5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Curse of the iPhone, Can you take the heat and pressure? hehe

Choongster
post Apr 11 2008, 01:47 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

basic function yes, but w hen come to installing other stuff .. ppl tend to jump the wagon too soon before doing their research if you know what i'm saying..
alpha0201
post Apr 11 2008, 01:53 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Apr 11 2008, 01:47 PM)
basic function yes, but w hen come to installing other stuff .. ppl tend to jump the wagon too soon before doing their research if you know what i'm saying..
That make sense
ken_wickedboy
post Apr 11 2008, 02:04 PM

439 posts

If the current iPhone is a curse. Wait till SDK comes out. Your friends will freak out on those accelerometer games!
TSVor
post Apr 11 2008, 03:27 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(Corvinux @ Apr 10 2008, 08:29 PM)
anyway WHERE IS THE PICTURE OF YOUR iSTYLES SKIN? u promise bro!  hmm.gif
Didnt manage to get the iStyles but opted for GelaSkins instead, besides, I figured the iStyles would spoil my iPhone natural look

This post has been edited by Vor: Apr 11 2008, 03:28 PM
Corvinux
post Apr 11 2008, 05:21 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(Vor @ Apr 11 2008, 03:27 PM)
Didnt manage to get the iStyles but opted for GelaSkins instead, besides, I figured the iStyles would spoil my iPhone natural look

looks nice..gratz!! thumbup.gif
kiasunkiasi
post Apr 11 2008, 11:37 PM

597 posts

Enjoy the attention while you can, hehe...
Lurker
post Apr 13 2008, 12:07 AM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

how often u guys charge the phone now?

anggana
post Apr 13 2008, 12:19 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Apr 13 2008, 12:07 AM)
how often u guys charge the phone now?
Depends on the usage. I normally charge every 2-3 days If I did not use it for Wifi at all... If I uninstall Dock apps (I am still running on 1.1.2), then it can last up to 4 days. If I used wifi intensivelly, normally it will only last 1.7 days. sweat.gif
Moonflown
post Apr 13 2008, 01:54 AM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

Actually iPhone battery considered not bad for such usage. I wonder how long will 3G last.
Choongster
post Apr 13 2008, 09:55 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Apr 13 2008, 01:54 AM)
Actually iPhone battery considered not bad for such usage. I wonder how long will 3G last.
3G doesn't exist on iphone
opiluke_are
post Apr 13 2008, 10:08 AM

26 posts

True, i is a curse, i just bought my iphone for 3 weeks, the heat is still there, whenever my officemate came to my workstation or even just passing by, they will try to reach and touch my precious with their unclean hand.

Some more, 1 of them just bought a sony ericson i-don't-know-which-model on last CNY, once he knew i obtained this gorgeous phone, up front he said that he jealous, there for whenever my iphone ringing, he will stare @ me like want to eat lol.

I thought its only me feel the curse, its good to know there are someone outside there sharing the same burden.

Tomorrow i will wrap my iphone using cozip, so those uncleaned hand will not spoil my precioussss....
Moonflown
post Apr 13 2008, 02:23 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Apr 13 2008, 09:55 AM)
3G doesn't exist on iphone
I didn't said it exist in current iPhone. I'm saying that the coming 3G model.
frozzbyte
post Apr 13 2008, 02:30 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

We'll know once the 3G model comes out.
Moonflown
post Apr 13 2008, 02:34 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

Recently there's news of improved lithium-ion battery. The battery life increased 30% which is a lot. I wonder will Apple use that/
blackchides
post Apr 13 2008, 02:54 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Apr 13 2008, 02:34 PM)
Recently there's news of improved lithium-ion battery. The battery life increased 30% which is a lot. I wonder will Apple use that/
It would probably be offset by the power consumption of the 3G chip. You could argue that it won't if you don't use 3G, but in that case why get the 3G iPhone? biggrin.gif
frozzbyte
post Apr 13 2008, 02:56 PM

3,657 posts

To 'show-off' probably, like some iPhone owner out there. No pun intended. Ehehehehehe. sweat.gif

------------------------

We can't speculate the battery life on a device thats not exist yet. We'll just have to wait and see AFTER its launch. Then we can comment kaw-kaw punya.

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Apr 13 2008, 02:59 PM
blackchides
post Apr 13 2008, 03:03 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Apr 13 2008, 02:56 PM)
To 'show-off' probably, like some iPhone owner out there. No pun intended. Ehehehehehe.  sweat.gif

------------------------

We can't speculate the battery life on a device thats not exist yet. We'll just have to wait and see AFTER its launch. Then we can comment kaw-kaw punya.
Haha I'm just curious, where's the pun in that? hmm.gif
stringfellow
post Apr 13 2008, 03:07 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(blackchides @ Apr 13 2008, 03:03 PM)
Haha I'm just curious, where's the pun in that?  hmm.gif
Im curious too. Dont see any PUN pun(B.Malaysia) in that sentence. A PUN is something like this:-

Captain Aubrey: "Do you see those two weevils, Doctor?...Which would you choose?"
Dr. Maturin: "Neither. There's not a scrap of difference between them. They're the same species of Curculio."
Captain Aubrey: "If you had to choose. If you were forced to make a choice. If there were no other option."
Dr. Maturin: "Well, then, if you're going to push me. I would choose the right-hand weevil. It has significant advantage in both length and breadth."
Captain Aubrey: "There, I have you!...Do you not know that in the service one must always choose the lesser of two weevils?"

The last line uses a pun on the stock phrase "the lesser of two evils".

frozzbyte
post Apr 13 2008, 03:15 PM

3,657 posts

ooops sorry ... my bad.

--------------------

'To Err is human'

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Apr 13 2008, 03:23 PM
stringfellow
post Apr 13 2008, 04:17 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts