126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Collectibles Transformers Thread V27 (no spamming), Please read Post No 3..Strictly TF...

jhcj
post Apr 7 2008, 05:29 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

All these posts are just from 2 pages back, and they are all SPAM! If you want to chat, then bring your chats elsewhere and DO NOT RUIN THIS THREAD WITH YOUR OFFTOPIC POSTS!

This is starting to get on my nerves!

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Apr 7 2008, 04:35 PM)
Too bad I missed these 2 series... sad.gif
QUOTE(laica @ Apr 7 2008, 04:36 PM)
u sld tell me bring my TF collection Cd and pinjam u
QUOTE(Vanquish @ Apr 7 2008, 04:46 PM)

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Apr 7 2008, 04:52 PM)
hahaha.....the ending is cute.
"chin chin puii"
QUOTE(laica @ Apr 7 2008, 04:55 PM)
hahaha true
and becareful he may call u scalper geh
QUOTE(samus_ng @ Apr 7 2008, 04:57 PM)
Yeah lol, must give him a good explanation that you're not a scalper before can deal  laugh.gif
QUOTE(Vanquish @ Apr 7 2008, 04:59 PM)
Hehehe, must show proof wan, otherwise, no deal! laugh.gif
VincC454
post Apr 7 2008, 05:29 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Apr 7 2008, 05:23 PM)
We're discussing things related to Transformers, we didn't veer off topic...
QUOTE(laica @ Apr 7 2008, 05:24 PM)
yeah bro u can check the prev post....  nod.gif
QUOTE(samus_ng @ Apr 7 2008, 05:24 PM)
Second that, jhcj everything we've posted since your first warning were all related to TF.
this is because since this morning
i been deleting all the non related post from here

this happen to all thread and not only here
TSiman_210
post Apr 7 2008, 05:33 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Apr 7 2008, 05:21 PM)
WTF, I leave the thread for like, 3 hours and the spam is back again.

I think I'll have to hand out a few warnings before you guys know that I'm not kidding about wanting to cut down on the spam.

Consider this your final warning.
it would be advantageous if we can have a guideline not to OT at all guys...every comments/posts must be constructive...

is that allright jhcj? or u want to put up some stern guidelines...
laica

grown up child
801 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Apr 7 2008, 05:28 PM)
Megatron Rising was the last episode of TFA season 1, there is NO air break though. Season 2 will continue again this Sunday with "The Elite Guard".
ohh ic will wait for ur link of the newest episode of TRANSFORMER ANimated thumbup.gif
kcmy

I gazed a gazeless stare
726 posts

Ok Guys,Strictly TF related post only from now on...If not later wan to chat have to msn or organize gathering ord.

K,will take note MOD.
jing_kohkoh
post Apr 7 2008, 05:34 PM

Let's kick some AutoBUTTs
650 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Apr 7 2008, 05:29 PM)

I thought after seeing u and jhcj's message, we all didnt OT already... the most recent topics were related to G1 TF > When TFA was released? smile.gif
laica
post Apr 7 2008, 05:35 PM

grown up child
801 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Apr 7 2008, 05:33 PM)
it would be advantageous if we can have a guideline not to OT at all guys...every comments/posts must be constructive...

yup
do provide us some guidelines as we are used to spamming
suddenly change of format tak biasa sad.gif
samus_ng
post Apr 7 2008, 05:35 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Apr 7 2008, 05:29 PM)

We appreciate your efforts bro icon_rolleyes.gif Thats why since you all issued the first warning, I dare say there's a vast difference, all thanks to you notworthy.gif This is probably what a good mod would do, not whining. smile.gif
raptorclans
post Apr 7 2008, 05:36 PM

333 posts

Aha! I found it... doesn't this bring memories guys?

To think that I still have some of the figs with me is sweet, but the thought of me not knowing where the others are is heartbreaking cry.gif But we were kids after all~ blush.gif

PS: why doesn't the youtube link work? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by raptorclans: Apr 7 2008, 05:37 PM
phantomzone
post Apr 7 2008, 05:36 PM

154 posts

i'm agree about not to OT, but doesn't mean we cant discuss about TF, this forum is not all about giving information to people, doesnt mean someone come here n ask then we have to answer, or each and every post should be all about information, we're not TF dictionary
TSiman_210
post Apr 7 2008, 05:37 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(laica @ Apr 7 2008, 05:35 PM)
yup
do provide us some guidelines as we are used to spamming
suddenly change of format tak biasa sad.gif
lets work things out guys..i think we must be aware of the repurcussion of our discussions...
samus_ng
post Apr 7 2008, 05:37 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Apr 7 2008, 05:36 PM)
errr....my listed post was about the TF theme song. is that off topic too?
Of course not, it's definitely relevant smile.gif
http://www.hasbro.com/transformers/animate...log&viewall=yes
Hasbro's site updated with wave 1 TFA
jhcj
post Apr 7 2008, 05:38 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Apr 7 2008, 05:33 PM)

You guys already have so-called "rules" posted in your first post of the thread:

doh.gif

QUOTE(kcmy @ Apr 7 2008, 05:33 PM)
Ok Guys,Strictly TF related post only from now on...If not later wan to chat have to msn or organize gathering ord.

