Nokia Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE", Nokia's first touch S60 device

sc2
post Oct 6 2008, 10:52 AM

402 posts

a 279euro phone can shoot up to 2.5k?
if really happen then better go for iphone 3G...
somemore nokia now wan to take a market share in the touch screen arena...wont so baka rite...
panasonic88
post Oct 6 2008, 10:52 AM

37,028 posts

^pop taikor, the phone stand, is it comes together in the phone package?
Seaedge
post Oct 6 2008, 10:53 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(dirsly @ Oct 6 2008, 09:50 AM)
i thnk prc wil b ard rm2500..i want 1..
lol... rm2.5k for things like that... catching up with iphone's pricing ka???
smashpOp
post Oct 6 2008, 11:49 AM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Oct 6 2008, 10:52 AM)
^pop taikor, the phone stand, is it comes together in the phone package?
yes it comes with the stand.

check it out http://symbian.smashpop.net/nokia-5800-xpr...c-playing-video
KayK
post Oct 6 2008, 12:07 PM

684 posts

nokia 6600 fold is selling for RM1619 (as advertised in newspaper) and i found an old article in gsmarena saying that the 6600 fold is selling for 275euro (at the time when 6600 fold was announced)...

since 5800 is supposed to sell at 279euro, i would say it should retail in Malaysia at around RM1700 to RM1800...
panasonic88
post Oct 6 2008, 12:10 PM

37,028 posts

yup, i am kind of expecting that price range.
gryp_enigma
post Oct 6 2008, 12:25 PM

322 posts

hi does anyone knows where to get the nokia guitar pick (with the string attached to the phone which acts like the stylus for nokia 5800)?
Neo8663
post Oct 6 2008, 12:25 PM

1,244 posts

walao.........i really love this phone but i just bought n78. sad.gif
regret why i buy so fast.
mitodna
post Oct 6 2008, 01:17 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(gryp_enigma @ Oct 6 2008, 12:25 PM)
hi does anyone knows where to get the nokia guitar pick (with the string attached to the phone which acts like the stylus for nokia 5800)?
no la, it got it own stylus right?, don't tell me guitar pick as stylus ....,

wah, at that kind of price, it is like E66 liao ...
panasonic88
post Oct 6 2008, 01:20 PM

37,028 posts

yup, the TUBE has its own stylus.

the Guitar Pick is supposingly a handphone string (just that you may use it as a "stylus" if you are lazy to pull out the stylus)
xXAaronXx
post Oct 6 2008, 02:37 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

smashpOp does this phone support n-gage???
panasonic88
post Oct 6 2008, 02:55 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Oct 6 2008, 02:37 PM)
smashpOp does this phone support n-gage???
i may asnwer that on behalf of pop (do correct me if i'm wrong) tongue.gif

the answer is : NO.
(i read it from other forum and that's what the editor wrote about it)

gryp_enigma
post Oct 6 2008, 03:03 PM

322 posts

yea im interested in that pick with the string, if anyone knows where to get it will be great.
panasonic88
post Oct 6 2008, 03:13 PM

37,028 posts

buy da phone!!! you'll get the pick for FREE! biggrin.gif
Calvin871989
post Oct 6 2008, 04:16 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

lets see if nokia gives this phone to my dad as a gift somewhere this year hmm.gif

nah why would he need it ? lol i mean nokia already gave two N95 nokia phones last two or three years back as a gift to my parents but my mum lost the phone in thailand few months back sad.gif dad's still using it i guess nod.gif

well as far as i know, i need it cause i like it and ill get my hands on it soon when it comes out here in malaysia biggrin.gif
Seaedge
post Oct 6 2008, 04:28 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Oct 6 2008, 03:13 PM)
buy da phone!!! you'll get the pick for FREE! biggrin.gif
lol... go buy a black pic and stick a nokia sticker oso same wat~
squall_kay
post Oct 6 2008, 04:40 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Oct 6 2008, 04:16 PM)
lets see if nokia gives this phone to my dad as a gift somewhere this year  hmm.gif

nah why would he need it ? lol i mean nokia already gave two N95 nokia phones last two or three years back as a gift to my parents but my mum lost the phone in thailand few months back sad.gif dad's still using it i guess  nod.gif

well as far as i know, i need it cause i like it and ill get my hands on it soon when it comes out here in malaysia biggrin.gif
wow, hows ur parents got free phone from nokia? notworthy.gif

nway Stuff.TV video review
http://stuff.tv/Video/Nokia-XpressMusic-58...e/VideoReviews/

http://stuff.tv/blogs/cool/archive/2008/10...-5800-tube.aspx
smashpOp
post Oct 6 2008, 04:43 PM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Oct 6 2008, 02:55 PM)
i may asnwer that on behalf of pop (do correct me if i'm wrong) tongue.gif

the answer is : NO.
(i read it from other forum and that's what the editor wrote about it)
N-gage support?

I have a full report on 5800 Gaming here.

http://symbian.smashpop.net/nokia-5800-xpr...c-gaming-casing

check out the video too.
squall_kay
post Oct 6 2008, 04:49 PM

5,726 posts

video review by OCworkbench

p/s: if this video already being posted, sorry maa tongue.gif

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Oct 6 2008, 04:53 PM
panasonic88
post Oct 6 2008, 04:50 PM

37,028 posts

damn so many video reviews, cant watch it now in the office!

161 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0160sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:52 PM