will reach malaysia?
how much it will be?
what is the difference?
any photos?
I'm not really sure with the 1.5, some says it will turn out hybrid. But alots of rumours here and there, so I dare not say how it will turn out to be.
As for the Sport model, pretty much the same. Just the 6 speed MT, and slightly spacious than the current one.
Then some minor tweak to the engine that provides better HP compare to current model.

Other than those are just some minor interior or exterior changes.
lcy851031
post Jul 30 2012, 05:23 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Jul 30 2012, 03:18 PM)
My mums planning on getting the mid range one, the glx. So it would be of not much difference right? Waiting for the new one and getting the current one?
Just worried about resale, as price will definitely drop when a newer model is out.

Added on July 30, 2012, 2:25 pmBtw, u guys recommend any good sales person? I saw a couple at mudah, some GX models, with high standards? like this http://www.mudah.my/Suzuki+Swift+1+5+Auto+...ts-13091489.htm

Dual air bags, EBD etc..its similar to the glx model no? Any good? thanks guys!!~
The one at Mudah is a swift gx installed with Hikari Bodykit.

Actually all those features (Dual Airbags, ABS, EBD BA, EPS, Alloy Wheel) is included in all models of swift, regardless the spec you choosing. Actually this is one of the point i like on Swift, didn't compromise the safety features while slashing the price, unlike other car brand distributor. shakehead.gif

The main difference between swift gx and glx:

- Glx (Swift Sport bodykit) vs GX (no bodykit)
- GLX had keyless go feature, means you don't need to press remote control and open the door, no need to put the key to ignition switch to start the car)
- GLX had 6 speaker, Double DIN integrated CD player, c/w button on steering, while GX had 2 speaker and Single DIN CD player, where the control panel are detachable.
- GLX had a digital display with clock, outside temperature and fuel consumption, while GX only had clock.
- GLX had boot cover, GX don't have.
- GLX had rear wiper, GX don't have.
- GLX had side mirror signal light indicator, while GX signal light indicator at car body.
- GLX had different rear combination lamp compare to GX.
- GLX had a plastic cover on top of the engine, GX don't have.

This post has been edited by lcy851031: Jul 30 2012, 05:55 PM
xDjWanNabex
post Jul 30 2012, 05:49 PM

932 posts

Ahh i see. its just aesthetics. Doubt my mum cares enough about all that biggrin.gif

Thanks a lot for the info!
darknight6070
post Jul 30 2012, 08:51 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(batusaix @ Jul 30 2012, 03:08 PM)
It is going to take a while for the new swift to launch in Malaysia.
I think it wont happen this year.
I'm not really sure with the 1.5, some says it will turn out hybrid. But alots of rumours here and there, so I dare not say how it will turn out to be.
As for the Sport model, pretty much the same. Just the 6 speed MT, and slightly spacious than the current one.
Then some minor tweak to the engine that provides better HP compare to current model.

Other than those are just some minor interior or exterior changes.
if it will not come to malaysia this year, that means i am going to take myvi cry.gif
batusaix
post Jul 31 2012, 09:37 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(darknight6070 @ Jul 30 2012, 08:51 PM)
if it will not come to malaysia this year, that means i am going to take myvi  cry.gif
You will wanna take the current swift compare to myvi.
Trust me and all the members here: it's heaven and hell.
wts6819
post Jul 31 2012, 09:46 AM

875 posts

QUOTE(batusaix @ Jul 31 2012, 09:37 AM)
LOL. Don't say like that. Later Myvi fanboy come and bash you here. haha... tongue.gif
kentLKW
post Jul 31 2012, 09:53 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(batusaix @ Jul 31 2012, 09:37 AM)
Is common for ppl to compare between Myvi and Swift.. blush.gif
I owned a Swift now and back home there is Myvi to drive also...
From passenger point of view feedback to me after they sit 2 of these car is :-
-Noise performance ( Lurve Swift at 110kmph wif low noise ) brows.gif
-Spacious ( Myvi win at 1st... but after getting use to in Swift they say not really much diff )
-Comfort ( My driving style and braking is similar for both car but they say Swift more steady aka no bouncy feel or swing feel.. )
-Keyless?? ( My mom still trying to figure out how the heck i start the car without key & i dun plan to teach her yet.. )
tooooo sayang my swift~~~~ tongue.gif

batusaix
post Jul 31 2012, 10:07 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(wts6819 @ Jul 31 2012, 09:46 AM)
LOL. Don't say like that. Later Myvi fanboy come and bash you here. haha... tongue.gif
Ok lor.. Let's just talk about facts a little shall we?
It's a japanese and the handling rocks XD

QUOTE(kentLKW @ Jul 31 2012, 09:53 AM)
Is common for ppl to compare between Myvi and Swift..  blush.gif
I owned a Swift now and back home there is Myvi to drive also...
From passenger point of view feedback to me after they sit 2 of these car is :-
-Noise performance ( Lurve Swift at 110kmph wif low noise ) brows.gif
-Spacious ( Myvi win at 1st... but after getting use to in Swift they say not really much diff )
-Comfort ( My driving style and braking is similar for both car but they say Swift more steady aka no bouncy feel or swing feel.. )
-Keyless?? ( My mom still trying to figure out how the heck i start the car without key & i dun plan to teach her yet.. )
Don't think most ppl will agree with this.
In fact, I find some owners complain that the 1.5 swift is too bouncy and alot of noise going over bump due to the stiffer suspension. (Just stiffer than some car la, not really stiff la)

Well I kinda agree with you also, MyVi wins the spaces and that's a fact.
My stupid sport seat is too damn thick, basically only kids can sit behind me if I really wanna drive comfortably.
Not to forget, service and parts(aftermarket/oem) are cheap too - MyVi
sengasdf
post Jul 31 2012, 10:27 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(wts6819 @ Jul 31 2012, 09:46 AM)
Well, bash whatever they want, if that makes them happy.