K,will take note MOD.
I dont mind if you want to organise a gathering, you can open a new thread specifically for it. For example, when the Gundam people wanted a gathering, they opened a thread for it. After the event is over, close the thread. You can even ask me or Vinc to pin it up.

And please, for the love of God, if you want to chat about the animation, head on over to Anime Shrine. I'd rather you guys only talk about the toys in here.
TSiman_210
post Apr 7 2008, 05:39 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(phantomzone @ Apr 7 2008, 05:36 PM)
i'm agree about not to OT, but doesn't mean we cant discuss about TF, this forum is not all about giving information to people, doesnt mean someone come here n ask then we have to answer, or each and every post should be all about information, we're not TF dictionary
i think i understand where the mods getting at..if we want to talk freely i think talk in kopitiam hobby thread is it? is that correct? just to make things up...here purely information is it?
zeroglyph
post Apr 7 2008, 05:41 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Apr 7 2008, 05:38 PM)
And please, for the love of God, if you want to chat about the animation, head on over to Anime Shrine. I'd rather you guys only talk about the toys in here.
ahhh...now i understand why my post is considered off topic. acknowledge!

so now we have to have 2 separate thread for TF? one for anime, one for toys only?
samus_ng
post Apr 7 2008, 05:41 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Apr 7 2008, 05:38 PM)
You guys already have so-called "rules" posted in your first post of the thread:

doh.gif
I dont mind if you want to organise a gathering,  you can open a new thread specifically for it. For example, when the Gundam people wanted a gathering, they opened a thread for it. After the event is over, close the thread. You can even ask me or Vinc to pin it up.

And how on earth is TFA not relevant to TF shakehead.gif

jhcj
post Apr 7 2008, 05:42 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Apr 7 2008, 05:39 PM)
i think i understand where the mods getting at..if we want to talk freely i think talk in kopitiam hobby thread is it? is that correct? just to make things up...here purely information is it?
That would be the ideal thing to do i.e. chat in the Kopitiam thread (we have Gundam ppl + PVC figures ppl in there talking happily together, so I dont see any problems happening).

I'm not a super strict moderator. Like I said before, I dont mind if you guys chat a little bit. But from what I see, you guys do not know how to control yourselves. Once someone starts veering offtopic, EVERYONE ELSE follows.

Added on April 7, 2008, 5:45 pm
QUOTE(samus_ng @ Apr 7 2008, 05:41 PM)
And how on earth is TFA not relevant to TF shakehead.gif
Talking about TFA toys is relevant, talking about the animated series, is not.

Try talking about Gundam anime in the Gundam thread and see what happens to you.

This post has been edited by jhcj: Apr 7 2008, 05:45 PM
jing_kohkoh
post Apr 7 2008, 05:47 PM

Let's kick some AutoBUTTs
650 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Apr 7 2008, 05:39 PM)
Looking from a perspective of TF fan, I think it's too crowded to talk about TF in kopitiam hobby, that will end up with cases like "my questions were not answered, I am not welcomed things like that", this applies particularly old school cartoons such as Transformers, Ultraman, Gundam and SIC which lasts more than 2 decades and is still on going.

This post has been edited by jing_kohkoh: Apr 7 2008, 05:47 PM
UNDICI
post Apr 7 2008, 05:48 PM

just make a tfa series thread at d anime shrine .. nuff said
jhcj
post Apr 7 2008, 05:49 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Apr 7 2008, 05:47 PM)
Looking from a perspective of TF fan, I think it's too crowded to talk about TF in kopitiam hobby, that will end up with cases like "my questions were not answered, I am not welcomed things like that", this applies particularly old school cartoons such as Transformers, Ultraman, Gundam and SIC which lasts more than 2 decades and is still on going.
From the perspective of a TF fan, if I were a newbie to the forums and I were to enter the TF thread, I would be severely turned off by the amount of spam. It's like, wadding through 10 or so "spam" posts before I can get to 1 "informational" post, you know what I'm trying to say?

Added on April 7, 2008, 5:50 pm
QUOTE(UNDICI @ Apr 7 2008, 05:48 PM)
just make a tfa series thread at d anime shrine .. nuff said
There is already an existing thread for it.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...hl=transformers

This post has been edited by jhcj: Apr 7 2008, 05:50 PM

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0261sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:47 PM