126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Collectibles Transformers Thread V27 (no spamming), Please read Post No 3..Strictly TF...

laica
post Apr 7 2008, 05:51 PM

grown up child
801 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Apr 7 2008, 05:49 PM)
From the perspective of a TF fan, if I were a newbie to the forums and I were to enter the TF thread, I would be severely turned off by the amount of spam. It's like, wadding through 10 or so "spam" posts before I can get to 1 "informational" post, you know what I'm trying to say?
so to make it this way can we open a chitchat forum for TF fans namely "tf kopitiam"and make 1 like this one for toys only? hmm.gif
my opinion thou
jing_kohkoh
post Apr 7 2008, 05:51 PM

Let's kick some AutoBUTTs
650 posts

From the perspective of a TF fan, if I were a newbie to the forums and I were to enter the TF thread, I would be severely turned off by the amount of spam. It's like, wadding through 10 or so "spam" posts before I can get to 1 "informational" post, you know what I'm trying to say?
got it. lets just proceed to anime shrine wit a TF thread? wouldnt that be a solution? I find no TF thread in anime shine, or ppl simply dun treat TF as anime (used to be CARTOON)?
phantomzone
post Apr 7 2008, 05:54 PM

154 posts

so u're saying this thread should be pure informations of TF toys ?
raptorclans

333 posts

Um okies... TF thread = TF toys only. Understood biggrin.gif

But honestly, that TFA thread is like a flaming thread... sad.gif
UNDICI

ya la. just like other thread figma/gundam etc. TOYS ONLY YO!

@raptor

then it's up to us to fix d image of tfa.. since now majority .. yes even in us says tfa is awesome laugh.gif

This post has been edited by UNDICI: Apr 7 2008, 05:55 PM
jhcj
post Apr 7 2008, 05:55 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(phantomzone @ Apr 7 2008, 05:54 PM)
so u're saying this thread should be pure informations of TF toys ?
Isnt that what it SHOULD be in the first place? A thread on sharing INFORMATION on the latest toys, sightings, prices, etc?

Like I said, chatting is fine, as long as it is kept to a MINIMUM.
laica
post Apr 7 2008, 05:55 PM

grown up child
801 posts

QUOTE(raptorclans @ Apr 7 2008, 05:54 PM)

agree
masuk that thread liao

but got something interesting thou found this
http://www.hasbro.com/transformers/animate...log&viewall=yes
jhcj
post Apr 7 2008, 05:56 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(raptorclans @ Apr 7 2008, 05:54 PM)

If anyone from AS gives you any problems, drop HMMaster or me a PM and we'll take care of it.
kcmy
post Apr 7 2008, 05:56 PM

I gazed a gazeless stare
726 posts

But TF toys dun hv so many like Gundam wor,where to get new toys everyday to post so that we are not veering off topic?
samus_ng
post Apr 7 2008, 06:00 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Apr 7 2008, 05:42 PM)
That would be the ideal thing to do i.e. chat in the Kopitiam thread (we have Gundam ppl + PVC figures ppl in there talking happily together, so I dont see any problems happening).

I'm not a super strict moderator. Like I said before, I dont mind if you guys chat a little bit. But from what I see, you guys do not know how to control yourselves. Once someone starts veering offtopic, EVERYONE ELSE follows.

Added on April 7, 2008, 5:45 pm
Talking about TFA toys is relevant, talking about the animated series, is not.

Try talking about Gundam anime in the Gundam thread and see what happens to you.
Oh so it's like this?

Original post
user posted imageuser posted image
TFA Lockdown is totally damn cool, comes with the EMP Blaster that Ratchet invented in the series. rclxms.gif In the TFA episode "Thrill Of the Hunt" the EMP could connect with Ratchet's hand to unlock features, it's amazing that Lockdown's EMP can connect with Ratchet's toy too. Though he's not that big in the cartoon, the toy stands tall, nearly as tall as TFTM SS drool.gif Definitely one of the must-buys.

Revised post
user posted imageuser posted image
TFA Lockdown is totally damn cool. It's amazing that Lockdown's EMP can connect with Rathct's toy too. The toy stands tall, nearly as tall as TFTM SS drool.gif

If our posts were to be "revised" (Anime stuff removed) as such, come on most don't even have a clue on what the EMP is doh.gif shocking.gif shakehead.gif So we're gonna head over to another section to ask "What's EMP?" doh.gif
jing_kohkoh
post Apr 7 2008, 06:01 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(kcmy @ Apr 7 2008, 05:56 PM)
But TF toys dun hv so many like Gundam wor,where to get new toys everyday to post so that we are not veering off topic?
talking about sightings, searching, sharing good sources of TF toys, be it hard-to-find or newly released, r also constructive posts, I guess, correct jhcj?

UNDICI
post Apr 7 2008, 06:01 PM

@kcmy

huh???>... doh.gif

no new toys.. dont bump this thread.. is it dat hard to ignore this thread for 1 day lol
kcmy
post Apr 7 2008, 06:04 PM

I gazed a gazeless stare
726 posts

Jing Koh koh,

I certainly hope so if not we cant share info anymore cos i found all the new releases and the toys preview in this thread,i make my decision whether to buy a certain toys by reading people's review and viewing their photos here..
jing_kohkoh
post Apr 7 2008, 06:05 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Apr 7 2008, 06:00 PM)
Oh so it's like this?