For example, someone try to compare a swift with a 308T, some 308T owner comment that swift underpower, small, low tech, cheap and so on, and finally he said that swift and 308T is a heaven and swift is hell.

Well, you don't expect you get 308T features with price of a swift right? You pay what you get, so deal with it lor.

You want low maintenance, low commitment, you go for myvi lor, but you could not get much fun as swift

You want fun, good handling car, you go for swift lor, but you could not get economics as myvi

My 2 cents, don't bash me notworthy.gif
batusaix
post Jul 31 2012, 10:31 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Jul 31 2012, 10:27 AM)
Well, bash whatever they want, if that makes them happy.

For example, someone try to compare a swift with a 308T, some 308T owner comment that swift underpower, small, low tech, cheap and so on, and finally he said that swift and 308T is a heaven and swift is hell.

Well, you don't expect you get 308T features with price of a swift right? You pay what you get, so deal with it lor.

You want low maintenance, low commitment, you go for myvi lor, but you could not get much fun as swift

You want fun, good handling car, you go for swift lor, but you could not get economics as myvi

My 2 cents, don't bash me  notworthy.gif
You talking bout me right? shocking.gif
K lor, I don't talk about 308 edy lor.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by batusaix: Jul 31 2012, 10:32 AM
sengasdf
post Jul 31 2012, 10:35 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(batusaix @ Jul 31 2012, 10:31 AM)
You talking bout me right? shocking.gif
K lor, I don't talk about 308 edy lor..  sad.gif
since when you did talk about 308? I am not aware about it mang. I was randomly pick a car only la boss sweat.gif
batusaix
post Jul 31 2012, 10:40 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Jul 31 2012, 10:35 AM)
since when you did talk about 308? I am not aware about it mang. I was randomly pick a car only la boss  sweat.gif
Got.. Cuz I got smoked by a 308 on highway ma.. Running 200km/h edy mang, that fella still going doh.gif
Remember I told you about I smoke the City?
That is what I did when smoked by 308T la, then go disturb the City lor. Dulan edy lol, I don't usually go liu other cars wan..

But pekk kona, I don't even have to look at him la whistling.gif
kentLKW
post Jul 31 2012, 11:03 AM

126 posts

Sifu Batusaix.. i shall find u to teach me pekk kona jor... i still pekk like driving myvi... sked ter-turtle

I usually carry full load passenger.. maybe that make some diff as it is enough heavy?? i hit the bottom once full load going thru speed bump...
Heart Pain!!!!
batusaix
post Jul 31 2012, 11:19 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(kentLKW @ Jul 31 2012, 11:03 AM)
Sifu Batusaix.. i shall find u to teach me pekk kona jor... i still pekk like driving myvi... sked ter-turtle

I usually carry full load passenger.. maybe that make some diff as it is enough heavy?? i hit the bottom once full load going thru speed bump...
Heart Pain!!!!
U wrong liao.. Sifu is sengasdf, I simply whack oni becuz I'm driving sport. tongue.gif
U can try changing suspension/spring first, then see hows the handling goes.
Had your stiff rings yet? Bars? These are the basic and important improvements for handling.

I don't know how it goes when full load, but I once carry 5 ppls with me in the car going uphill at genting.
Only loss of power, but handling still ok. In fact, much better lol biggrin.gif
kentLKW
post Jul 31 2012, 11:29 AM

126 posts

Bad thing when i pekk is all my dashboard item fly off....
Waiting for 1st servicing than slowly will mod accordingly~~
1st item to mod is exhaust TIP.. tongue.gif
The current is too down to earth.... need gip some nice styling tips blush.gif
Any seller to intro?? icon_question.gif Price perhaps~~
After this only will go for Stiff Ring.. need ask the SCM see they have or not and will void warranty stuff... icon_rolleyes.gif
batusaix
post Jul 31 2012, 11:42 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(kentLKW @ Jul 31 2012, 11:29 AM)
Bad thing when i pekk is all my dashboard item fly off....
Waiting for 1st servicing than slowly will mod accordingly~~
1st item to mod is exhaust TIP.. tongue.gif
The current is too down to earth.... need gip some nice styling tips  blush.gif
Any seller to intro??  icon_question.gif Price perhaps~~
After this only will go for Stiff Ring.. need ask the SCM see they have or not and will void warranty stuff...  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah, change the tip, it's fugly lol..
Stiff ring doesn't void warranty, just drive into any stiff ring authorized dealer and install.
DaBestOne
post Jul 31 2012, 02:03 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(kentLKW @ Jul 31 2012, 09:53 AM)

This one good laugh.gif
darknight6070
post Jul 31 2012, 02:34 PM

133 posts

any body know good S.A for swift? (looking for best price or best offer) biggrin.gif
i think i am going to the Gx
kentLKW
post Jul 31 2012, 02:43 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(batusaix @ Jul 31 2012, 11:42 AM)
Yeah, change the tip, it's fugly lol..
Stiff ring doesn't void warranty, just drive into any stiff ring authorized dealer and install.
Thanks for info Bro!!
I am still living wif that fugly stuff.. cry.gif

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jul 31 2012, 02:03 PM)
This one good laugh.gif
My mom have record of using new car to get dent sweat.gif
all new car she drove mz have dent 1st only pass whistling.gif

Darknight6070 : U need to go Showroom to ask better..
I ask 2 showroom before settle down for current.. reason is because is near my hse place...
Benefit... All standard~~ thumbup.gif Well maybe if u have polishing skill can get better stuff..

127 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:25 AM