129 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

P1 P1 W1Max Thread unofficial thread., The One and Only WiMax Broadband

IcEMoCHa
post May 26 2008, 01:26 PM

~本田~
1,988 posts

i don't think wimax is good for online gaming as it is a wireless service which is prone to interference due to bad weather conditions and other factors.... in terms of speed maybe... but latency i doubt that it will be better than streamyx..
qqstranger
post May 27 2008, 09:37 AM

356 posts

hmm i think p1 is busy get their new website done cos is already 1 week cant access. duno is put new wimax service package information? brows.gif
ttg109
post Jun 10 2008, 06:36 PM

any news for p1 wimax ?
JayC75
post Jun 11 2008, 04:19 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

yeah..already mid june, when will it launch???
Thunderbolt
post Jun 11 2008, 05:51 PM

Tonight We Dine In Penang!
1,191 posts

Maybe end of this month or get delayed for whatever reason! laugh.gif
Only_Human
post Jun 11 2008, 06:51 PM

439 posts

My area here weather sux ~ everyday rain ~
Astro also cannot watch if use wimax sure waste money = = !!

This post has been edited by Only_Human: Jun 11 2008, 06:52 PM
enes2k4
post Jun 11 2008, 08:08 PM

28 posts

Since TM is in charge of the transatlantic cables (the internet backbone of Malaysia), isn't P1 WiMAX packages going to be same as Streamyx (in quality/performance) or even worse?

I don't think there will be a significant improvement in internet service..
z3171600
post Jun 11 2008, 08:14 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(enes2k4 @ Jun 11 2008, 08:08 PM)
Since TM is in charge of the transatlantic cables (the internet backbone of Malaysia), isn't P1 WiMAX packages going to be same as Streamyx (in quality/performance) or even worse?
I don't think there will be a significant improvement in internet service..
Not sure about this. Anyone who knows about this? Anyways, TIME does have their own international backbone right? Since they have the most fiber trunk in Malaysia it will be a waste if this is connected through TMNET to overseas.
enes2k4
post Jun 11 2008, 08:31 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(z3171600 @ Jun 11 2008, 08:14 PM)
Not sure about this. Anyone who knows about this? Anyways, TIME does have their own international backbone right? Since they have the most fiber trunk in Malaysia it will be a waste if this is connected through TMNET to overseas.
Take a look at this mate: ICPC Members .. Malaysia --> TM Bhd

This post has been edited by enes2k4: Jun 11 2008, 08:32 PM
z3171600
post Jun 15 2008, 12:22 PM

534 posts

15th of June already. Come on P1. Let out some news atleast.
SUSsharkteef
post Jun 15 2008, 05:22 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

they've failed to roll out in time despite all the news ,ads and media coverage. i doubt response would go well for them on the first few months of their service anyway.
JayC75
post Jun 23 2008, 08:24 AM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

was told they will launch this week...keep our finger cross...
z3171600
post Jun 23 2008, 08:57 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Jun 23 2008, 08:24 AM)
was told they will launch this week...keep our finger cross...
Good. Waiting patiently for that. Not that I would be the early adopters though. Huhu.
MaGNiFiCo
post Jun 23 2008, 11:18 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

just heard the news...there will be another delay

again. . . sad.gif
hye
post Jun 24 2008, 12:15 AM

White Tiger
3,397 posts

Reveal to us where the source of this info lah. (Delay news) So, when's the service ever going to be launched ?
JayC75
post Jun 24 2008, 08:25 AM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jun 24 2008, 12:15 AM)
Reveal to us where the source of this info lah. (Delay news) So, when's the service ever going to be launched ?
here
http://www.malaysianwireless.com/
lionheart23
post Jun 24 2008, 12:51 PM

103 posts

malaysia always cakap kosong saja, useless.
z3171600
post Jun 24 2008, 08:36 PM

534 posts

Yeah, I was pretty excited when I heard they were going to launch in May but then it been delayed to June. Now it's going to be delay again.

Maybe they're going to wait until Wimax getting mainstream (being equipped in laptop) but from what I read the first laptop to be equipped with wimax will be from 4th quarter the latest. That's suck if they wait until then to launch.
wch5274
post Jun 24 2008, 08:45 PM

Validating
532 posts

QUOTE(z3171600 @ Jun 24 2008, 08:36 PM)
Yeah, I was pretty excited when I heard they were going to launch in May but then it been delayed to June. Now it's going to be delay again.

Maybe they're going to wait until Wimax getting mainstream (being equipped in laptop) but from what I read the first laptop to be equipped with wimax will be from 4th quarter the latest. That's suck if they wait until then to launch.
or they do realize that its not work when they do testing at KL area...
then they need to reconfigure again and this involve new cost and equipment hmm.gif
JayC75
post Jun 25 2008, 09:13 AM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

they want to make sure it really work and with good customer experience..

129 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:10 PM