Curse of the iPhone, Can you take the heat and pressure? hehe

frozzbyte
post Apr 13 2008, 04:25 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

@String
Wah ... see u'll b flying to perth after this? Hows tokyo?

(i know this is out of the topic ... sorry sorry)
stringfellow
post Apr 13 2008, 04:46 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

OT:

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Apr 13 2008, 04:49 PM
frozzbyte
post Apr 13 2008, 05:07 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

OT again:

Nice headphones u got there? How does it sound when pair with iPhone?
stringfellow
post Apr 13 2008, 05:10 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

OT Part Deux:-

I suggest we take any further talk on these OT parts on PM rather than taking space on this thread, the rest want their thread back. wink.gif
SUSMike3300
post Apr 13 2008, 05:12 PM

6,866 posts

The V-Moda Vibe/Duo is not that comfortable IMO.
Playbook
post Apr 13 2008, 05:59 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Vor @ Apr 10 2008, 01:43 PM)
Well, recently I bought my iPhone and it was definitely one of the best decision I've ever made in my life, its just so beautiful, sexy, slim and gorgeous  drool.gif However, as they say, with great "power" comes geat responsibility, I myself wasn't aware of the powerful curse that the iPhone brought along together with its beauty. Wherever and whenever I went, ranging from shopping malls to university, the iPhone attracts hordes of nerds, Tech Freaks, Geekphiles, Apple fanboys/wannabe's and chicks alike.
The price to pay for having something so gorgeous smile.gif

Moonflown
post Apr 13 2008, 06:40 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

Actually iPhone not really that expensive if you buy it at US. It's cheaper than some high end SE and NOKIA which doesnt worth that price.
Bigfoot-X
post May 5 2008, 11:42 AM

536 posts

I've been an iPhone user for exactly 15 days now - and still I find there's alot of things I need to learn about it. We don't have Internet at our desks at work (only in the common Internet Kiosks in the lobby) and therefore, if you really calculate, I don't have much time to do research about the phone.

Ever since getting the phone, I've spent 2 - 3 hours every night after work (I get off work at 12am, reach home about 1am) to download album art for the MP3s. I finally finished all the stuff that I need for the songs that I have. Keep in mind I don't have my whole MP3 collection on my iPhone yet. Looks like there's more work to do when I decide to have my full collection synced.

My thoughts on the iPhone after using it for slightly over 2 weeks.

The iPhone should come with a disclaimer:

*CAUTION: Will cause severe pain due to excessive jaw dropping, will cause excessive swearing, will make people see visions of God*

Some of the comments I got from colleagues who've seen the phone:

shocking.gif "It's so cool" drool.gif

shocking.gif "It's awesome" drool.gif

shocking.gif "Holy $hit! It's awesome" drool.gif

And the occasional

shocking.gif "Oh My God!" drool.gif (This coming from a guy who's a self proclaimed "gadget lover". I might have even influenced him to actually get one for himself)

gengstapo
post May 5 2008, 11:52 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

this so called iphone thinggy sure a curse to us.. yesterday i went to phone shop, just window shoppping. i step to 1 shop which is selling iphone & ive ask the seller to gime a chances to play with.

the moment i touch the iphone, i already feel the "power". explore some of it function such camera & the touch screen. very nice, 98% accuracy. if only it comes with 3g, i believe i already bought it.. zzZZzz tongue.gif
LaskarCinta
post Nov 18 2008, 01:41 PM

?
1,651 posts

-edited-

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Nov 18 2008, 01:41 PM
davidgary73
post Nov 18 2008, 01:47 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@LaskarCinta

You're bring back some old post. I'll get mods to close all this old threads if they deem fit to close.

Thank you for bring it up..cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Nov 18 2008, 02:09 PM
LaskarCinta
post Nov 18 2008, 03:50 PM

?
1,651 posts

@davidgary
actually i'm a bit inspired with some other revived threads recently.
btw please close it.
thanks.
TeK_KeN
post Nov 18 2008, 04:38 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

now become a trend to revive old thread laugh.gif
potion
post Nov 18 2008, 07:11 PM

319 posts

not a problem.

and yep, expression like "whoa!" and "oh my gawd!" is always around me ever since..
just b4 i migrate to iphone, i use sony E and ppl like. "owh, the function is so so and the cam is lag, the button is not confortable" without even holding the phone.

now im world apart smile.gif
frequency
post Nov 18 2008, 07:39 PM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

day 3 with my iphone
the pressure I got from my elder sis/bro...

Why u spent $ so much on phone...later snacked how? bla bla....@.@

mangoman
post Nov 18 2008, 07:49 PM

Retired Member
560 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ Nov 18 2008, 10:39 PM)
day 3 with my iphone
the pressure I got from my elder sis/bro...

Why u spent $ so much on phone...later snacked how? bla bla....@.@
Show them what an iPhone can do, they will be speechless. thumbup.gif
jaybee
post Nov 18 2008, 07:51 PM

77 posts

using an iphone for the past 2 or 3 weeks.

i can tell u that i love this phone more than ever. robust, innovative, addictive and more.

if u need entertainment on the go and u need to be online and mobile. iphone is one of the cure.
V3000
post Nov 18 2008, 08:15 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(jaybee @ Nov 18 2008, 07:51 PM)
using an iphone for the past 2 or 3 weeks.

i can tell u that i love this phone more than ever. robust, innovative, addictive and more.

if u need entertainment on the go and u need to be online and mobile. iphone is one of the cure.
And don't forget to bring iPhone wall plug together with u biggrin.gif

geo-milano
post Nov 18 2008, 10:56 PM

237 posts

haha..u are thinking too much...it just a phone that different like others. I have 2 iPhones but seldom have ppls look on me like this.
Edoras
post Nov 18 2008, 11:19 PM

1,134 posts

I have bought 4 covers already for my iPhone 3G.... all within 2 months..

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0217sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:59 AM