5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Curse of the iPhone, Can you take the heat and pressure? hehe

TSVor
post Apr 10 2008, 01:43 PM, updated 18y ago

388 posts

Well, recently I bought my iPhone and it was definitely one of the best decision I've ever made in my life, its just so beautiful, sexy, slim and gorgeous drool.gif However, as they say, with great "power" comes geat responsibility, I myself wasn't aware of the powerful curse that the iPhone brought along together with its beauty. Wherever and whenever I went, ranging from shopping malls to university, the iPhone attracts hordes of nerds, Tech Freaks, Geekphiles, Apple fanboys/wannabe's and chicks alike.

These people are not just staring at me using the iPhone but some are even brave enough to approach me just to have a closer look at it. The curse has also turned my friends, relatives and even my own girlfriend!!! into iZombies that always asked me for my permission to play with the phone. Its very hard to say NO to them since they might think that I've become selfish or arrogant after obtaining this new "power".

In order not to attract unnecessary attention, I was force to keep the phone in my pocket all the time, fearing this mindless creatures might drop or spoil my beloved precious. Its really hard trying not to make calls or sms especially during in the cafe or class fearing my life could be in danger.

Ok end of story tongue.gif This thread purpose is to discuss how do you handle the pressure or heat after obtaining the iPhone. Or how do you say no to friends who wants to fiddle with your precious.

My preciouuuuussssss (currently using my iPhone to post while hiding deep in my university library)

This post has been edited by Vor: Apr 10 2008, 01:45 PM
JohnDoe86
post Apr 10 2008, 01:57 PM

81 posts

can i try too... biggrin.gif
ldragon
post Apr 10 2008, 01:59 PM

1,026 posts

Vor, May i borrow your iphone, please...

This post has been edited by ldragon: Apr 10 2008, 02:27 PM
TSVor
post Apr 10 2008, 02:02 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(JohnDoe86 @ Apr 10 2008, 01:57 PM)
can i try too... biggrin.gif
QUOTE(ldragon @ Apr 10 2008, 01:59 PM)
Vor, My i borrow your iphone, please...
Zombies in the forum tooo??!!! Holy shi- seems like the disease has spread into t3h internetz.
kok_hui
post Apr 10 2008, 02:04 PM

439 posts

post a picture of your iphone here, please...
catsper
post Apr 10 2008, 02:06 PM

1,241 posts

QUOTE(Vor @ Apr 10 2008, 01:43 PM)
In order not to attract unnecessary attention, I was force to keep the phone in my pocket all the time, fearing this mindless creatures might drop or spoil my beloved precious. Its really hard trying not to make calls or sms especially during in the cafe or class fearing my life could be in danger.

It is better to stay low profile in public areas to have a sense of security. If it was me, I would not dare to sms while walking in KL downtown.
This the price you pay for owning a PRECIOUS in Malaysia.
SUSN's
post Apr 10 2008, 02:06 PM

1,091 posts

cheh , i tot wht.
bleeper
post Apr 10 2008, 02:08 PM

610 posts

poor soul.. let me share the burden with you. Let me help you keep the precious.
TSVor
post Apr 10 2008, 02:11 PM

388 posts

Good god, I hope to keep this thread clean from unnecessary post (this is NOT kopitiam), now begone and back into the abyss tongue.gif this thread is for those who wanna share or discuss the same issue or dilemma as I am facing now.
lokgotz
post Apr 10 2008, 02:14 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

I have mine in the SwitchEasy capsule....so it doesn't look like an iphone....haha...

but i've never had that much attention.....and i've been using the iphone for quite some time...
LittleLinnet
post Apr 10 2008, 02:31 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

are you in malacca ?

borrow me your phone tongue.gif tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Apr 10 2008, 02:44 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Vor,
Get use to the attention - it'll die off soon enough smile.gif Plus, let only those you trust near ur iPhone otherwise don't let it out of ur sight smile.gif
SHOfrE3zE
post Apr 10 2008, 02:54 PM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

heh, some of my friends too wanted fondle on my iphone when i 1st show them. then the next time it's back 2 normal.
MoNnY
post Apr 10 2008, 02:59 PM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

wait, u mentioned chics alike ? how come i haven't gotten the chics part ?
lol
but so far no one has approached me to see or play with my iphone..
elico
post Apr 10 2008, 03:04 PM

749 posts

well i not having an iphone, but i have an ipod nano, i keep it low profile by using a casing for it, some of my fren look from far think that it was a "chiplak" version of ipod nano, haha...

can try it if u wanna keep it low profile, i would do tat too if i have an iphone, keep me n it safe from"predator"

This post has been edited by elico: Apr 10 2008, 03:06 PM
Saint_Kevin
post Apr 10 2008, 03:16 PM

53 posts

Come on. Back to the reason why you brought the IPhone.
Isn't it for "the show"? I am sorry, but i read a lot about IPhone and said that the "show off" is the best part.
What do you have in IPhone that doesn't exist in other gadget? The first answer is the brand name.. the "show off" itself. Probably something else also in second...

Buy such a glittering expensive device and then camouflage it. It is just wasting lah...

Oh.. one good idea.. Camouflage it.. hide it with skin or casing or whatever when you are in daily environment. When going executive places, then show off.. but then those executives will regards us as teenager....
Ohh.. another idea.. show off when you are in teenagers environment....like malls... .well.. see if you have any target for doing this ...

Anyway.. good for you to have the Phone.
nokia2003
post Apr 10 2008, 03:50 PM

5,786 posts

a lot of gals like to caress my iphone sensually. cheers.gif
tinkerbel
post Apr 10 2008, 03:54 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@nokia2003,
Sad lah Ur friends.... Er.. this thread becoming Kopitiam... sad.gif
zc_squash
post Apr 10 2008, 03:56 PM

1,149 posts

Great story. The iPhone do turn heads but i think, slowly, it is losing it's exclusiveness. I mean, you could easily get an iPhone these days. No big deal. You don't need a special invitation to be able to get one in Malaysia. Money, is the only hindrance. Even so, it is not that pricey, eh? In my class alone, there are 3 iPhone users including myself. I feel pretty... ordinary.

This post has been edited by zc_squash: Apr 10 2008, 03:59 PM
TSVor
post Apr 10 2008, 06:02 PM

388 posts

Well i gotten my iPhone not for the sake of showing off, I just love the function, design and the level of agronomics in it. Well I hope it dies off soon enough cause I am really having a hard time saying no to people who wanna fondle my baby =_=||| oh yeah, about the chicks part, its usually girls (coursemates) whom don't usually talk to me but approach me just to have a closer look at the phone. The worst part would be those zombies playing my phone till the battery is half gone doh.gif zzz

This post has been edited by Vor: Apr 10 2008, 06:04 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0400sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:50 AM