Asbf is our tools
If this loan affected my portfolio i will consider to terminate.
So 200k loan for 1k/m expected 7% div for 35y is good for low risk
This my pov
ASB loan, worth to get it???
Nov 14 2019, 10:19 AM
813 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: KUALA LUMPUR |
Asbf is our tools
If this loan affected my portfolio i will consider to terminate. So 200k loan for 1k/m expected 7% div for 35y is good for low risk This my pov |
Nov 14 2019, 12:14 PM
Nov 27 2019, 09:54 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Dec 2 2019, 11:15 PM
bank financing got limit until 35y?
or they lock at the age of 60 or 65? |
Dec 18 2019, 06:36 PM
if cancel scared hard to get the financing since housing loan already in.
trying the credit card application got rejected is a sign that hard to get another asbf adoi... btw, if cancel asbf must go to any bank branch or the agent who give us the loan's branch for example Klang |
Dec 18 2019, 10:54 PM
thanks @wild_card_my for the advise. I'm using cc as my benchmark for financing rather than applying asbf at the 1st place
"Interest/Profit Rate 4.75%" mine from the my asbf account camel bank |
Dec 19 2019, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(MrFay @ Dec 19 2019, 06:29 AM) Seeing how this guy comment makes me being hopeful in one way.. He get our eye open for other opportunities.People will start panicking and terminate their ASBF.. or deposit out all their money.. hence more distribution for the left ones in later years.. 🤞🏻 So we can go look at it and evaluate ourselves for next move and years to come. Holidays around the corner chill je la |
Dec 27 2019, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 27 2019, 05:57 PM) I am having a conversation with an investor and we got into ASBF insurances and the effects of te 5-year coverage. In general, you get the insurance for the lower rates, but you wold be dreaming if you think that the coverage is enough to cover your outstanding over the years from my pov, i think it crucial for someone who's financial critical or at risk thus taking this into his consideration.My conversation with him: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « A good illustration of the effect of your short-term insurance policy and how useless it is in the grand scheme of things. There would be a short fall of coverage immediately, making the insurance useless » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « But, if have spouse and can repay if the borrower die, then i think hibah product offer more flexibility and not specific |
Dec 29 2019, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 29 2019, 05:35 PM) If you are already on financing, this answer depends on the duration of your financing which will dictate the loan balance. Does terminate a 1 year old loan need a cash money to pay something to the bank back?1. As you know, your interest-payable is based on the loan balance, if you have taken your financing for a while, your loan balance would have been reduced. For example: for a RM200,000 ASBF, for 35 years tenure, after 5 years, the loan balance would be RM189,000. 2. However, your ASBF certificate remains RM200,000 throughout the financing tenure. 3. So even if the financing rate is the same as the ASB distribution, for example, 4.8% p.a. a) 4.85% of RM200,000 = RM9,600 distribution b) 4.85% of RM189,000 = RM9,072 in interest payable. This is a little more elaborate than I wish it could be, but as shown above, there is not an easy answer that would fit anyone. You need to do your own calculation. Finally, I guess the rule of thumb would be that the financing rate should not be higher than the distribution rate Is there any money related in the process. |
Jan 2 2020, 09:10 AM
Jan 2 2020, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jan 2 2020, 09:17 AM) yeap, all the banks would adjust your effective rates accordingly. I love to try another 100k just in case got sweet 4.6%. PM me document need.Your interest rates are quoted as BR + [spread], when the BR for the particular bank changes, so will your effective interest rate So now your EIR is 4.75%, dropped by 0.25% from 5.00% since BSN reduced their BR by 0.25% a few months ago. The best rate that I have seen is 4.60% after BR adjustments from one of the other ASNB agent banks note: BR = Base Rate |
Jan 4 2020, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(MrFay @ Jan 4 2020, 11:23 AM) 'Jgn terminate. Skrg Maybank ada offer. ASB-i plus. Boleh dpt cash tanpa kita jual sijil kita. Refinancing anf best thing, dpt la lowest interest rate as low as 4.7% - 4.90%.' If x jual, boleh dpt cash?Read this from a facebook group.. anyone has info about this? What kind of business is this? |
Jan 4 2020, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jan 4 2020, 11:53 AM) Internal refinance. Without moving banks. I see. I'm opr to terminate and re-apply.Problem is that there are no guarantees of the rates. This is similar to mortgages. People refinance their properties (while still under a mortgage) to another bank to secure the best rates and to cash-out. So banks would allow you to restructure your loan internally so you do not leave them for good, but most of the time, the rates that you will get are not as good as the market rate since they know it would somewhat a hassle for the customer to do an actual refinancing to another bank, and it would be costly to do so (lawyer fees, valuation, etc) But MBB forgot that ASB is not properties. Refinancing to other banks are not difficult, just a matter of the current bank selling the funds and the new bank disbursing new funds on your behalf into your ASB account MBB will also likely ask you to get insurances with them, so try to avoid that Btw, if we split the cert like 60 60 60 and 20 cash, is there any advantage by doing so? |
Jan 9 2020, 09:51 PM
For those who had their rate reduce from current financing, does bank sent you an email regarding this matter?
Jan 31 2020, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(cucikaki @ Jan 30 2020, 11:40 PM) After OPR cut. Good info. Waiting it to reflect on my loan details.RHB - Max 40 years. BR 3.50% + 1.15% = 4.70% CIMB - Max 30 years. BR 3.75% + 0.75% = 4.50% Ambank - Max 35 years. BR 3.85% + 0.85% = 4.70% HOWEVER, Ambank has not change its BR rate, hence people who applied before the announcement will get BR of 3.60% + 0.85% = 4.45% Hong Leong - Max 35 years. The spread was 0.87% before the cut, i check with the bank just now they say they have not receive any update yes. If the spread remains (but unlikely) they would have effective Ir of 4.50% |
Jan 31 2020, 09:25 AM
Mar 2 2020, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Mar 2 2020, 01:00 AM) Hi all, Take dividen put on loan accountCould someone help out a clueless soul here? Last year I've made a ASB loan and this will be my 1 year in. So if I want to use the dividend rolling method, I should just leave it right? I also did an auto debit via CIMB,now will the auto debit stop once the one year is completed or do I need to manually cancel the auto debit? |
Mar 19 2020, 06:47 PM
Can give source?
Mar 25 2020, 03:18 PM
Waiting for more updates on asbf
Is this scenarios happened before? Can anyone suggest me what should I read or look for on the web |
Mar 31 2020, 05:41 PM
https://mypf.my/2019/12/18/asb-historical-r...s-1990-to-2019/
how about the loan table? anyone can help? I just want to know if the bank reduce the interest according to asb dividen |
| Change to: | 0.2516sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:17 PM |