8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Discussion Who can challenge CR in winger position ?, Messi? Robinho? Nani? RVP? Or....

QuickFire
post Apr 5 2008, 07:38 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

he's not a winger. you dont see people saying henry was a winger even tho he always cuts in from the left flank.
MADReaLJL
post Apr 5 2008, 07:48 PM

4,050 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Apr 5 2008, 07:18 PM)
nani has got a  great ability to compete with ronaldo.. IF and only IF ronaldo is to leave united, nani would be a good replacement.
welcott has a good a lot to learn, but he has got good talent. babel is one for the future and even robben is a great winger as well
better post something like this than below one

nani, messi, robinho(older a bit) all got potential

henry started his career at arsenal as winger
then he became a deadly striker
but i hope cr will still be a winger coz man utd already got rooney and tevez thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by MADReaLJL: Apr 5 2008, 07:49 PM
Doctor Who?
post Apr 5 2008, 08:44 PM

339 posts

Samir Nasri?give the boy some time...the new Zinedine Zidane! rclxms.gif
myhotgary2
post Apr 5 2008, 09:06 PM

617 posts

ribery
messi
robben (when he's not greedy)
nedved
kaka
ronaldinho (not this season)
edvpc
post Apr 5 2008, 09:44 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

i like the way Messi and Ribery play with their own style... thumbup.gif
myhotgary2
post Apr 5 2008, 09:49 PM

617 posts

ohya...cesc
gerrard
aaron1kee
post Apr 6 2008, 01:31 AM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

Joe Cole,
One of my favorites!
digilife
post Apr 6 2008, 01:38 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

no matter how good tat guy is, it juz take another hard tackling guy like richardo to break one of his leg........... and that is doh.gif doh.gif
whoopa
post Apr 6 2008, 01:45 AM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

i think beckham hahhahaha
ncool15
post Apr 6 2008, 03:10 AM

Hazardous
1,119 posts

Lamers......Comparing CM with RWM/LWM......

In terms of dribbling,I would say this guy:

RICARDO QUARESMA

Here's his vids.

Enjoy!

kinfei
post Apr 6 2008, 04:17 AM

ENDLESS RAIN
1,109 posts

i'd say messi can compete with ronaldo in term of dribbling .kaka was before this season.he reads the game well and manage to deliver passes by passes even he's marked thoughly.

but sorry to beckham fans..except for his incredible crosses and almost perfect passes never thought he's great .in this era we need a well rounded winger and his era had gone.
JuNz-V
post Apr 6 2008, 05:04 AM

Talk to the Stars!!
2,085 posts

for me, nearest to c.ronaldo will be lionel messi..

c.ronaldo is highly possible to be crowned the next "Player of the year", n the only possible contender currently, lionel messi, is left out due to injury..
Reimao
post Apr 6 2008, 05:16 AM

Hola~!
709 posts

we should be comparing a winger with a winger and not those playing in other positions..Gerard Fabreagas Kaka Nasri and such are not wingers and should not be counted..smile.gif

Although Quaresma is a v skillful player with a bundle of talent, its such a waste that he cant perform on the big occasions..Like wat happened when he was in Barca..

CR in still the best winger currently..with his form and his eye for goals, it makes him even better.. wink.gif
zickey
post Apr 6 2008, 05:34 AM

VAPENESTJELUTONG
2,125 posts

i dont think ronaldo will be the best if he didnt come to mancister.. lets say he join derby.. whistling.gif whistling.gif
Duke Red
post Apr 6 2008, 07:37 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(kinfei @ Apr 6 2008, 04:17 AM)
but sorry to beckham fans..except for his incredible crosses and almost perfect passes never thought he's great .in this era we need a well rounded winger and his era had gone.
I'm with you on this one. Beckham has to be the most one-dimensional player to have been in contention for the European Player of the Year Award. If it weren't for his celebrity status and the fact he was playing for Man Utd, he would not find himself standing next to the likes of Rivaldo, Figo, Batistuta or Raul. His reputation precedes him.
ksc_3688
post Apr 6 2008, 09:53 AM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(zickey @ Apr 6 2008, 05:34 AM)
i dont think ronaldo will be the best if he didnt come to mancister.. lets say he join derby..  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
yes...if ronaldo was in derby, then gerrard would be in derby too..lol
ronaldo had the potential, tats y SAF brought him to old trafford, at that time, even arsenal were chasing him.
give comments based on the players ability, not because u dont support the club. dont be jealous if u dun have ronaldo, but be grateful tat he is in the EPL and is taking epl to another level.

patt_sue
post Apr 6 2008, 10:06 AM

867 posts

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Apr 6 2008, 05:04 AM)

c.ronaldo is highly possible to be crowned the next "Player of the year", n the only possible contender currently, lionel messi, is left out due to injury..
i believe that depends on the succes of manu and portugal especiallt this year ir euro year..

boxsystem
post Apr 6 2008, 10:09 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(Doctor Who? @ Apr 5 2008, 08:44 PM)
Samir Nasri?give the boy some time...the new Zinedine Zidane! rclxms.gif
He's a striker isn't he? But I heard this boy is good.

QUOTE(myhotgary2 @ Apr 5 2008, 09:06 PM)
ribery
messi
robben (when he's not greedy)
nedved
kaka
ronaldinho (not this season)
exclude kaka.

QUOTE(myhotgary2 @ Apr 5 2008, 09:49 PM)
ohya...cesc
gerrard
cesc and gerrard aren't wingers, they are more to AM/CM role.

QUOTE(ncool15 @ Apr 6 2008, 03:10 AM)
Lamers......Comparing CM with RWM/LWM......

In terms of dribbling,I would say this guy:

RICARDO QUARESMA

Here's his vids.

Enjoy!

I heard this guy is very good as well. But people do tend to forget about JOAQUIN from Valencia. He's damn good.

p/s: I think this kind of threads shouldn't be opened in the first place. It'll draw flamebaits. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Apr 6 2008, 10:20 AM
eksk86
post Apr 6 2008, 10:13 AM

421 posts

I can't believe how many immature posts i've read in a two pages' topic. It is just a normal topic and players who are playing well will bound to get the limelight. It is usual. The problem for some forumers here is that football has become so personal to them. I bet there are some ppl here who will be on cloud nine if ronaldo gets injured like how eduardo does.

EDIT:typo

This post has been edited by eksk86: Apr 6 2008, 10:14 AM
zickey
post Apr 6 2008, 01:13 PM

VAPENESTJELUTONG
2,125 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Apr 6 2008, 09:53 AM)
yes...if ronaldo was in derby, then gerrard would be in derby too..lol
ronaldo had the potential, tats y SAF brought him to old trafford, at that time, even arsenal were chasing him.
give comments based on the players ability, not because u dont support the club. dont be jealous if u dun have ronaldo, but be grateful tat he is in the EPL and is taking epl to another level.
why should i be jealous.. u guys have ronaldo, we got torres icon_idea.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:07 AM