Original post

TFA Lockdown is totally damn cool, comes with the EMP Blaster that Ratchet invented in the series. rclxms.gif  In the TFA episode "Thrill Of the Hunt" the EMP could connect with Ratchet's hand to unlock features, it's amazing that Lockdown's EMP can connect with Ratchet's toy too. Though he's not that big in the cartoon, the toy stands tall, nearly as tall as TFTM SS drool.gif  Definitely one of the must-buys.

Revised post

TFA Lockdown is totally damn cool. It's amazing that Lockdown's EMP can connect with Rathct's toy too. The toy stands tall, nearly as tall as TFTM SS drool.gif

If our posts were to be "revised" (Anime stuff removed) as such, come on most don't even have a clue on what the EMP is doh.gif  shocking.gif  shakehead.gif  So we're gonna head over to another section to ask "What's EMP?" doh.gif
I think gundam can be discussed solely on toys, becozz the toys r not heavily backed by the animation. Ppl who like the model kit would not necessarily like the animation, or vice versa. Whereas TF toys depends very much on the character on the cartoon, homage, accuracy to the cartoon characters are great factors that drive the discussion about the toy. So TF toys can't stand alone. Samus is that what u r gonna say? anyway, let's make sure every post here is related to the toys, then no more arguments.

Added on April 7, 2008, 6:07 pm
QUOTE(kcmy @ Apr 7 2008, 06:04 PM)
Jing Koh koh,

I certainly hope so if not we cant share info anymore cos i found all the new releases and the toys preview in this thread,i make my decision whether to buy a certain toys by reading people's review and viewing their photos here..
casual posting and re-posting own collection is also a motivation for other members (or call it poison), I think it's not a problem

This post has been edited by jing_kohkoh: Apr 7 2008, 06:07 PM
phantomzone
post Apr 7 2008, 06:07 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Apr 7 2008, 05:55 PM)
Isnt that what it SHOULD be in the first place? A thread on sharing INFORMATION on the latest toys, sightings, prices, etc?
Like I said, chatting is fine, as long as it is kept to a MINIMUM.
the community of this TF thread gets bigger the discussion gets wider and not only limited to INFORMATION of where to get this toys, how much is the price for particular toys, not only come--ask--leave
some of us dun like OT including me, tat's why we tell them to put spoiler for ot discussion, and try to cut down ot discussion, and even to do that it takes time, so i guess to change this thread totally from TF discussion to PURE INFORMATION of TF toys, it'll take even longer time, or else we better close this thread for good and open something like TF kopitiam where we can discuss everything bout TF
kcmy
post Apr 7 2008, 06:08 PM

I gazed a gazeless stare
726 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Apr 7 2008, 06:01 PM)
@kcmy

huh???>... doh.gif

no new toys.. dont bump this thread.. is it dat hard to ignore this thread for 1 day lol
Then in that case only a few will get to post here since they have new toys mostly everyweek...

samus_ng
post Apr 7 2008, 06:08 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(kcmy @ Apr 7 2008, 06:04 PM)
Jing Koh koh,

I believe this thread has sparked the TF interest into many many individuals, and it should stay as it is (with OT cut down). nod.gif

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Apr 7 2008, 06:05 PM)
I think gundam can be discussed solely on toys, becozz the toys r not heavily backed by the animation. Ppl who like the model kit would not necessarily like the animation, or vice versa. Whereas TF toys depends very much on the character on the cartoon, homage,  accuracy to the cartoon characters are great factors that drive the discussion about the toy. So TF toys can't stand alone. Samus is that what u r gonna say? anyway, let's make sure every post here is related to the toys, then no more arguments.
Yes that's what I'm trying to say. For TF, no series, no toys. Heck some of us even buy toys based from the popularity of a character, hardcores would even start their repaintings. laugh.gif

Added on April 7, 2008, 6:12 pm
QUOTE(kcmy @ Apr 7 2008, 06:08 PM)
Then in that case only a few will get to post here since they have new toys mostly everyweek...
I agree with you. TF series is evolving fast and we can only keep up by sharing various info here, be it someone with a new haul or someone without one.

This post has been edited by samus_ng: Apr 7 2008, 06:12 PM
myboo_1988
post Apr 7 2008, 06:13 PM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

samus ng pls pm me for ur stuff la ...i run out of $$$my gf will check my bank n wallet always de all the collector tf already pick up the stuff frm me ..juz left u
samus_ng
post Apr 7 2008, 06:28 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Apr 7 2008, 06:13 PM)
samus ng pls pm me for ur stuff la ...i run out of $$$my gf will check my bank n wallet always de all the collector tf already pick up the stuff frm me ..juz left u
I want Voy. megs, OP and BB, this Wednesday can? smile.gif
Bumper battlers

This post has been edited by samus_ng: Apr 7 2008, 06:29 PM
kyagami
post Apr 7 2008, 06:33 PM

xxDiGiCorExx
1,955 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Apr 7 2008, 04:20 PM)
Well, Astrotrain, Blitzwing did try to take over the control over the decepticons from megatron. hehee
Triple Takeover. That's one of the best episode biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:48 PM